You are here: HomeSports2013 11 18Article 292340

‘Ghana are the best team in Africa’

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Hello to all ladies 10 years ago

travel opportunity for women in Oman.

female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone

free:visa

f ...

• FOOTBALL TRAILS 10 years ago

Are you a talented footballer between the age of 18yrs-25yrs and want to play trails and secure contract in UKRAINE,TURKEY&CHINA this winter dec/jan.With over 10yrs experiece in football ventures we ensure player(s)

Sen ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

1.THIS WHITE JERSEY MUST HAVE A COLLAR. THE JERSEY MUST ALSO HAVE LONG BLACK, TINY STRIPES THROUGHOUT FOR BOTH THE SHIRT AND WHITE SHORTS (NY YANKEE HOME JERSEY).
    THE GFA LOGO MUST MUST BE EMBEDDED INSIDE A HUGE BLACK STAR ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• papa mantlla 10 years ago

Pls Kwasi Appiah move Muntari to 11 position and allow Essien and Kwadwo Asamoah to operate in defensive midfield. Essien and muntari are slow to defend. We need someone who can intercept balls.

• Gabola 10 years ago

Its just a psychological game they are playing. We don't have to be complacent.

• David Osei 10 years ago

Preview: Mission impossible for Egypt against Ghana, isn’t it?

In what seems a highly unlikely scenario, Egypt should overturn a five-goal deficit when they host Ghana in Cairo on Tuesday in the second leg of the W ...

• KwaKofi 10 years ago

Fuck off you slave. You want to sell Ghanaians into Arab slavery. If I meet you around, I will beat you until you cry. James Odoum. Selling Ghanaian women into slavery with those terrorist Arabs who have no morals and want SE ...

• the truth 10 years ago

this is sooooo low!!!

When you go to the juju man he will ask you why you want him killed.....the juju man will find out and...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

I WILL HELP YOU WITH BOTH LEGS AND HANDS MY BROTHER

• mugu1 10 years ago

yes tell them to fuck off big liars

• THEY ARE SCAMMERS 10 years ago

SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAM

• THEY ARE SCAMMERS 10 years ago

ODOUM JAMES IS A SCAMMER,SCAMMER SCAMMR SCAMMER SCAMMMER,SCAMMER

NAIJA IS THE BEST TEAM IN AFRICA

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

Just look at the FIFA ranking and come back to defend your statement,ignoring what this legend is asserting.

WITH THIS LEVEL OF REASONING. NO WONDER HASS WILL SLOWLY BE HEADING TO RELEGATION BY SEASON'S END. KWASIA, WHO IS THE REIGNING AFCON TROPHY HOLDERS? PASS ME THE GRAPHIK SPORTS SECTION MAKE I TAKE WIPE MY NYASH. IDIOT

• sam 10 years ago

who is this IDIOT. GROW UP

• MAKA 10 years ago

Please learn how to write some good English before commenting on this platform. Your filty Anago English makes no sense.You graduate from Obafemi Awolowo state university Abi?

• FRANCIS DONKOH 10 years ago

SO DUNCAN IS NOT COMING TO ASSIST THE TEAM?

• Nana Osei 10 years ago

Whatever your name is, I watched Nigeria play Ethiopia in both encounters. Nigeria has a lot to work on if they want to defend the African cup and even make it to the next round of the worldcup in Brazil. Nigeria will always ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Never mind this guy GHFUO. He is a just a basket case.

LISTEN TO THESE DUMB GUMS. THEY THINK IM A BASKETCASE, YET THEY TROOP TO READ MY POSTINGS LIKE CRACKHEADS. EVEN MAHAMA, NYANTAKYI, AA ALL READ N IMPLEMENT MY OPINIONS. STEP UR GAME UP N STOP HATING.....

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

JUST DON'T LISTEN TO THAT ARAB. HE COULD BE PLAYING MIND GAMES FOR EGYPT.

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

We scored 6 goals at home because Egypt had the will to get away goals to their advantage which led to their failure to reinforce their defensive network.They paid for that ineffective strategy.We now have several options to ...

• NOKORE NA EYE OOH 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT I HATE ABOUT MY OWN GHANA FOOTBALL ADICTS. EGYPT IS STILL CAPABLE TO OVERRIDE BLK STARS IF WE THINK IMPOSSIBLE SO BEWARE OF OVER CONFIDENCE AND DO THE TRICKS TO RESPECT THE GAME. THE REFEREL CAN SPOIL THE HOPES O ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

SIMPLE ENGLISH TOO YOU CAN'T WRITE OH WHAT A REPORTER. WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY (GHANA ARE THE BEST TEAM IN AFRICA)

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

"GHANA" is a plural noun, my brother.
    The TEAM are...
    The FAMILY are...
    GHANA are...

You have a choice of "IS" or "ARE".
    Either is correct.
    Read a little wider.

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Thanchum Secretary Diaminodo, are we on Englise course here or soccer course. I really don't understand why some people got the nose to smell every little englise grammar errors over here.

THIS IS A FORUM FREE OF JUDGEMNT. ALL WE CARE IS TO READ PPL OPINIONS N UNDERSTAND THEM WE DONT CARE IF THE LINGI IS IN HAUSE, TWI, ENGLISH. AS LONG AS WE CAN UNDERSTAND, WE GOOD. IF YOU THINK U CAN EDIT ENGLISH GO N DO IT EL ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

"THIS IS A FORUM FREE OF JUDGEMNT".

You're a big FOOL!
    Why does everyone tell you that?
    Get off the cocaine!

Who judges others here more negatively than you do?
    At least I was helping someone who did not know.
    Whom ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Governor, tell KWAME, not me.
    He was wrong in criticising the grammar.
    I noted he was wrong and told him the right thing.

Come back and tell me KWAME has not learnt from me today, and that tomorrow he will not improve.

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

I have always stated that Ghana alongside Ivory Coast are the best teams in Africa. Nigeria have done well recently but are still not at the level of the current Ghana and Ivory Coast teams. Egypt cannot score two goals again ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Santa, I will include Burkina Faso, Senegal (and maybe Mali) in that group of top teams in Africa. They MAY not be as technically gifted as the Black Stars, but their physicality and fitness means we struggle against them.
    I ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Hehehehe, I watched the game as you described it and it was very funny. Cameroon was very lucky for that miss of a Senegal chance right in front of their post after the scores turned 2 to 1.

• Ern 10 years ago

Yes........but I made a mistake, it was Tunisia they played (got confused as I also watched the Ivory Coast v Senegal game).
    Ivory coast need to start thinking of refreshing their team. Drogba, Kolo Toure, Solomon Kalou, Ebo ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

"all Senegal had to do was get a draw and they would have qualified!"

Senegal DID qualify for the final round (against IC), so please explain what you meant: qualified for what?

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Sorry, I posted before reading your correction to Tunisia, whom I thought (after my post) is what you must have been referring to.

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Did you see their match with Senegal?The teams going to world cup from Africa,I only have hope on GHANA and maybe Algeria if they qualify,the rest are first round dropouts just like 2010 worldcup and they know it themseLves b ...

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC forever no team can score black stars of Ghana (5) five nil even the Worlds best Eleven let alone out of form Egypt LONG LIVE NDC LONG LIVE GHANA

• AIRMAN U.S 10 years ago

"NEVER" IS NOT PART OF FOOTBALL VOCABULARY.WE HAVE TO GUARD AGAINST COMPLACENCY AND ALSO PROTECT OUR RECORD.EVEN IF WE GO DOWN BY I IT WILL BE CONSIDERED A DEFEAT.WE CAN'T AFFORD TO EXCHANGE THE POSITIVE POSTURE THAT WE ARE I ...

• Blessed 10 years ago

hahahahaha mumugerians go kpeme oooh when they read this oooooh

• Ghana First 10 years ago

Ghana needs more early goals to make nonesense of any false hope Egypt may have
    "GOALS NA MA FE FE"

• AKB 10 years ago

No man or woman born of a woman can stop the Black Stars of Ghana from qualifying for the 2014 W/C in Brazil.

• kk 10 years ago

Ghana remains the best team in Africa, you are right my man. you either take it or leave it.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Ghana black stars took that Egyptian monkey of their back in Kumasi. Don,t be surprise if the black stars beat Egypt by 10 goals to 3. These guys are high now. Consequently, they are unstoppable by any team in the World.
    Eg ...

• SAARA-MENSA 10 years ago

if the scores had been 2-1, or 3-1, we should be fasting and praying for a deliverance but 6-1, Thanksgiving have just started.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS REAL, HE KNOW WHAT IS COMMING TO HAPPEN TO EGYPTIANS

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Vincent Acheampong 10 years ago

Black Stars will win by 3 - 1

• ali 10 years ago

I hope the Egyptian have heard Raber, Thank you

• Joker 10 years ago

We will see

• FRANK ACQUAH 10 years ago

Ghana is one of the best teams in the world so ghanaian should not be afraid of any team during the world cup tournament that will take place Brazil 2014. Ghana more vim and with lord all things are possible, we will make it ...