You are here: HomeSports2013 11 23Article 292930

GNPC wants to foist foreign coach on ghana?

Read Comments Comments (81)

• OGYA yum 10 years ago

great

• moyo 10 years ago

Although Ghana has qualified for the World Cup in Brazil, we need an experienced foreign coach to handle the Black Stars. Appiah is not the type of Coach to handle the Black Stars in Brazil when the best coaches will be displ ...

• MTL 10 years ago

We will Give u the job. Can't u coach?
    Slavery mind.

• aussie 10 years ago

i think you don't know what you are talking about

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

KEEP AA, BUT WE NEED A TECH DIRECTOR...BRASIL HAS A COACH N TECH DIRECTOR. DONT ASK ME WAT HE DOES. DO SOME RESEARCH ON UR OWN. THANK YOU

• asoubonteng 10 years ago

Enough of the saying of our own.. am a Christian and believe we are all one so the best coach should handle the black stars.. A A is not exposed enough..

• jebs 10 years ago

when docuvich and milo took ghana to the world cup did they go with any technical director ? wasn't it thier first time at the world cup themselve..... no one cried technical director because they were white men. both the two ...

• Santana 10 years ago

Come on, show your true colours! What u really want is an obroni to call the shots. Would u be happy if a Ghanaian is appointed technical director? No, your kind will never be satisfied unless a white man is appointed to ...

• Akwamu 10 years ago

Ghana squad is loaded with the best we have ever assembled yet we kind of struggle except Egypt game in Kumasi. U21 squad last WC played with an identity and purpose...BS do not have one. You need that to be consistent

• Santana 10 years ago

This is not a good time to call for a new coach. We need to give Akwasi Appiah our maximum support and hope for the best.

U ARE TALKING OUT UR ASS BCOS PUSSY HAS DULITED UR BRAIN. KWASIA, GH HASNT WON A PRIMITIVE AFCON TROPHY IN OVER 30 YRS. SO PLS DONT EVEN TALK TO ME ABOUT A GHANAIAN TECHNICAL DIRECTOR TO HELP AA. INFACT, IF GH HAD A LOCAL TEC ...

• anaconda 10 years ago

ashanti nyoo buluu,educated illiterate like,what do u know,kpootoo bii.whats wrong with u

• EMMANUEL 10 years ago

Do you know FRANK RIJKAARRD? He is not even fit to coach a second division club in Ghana.Maybe you have just heard his name,he has never gone beyond a quarter finals in his coaching career even with the Dutch national team at ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

WHY DO YOU CHANGE A WINNING TEAM? HE HAS THE PEDIGREE. A SUPER FOOTBALLER. FORMER CAPTAIN OF GHANA BLACK STARS. DISCIPLINE. INTELLIGENT. WELL TRAVELLED. IN THE BLACK STARS CAMP FOR SO LONG, AND KNOWS THE TEAM. BIG FOOTB ...

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

Much as I think that any coach that has to manage a team at the international competitive level today, requires more than the skills that Coach Appiah has, I nevertheless think that it would be a travesty of justice, moral vi ...

• avola lartey 10 years ago

EMMANUEL,
    Frank Rikjaard has won la Liga and Champions League with Barca. He has gone past finals before

U DID UR RESEARCH N WILL ADVICE THESE STUPID FOOLS

I DONT EVEN KNOW IF I SHOULD INSULT U VAGABOND BRAIN OR LEAVE U BE. DID U DO URSELF A FAVOR BY USING THE SAME INTERNET U HAVE RELIED ON TO SEND ME THIS USELESS PIECE OF INFORMATION. TO DO SOME RESEARCH ON RIJKAARD? STUPID FOO ...

• bob 10 years ago

Where we need a white man is our Government not the black star.

• Saddam Hussein 10 years ago

Ghana needs a foreign coach. Kwesi Appiah had enough of experience players at his disposed but his achievement was just ordinary like other four African teams that had qualified.His not a risk taker and had no tactical knowle ...

• Zak 10 years ago

This boy is not from Ghana

• PIONEER 10 years ago

when are you going to stop fooling your self and when are you going out from slave world? you will never go out from darkness untill you use the light that you have.reason well slave mind.if you don't know anything about foot ...

The slave trade ended long time ago.. its people like u who thinks only African were enslaved..study world history well and you will even understand that white people were the the first people to be enslaved in Africa..i bet ...

• Kponyo 10 years ago

Asoubonteng stop infecting us with your high level explosive illiteracy. People who dont have any confidence at all in themselves but always depend on others who look down on them and oppress them are what are referred to as ...

• Santana 10 years ago

Kponyo, well said. Asubonteng has been brainwashed to dance to his white master's tune. Hahahahahahahaha,....

Y IDIOT FOOLS NEED TO SHUT UP N SEEK HELP. WHO HELPED GH BUILD OUR FIRST DAM, AIRPORT ETC IN GH? NEXTTIME U WANT TO GO TO LONDON, WHY DONT U WALK ON THE ATLANTIC OCEAN LIKE JESUS TO BUCKINGHAM PALACE? KWASIAFUOR.....
    AA COUL ...

• Wretched Messiah 10 years ago

You are still a slave in your mind. i honestly believe you dont think An African country can win the world cup. For all things lok to your self first. And if you are refering to Isreal being enslaved in Egypt my friend think ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

If you would recall,both EUROPEAN & SOUTH AMERICA TEAMS packed earlier and went home,in the last WORLD CUP TOURNAMENT,whilst THE BLACK STARS were still in.
    DID THEY HAVE THE SO-CALLED BEST COACHES?
    It isn't about how well y ...

• anaconda 10 years ago

paddy oluuwaa,kpootoo bii,what has the white man done good for us,wise up people like u have been brainwashed.ungrateful being like u.educated illiterate

• bob 10 years ago

So now GNPC in the business of dictating who the black coach should be.This is typical Africa mentality.There is no any country certainly, not west for a state corporation to interfering in something that they no any jurisdic ...

• kwabena ohemeng,london. 10 years ago

The biggest problem faced by Africa is the view held by some neo-colonialist minds that Africans can never succeed on their own.The GNPC should be told to go to hell if it believes that by sponsoring the Black Stars it can im ...

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

Who the hell is GNPC to call for a white coach. Never and ever again will a white man coach Black Stars. The coachs going for the compitition have no two heads. They all have one head each and are men like Kwasi Appiah. So le ...

• aussie 10 years ago

you are right

• ONIPA NKA 10 years ago

if indeed this is true store then Ghanian leader are mental becos they believe that they can't do anything without so call peach skin person (obroni) Or Where did so call GNPC got their money to sponsor Black Star. I also bel ...

• Alhaji Pope 10 years ago

If the big shorts at GNPC are calling for, foreign coach to replace coach Kwesi Appiah because of inexperience then, they should also vacate their positions for Obroni to take over, because they are also not qualified for the ...

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

We need no foreign coach and, Ghanaians will never root for any white to lead the national Team. Kwasi Appiah is the coach and will remain the coach for Black Star. GNPC has no power or has no right to dictate and cause confu ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Sponsor Ghanaians to go overseas for whatever technicalities twe lack!

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

WHAT IS THIS HONEY? Very funny indeed! You will not kill me.

"twe lack!"

• MTL 10 years ago

Dr Kwame Nkrumah once said: "If given a chance the black man is capable of managing its own self". THE SLAVERY BLOOD STILL FLOWS IN SOME GHANAIAN'S. Is 2013 not 1930. Abi

• Gyedabi 10 years ago

Itself???

• Rocket 10 years ago

GNPC has never insisted on a foreign technical director.

• IBRAHIM ABUKARI 10 years ago

Which foreign coach has ever succeeded in bringing even African cup to this country? GNPC should rethink, if it is true that they are replacing Kwesi Appiah with a foreign coach.Sacrificing for Ghana is painful.

• Tony 10 years ago

GNPC the most corrupt body in Ghana. Another strategy to loot the state. That's why they die be4 their death and their family becomes a curse to society .Anybody that sign that believe me will go mad before the world cup

SOME OF THE COMMENTS ON HERE ARE VERY DISTURBING. WHY R U AGAINST A WHITE MGR? IF ANCELOTTI OR MOURINHO OFFERED TO COACH GH FOR LESS MONEY. U WOULD SAY , NO? THATS DUMB...KEEP AA, BUT WE NEED MORE BRAINS OOO, CHALE. AA HAS ON ...

• JOE CANADA 10 years ago

HOW MANY AWAY MATCHES DID THEY WIN? AND WHAT WAS THE SCORE?.WERE THEY EXPERIENCED COAHES BEFORE THEY COACHED GHANA. AND HOW MANY FORIEGN COACHES HAS WON GHANA A CUP? APART FROM OTTO PFISTER?. TO ME ITS NOT ABOUT BLACK OR WHI ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

apiah will resign for sure if enforce out coach,we will go on hunger strike

• Boy Wonder 10 years ago

The world cup is not a place for experimentation. If Kwasi Appiah is up to the task, I have no problem, but I will not buy the argument that Kwasi should remain in charge and win or lose we should be happy he is own man. Why ...

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

GNPC BOSSES SHOULD NOT BE STUPID,NAIVE AND MEDIOCRE TO KNOW THAT WHETHER THEY APPOINT A FOREIGN OR LOCAL COACH FOR THE BLACK STARS, THERE IS NO WAY GHANA CAN TAKE THE WORLD CUP,ANYWAY.BLACK STARS ARE SIMPLY NOT THERE YET.COMP ...

• jomo kenyatta 10 years ago

stupid kwasi nyantakyi.fools GFA.U JUST TRY N SEE.FUCK FORIEGN COACH.IS NOT GNPC IS DA GFA

• Mankind & co 10 years ago

You are all Fools. GNPC stealing our. Money fools

Whatever.. they don't want to waste money on foolish and empty national pride issues

• fred 10 years ago

kwesi can't lead us to the mundial.he is weak in mind, only plan a no plan b apuuuu.He will disgrace us at the wc.

• King-Geny Ray 10 years ago

Ghanaians said all things about Mr.AA that he can not even qualify to the W.C. Now that he has qualify they are saying he is not good to take the B.S. to Blazil.Ghana Mma when will you know to trust your own and support, than ...

• Paa Smart 10 years ago

No one is saying we should replace the Kwasi Appiah for a foriegn coach,we are pleading for the engagement of technical director for the blackstars to help the head coarch
    Kwasi Appiah.The technical director will be on hand ...

• Rocket 10 years ago

You useless son of a bitch! What do you know about football. Do you think that match was played in teh spirt of fair play you animal CHIMP!!! No wonder you were slaves!

• Bobby 10 years ago

Remember what happened to Togo. Keshie took the team to qualify and he was replaced by Ottofister(excuse for the spelling) and they did not get any where. There were only troubles in the team. We don't need that. Pease GNPC t ...

• Me 10 years ago

Its not only Togo that tried that and failed. Nigeria also did that on two WC occasions and also failed miserably.Nigeria has now learnt a lesson.
    Since the inception of WC no foreign coach has ever won the cup and it will ...

• OKOE 10 years ago

ALTHOUGH WINNING THE WORLD CUP IS LAUDABLE, DOING SO IS A TALL ORDER. IT IS TIME WE START PROMOTING FROM WITHIN. A GHANAIAN MAY NOT BRING HOME THE WORLD CUP BUT TO PROMOTE OUR OWN IS A START. IF THE FOREIGNERS LIKE OUR PLAYER ...

• FREEMAN 10 years ago

We don't need a foreign Coach just as we don't need foreign players. We should only form Teams of Advisers to strengthen all the departments: Administrative Team, Medical Team, Technical Team (Consulting Team with veteran Wor ...

• pierceman 10 years ago

Akwesi Appiah is not good enough and must be helped by a technical director. look at what happen in CAN 2012. He had no idea of what he was doing. We also need a better goalie. Fatua made a lot of mistakes in Kumasi and he st ...

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

If he is not good enough the BS would not have qualified for the WC, idiots. You have no self belief in your colour.

• pierceman 10 years ago

son go wipe yur ass before u talk to me

go N SHIT ON A BEACH SOMEWHERE. U ARE A STUPID FOOL. WHO GAVE U THE NAME NII? ABOA FUNU...WCUP IS A TOURNAMNT, NOT A QUALIFICATION SERIES. WAT DID AA DO IN S AFRICA AFCON 13? EVEN KESHIENTHE COACH WHO WON THE AFCON13 TROPHY N ...

• pierceman 10 years ago

I bet u that this son of miserable dog called nii oshiki was writing this piece of shit from James Town. He has never traveled to any part of the world and has no exposure in life only in Ghana. I wish he can come to my hood ...

• Ohene uk. 10 years ago

GNPC should not even think about that. Was Bob Bradley not an experienced coach in Kumasi??? Hasn't he been to a word cup..? That money can be used to clean at least Central Accra . We should think and do things as people. G ...

• Nortey mcdonald 10 years ago

Since the beinging of the world cup qualifying no one came out to say Ghana need a foreign,now a black man from the same soil of Ghana had qualified Ghana Black Stars to it third straight world cup now the negative people are ...

• Ohene 10 years ago

People should not beg GNPC. We should voice out and resist to protect what is ours .We can only succeed with that mentality. Ghana is for Ghanaians. We should all come together to resist shallow minded on top.

• PRINCE STONE 10 years ago

I think the GNPC is trying to be ungrateful here..I think I will not support the black star team again if Akwasi Appiah is change...How long do Ghanaian wants to be fooled by Foreigners ??How long...I think the GNPC is stup ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Hey brother,you have explicitly done it all.
    KWESI APPIAH IS FOR REAL,NO MATTER HOW HIS CRITICS MIGHT SLICE IT.
    Someone has said:
    Even if KWESI APPIAH WINS THE WORLD CUP WITH THE GHANA BLACK STARS,SOME WILL SAY,HE DOES NOT ...

• SAHO KWADZO 10 years ago

we do not need any other coach for our national team Fack To the pipo thinking of changing Kwesi Appiah THANKs

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

of all the coaches going to Brasil, only one will win the cup. Why are some Africans so stupid and full of inferiority complex.

• Matt 10 years ago

The web publication has made writing so cheap that anything gets published. The writer did nothing to tell readers what efforts the GPNC is making to bring in a foreign coach as he suggests in the caption of the story. If it ...

• pity 10 years ago

my fellow Ghanaians lets us resist who ever wants to bring in a foreign coach,is it out of jealousy why didn't they bring him to qualify them now that the ground is laid coach Appiah is not fit to lead them to Brazil,we afric ...

• OYaw, USA 10 years ago

My People perish for lack of knowledge....Expose our coaches to 21st century soccer strategies by enrolling them in some of the Top Soccer Universities for knowledge update. And coupling these with their rich talents can take ...

• kkkk 10 years ago

fuck them

• NANA YAW EFFIDUASE 10 years ago

critically kwasi appiah cannot handle the team to world cup. even the players are aware. and they like white couch

• Yaw Pong 10 years ago

Did anyone remember that coach snubbing Akwasi Appiah when Ghana scored against his country? What about that Yugoslavia coach who strategically allowed Yugoslavia to beat Zaire 7-1 so that his home team would qualify. Also, w ...

• adam 10 years ago

gnpc should stop that nonsence and let our own lead us to the wold cup.the money that they are bgoing to use to nsponsor the team is not monies from their pockets,but from our tax payer .

• Rass Gbonyo 10 years ago

Oh mother Ghana, somebody somewhere is earnestly pushing for a foreign coach so he can get is 10% cut. Idiots. I also hear the players would boycott Brazil 2014 if a foreign coach is hired. To every rumour there is an iota of ...

• RASKIMO 10 years ago

ATUALLY WE DON'T NEED FOREIGN COACH AT ALL BROTHERS AND SISTERS.THANKS

• BAY 10 years ago

Where was the foreign coach during the qualifying stages. Please the time has come to believe in ourselves. If the foreign coach is good why is he/her not coaching his/her country or local team. If the person is not good enou ...