You are here: HomeSports2013 11 22Article 292897

Appiah: Africa must believe in their own

Read Comments Comments (126)

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Say it again and say it again to people with the slave mentality.

This my take on these I said it somewhere and I am saying it here too:

I was going to stay out of all these nonsense and allow the fools and opportunitie ...

• Rocket 10 years ago

We did not have more money under the British and the wealth was only concentrated in a few coastal areas. Now there is more wealth in places like Tamale and other areas which were largely ignored by the Barbarians who coloniz ...

• Freedom of Speech 10 years ago

"That new Africa is ready to fight her own battles and show that after all the black man is capable of managing his own affairs." Dr. Kwame Nkrumah

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

DO I LOOK LIKE I EAT THRU MY NYASH? MASSA, U CANT TAKE UR KAFUGBE/TIA BOFR3 GUN/COACHING TECHNIQUES TO WW3, U HEAR. WE SAW HOW U PERFORMED AT AFCON 13.
    U WANT TO TAKE UR AUNTIE DEDE BONESHAKER NTAABO TRUCK TO A FORMULA 1 RA ...

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

I feel very sad to inform you that your brain is demented we don't need a foreign coach it is you who need to see a doctor seriously otherwise that maggot brain of yours will be damaged beyond repairs.

we r TALKING ABOUT A TECH DIRECTOR. U ARE STILL STUCK ON FOREIGN COACHES? GYIMIFUO
    SCOLARI IS THE COACH OF BRASIL. PERREIRA IS IS HIS TECHNICAL DIRECTOR. BOTH ARE PREVIOUS WCUP TROPHY WINNERS. IF AA THINKS HE CAN GO THERE N ...

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

Yes you still sound more than demented because in that your demented brain no African coach can win the world cup what did Silas Tetteh do in the 2009 u21 WC.

• bhono holland 10 years ago

YOU ARE FOOL.IF YOU TAKE THIS YOUR ILL MENTALLY COACH TO WORLD CUP YOU WIL BE DESGRACE.ABOUT KEVING PRINCE BOATEN,IS ENOUGH FOR ME TO KNOW THAT YOU ARE NOT CAPABLE OF HANDELING THE BLACKSTER,

• the truth 10 years ago

another fool. why don't u just hand over the blackstars to another Serbian. Kwaseato, A.A deserves to coach at the WC whether a brainless baboon like u like it or not

NO ONE IS SAYING AA WONT BE THE HEAD COACH. CLEARLY, HE LACKS SOME SKILLS AT THE BIG STAGE. KESHIE WON AFCON13, WENT TO CONFED CUP IN BRASIL N WAT HAPPND? WE ALL SAW AA AT AFCON13. WAT HAPPENED? EVEN BURKINA WHO FAILED TO QUA ...

• POW@ Appiah anaaaa 10 years ago

You said and I quote "The world cup is not a qualification series. It is a tournament. There's a difference kani kani... This is why Brasil has Scolari and Parreira". Liar, can you tell us when Brasil's soccer federation said ...

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.

WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More. Watch You ...

• JOE TEX 10 years ago

POLITICS AND RACISM THIS WHAT APPIAH IS HIDING BEHIND FOR SUPPORT. APPIAH WE TALKING ABOUT YOUR EXPERIENCE AND CAPABILITIES.
    I HAVE BEEN VERY UNCOMFORTABLE WATCHING MOST OF OUR MATCHES OF LATE.
    YOU KNOW 100% THAT YOU ARE NO ...

• jimy somer 10 years ago

CONTINUE TALKING YOU WILL SEE HOW FIFA IS GOING TO PUNICH YOU.SETT BLATTERWILL ASK REFEREES TO DEAL WITH YOU. I DONT KNOW THAT YOU CAN TALK.THE PLAYERS WERE GOOD THATS WHY YOU WE QUALIFY. APIAH YOU ARE COCOASI COACH SO STOP T ...

• JOE CANADA 10 years ago

if Ghana really have people like your types roaming on our streets then I feel sorry for the future of Ghana. " the players are good that is why we qualify". I don't remember seeing those Serbian coaches playing with the play ...

• William Sorkpor, USA 10 years ago

Here we go again!

When are we going to learn that Africa is a continent, and Ghana is where our focus should be?

It's very disheartening that, the least chance we get to move our country beyond the threshold of medioc ...

• Santana 10 years ago

Kwasea like dat! What more do u want Akwasi Appiah to do? It is fools like u who believe the white man is superior. Toolo beef.

• sammy 10 years ago

you are a fool,displaying your foolishness for all to see

• ghanaba 10 years ago

the local mangers are good but most of them are too corrupt That set back the country and their stupid tribalitic ideas at this modern time,they should not forget we are all ghanains so we should find the way forward to make ...

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 10 years ago

You are funny indeed! Do you mean AA is also tribalistic and has selected only Akans? Wow! I am beginning to think that you have the magic wand to change the following Northern and Volta players into Akans:
    Sulley Muntari, D ...

• bigoak 10 years ago

THANK YOU MY BROTHER THE FOUNDER OF GHANA SAID IT ALL.THOSE AKANS WHO HATE HIM SO MUCH WILL STILL LIVE UNDER HIS WORDS.

• nii 10 years ago

This continent is where everything started and where real economic prosperity will end if we select good leaders. We have more resources than any
    other continent, but are being used by other people.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

stop this your slavery mentality and face the reality. Appiah is just blowing his horn,but very soon he will start begging for help. Fin,e he has managed to beat some African countries and lost to some also. Has ever beaten a ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah blows no horn,but for real.
    The EUROPEAN & EASTERN FOOTBALL COUNTRIES,totally merged,cannot defeat AFRICA.
    To qualify in Africa,to the WORLD CUP is harder in AFRICA than both EUROPEAN & EASTERN BLOCK's tourname ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Already some of our players, I think will not available to play in 2014.Essien seems to be fading out Kevin is injury-prone, Now Dede, Muntari and Asamoah Gyan are not players we can rely on. They play today the next time it ...

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaa 10 years ago

It's the same old fading players that has come this far. "Onyame boame" soccer is what they've been playing and have qualified to the W/C proper. Once upon a time a local coach invented what he termed "multi system soccer" he ...

• the truth 10 years ago

Mensah don't waste ur time on these people suffering from inferioty complex. Even if A.A wins the WC, the will still not take him over a serbian farmer

• JETMONEY 10 years ago

if we talk about harder qualificaion i totally disagree with u saing european qualification is not as strong as africa,please take time and watch fotball,u know why i say that

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Look at you how many African countries, European and Asian countries did Ratomir Dujkovi and Milovan Rajevac beat did you ask for TD for them? You did not ask for TD for Ratomir Dujkovi who did not perform at Afon in Egypt ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Keshi won the Africa cup in 2013,why did he go and flop at the confederations cup?. Please explain it to me .MR.N.I am patiently waiting for your response, my boss.

AA WANTS TO TAKE MACHETE/LANGA LANGA TO WW3? MUAHAHAHHAAAAAA
    HE WANTS TO TAKE A KNIFE TO GUN FIGHT? LOOK AT HOW WOEFULLY KESHIE PERFORMED AT THE CONFED CUP. LOOK AT HOW AA PERFORMED WOEFULLY AT AFCON 13? IF THAT DOSENT TELL ...

• YAKUBU KOBO 10 years ago

Coach Appiah and his technical team are taking the Stars to Brazil 2014 no foreign director needed period ,but for those who want to bring in a white man or a foreigner to help their fathers manage the family home can apply t ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Oh Spain won European cup did they win confederations cup. Brazil did not win Copa América but they won confederation cup. Are you aware that Nigeria had not paid Keshi and they did not pay the players bonus after 2013 cu ...

I DONT KNOW WAT TO CALL YOU. STUPID OR DEMENTED...
    KWASIA, SPAIN WON THE EURO CUP N PLAYED IN THE FINAL AT THE CONFED CUP. WHO IS FIFA NUMBER 1? HOW MANY GAMES HAVE BRASIL WON AWAY FROM BRASIL. SINCE THEY WON THE CONFED CUP? ...

• YAKUBU KOBO 10 years ago

Coach Appiah and his technical team are taking the Black Stars to Brazil 2014 no foreign technical director needed period.

AND INSHA ALLAH THEY WILL SUCCEED AND SHAME ALL THOSE WHO ONLY WANT TO SEE APPIAH'S DOWNFALL. I CALL THEM ENEMIES OF THE STATE.

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaa 10 years ago

Ghana beat Egypt in Kumasi by 6-1 but loss 2-1 in Cairo why? Stop these mathematics folks. In most cases, the coach that qualifies any nation leads them to the world cup. Appiah just did it so let him lead us there. You guys ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Ofui! Does Brazil win all the time!

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

Akwasi Appiah you'll do yourself and (Ghana teams)a lot of good by going for very advanced coaching courses that will train you to think strategically and tactically, identify abnd recognise talent, coach such talented person ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

This is the analogy I will use. The USA is not a football nation. In fact, most of the time, their team is lacking. Guess what, no matter what, they approach the WC with confidence. In 2002 they made it to the final 8 and ...

• kwabena 10 years ago

This is the work of JuJu

• J.O 10 years ago

Colonialism had made us loose hope/confidence in ourselves,We need some 100 years more to overcome this.

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

They are so brainwashed and stupid that they don't even want to use their African names. The brain dead among them speak English with their children at home. I have a good laugh when I see these things in this modern times.

• K. S. Mensah 10 years ago

Congratulations, Mr. Kwasi Appiah, the Black Stars, the Technical Team, the Ministry of Sports, et al, on helping to qualify the Black Stars for Brazil 2014!

I'm one of the strong advocates for a Ghanaian coach and I'm hap ...

• Kanat 10 years ago

I think this is well said the world has really evolved and continue to evolve because the days of colour is gone.It is not about local or white coach but results.Some whites have failed to win the world cup and the same way s ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Congratulations Coach Appiah once more for guiding the Black Starts to qualify for WC-2014 in Brazil.

There's a great deal to do when the tournament begins in June next year. The level of play is way higher than what many ...

• EMMA 10 years ago

Mr. Appiah you are a true son of Africa. Keep your positive attitude and you can win the WC, God willing.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Now Duncan has no job

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Duncan has no job, and so what should we do? carry him shoulder high and start looking for job for him or what?

• J.J RAWLINGS- IRAQ 10 years ago

These Northerners always want to remain in slavely especially Alhaji Grunsah and Jawullah. They only think a White people are Angels....Idiots

why such stupid comment?. most commentators calling for the head of Appiah are infact not northeners. Grow up body.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

It's wishful thinking that African coaches are there yet. They aren't! In fact, if you look at European Soccer and South American Soccer, with particular emphasis on Brazil, it is obvious that African soccer has come a long w ...

• aduro 10 years ago

some of you will never grow.
    remain at your age 4 Year Old man.
    European Coach my ass

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

you people should and ask Keshi what he went through at the just ended confederation cup. former Nigerian caoch Westerhof, was a coach who went round the country in Nigeria to pick and build a strong national team and won cu ...

• POW@ GHFUO is a liar 10 years ago

You're forcing something in our throat that we're refusing to swallow. See how you've been sweating for sometime now yet your words are not being heard. Enough is enough bro, it's time to go find some kenkey chop before you " ...

THIS GUY IS LYING TO HIMSELF. WE SAW HIS BONESHAKER COACHING SKILLS AT AFCON 2013. HE THINKS HE CAN TAKE HIS BONESHAKER TO FORMULA 1 RACING COMPETITION AND WIN? WAT A FOOLISH DREAMER...MUAHAHAHAHAAAAAA. WCUP IS NOT FOR NTAABO ...

• lord 10 years ago

Most of our players are either gifted or talented at youthful age. Playing elsewhere gives them the tune-up,exposure and the ability to learn more from players/coaches they come across

• Balderash 10 years ago

Why can't he wait till the WC is over? When he goes against some of the best coaches of the world, we then can make that assessment. Keshi went against some of them in the CONFED cup; the results were not great. Sometimes we ...

• KOFI USA 10 years ago

SO WHEN DO U THINK WE CAN GET THERE?????? WE NEED FOREIGN POLITICIANS TOO TO MANAGE OUR COUNTRY FOR US.

• Abide 10 years ago

Half of my class and all top performers have all gone abroad. Why?

• kojo 10 years ago

there is 9 million nigeria presently
    occupying the land of ghana 500 are also living in free town silerone the and this is having strain on the people of ghana

• Paa Pee 10 years ago

Hope the Associations are listening. We all know that the locals are better than the Serbian and the poor Europeans we have been using. If the players are good and have the chemistry coaching is only 25%.
    Congratulations to ...

• pierceman 10 years ago

Akwesi Appiah still need a technical director. Though he said he went to OWASS the same school i went he still can not speak English. He has to put Kwarasey in the post not juju man Fatau.

RASHEED, THANK YOU FOR BRINGING THIS UP. WE ALL SAW HOW NAIJA, AFCON 13 CHAMPS WERE SMOKED AT THE CONFED CUP IN BRASIL. IF MAYELE AA THINKS HE CAN GO TO WCUP BRASIL WITH HIS NTAABO TROTRO TRUCK. LET HIM. HE WILL BE SMOKED OUT ...

• Balderash 10 years ago

He is talking too much.

• asoubonteng 10 years ago

We are not talking about white man here that is why AA cannot be our coach.. can he explain what our own means.mm he is only in this position because he studied under those he claim are not our own.. I think AA is a juju man ...

• ATO KWAMENA, USA. 10 years ago

MR. APPIAH, SAY IT LOUD. THIS IS THE TIME THAT WE HAVE TO REALIZE WHAT WE HAVE AND CAN DO.WE HAVE TO SUPPORT OUR OWN NATIVE COACHES AND STOP FOLLOWING EXPLOIT FOREIGNERS WHO JUST COME IN FOR THE MONEY SAKE. IF EGYPT HAD A NAT ...

• nana, Ga 10 years ago

Who told you that Africans have come of age? Where do you people live? Is there any constant electricity in Ghana? what of water? what about road network? These are the basic necessities for humans. In terms of soccer, Ghanai ...

TECHNICAL REFRESEHR COURSE IN 7 MTHS IS NOT ENUFF. HE SHOULD TAKE THAT AND ALSO HAVE A MORE EXPERIENCED FOREIGN COACH/TECHNICAL DIRECTOR AVAILABLE TO ASSIST/HELP HIM. WE ALL SAW HOE KESHIE FLOPPED AT THE 2013 CONFED CUP. THIS ...

• bigoak 10 years ago

THAT DOES NOT MEAN WE CAN THINK

• kwabena 10 years ago

This is all the work of JuJu

HE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE MAHAMA T SHIRTS IN EGYPT.

• Best Wisher (Germany) 10 years ago

Yes indeed, Africans should learn to depend on their on efforts. Appointing an ex national team member to coach the National Team had always proofed to be successful. It is a principle which works in every country, for such o ...

WHO DO U SUGGEST AA OPTS FOR AS HIS TECHNICAL DIRECTOR? WHOEVER HE OPTS FOR MUST BE A COACH WHO HAS WON SMTHING CREDIBLE, VIS A VIS A RENOWNED TROPHY. IF AA IS SERIOUS ABOUT WINNING THE WCUP, THIS SHOULD BE THE REQUISITE HE S ...

• MAKA 10 years ago

COACH, THIS STATEMENT WILL BE VALID OR NOT AFTER WC 2014. I BELIEVE IN THE AFRICAN AND WE CAN PERFORM GIVEN THE NEEDED SUPPORT AND OPPORTUNITY. I AM IN THE US AND I SEE AFRICANS DOING AMAZINGLY WELL DUE THE ENABLING ENVIRONME ...

• avola lartey 10 years ago

Kwasi Appiah, you are a true Nkrumaist and true son of Africa. The spirit of Nkrumah and God will always follow you.
    God Bless you
    God Bless Black stars
    God Bless Ghana and Africa

• tugar tuko 10 years ago

Appiah; have you forgot AFCON 2013, you think you are beter, nooooooo you are not beter but the boys are so good, give respert to the boy and saved your job and keep your mouth shut.

• the truth 10 years ago

another brainless fool

• Anokwale 10 years ago

He took a team that was missing many of the so called superstars and still made it to the semi-finals. DR Congo was tough, Mali was tough, Cape Verde was tough and obviously Burkina Faso. The only "weak" team they played wa ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The 4 4 2 formation, ceding your whole midfield to the Egyptian in Cairo was clearly risky and wrong that's why we lost there. If it worked in Kumasi, it does not mean it will work in Cairo. We cannot play like this in the wo ...

• Sir T 10 years ago

I wish you all the best in the biggest mundial brazil 2014.

• I Hate Italian people--> They are Rac 10 years ago

FRANK RIJKAARD ---> For Black Stars' Technical Coordinator / Technical Director

FRANK RIJKAARD ---> For Black Stars' Technical Coordinator ...

• kwabena ohemeng,london. 10 years ago

Sad that Africans are still infested with the white superiority mentality despite decades of independence.This problem is even more serious among those who never experienced colonialism and the damage it has done to Africa. W ...

• GC/USA 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS A JOKE. SHOW US YOUR COACHING CERTIFICATE AND DON'T HIDE BEHIND YOUR BLACKNESS FOR SYMPATHY. MAYBE THE NEWS MEDIA SHOULD TELL US THIS GUY COACHING CREDENTIALS. FURTHERMORE, THERE IS A NEED FOR A NEUTRAL COACH OR T ...

• KOFI USA 10 years ago

Hahahah I laugh at U. We have millions of people with certificates who cant do well on their job. The NSA leaker has just High sch diplomat but he know the IT even more than professor who teach at the Universities.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

MR. KOFI THE HIGH ILLITERACY RATE IN GHANA IS PART OF THE REASONS FOR LACK DEVELOPMENT, CORRUPTION AND TRIBALISM. THERE ARE MANY GOOD CAR MECHANICS IN THE USA WITHOUT HIGH SCHOOL DIPLOMA DO NOT MEAN THEY QUALIFY TO TEACH UNI ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Coach Appiah has earned a certificate of accomplishment.

Coach Appiah's resume is his certificate of accomplishment.

• pierceman 10 years ago

Akwesi Appiah has no idea about coaching. The fact that the 4-4-2 worked for him in kumasi, so he played the same shit in Egypt datz y we lost. Moreover i think he is gay n has been fuckin Fatau cos there is no way he should ...

• KOFI USA 10 years ago

Your speech has made my day. Dr. Nkrumah said this Long Ago.... The Blackman is capable of managing his own affairs. I wish you all the best in Brazil. All those who are calling for foreign couches.... Why wont they call for ...

• mka Ltd 10 years ago

i alwaz like Dr KWAME NKRUMAH, ''the black man is capable of managing his own affairs''. #proud

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

We support you my brother. You are achieving better results than Akonfem Mahama.

Hear hear wisdom from an Asante man!

• POW@ GHFUO is a liar 10 years ago

Most of us are not ashantis but we've backed Appiah from day one, so lay aside that tribal nonsense and let's talk as one people. And who told you Appiah is an ashanti anyway?

Nonsense! is it wrong to say that someone is an Asante!

• ANIMAL FARM 10 years ago

What we need to do is to always engage experience,competent and efficient coaches for the Black Stars. I really don't believe that the colour of somebody's skin or where he comes from should should form the basis for engaging ...

• Mireku 10 years ago

GOOD TALK APPIAH, LET'S WAIT AND SEE IF GHANA CAN BEAT A TOP EUROPEAN OR SOUTH AMERICAN FOOTBALL NATION COS THAT'S WHAT GHANA IS YET TO DO DESPITE ALL THE CLAIMS OF QUARTER FINAL BERTH. OTHER AFRICAN COUNTRIES LIKE ALGERIA BE ...

• Bingles 10 years ago

I do not think Kwesi Appiah would like to come back from the WC in tears. This is the more reason critical thinking should be considered to see if technical assistance is needed to help Kwesi to achieve the ultimate result. K ...

• J.O 10 years ago

They won't believe in you even if you win the world cup

• Agonaba 10 years ago

The time has come for Africans.

• Peter 10 years ago

I thought sometime back it was a bad idea to allow a local soccer coach to handle the Black stars when it comes to competing for slot for the world cup. My decision at the time was based on the fact that no local coach had ev ...

• (Smiling) Abdul-Ganiyu 10 years ago

There is only One-Way-Street and the fastest too to Domiabra (Brazil.
    And the Street is called Local Coaches.
    Trust them, help them, send them refresher courses and they will prove their worth.

• ONUA 10 years ago

Akokowhede3 ba bedi akokobaatan akyi s3n? Sei ara na y3de besua.

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

It;s about time we emancipate ourselves the this colonialists enslavement of our minds!!!! and be who God created us to be......And if we can't do so we must stop going to church and all other places of worship! PERIOD!

Th ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALSIT see www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• JETMONEY 10 years ago

APPIAH U A GREAT GUY,WE NOT SUGGESTION SOME ONE SHOULD COME TAKE UR POSITION BUT A LITTLE BLEND WILL TAKE GHANA FAR,I BELIEVE WE CAN WIN THIS CUP IF WE PLAN WELL,JUST A HELP FOR THE WORLD CUP NOT A PERSON COMING TO INVADE U S ...

• new york new york 10 years ago

Kwasia if u believe ur own why did u keep chasing a player who dont want to play for u???? U dont even believe those players who had been wit u since day one......so pls spare us wit ur bushits ok

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

Your achievements is a very Great achievements,and honour to Africa Coaches.You forgot to mention Mr.Ibrahim Tanko's achievement with Cameroun Team.I will like to take this opportunity to Congratulate Three of you,Kwesi Appia ...

• NANA ASARE BEDIAKO.NEW JERSEY 10 years ago

it is indeed sad to rely on someone,we should never reject kwesi appiah because,there is an akan proverb which says''obi nhuhu ma obi nkeka''we like you kwasi,may God bless you.bravo1!!!!!!1

Coach Appiah's accomplishment is a reflection of the type of attitude Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah planted in young people of Appiah's generation.

Forward Ever!

Long Live Ghana, Long Live Africa!

There is Victory for Us!

• K. S. Mensah 10 years ago

Congratulations to you, Mr. Kwasi Appiah, the Black Stars, the Technical Team, the Ministry of Youth and Sports, et al, on helping to qualify the Black Stars for Brazil 2014!

I'm one of the strong advocates for a Ghanaian ...

• mr. wolf......... 10 years ago

kwesi Appiah all the way. ppl just make "SHIT" noise...........

KESHI HAS ALREADY QUALIFY TOGO TO THE WORLD CUP.

STOP TALKING APIAH.IF YOU NOW SOMETRHING HIDE IT. YOUR TONGUE CAN GIVE YOU PROBLEM AND YOU CAN GIVE PROBLEM TO KESHI TO. WHITE MEN JALOUS AFRICA SO IF YOU CONTINUE TALKING AND PRAISING YOURSELF THEY ARE GOING TO PLAN AGINST Y ...

• Ta frinano 10 years ago

Truth be told...To be successful in today's world on a global scale, u need a white perspective. Sorry to say AA although desired, is not the right african man for this task if we r in it to win it.

• Rocket 10 years ago

Filthy NIGGER!!

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Congratulation coach AA. The African ego is extremely tremendous, that make it difficult to successfully rule ourselves or coach our national teams. You Appiah initially unyield to call our super stars plus having grudge with ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

There is no reason why players of a nation cannot be coached by a coach from the same country.
    Of course, there is also nothing wrong with having a foreign coach. But the problem is when we believe it must be a foreign or a ...

• T,JAKE 10 years ago

VERY ACCURATE MR MORE GREASE TOYOUR ELBOW

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

The fact of the matter is at these stage you need a real professinal coach to assist you,not as the head coach NO.The truth is you Appiah is very lucky to have good professinal footballers doing all their best for GHANA in or ...

• DI ASEM PA 10 years ago

FOR WHAT I KNOW, I REMEMBER WE HAVE HAD SO MANY FOREIGN COACHES BEFORE MR. AKWASI APPIAH AND MY QUESTION IS, WHAT DID THEY DO FOR GHANA? NOTHING. I REMEMBER [OUTHOFISTER] OR WHO EVER HIS NAME IS CAME TO GHANA. THE ONLY THING ...

• Kanat 10 years ago

I am half brong and half Asante but quit that stupid old mentality of tribe what has tribe got to do in this scenerio.It is all about Ghana and not about Brong or Asante or Ga or Akwapim or Gonja or Dagomba but about Ghana th ...