You are here: HomeSports2013 11 21Article 292690

Ghana needs foreign coach to take us to World Cup

Read Comments Comments (199)

• Officer 10 years ago

Please be proud and lets give poor man (Kwesi Appiah) a chance. Is it because he's a blackman/African?

• Lovie 10 years ago

Inferiority complex at display. What your "MASTER" can do, african coach can do 100 times better.

• Are they at gun point? 10 years ago

Having Egypt beat us was for security reason and most of it all to avoid any violence, we compromise with the score.
    Did we need to play with our head or just our legs. For the first time Ghanaians played with their head. No ...

• DAAVI 10 years ago

THEY TAKE BRIBES IN MAKING STUPID SELECTION CRUCIAL MATCHES

• parker 10 years ago

Its just a caution guys lets not crucify him he has made a valid point the coach has never win any away match what makes you believe we are secured.we lost to japan zambia and egypt.his statement on bob bradley is equally rit ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

Thank you Parker for showing you have a level head. People are attacking the writer without allowing themselve to analyze the issue from the big picture perspective. We can still have Coach Appiah as head coach, with other te ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

Capacity building for Coach Akwasi Appiah is the best strategy for Ghana,the know how will always remain in Ghana but Foreign Coach will always leave at the end.We have to go to the World and Play Ghana Football(Soccer),not F ...

• IDIOT 10 years ago

IDIOT

• I HATE SUCH MINDS OF THE WRITER 10 years ago

Idiot indeed.

• True Patriot 10 years ago

What do some Ghanaians mean by "Foreign Coach"?

To them everything Ghanaian is inferior.

• Anokwale 10 years ago

Based on what he is saying we need a foreign coach and players from the 2006 team to win at the World Cup. The second game against Egypt was basically a scrimmage and we still scored once and the second Egyptian goal happene ...

• Great Amet 10 years ago

Hi Parker excuse my french, why do you think we should beat every team. Look Urugauy beat Jordan 5 nail in jordan but could not score in Urugauy. Does that mean the technical team is not good. The Question was CAN AKWASI take ...

• hope 10 years ago

Ghana did win their away matches,except the one in Zambia in the group stage.so it is not true that Appiah has never won away.Ghana ousted Zambia by outscoring more goels in the other away matches qualify

• SAMMY 10 years ago

THE WRITER IS SUFFERING FROM INFERIORITY COMPLEX. KWESI APPIAH HAS QUALIFIED ON MERIT TO TAKE THE BLACK STARS TO BRAZIL AND NO ONE SHOULD ARGUE TO THE CONTRARY.

• Slimzay@The Unshakable Shaker 10 years ago

I agree with you, Officer. The article is full of holes and its supporting examples are far from the main idea of the it.

Here is what I mean:

Example 1: the author used Japan's match to support his argument

"Even Ja ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

Contrary to Kwesi Appiah who has not been able to beat any tough opposition away, since he became Black Stars coach. Zambia beat us in their background and now it’s Egypt who have repeated the dose.

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Zambia had a foreign coach but they could only draw against Lesotho in Lesotho. They lost in Sudan with their foreign coach to a local Sudanese coach. They drew with the same team in Zambia. They could only beat Lesotho 2 zer ...

We were defeated by Zambia before Kwasi Appiah took over. Have you forgotten that defeat? That was the defeat I was talking about. Who was our coach then, Dr. GHFUO? Go back and check our records. Thanks.

• Ern 10 years ago

Slim, why bother? Can you not see that this article was put on just to create controversy?
    Ghanaweb and Ghanaian journalists specialise in taking a controversial subject and writing an article on it just to create controvers ...

JESUS CHRIST, U ARE THE BIGGEST FOOL N I WONT BE SHOCKED TO HEAR THAT U GOT HIT BY A TRACTOR TRAILER IN THE COMFORT OF UR OWN HOME. GYIMI NIE?....EBEI!
    UR BRAIN IS VERY LAZY!

• Ern 10 years ago

GH FUO, so what is the point you are trying to make exactly in this latest post?!! Because I can see some insults (which is normal for you). Useless insulting like the post above is just a waste of space! LOL

I know Ramond Yeboah personally and for him to go that far without sound supports bothers me. I wish he would take himself off this football director issue. I respect him a lot.

Any way, thanks bro. in reminding me of the ...

• Ern 10 years ago

As I have always said, KPB is a good player and his inclusion would have a positive impact on any team....however PERSONALLY I would still have left him out on the basis that sometimes superior talent on its own is not enough ...

• Agye Nyame 10 years ago

Its so sad how Ghanaians are so much interested in the use of words in writting useless articles. Go to China and a school boy is making something practical and useful and not wasting his/her time writing articles.We write an ...

• Gbomo Bi 10 years ago

the writer is more stupid than those hes fronting for. Yaw Ampofo Ankra and his brother have even stop publicly promoting this stupid idea.there was once a coach who score only one goal in any match and we foolishly praised H ...

• NOTORO 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah's performance all this time, he has been there, has not impressed some of us. I also don't believe Ghana would make any good impact with him in the saddle. I believe even in Ghana there are far more sharper techn ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

Mr Raymond Yeboah what can a "foreign coach" do that a Ghanaian coach cannot do? Do Ghanaian coaches not have brains like the foreign coaches you are refering to? Please let us not underrate and belittle ourselves.

We have ...

• bob 10 years ago

Zambia and Egypt did not qualify with their foreign coaches,which you site as bases for a foreign coach.Will a foreign coach help us win the cup?

• iPad 10 years ago

Just like a pastor, this writer preaches doom to ensure followers and tithes money.
    Just bugger off please!

• soladela 10 years ago

this is stupidness. cant we believe in our selve?. then we need foreign president.

• OZA 10 years ago

I agree with you. Let's tackle every difficult situations in Ghana with foreigners - yes, foreign presidents and ministers...and maybe foreign NDC and NPP parties. We had foreigners coming in to assess even our market fires, ...

• Ernest Peter Ofori 10 years ago

Your article seems baseless with your reasons.
    I think you just want people to be talking about your baseless article.

I am even ashamed to comment on this S**t.

• KKK 10 years ago

THE GENERAL COMPETENCE LEVEL IN GHANA IS LOW---LETS FACE THE FACTS. That is why we cant manage anything in our govt, businesses or schools. Hire experts in to assist the coach now!

• parker 10 years ago

too know and over sabi is killing us we have self made doctors, immigration officers,analyst lawyers,you name it we have experts to diagnose the issue for you.yes the general competence level is poor.

• lion 10 years ago

what has that foolish white man got four legs or 6 heads . wise or u just want to dash money

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One day a teacher went into her class room and saw the word, “penis” written in small letters on the chalkboard. She erased it and went on with the days lesson.

The next day, she came in and saw the same word on the c ...

massa, this your thing is like talking to class 1 pupil. who said the white man owns knowledge. To educate you a bit about civilization those who care to know, knows where it started, don't ever think skin colour or for that ...

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 10 years ago

I share the views of those advocating for a seasoned Technical Director to take Black Stars to the World Cup. Secretly some of the players are yearning for a more experienced Coach to handle the team for Brazil 2014.Coach Kw ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

DAVID, WHY STOP AT THE COACHING LEVEL? WE HAVE AN INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT AND VICE, INCOMPETENT MINISTERS OF STATE, INCOMPETENT MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT, INCOMPETENT CIVIL SERVICE, INCOMPETENT CLERGY, ETC. LET'S REPLACE THEM ALL ...

• worried Aussie 10 years ago

What is this nonsense? Is this guy saying a Ghanaians are not capable of handling their own affairs? What an insult to all Ghanaians?

• worried Aussie 10 years ago

Sorry, I meant Ghanaians. NOT "a Ghanaians"

• This is not about Race. 10 years ago

I am a Ghanaian and like to see the Black Stars do well in Brazil. I dont think a white man is better than a black man cos God made us all equal. Having said that, European coaches (not white coaches) are better than African ...

• parker 10 years ago

haven't we depended on whiteman even since independence? our foreign debt stand at $23.5 billion tell how could we have survived without a whiteman,even if we have the knowledge where is the experience and the skills that goe ...

• paul 10 years ago

So if your rational is truth,why did Ghana with the two previous white/european coaches not win the world cup with Ghana.African teams have had white/European coaches/technical directors yet non has won the world cup. South A ...

• sweden 10 years ago

So how comes South Africa, Ivory Coast, and Camaroon not win the world cup with their white/European coaches.Please explain

• soladela 10 years ago

no

• KKK 10 years ago

ALLOW NEW IDEAS WITHOUT INSULTS.

KKK, this is never a new idea, it is the old colonial belief that we held some decades ago. This must stop. We can build our own. we can manage ourselves, Lets do that and fail and at least we would have tried and know what n ...

• Nii Owoo from Mamprobi 10 years ago

I bet you believe everything from America or UK or the Nordics lands is better.You craze...Mexico barely made it to World Cup do they need a foreign coach? wake up and stop fearing the Europeans.Its 2013 not 1913...Black Star ...

• atom 10 years ago

what an idiot. who employed this baffoon to write this article. we are our own enemies and wonder why we can't get pass out current state of affairs. people like you who write nonsense like this bring down own. use your pen t ...

• atom 10 years ago

this writer is an insider who want us to fail. what is your real name and where are you from. pls don't lie.

• atom 10 years ago

mexico, U.S, France...need to hire KP he will be a forign coach. at least he is better than T-Bob Baby.

• Ras 10 years ago

Raymond Yeboah, you are not making any sence or valid point. Do you realise the team we had for japan game are not our best? you are mentioning like of chile and Ecuador how many of they're players you know are better than th ...

BRASIL UNDER SCOLARI N PARREIRA ARE ALWAYS CHANGING PLAYERS WHEN THEY PLAY FRIENDLIES. STOP DWELLING ON USELESS EXCUSES N TAKE NOTE OF THE POINT RAYMOND IS MAKING. AA IS NOT GOOD N GH WILL BE DISGRACED IN BRASIL IF GFA FAILS ...

• kwadjo 10 years ago

i totally think you are right

• Nii 10 years ago

Leave Akwesi alone n let him do his job, why Nigeria people don't said they going for foreign coach for the World Cup. Nonses

• issah mohammed ikilil[GNUPS 2003] 10 years ago

it is always better to allow people to express their opinions no matter the content.but in reality theteam does not need a foriegner as a coach.kwesi should be allowed to experience the world cup and build on his capacity.fo ...

• KA NA WU 10 years ago

Issah, you lack self confidence. It's only u who thinks only a white skinned coach can take the BS to a higher level at the world cup. Let me tell you that the worth of a man is not determined by the colour of his skin, but b ...

• kobina 10 years ago

The veritable self-loathing negro who wishes he was white. He doesn't see any redemptive qualities in the skills of his own kind except those of Caucasians. Until recently haven't the coaches of the Black Stars been almost ex ...

• Obrefoo Nkansa 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, now that we have qualified for the World Cup,let's give the Blackman the opportunity to see what he can do among the WHITES.Let's at least experiment with him,even if he is not able to win the cup,at least ...

• Hard Thinker 10 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is also Foreign to other countries.
    When are we going to be self confident and give respect and honour to our beautiful black colour with all the talents intact? I am fine even if we come home after 1st round w ...

• fuseini sulemana france 10 years ago

you nothing but foul, fuck you u and your white pig coach

• ALL PINK 10 years ago

CHECK AND BALANCE IS HIGHLY NEEDED HERE.KWASI APPIAH MUST LOOK BEYOUD PRAISE SINGERS.Can he independenly win outside matches without home fans,

• woodini 10 years ago

I think he won in Sudan and Lethoso??? Are they not football teams??? Do you know why Ghana has advantage over Zambia in the qualifying matches??? It is because Zambia could not beat Sudan and lethoso which Ghana did beat the ...

• DON'T WORRY 10 years ago

Don't worry much, just sit back and watch.

• KABIYESI 10 years ago

I totally agree with you. GFA must think seriously!

• ABOUBA 10 years ago

FUCK YOU WAI ANY ONE WHO WILL AGREE WITH YOU FUCK HIM...KWASEAAAFOUR...IN SOME WHITE MANS COUNTRY U CANT EVEN SEE BLACK MAN DRIVING A TAXI..

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Raymond, you come across as someone who knows little about the game of football, let alone write about it and criticize Kwesi Appiah, who is more than capable of winning the World Cup with the Black Stars in Brazil....... Jus ...

• ffonky 10 years ago

AA has build this team and comes so far with it.
    Allow him to have a peace of mind to represent it in the world cup.
    The devil you know is better than an engel you don´t know.
    Who knows of this foreign trainer capabilitie ...

• Kwame Owusu-Banahene 10 years ago

Who gave this fool, the chance to write this stupid article on this site. The is the dumbest article, I have ever read on this site. You do not know anything about the dynamics of football, so please find something else to ...

• warris 10 years ago

you are still in a very colonial and backward mentality....
    the likes of you would never make Africa grow....keep your thoughts to yourself....brainless commentator

• Jb 10 years ago

There is no reasons of what you are saying because at this moment we don't need any foreign coach.Kwasi Appiah is best coach for the Black Star. The man is tooooooo good. Please calculate the no coaches that had coach black s ...

• chris 10 years ago

The team certainly need to evaluate every department of the game and see our week point. These week points should be addressed seriously.
    As for a technical assistant, our friendly matches that will warn the boys into the t ...

• Vegas 10 years ago

Who is this? Having a bad day?

• Jason 10 years ago

I totally agree with you because I saw the game and Ghana played terrible.

They cannot go into WC playing like this. Even if you are in advantage you cannot lean on only defence and the goalie should be changed...he is to ...

• NOT TOPMUELLER 10 years ago

If we have to get a foreign Technical Director to assist Coach Kwesi Appiah it must be the best, like Jose Morino, not Topmuller, the German parading our corridors in Accra whose CV shows clearly that he failed miserably whe ...

• Saddam Hussein 10 years ago

It is not about giving Kwesi Appiah a chance. This is world stage class of tactical football. He had not got the calibre to face the world. Egypt 2 Ghana 1.

• kay 10 years ago

So if the players as you admit are not good enough, how exactly is a foreign coach going to help us?. You sound like someone with little knowledge but believes that they know more. Please let Kwasi go and fail, we will be ver ...

• kilow 10 years ago

Guys come on! The dude just need attention. Just ignore the idiot

• Prince Kay (London) 10 years ago

People...The Mumu guy who wrote this stupid thing about is was first published on this website...www.sportsinghana.com...(Raymond Yeboah) This are the details of the Editor.
    Email: editor@sportsinghana.com Mobile: 02433246 ...

• WC14 10 years ago

coach wont help that much.
    what Ghana need is strategic plan for each team they play against to. And the players needs first and most of all believing in themselves.

Put high standers. They need to tell themselves we need ...

• ABOUBA 10 years ago

FUCK YOU WITH YOUR BABYLON MENTALITY...IF YOU THINK YOU AGREE WITH THIS GUY FUCK YOU TOO

• Jato P 10 years ago

These are the sort of Ghanaians who do not have self belief. I am disappointed in you Mr. Raymond Yeboah

• kofi 10 years ago

you sound like a kid ... go back to school..

• THE JACKAL 10 years ago

why don"t you bring white players to play for Ghana?you fool

• obeng 10 years ago

I totally agree with you. Ignore the insults. You have made sense. the Egyptians takes the ball from their side and goes straight to Ghana defense. there was no Ghana midfield. The coach should have made changes long time ago ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Yes, I do not think getting technical assistance for KA is such a bad thing. It can only make the team stronger, no doubt. I however completely disagree with your supposition that because the only known players in our squad a ...

• EDDIE LAZUTU 10 years ago

You are indeed a big fool.Send this article to the marines.

• Yaw 10 years ago

You have made your point but it lacks all the ingredients of logic

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

It is sad that some people choose to display their ignorance and illogical minds for all the world to see.
    Your article really makes me sick and sad.
    God bless you with wisdom.

• AKAY 10 years ago

This is a man who don't like to see the achievement of his fellow Ghanian,and it's a pity.if i may ask do we need a foreigh president to rule the affairs of our country? do we need foreigh ministers to take care of our diplom ...

• kasper 10 years ago

l am strikingly shocked at this this bogus commentary. l call this a pessimist, defeatest and despodent view. free yourself from this colonial mentality. l feel ashamed that this news has gone viral

• KSB 10 years ago

am surprised with the writer, if you are been paid to write this article am sorry you are a big Fool without shame and a family. Hypocrites at work. Idiot.

• Tumu 10 years ago

Man u have a point. We either builder his capacity through refresher causes or experience players like M Desailly, S Apiah even Abedi Pele should the technical team. if not Hey i fear for Ghana.
    God Bless Ghana!!!

• Yaw Baawuah Bonsu 10 years ago

Please get yourself examined by a Neurologist if perhaps you are carrying a skull with no brain.
    It is only such people who write articles like this for public consumption.
    You are such an embarrassment and disgrace!!

• tilappia 10 years ago

Hey the author of this script, whatever Yeboah, u are the most stupid, moron and nonsensesical person i ever come across. u dont even have the technical sense to debate about technicalities of foot ball. you are the types tha ...

SO LET ME GET THIS RIGHT. 90 PERCENT OF THE CONTRIBUTORS TO THIS THREAD DONT UNDERSTAND THE ARTIKEL OR WAT? EEEIIII, IF THIS IS WAT CONSTITUTES THE BRAINS IN GH THEN I FEEL VERY VERY SORRY FOR THIS NATION STATE. FOOLS...ARE U ...

• Venom 10 years ago

Insulting a whole country just because you disagree with their comments? Judging by your name, your insults include yourself & your entire family.

• Analyst 10 years ago

The answer to this slave mentality reasoning is found in a quote from our first President, Dr Kwame Nkrumah of blessed memory. It goes like this: "We prefer self-government in danger to servitude in tranquility".
    Slave menta ...

I ENJOY READING MANY OF UR CONTRIBUTIONS BUT THIS AINT ONE OF THEM. WHY ARE U GIVING EXCUSES FOR AA'S SHORTCOMINGS? WAT WERE UR EXCUSES FOR AA WHEN HE PERFORMED HORRIBLY AT AFCON 13? AA WAS PROLLY THE MOST EXPERIENCED OF ALL ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Using AA's performance in AFCON 2013 to determine whether he is good to take us to Brazil is a lame argument. If you can mention just one of our many foreign coaches who won an AFCON tournament, then I will know you are serio ...

• woodini 10 years ago

Thank you bro. As Bob marley put it,'Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, but none of ourselves can free our minds..............Fabio Capello,Diego Maradona and co were in South Africa 2010 world cup, what did they do???? ...

• Gyedabi 10 years ago

Raymond,I can make arrangement for you to get a foreign manager to coach and manage your household including how you reason,write and go about with all your activities.

• PRINCE B 10 years ago

what do u mean , you are a stupid man

• sadat b abass 10 years ago

Please give us a break.What are you saying?

EEEIII, SO ARE GH PPL THIS STUPID? PLS GO N GET UR WISDOM TEETH REMOVED. TOO MANY FOOLS....YUCK! U MODAFUCKERS DISGUST ME WITH UR LEVEL OF STUPIDITY

• Rans F 10 years ago

Your stupidity along with your strangely demonic anti-Akan mentality is beyond imagination! It is time to investigate how you came by the name Yeboah! After your stupid effusions and vituperations about Kumasi Asante Kotoko f ...

• Paa Smart 10 years ago

Yes I support those who think Ghana needs a technical team to assist coach
    Akwasi Apiah at Brazil world cup 2014.This is true from the fact that even though Akwasi Appiah has been able to take the Black Stars to the coming w ...

• david ohene anakwa 10 years ago

why people can't show appreciation for job well done by our coach kwesi appiah.did he asked for that,he was player and captain of the team.he know what time is it.u talking crap ass hole.empty barriel.

• wabenzy 10 years ago

Please stop chatting rubbish.why are we Ghanaians always talking rubbish.he has only been technical in his approach against Egypt.there was no point to go for a win.Uruguay drew with Jordan in Uruguay after thrashing them 5-0 ...

• kojo fynn u.s.a. 10 years ago

Oh, don't waste ur breath, they won't listen until the D day, then Ghanaians Will do what we do best, pray as if we r the only creatures of God, forgetting God only helps when u take the initiative to help urself. Kwesi Appi ...

• Richard 10 years ago

You said this man could not get the team to the world cup, has done that! Now you are saying that he won't get past the first round. How many foreign coaches has Ghana had in the past? How many world cup trophies do we have t ...

• Tinkalo 10 years ago

Your guess is as good as mine. Those who understand football should watch the matches against Egypt again. Egypt could have redeem the 6-1 deficit if they were a strong side. Too many avoidable mistakes in dangerous areas but ...

• Richard 10 years ago

Negative mudafuckers!!!!! Has any foreign coach won Ghana a trophy???

• bonnie 10 years ago

who gave this foolish and stupid man to write on Ghanaweb.that is very sad.if this man is in his right senses he will not do that but respect what the coach of the black stars for what he as done,the black man is capable of ...

• charles 10 years ago

LIFE IS ALL ABOT ACHIEVEMENT AND NOT NAMES.OUT OF OVER 20 FOREIGN COACHED GHANA HAS EMPLOYED.HOW MANY OF THEM HAVE TAKEN US TO THE WORLD CUP?ITS ONLY 2.SO WHAT DIFFIRENCE DOES IT MAKE IF A BLACK COACH QUALIFIES US TO THE WORL ...

• ANGRY ABUSUA ROBERTS 10 years ago

This Article came from a typical Racist and senseless Ghanaian who think that it is a Whiteman who is always brilliant. Compare your Brain to that of Nigerians who will not write such useless Article. Once Stephen Keshi has w ...

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

How many teams win the world cup? How many white coaches go to the world cup? Shame on you muderfu^****

• kwesi Kumah, Tema. 10 years ago

I think in addition to the breakdown of our midfield, our ability to defend free-kicks and corner kicks are a suspect. It is an area we need to train and sharpen well. Also we most often forget about the wingers of opponents, ...

• Holy Father 10 years ago

a supporter of corrupt ndc who wants his or her share

• fred 10 years ago

even looking at just ended afcon, it was akwesi who didn't help us, if his tactics fail he don't have any b.He is one sided coach technically bankcrupt. can't change formation apuuu he will disgrace us at the mundial

• Smart Posoto 10 years ago

Your analysis is completedly wrong on this one. what happenned yesterday between uruguay and jordan? Are you saying that the Uruguain technical bench should be sacked or needs assistance because they beat Jordan 5-0 and drew ...

• kohia 10 years ago

Why don't you advise all the political parties to to invite foreigners as leaders and as eventual president of Ghana.Empty barrel.

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

If his problem is that he thinks we don't have the players why should he turn around to talk about Kwasi Appiah? This Raymond guy has always been a doomsday prophet. He has on previous occasions predicted defeats for Ghana ...

• natty 10 years ago

Very stupide article

• Kofi Apana 10 years ago

You seem to be out of your mind, my man.
    You still have a slave-master mentality in that you still believe black people are inferior to whites, right? Who are you, by the way? Isn't it the same Egyptian team that beat every ...

• Kofi of Africa 10 years ago

RAYMOND,

YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOUR ARE TALKING ABOUT. HANA HAS WON THE FIFA UNDER 21 CUP AND BEEN EXCELLED AT OLYMPICS FOOTBALL.

ALL 4 AFCON CUPS WE HAVE WERE WON BY HANAIAN COACHES (CK. YEMFI - 3, OSAM DOUDOU - 1.

• Kwame mensah 10 years ago

Raymond Yeboah have mental problem somebody should send him to asylum .

• Baaba 10 years ago

You are a bloody idiot

• ebo 10 years ago

SENSELESS ARTICLE. WHY NOT ASK FOR ANOTHER GHANAIAN COACH BUT A WHITE MAN. CAN YOU ALSO SAY THAT THE ENGLISH SHOULD SACK GO FOR FRENCH COACH BECAUSE HE LOST THE FIRST LEG AWAY AND AT HOME WON 3 NIL. SLAVERY MENTALITY INDEED.

• Frempong 10 years ago

Black man with low expectation and complex.Why don't we hire Bob Bradley and his technical team?,since they have improve the Egytian team with brilliant 2-1 win over Ghana. European coach,technical director?.A front for Infe ...

• NANA ASARE BEDIAKO.NEW JERSEY 10 years ago

so,do you want to tell us that,if we beat the teams you mentioned in friendly matches,does it mean we will bring the trophy to ghana? shame on you.''obi nhuhu ma obi nkeka''.where were you when we were looking for coaches?

• aliu 10 years ago

NONSENSE INDEED,FOOLISH TALK

• listo 10 years ago

You re a big fool

• Nii Patapa Ger 10 years ago

How can you call a foreign Coach and Forget your own land,your cultural,and your Country.Inside of beening a proud of your Coach as a black man to Play against the White man.You are crazy man.

• KOKI 10 years ago

Having almost made it with the 6-1 victory over Egypt, it would be suicidal to burn oneself out in the return match. Strange things do happen in football but the approach adopted by Black Starts in the second leg could just b ...

• GC/USA 10 years ago

I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY SUCH NEGATIVE REACTIONS ABOUT WHITE PEOPLE WHEN THERE ARE LONG LINES AT THEIR EMBASSIES. IN THE WORLD TODAY, YOU SELECT THE BEST TO DO THE JOB FOR PROGRESS. THERE ARE OVER THOUSAND GHANAIAN DOCTORS IN ...

• NABGYI 10 years ago

GC/USA, WHY DID YOU NOT SELECT THE SO CALL BEST FROM THE VERY BEGINNING AND WANTS TO SELECT ONE IN THE MIDDLE?AGAIN DID YOUR HEAD MASTER SACK YOUR TEACHERS WHEN YOU WERER ABOUT TO TAKE YOUR BECE EXAM? A WORD TO A WISE.....

• sammy 10 years ago

nonsense,dont project your mediocre,inferio low esteem/espectation comcept on Ghanaians,keep it to your self and family.The likes of Brazil,France,Germany,Spain,dont have a technical director.They have a coach and an assistan ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 10 years ago

Aboa. Foolish and useless writer. What do you know about soccer.

Animal

• TENTA121 10 years ago

All these insults is narrow mindedness . It's a matter of opinion. Why can't people make their point without being abusive and getting personal.
    Ridiculous !!!!!!

• Yaw Boakye 10 years ago

Please stop that and build own country.

• KWABENA DUKU DAMOAH 10 years ago

Today football is more technical than talent and skills.We need to eschew pride and conceit.Kwasi Appiah should accept to work with one of the best coaches on the planet to measure the level of his own competence.We are human ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Why foreign coach? Look, during the qualification series, Egypt did not lose a game. They destroyed their opponents till they met Ghana and what was the result? Soccer is a game and if you dispute that, what was the result ...

• umar huseini 10 years ago

Welll us we have seen the both matches Ghana played.i think first of all,we have to give all big thanks to Alla who guide us to the world cup as well as Appiah.even though we have manage to beat Egypt that dos´nt mean that ...

• Kwame Adu-Gyamfi 10 years ago

You can't look at this game to evaluate the coach. The team were playing after a 6-1 lead. They weren't going to risk injury for a match they didn't need to win. Remember Ghana lost to Benin at home during qualification last ...

• yaw lactogen 10 years ago

so you want whitemen to still control us locally again? Ghana is for blacks! Kwasi Appiah alll the waaaaaaay!

• felitex 10 years ago

Ok Mr.Y. would you say the likes of England and Spain should also change their coach because the lost friendlies too? Please think of a better argument to present.

• kojo 10 years ago

What about a foreigner to rule our country because we are not doing well?

• John Opoku 10 years ago

I love this your article people who don't understand soccer may think akwesi Appiah can take Ghana to world cup, he is below that standard. Only foreign coach as you said can do so.This is a big lesson for we all to notice. P ...

• Ampong, USA 10 years ago

I guess beating Sudan and Lesotho away didn't count then, stupid article by someone who is obviously an idiot!!!!!!!

• parker 10 years ago

you beat a country like sudan and lesotho and you are proud of it making comparison.

• freko 10 years ago

Master Raymond Yeboah, please Please and please again , think twice. a word to a wise should be enough for u sir.

• dzatanuu 10 years ago

Some Ghanaians are engulfed with slave mentality. What this author is saying without the help of former colonial masters Ghana can not survive. All nations learn from try and error.
    Yes we can.

Long live Ghana, long live ...

• ATO KWAMENA, USA. 10 years ago

WHY CAN'T WE DO THINGS OURSELVES BUT ALWAYS DEPENDING ON WHITE COACHES. SO FAR THE BLACK STARS WERE ABLE TO BEAT TEAMS WITH FOREIGN COACHES AND THAT ALONE MAKES OUR LOCAL COACH STANDING TALL.IF MR. APPIAH IS ABLE TO BRING BLA ...

• daniel abunjolly 10 years ago

masa u bether stop dreaming okk.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

If you deem Brazil,Spain,Portugal,etc as GIANTS,I DEEM THE GHANA BLACK STARS AS THE GIANT KILLERS.
    From your assertions,it reminds me of GOLIATH,who thought DAVID was a mere dog,whose carcass would have been given to the fow ...

• ibrahim tanko 10 years ago

IF YOU WATCH THE SECOND LEG MATCH BETWEEN GHANA AND EGYPT WE A FORIGN TECHNICAL DIRECTOR TO ASSIST KWESI APPIAH

• Asem beba dabi 10 years ago

Is it because we did not win? Would you accept a non-white technical director? Someone should tell me the teams (club or national) that have technical director and how they are faring.

• Frank d 10 years ago

This is rubbish article.

• yaw 10 years ago

this article should not entertained among us. the writer is detractor to the nation.

• Kofi Amankwah 10 years ago

This writer is so foolish and a slave mentally, he needs to be banished from this land.

• A RICHARD 10 years ago

Yeboah wo pe asem

• Kobooh 10 years ago

What is your point - writer? How will a foreign coach change the composition of the team?

• CAPII 10 years ago

AFRICAN COACHES FOR AFRICAN TEAMS WC IN BRAZIL... PERIOD !!! IF YOU WANT FOREIGN CHANGES,START FROM GFA PRES. SPORTS MINISTRY AND EVEN FOREIGN PRES.FOR GHANA. STUPID ARTICLE.

• seisek 10 years ago

Please give us a break, tell me which of the foreign coaches has ever won Ghana a cup before not even wafu tournament. why don't you want to test your own and see what results they can prove to you. after all when AA was appo ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Your Mother Raymond!!!!

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH A.K.A. CAESAR 10 years ago

THERE YOU GO AGAIN,SUICIDE OPTION. WHO SACKS THE COACH WHO IS ABLE TO TAKE THEM TO THE WORLD CUP?. WE SHOULD BELIEVE AND ALLOW HIM TO TAKE US FURTHER.

• Mark 10 years ago

This author is sick with colonial mentality. If Kwesi has handled the stars to qualify why cant he take them to wc. Change your mindset that anything foreign is better than Ghanaian

• Raymond Yeboah wo maame 10 years ago

Raymond Yeboah we need ur mother to take us....aboa ba, wo ni twee ase

• YEBOAH OBENG .TEXAS. 10 years ago

As a matter of fact Ghana played below par.Far below expectation. First goal against Ghana was absolutely inconceivable.If Ghana played sub-standard to avoid the wrath of outrageous Egyptian fans and save their lives, then ve ...

• Naa Baby 10 years ago

Nonsense talk, this is the reason why Ghana is poor, Appiah is doing a brilliant job!! Bring in a coach who can not speak good English because the ones that can will not take this puny job and why will he coach an African to ...

• villas You 10 years ago

This is rubbish

• villas You 10 years ago

This article is rubbish. We can build the capacity of KA rather than going for a foreign coach

• kingdom shaker 10 years ago

i describe all those calling for a white coach to coach or assist kwesi appiah at the world cup as FOOLS. bcos the are still in slavery. why didn't those fools call for a white coach when they were looking for a coach for t ...

• Minister 10 years ago

Until now, I so surpirsed that people sitll think "foreign" is always better. One question I always ask is
    "Does 'Foreign'even exist?" Local is always foreign somewhere, isn't it? Think about this. Can Kwesi Appiah not do be ...

• UNINDEPENDENT MIND 10 years ago

GO GET A FOREIGN COACH FOR URSELF

• t t b barcelona 10 years ago

leave kwasi Appiah alone to do his work.foolish talk u ghanaians talk too much,

• Eric Agyemang 10 years ago

There are so many people in Ghana that wast their time to talk about others like this gentleman, in stead of thinking of their own problems and find solution of their problem, they rather prefer to sit at the corner of their ...

• Bashooh 10 years ago

Bullshit, Raymond. I don't think you understands soccer, why calling Spain, Brazil, etc. Mind you Ghana we are not scare of this so call countries you mention. We have the material to match any country in the field of soccer ...

• Ekow Ampah 10 years ago

Mentality of a slave. Every good thing is fro. The slave master. It's a shame a black man thinks this way. At least, let him try n fail!

• NABGYI 10 years ago

mr Ray , believe you have good mind and thoughts about your country but no foreign coach has won a cup for any of our african countries. from algeria to south africa. so please let us confine in our own and give our own a cha ...

• de 10 years ago

I wonder how many fickle-minded sports journalists are paraded around our nation. How often have you not goofed as a journalist? You seriously need to stay clear of such base and "stomach" journalism. By the way, which team i ...

• Bingles 10 years ago

All of you are talking nonsense. Football is hard work and dedication. What Ghana need is good training. We need to train harder so that we can coordinate effectively and play flawless and tactical football. Ghana is known, a ...

• Great Amet 10 years ago

Thank you for your Concern, but you are very naive. Who told you football/Soccer is played from the bench. Every country has got it style and every reasonable person can reason from the bench to decipher what tactical approac ...

• wiseman 10 years ago

i thought foolish people were going down in numbers but NO you are there!!!!!! slave mentality

• oko 10 years ago

no need of foreign coach. what we need is good preparation and focus

• mcbukwild 10 years ago

he's not ur father that's why u are saying this

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Did you watch Ghana beat Egypt 6-1? People like this should be shot.

• GIWA 10 years ago

RAY I WISH YOU GO BACK TO YOUR PREVIOUS ARTICLES AND SEE THAT HAD GFA FOLLOWED YOU GHANA BLACK STARS WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN WHERE THEY ARE NOW , BRAZIL 2014 WORLD CUP . YOU MAY NOT LIKE KW ...

• aloys 10 years ago

I think ghana need good coach to take them to the world cup .

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Idiot!

• Ns3mhuhuarakwa 10 years ago

Because his side improved significantly, and beat us on the return match.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

I really don't know how some people think?? So if we have a foreign coach and we loose supposedly in the group of death, that's okay??? Mr Raymond Yeboah, if that's who you really are, wake up and be proud of the achievements ...

• sweden 10 years ago

why south Africa,Ivory coast,Camaroon not win thw world cup with their white European coach/technical director

• Mub 10 years ago

Very funny.The fact that Egypt beat us 2-1 after just one month does not mean a foreign coach.We didnt need to tire ourselves cos we had done all the hardwork in Kumasi.Check out Uruguay vrs Jordan in Montevideo which was jus ...

• fufuo dadesen 10 years ago

we qualified to the world cup in Brazil.dummy!!!!!!!!!!!

• Otsibu Darko 10 years ago

Ray has made a valid point, if it's necessary for technical asisstant to help the coach train the Black Stars I rather suggest that we leave it to the coach and plyers to think over it seriously, after all they play the game, ...

• Joe King 10 years ago

Raymond, I was rather expecting to say we need an additional technical Director and not specifically foreign coach. I believe strongly that if Milo had been a Ghanaian or technically good in our match against Uruguay, we woul ...