You are here: HomeSports2013 11 23Article 292965

Asamoah Gyan: I deserve to make CAF Player of the Year list

Read Comments Comments (35)

• lko 10 years ago

but honestly some of the players don't deserve to be on the list....they selected them cus of one month long tournament...just cus they went to sem-finals or finals in South Africa doesn't mean u are a good player caf paa...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

U HVE TO HELP UR CLUB WIN THE ASIAN CHAMPS LEAGUE BEFORE U CAN BE CONSIDERED IN THE NOMINATIONS.....GET REAL.

• osuklottey 10 years ago

Then you must find a better football club,in Europe,and play

• jimy somer 10 years ago

You are not francophone. No anglophone can win this france has already give order.They will give it to yaya or Aubameyang. Drogba cant win because he plays his football in turkie.The best choice is Yaya touré and Aubameyang ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

CAF, just give it to Mohamed Aboutrika.
    He is still the best African player never to have won it.

"The Smiling Assassin", I made strong cases for you here in 2006 and 2008.

You did not get it, but some of your believer ...

• TRUTH 10 years ago

Drogba and Obi Mikel do not deserve to be on the list.What did they do in 2013 to merit being on the list?

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Obi Mikel has never shine in his career & Drogba is finished.

INDIVIDUALLY, HE IS NOT A GOOD PLAYER, BUT HE HAS IMPROVED. HE GETS STARTING PLACE FOR CHELSEA. HE HAS WON EUROPA CUP, AFCON, CL N EVEN PLAYED AT THE CONFED CUP SCORING A GOAL. PLUS HE IS NAIJA CAPTAIN. SO I THINK OBI MIKEL W ...

• sharky 10 years ago

I just cant comprehend why Mikel is on the list and Muntari is not..What a shame to CAF!

• YAKUBU KOBO 10 years ago

This award is a crap .....

• victor 10 years ago

with that wawa league u re playing why should u win CAF player of the year??

• Tankoko 10 years ago

Yawa league,but still scoring important goals for black stars so shut up!!!!

• NANA ANSAH 10 years ago

the guy deserves it paaaaaa

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

You alone did not qualified Ghana okay.Ghana is bigger than any single player,A group of 25 players did the job not Gyan alone right.

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

the guy should check his utterances as a captain,forty goals for an unknown club and you are patting yourself at the back,you will be awarded if you deserve it, accordingly, you alone did not qualify ghana.

• black witches 10 years ago

I don't really understand why Ghanaian hate mikel obi so much,Mikel won the Champion cup last year,he won Europa cup,he won the Afcon last year, he represented Africa at the confederation cup in Brazil.so what prove do you st ...

• kwame 10 years ago

there is 9 million nigeria residing in
    ghana 500 thousand living in sirralone
    the population of nigeria is having strain on ghana population and the economy, if this problem of nigeria population in ghana continued it ...

• hasan hasan 10 years ago

what has Nigeria population got to do with CAF player of the year award.If you issue with Nigerians residing Ghana take that to your president and law makers in your country.

• Oh-Andy -K 10 years ago

true true. there are many Ghanaians in other countries including Nigeria and South Africa so this kwame should shut his mouth. Nigerians are our best friends in Africa, they are more like our brothers and sisters. Ghana and N ...

• African Dude, New York 10 years ago

Well said. We are brothers, neighbors, West Africans and Africans at large. Let us keep the love flowing

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

CAF's African footballer of the Year Award is controlled by the Francophone mafia.

• Frank 10 years ago

Gay or Gyan is a fool. What have this ape achieved in his football career? A fool that playing his football career in women league in Arab is dreaming to win Africa Footballer of the year.What a joke!

• Rasheed 10 years ago

Does Gyan's comments warrant insults?Frank.OR your comments is out of hatred?Please employ some form of civility in your comments. Frank.

• hasan hasan 10 years ago

I agree,and well said bro.Any striker/ footballer can score 40 goels in this 3rd rate unknown Arab league where he plays.If Gyan was not playing for the black stars,nobody will know he is still playing football.

• ERIC 10 years ago

MASA ASAMOAH KEEP MUTE THERE! WHAT EXTRA-ORDINARY ARE YOU AT ALL THAT SHOULD BE GIVEN AWARD.YOUR CONTRIBUTION TO THE BLACK STARS IS EVEN POOR.

• AKIDA 10 years ago

GOOD PLA YER U DESERVE

• KOFI AKIDA 10 years ago

Re;Asamoah Gyan;u deserve

• MODELYN 10 years ago

dont.worry

• michael Boye Marquaye. 10 years ago

What you all should understand is that Asamoah Gyan is only doing what he knows best that is give him the ball unmarked and he ll score. He is not a mobility player taken on defenders and creating goals but his presence alway ...

NO ONE ON THE LIST DESERVES THE AWARD. OBI MIKEL IS NOT A GOOD INDIVIDUAL PLAYER, BUT HIS ACCOMPLISHMNTS ARE WORTHY OF RECOGNITION SO I WILL GIVE IT TO HIM...HE WON CL, WON AFCON, EUROPA CUP..

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Your arrogance, your lack of humility and lack of work rate makes it difficult for others to vouch for you..........

Do take a leaf out of your coach - Kwesi Appiah; and I can assure you of laurels coming your way. Humilit ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, "AMEN". YEA, AFRICA, GOD KNOWS, HUMANITY TESTIFY; -YOU DESERVE-FIFA SOCCER WORLDCUP WIN. YEA, BRAZIL 2014! PULSE. A TIME TO THINK ...

• jamp 10 years ago

You deserve nothing since he captain Black star they never got nothing for the country to me he's been a curse not blessing.

• I was 10 years ago

He deserve it more than you can is magine. unless CAF uses their own method of choosing from French Speaking countries?

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA-LEEDS 10 years ago

It is undisputable that Gyan is the best scorer in Ghana and had been a big factor in our three WC appearances.The fact that he now plays in a less prestigeous league is irrelevant as he, in spite of that, scores in big game ...