You are here: HomeSports2013 11 26Article 293286

Desailly set to take over as Kenya coach

Read Comments Comments (82)

• cha 10 years ago

All at least be part of the coaching staff to help kwesi appiah in the world cup? smh

• STUPID KING OF THE STUPID ASHANTIS 10 years ago

Ghanaians dont want him. They want a foreign coach.

Dumb fucks for life

• Tetteh 10 years ago

AS FAR AS I AM CONCERN THIS GUY IS AS FOREIGN AS ANY OF THEM.BYE BYE DESAILLE.GO TO HELL AND TAKE NII WELBEC WITH YOU.

• Jake 10 years ago

LOL

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

name 1 GH BORN MAN/WOMAN WHO HAS TOUCHED OR UNDERSTANDS WAT IT TAKES TO WIN A WCUP N ITS ODENKEY DESAIILY. YET, GFA N SOME FOOLISH PPL ON THIS FORUM OBJECT TO HIM COACHING ANY TEAMS IN GH. NOT ONLY HAS HE CREATED LIZEE FROM ...

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 10 years ago

Well said.

• NEW YORK NEW YORK 10 years ago

thnx u always talk sense,,,,

GOD DELIVERED DESAILLY TO GH ON A SILVER PLATTER BUT WE R TOO STUPID TO SEE HIS WORTH. LOOK AT HIS ACHIEVEMNTS AS A PLAYER ALONE. HE IS BY FAR TOO EXPERIENCED. AA WON AN AFCON TROPHY, FINE. BUT DESAILLY SURPASSED ALL THAT. AN ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

This is a RECOGNITION for the standard of Football in Ghana; the VISION of Dr Kwame Nkrumah is being realized, not only on the continent, but GLOBALLY; good news 'sorrrr'! Time for Ghanaians in supporting each other, not TRAS ...

kwasia, let u me help u understand one thing...desaille loves ghana very much more than ur smart KPB ok.see, when switching nationality to play soccer for another country wasnt common in 90s Desaille was ready to do it and pl ...

• yapo 10 years ago

plss,don't compare desaille to KPB,KPB Is a True ghanaian even apart from been 50 50 he choose to play for ghana, what do this guy for ghana,tell him to go to france and coach overthere,as for ghana no vacancy for him,

• Kafubgan 10 years ago

How much money was he asking from Ghana is probably the question. He could have been a good technical side. But anyway we can do it without him.

• Salifu 10 years ago

I can't lie,I really hope he flops over there too.He doesn't deserve to coach any African team.

why

• Cos theta .....USA 10 years ago

The apostle Paul said "This one thing I do....".Simple put, just find one thing and do it well.Ghana has found Soccer and we do it well. The Jamaicans have found athletics (sprints) and they do it well, USA has basketball and ...

• Say Yours 10 years ago

That is a masterpiece of advise, Cos theta...USA. Well said.May be Desaily should have checked the historical documents of Kenyan's coaches before saying anything.Just as Ghana can't suddenly become a very recognized athletic ...

• THE CONCERN GHANAIAN 10 years ago

What a Phylosophical speech to the KENYANS by DESAILLY to make his DAILLY BREAD ..Yes, its true that BIG competitions in football tournaments CUP winners comes from West Africa..But is Desailly going to deliver t ...

• THE CONCERN GHANAIAN 10 years ago

***CORRECTION!!--GREAT COACHES LIKE THE MAURINHOS, GUADIOLAS,ETC WILL LOOSE MATCHES IF A CLUB DONT HAVE GOOD PLAYERS TO COACH THEM**

• Johnny, Atlanta 10 years ago

***CORRECTION!!--GREAT COACHES LIKE THE MAURINHOS, GUADIOLAS,ETC WILL lose MATCHES IF A CLUB does not HAVE GOOD PLAYERS TO COACH THEM**

Just playing...

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

14,000 Free Scholarships For Africans

www.owafk-africa.com/Edition_3.html

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

That is what I would have loved very much. This guy would complement KA very much. He would be a great addition to our technical team. Very disappointed he has decided to go East.

• KANE 10 years ago

KWESI APPIAH IS CERTAINLY NOT IN DESAILLY'S CLASS IN COACHING, BUT HE DESAILLY, BORN BORN INTO THE GA TRIBE, WILL NEVER GET THE CHANCE TO COACH THE BLACK STARS MAINLY BECAUSE HE'S NOT ONE OF THOSE TRIBALISTIC AKANS CALLING TH ...

• Okine 10 years ago

This Asshole had an opportunity to contribute to Ghana and also put GA nation on the map but he chose France instead.Now he want support from us.NO! GHANA FIRST!

• Nana Tinkamaka 10 years ago

true that if it wasnt for the Ashantis Ghana will never have seen the wc. Bassh Wiredu(Soul rest in peace) he took over and Ossafo Maarfo boy GFA boss, Nyantakyi who gave the Job to Appiah and made his hometown guy konadu the ...

• KANE 10 years ago

ANOTHER BLACK FOOL!!

GO TO THE WORLD CUP HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH ASHANTIS AT THE GFA.

WE LIVE IN AN AGE WHEN THE DREAM OF EVERY AFRICAN FOOTBALLER IS TO PLAY FOOTBALL OUTSIDE THE SHORES OF GHANA AND "STRIKE IT RICH" LIKE ...

• KANE 10 years ago

ANOTHER BLACK FOOL!!

GOING TO THE WORLD CUP HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH ASHANTIS AT THE GFA.

WE LIVE IN AN AGE WHEN THE DREAM OF EVERY AFRICAN FOOTBALLER IS TO PLAY FOOTBALL OUTSIDE THE SHORES OF GHANA AND "STRIKE IT RICH" ...

• Kofius 10 years ago

THAT IS WHY WE (GHANAIANS) ARE HAPPY KWAME NKRUMAH WAS NOT AN ASHANTI.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

So long as he does not bear an Ashanti name or have Ashanti roots, he will never be appreciated let alone give him the coaching job for the Black Stars.

• DIKA 10 years ago

HE IS AN OVERRATED POMPOUS TWIT OF A TRAITOR AND HE WILL FAIL MISERABLY AT KENYA TOO.NOBODY LIKES A TRAITOR.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

they always want to 'WIN AT ALL COST', fair or foul.

WHO SAID NO ONE LOVES A TRAITOR. YOU DO IN GH, U DUMB FAGGOT....

• hasan hasan 10 years ago

you fool,you only see tribe in every thing.which team of note has desailly ever coached.This man choose not to play for Ghana.He played in france with Abede Pele.Abede pele proved his love,patriotism and choose to play for Gh ...

• the truth 10 years ago

Hasan, don't waste time on these fools, they are miserable and full of jealousy.

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

why are so stupid like that?

• ??????????????????????????? 10 years ago

HE'S NOT AKAN BUT A FRENCH KWASIA

• pala 10 years ago

ghana promotes mediocrity. Cameroun, Nigeria, have on their benches ex footballers who have played football in Europe & have starred at the world cup.
    On the Ghana bench, only Kwesi Appiah has participated in 3 Afcons averag ...

• ADAMA 10 years ago

IT IS QUITE OBVIOUS THE OGOGGLO IS MAKING YOU SEE THINGS THAT ARE NOT THERE.LEAVE THE APIO ALONE PALA, YOU REALLY DON'T HAVE THE BRAIN CELLS TO SPARE.IT IS EMBARRASSING REALLY.

• pala 10 years ago

thanks for reading; the truth hurts

• Sarpong 10 years ago

This guy is really full of it.He just create his own facts and spit it out there with such gusto any soft skull might be duped into believing it.Why don't you use such vivid imagination prowess to write a book.Say... somethin ...

• pala 10 years ago

thanks for reading

• hasan hasan 10 years ago

fool,Asene wenger,and jose mourihno,the coach for spain,england and argentina never played in the world cup for their country.yet the are all successful coaches.jose mourinho was below average player never played for his coun ...

• pala 10 years ago

anyway thanks for reading

• Aku 10 years ago

All our men have sacrificed so much for us that is why we love them too much.This man is different.He is selfish and ugly.I say good riddance.

• adjetey 10 years ago

why does he like that word so much

• tugar tuco 10 years ago

May God help you Desailly and consentrat on your job. Ghanians are devils they wil all go to hell.

when are you going to make sense?

• Mr. Mensah 10 years ago

That is true son of Africa speaking. let us see him walk the talk to the glory of Africa. Desaile good luck.

• Proudly Pepeni, USA !! 10 years ago

This Guy undoubtedly as a young man is the type who hid his Africanness and was never proud to be of her!! This is not a Ghanaian name!! Why my man?

• Odeneho 10 years ago

The Gas are famous for that. Not only do they betray their country ,they even change their names in the process. I worked with a GA for almost two years and I didn't know because he told me he was from Cameroon. When the comp ...

HOW MANY PPL BORN IN GH. WHO HAVE NEVER LEFT GH ARE NAMED JOHN BROWN OR JOE SMITH OR JON RAWLINGS? FOOLS NEVER LEARN, NEVER WISE UP, NEVER LISTEN

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

We are living in a world of knowledge Google your balls and you will get his background checks right on your desk top,dont comment on things you have no idea abouts.Odenke will succeed in Kenya period.

• KWAME=USA 10 years ago

That will be a great achievement

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

i like marcel and hope he can do well in kenya

THE GFA IDIOTS ARE ALL JEALOUS. ODENKEY HAS TOUCHED A WCUP TROPHY. THEY ON THE OTHER HAND ARE STILL DREAMING OF TOUCHING IT...LOL
    INSTEAD OF HIRING ODENKEY TO HELP GH WIN IT. THEY R JEALOUS OF HIM....U SEE BLACKMAN IN FILTHY ...

• TODJOE 10 years ago

Mark my words.He will fail where ever he goes.Who is jealous of this traitor who is rejected by his own tribe like Cain.The blessings of one's people is comforting but the curse is very damaging to one's soul.He refused to pl ...

• Abbas 10 years ago

Why didn't he go to work in France?I mean he has shown that he doesn't have any problems contributing for them so why not? It is because they don't want him.He is used goods and now they have move to newer and better prospec ...

WHY DO U SEE TONS OF GH PPL LINED UP IN THE RAIN, IN FRONT OF FOREIGN EMBASSIES IN GH? IF U HAVE PPL LIKE ATO QUARSHIE, WOYOME STEALING MONIES LIKE NOONE'S BUSINESS. WHO NEEDS TO LIVE THRU THIS? INSTEAD OF ACCEPTING UR FAULTS ...

GH PPL ARE SIMPLY JEALOUS OF HIM....WHAT HAS THE ABEDIS, YEBOAHS, ODARTEY, SUNDAYS ETC DONE WITH THEIR WEALTH IN GH? WAT HAS SAMMY KUFFOUR DINE WITH THEIR WEALTH. NO HUMAN OR ANIMAL WAS CREATED TO WALK BACKWARDS. ODENKEY REPA ...

• botwe 10 years ago

foolish ayigbe man shut the fuck up. everything is about tribe to you thieves..kwasiafour. i hate you people with a passion

• KWAME=USA 10 years ago

Please stop the insults and try to be civilized a little bit ok.Insulting Asantehene,Ewes etc etc is not civilized at all.Let,s respect ourselves and elders in our society.THE INSULTS HAVE NO CORRELATION AT ALL TO THE COACHIN ...

• Akwamu 10 years ago

He would have been perfect for Ghana ... He knows the European game which is invaluable

LEAVE THEM ALONE. THEY WILL BE CRYING MAA MAAA WHEN ODENKEY LEADS KENYA TO WIN AN AFCON TROPHY. STILL GH WILL BE LOOKING FOR AN ANTEDOTE. U HAVE GOLD ETC BUT THINKS ITS BEST TO GO OUTSIDE N SEEK WEALTH?

• Pinkus 10 years ago

My dear boda Desailly, make sure yo go beat black stars for any match oo! otherwise don't come back to Ghana. I don tell you finish. Antime you meet Ghana, just dey do kuluulu and bag seven goals. Otherwise, Ghana people go a ...

• nana 10 years ago

Yes because he's Ga I laugh at these Ashantis wher were they before ?when we were we where were they?Tribal bigots that's how they are now.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

Made in Kotoko, can be better than Made in AC Milan..depends on circumstances and persons

• Kofius 10 years ago

So what is wrong with a GHANAIAN coaching a foreign team ?. Was Kwasi appiah a better footballer than Desailly ?.So if he is not Akan we cannot love him?. Is Kwasi appiah there because he is a good coach or because he is Asha ...

• kk 10 years ago

go for it big Bro

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

KENYA PEOPLE ARE KNOWN TO BE IFRUNNERS.DO YOU KNOW THE SOCCER MATERIALS (PLAYERS) AVAILABLE B4 YOU START YABBING !!!!..I JUST HATE FOR THAT COS IF YOU FAIL IN KENYA YOU FAIL FOREVER.....

keep it up!!

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

I respect Desailly very much but I think the way he has started talking isn't the right way. In the first place he should understand that soccer honours are never won by good coaches alone but also, and more importantly, ski ...

• KWASI 10 years ago

go boy !!GOD WILL GUIDE U.

• kwame 10 years ago

AP is just not a thinker. he showed in african cup how poor his brain cells are. he is no near compare to Desailly when they were players. with the players we have, anyone can coach them to this level of qualification. I will ...

• the truth 10 years ago

sometimes i try not to judge people but my goodness you are dumb. so you think Desailly is better than A.A? hahaha you need serious help. How can you compare a person who never coached to a coach who helped Ghana qualify for ...

• henry 10 years ago

so let desailly go to Kenya and prove your point that he is a thinker with great football brain.will see if your argument hold true when he qualify Kenya for the world cup and Africa cup of nation.desially has never coached ...

ESAILLY SHOULD HVE GOTTEN THE NOD PURELY BCOS OF HIS PLAYIBG CAREER. TO BE BIASED IN FAVOUR OF AA BCOS HE PLAYED FOR THE GBSTRS AND WAS THEIR FMR CAPTAIN. IS QUITE LAME, UKNOW. THAT JUST PROVES THAT THE GFA HIRED NOT BASED ON ...

• resentfull black mant 10 years ago

I wonder why france have not come calling for desially to be thier coach,or atleast as an assistant coach as he is a french citizen who is smart,technically sound and served his nation well.A mediocre coach AA has the audaci ...

• JOJO 10 years ago

A grab in the backet syndrome.How sad.lets pull him/Appiah down, O black man

• Kasapa 10 years ago

Obviously we have imbeciles who come over here to insinuate tribal frictions and a webmaster who has no clue how to keep intelligent discussion going. No wonder most of the sensible people who began here have left this site.

• t t b barcelona 10 years ago

if you are coach in kenya is not you Desailly going to play for them.you are not real Ghanian that is why you play for France.we are foothball nation we not afraid of any team.

• Bismark Baggio 10 years ago

please you got the name,money respect don't go and discrase yourself in Kanya,what kind of players are you going to use in playing games?,ask yourself that,if you are going to take the attlise then fine,but not the footballer ...

• >>Shop online at www.hemoh.com 10 years ago

Ah!We want him to take over the black meteors.

• Big Jay 10 years ago

Cheap talk! Go to Kenya, and produce your magic wand for all to see.You are not fit for the Black Stars,so you can say anything in favour of the Elephants of La Cote D'Ivoire, we don't care. It is easier said than done.
    Pr ...