You are here: HomeSports2013 11 17Article 292290

'We are going all out for the kill against Egypt'

Read Comments Comments (89)

• kk 10 years ago

Good mind set! go in for the kill

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

HURRAY! HURRAY!! HURRAY!!! NIGERIA BECAME THE FIRST AFRICAN COUNTRY TO QUALIFY FOR BRAZIL 2014. ALL JEALOUS GHANAIANS HATERS CAN GO BURN IN THE SEA.

WE WON AFCON 2013 AND U17 SOCCER WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP. BY THE GRACE OF GOD ...

• KKB 10 years ago

Congratulation and Africa won the U17

• The Stallion 10 years ago

FIFA and their supporters, especially CAF will learn sense. CAF is the main problem!

They will never bring play-offs for Africa again. They never knew Africa, South of the Sahara, could sweep the WC tickets. If they had kn ...

• Slimzay@The Unshakable Shaker 10 years ago

Kaka, you made a good point by the coach playing a single striker upfront due to the 6-1 margin. I thought about that but what if it backfires? Going to Egypt with the mentality as going to play a defensive game plan with cou ...

By the way, Cameroon whipped Tunisia 4 goals to 1. Three down, two to go.

Nigeria has won
    Ivory Coast won
    Cameroon too won

It left Burkina Faso against Algeria and Ghana against Egypt.

This is getting good.

• Sooth Sayer 10 years ago

It is going to happen LIVE!

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

1.THIS WHITE JERSEY MUST HAVE A COLLAR. THE JERSEY MUST ALSO HAVE LONG BLACK, TINY STRIPES THROUGHOUT FOR BOTH THE SHIRT AND WHITE SHORTS (NY YANKEE HOME JERSEY).
    THE GFA LOGO MUST MUST BE EMBEDDED INSIDE A HUGE BLACK STAR ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE Score ...

• Trust Jesus Centa 10 years ago

This Black Stars remind me of the days of the Baba Yara's,Osei Kofi's,etc.A coach who has the eyes for good players.A coach,who walks the talk.He does not continue the one goal project that his predecessors left behind but ha ...

The Arab countries are in serious trouble. The only surviving one, for now, is Algeria. And Burkina will do me a big favor by punishing them.

Ours is a done deal, so it's only one left to go!

• Sooth sayer. 10 years ago

It will happen like a dream. The Egyptians really mean business and are far ahead of Ghana spiritually.

You dey dream? Come oooonnnnn. What spiritually?

Rasheed sef don disappear from the forum. You think say we dey drink kooko and maasa?

• K POM 10 years ago

Please you don't know what you are talking about.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

No Arab country will qualify for Brazil. It will be all West Coast teams going to Brazil.

USE THE WINGERS(KPB ON THE RIGHT N KASA ON THE LEFT). ESSIEN MUST DISTRIBUTE TO 8. MUNTARI AND 10 DEDE/WARRIS. THE EGYPSIES WILL BE COMPELLED TO SCORE SO THEY WILL LEAVE THEIR BEHINDS WIDE WIDE OPEN.

I LIKE YOUR SELECTION.THOUGHT ESSIEN WILL STILL BE IN THE MIDDLE.I STILL BELIEVE AFFUL IS BEST FOR THE 3 POSITION.HE IS VERY EXPERIENCED AND PLAYS WITH BOTH LEGS.AS FOR OPARE ,HE COMMITS TOO MANY BLUNDERS.FOR THE LAST GAME TH ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT NIGERIA WHEN ITS PEOPLE(LIKE YOU)ALWAYS TRADE HOT PUNCHES WITH GHANA PEOPLE.LET NIGERIA GO WIN W/CUP NOW...WATCHMAN LIKE YOU..WISE-TALK -UK AND NEMESIS UK ,THE MUGU YAROS OF GHWEB ...FORK NIGERIA

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

THAT YOUR OGOGLO IS DOING YOUR HEAD IN BIG TIME. YOU BETTER STOP DRINKING THAT HOME MADE WATER YOU CALL OGOGLO BEFORE IT DAMAGES YOUR LIVER. BY THE WAY DON'T FORGET TO ADVISE YOU WEE HEAD BROTHER ROMANO TO STOP SMOKING THAT ...

RAMONA GO GET YOU....OGOGLO IS VERY GOOD .BETTER THAN THE FORKING VODKA YOU DEY DRINK,OK. BY THE WAY GOOD LUCK YO YOUR PEOPLE @ 2014 W-CUP.COW BOY ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

IDIOT EVERYBODY IS AWARE NIGERIAN PLAYERS WERE NOT 17... THE GOALKEEPER ALONE HAD 6 KIDS IN THE BOKO HARAM TERRORIST GROUP. THE IHEANACHO GUY HAS BEEN AN OKADA DRIVER FOR THE PAST 20 YEARS. GO AND JUBILATE ON YOUR CIA MONITOR ...

AA SHOULD USE THIS GAME TO TEST OUT THE GH DEFENDERS UNDER PRESSURE. A DRAW OR NO GOALS AGAINST GH IS WAT AA MUST AIM FOR. NO GOALS AGAINST GH...

• Sikafuturo 10 years ago

Ofcourse you were the first African country to qualify only because the dates of your fixtures were early,that is all.You don't have to be a rocket scientist to work this out.You are not blessed with intelligence are you?You ...

• KKB 10 years ago

Please dont talk too much cos it is not going to be an easy much. Make us proud by winning in Egypt..

• KKB 10 years ago

CAM 1- 0 TUN

• KKB 10 years ago

WEBO at 4'

No coach will go and attack in Egypt with this first leg result. We will only attack if they attack us.

Are you watching the Cameroon/Tunisia game which is in HT 2-0? After Cameroon got their second goal, they only attack ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

StallaGindas, You were aware how the Egyptians played mind games on us before the first encounter. It is 'taam' to pay them back. Don't worry coach MRAA knows what he was doing, Black Star go for kill when the opponent tries ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

So you want Ghana to go to Cairo only to defend? What sense does that make? We have to attack because our defense at the moment is not that bad. Even if we are able to score 1 goal before they score their first 4 goals, Ghana ...

You wrote exactly what I wrote! With 6-1, any coach in the world will go with say, 4-5-1. You don't attack until you are attacked! How do you start attacking someone you are leading 6-1? You only watch the person's movement - ...

I don't know if what you are describing here is not a defensive mindset. An advantage of 6 to 1 does not mean we have to wait for attack first. As a matter of fact we need to put pressure on them first to break their back eve ...

I used the Cameroon example to show how you can hold the ball to not attack until you are attacked (if you are leading).

If you are a coach, leading by 6-1, and want to attack unprovoked, then that's up to you. If holding ...

Sorry, I disagree. He has said it himself, he is going for the attack, we can't play neutral football for the next 90 minutes just because we are leading 6 to 1.

In fact,what makes some of you think,you are more competent than a coach who captained the stars in their hey days and also served under various coaches and has acquired the necessary experience,and is now re-writing the hist ...

The Stallion, don't you think going to Egypt with a defensive mind set strategy could rather put pressure on us? Think about it. I don't think the coach is going all attack without having a defensive plan. That is not it. To ...

WHO DO YOU BELIEVE?THE ONE GOAL PROJECT COACHES.YOU AND NYAHO TAMAKLOE ARE ONE.YOU ARE ALWAYS AT THE REVERSE GEAR.DEFENDING WILL BRING A LOT OF PRESSURE ON THE TEAM,AND ITS DANGEROUS.once we attack,they will not want more goa ...

• Shankiki. 10 years ago

Sad news,there will be a penalty shoot-out.It wss revealed to me.

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

My African brother, why not Egypt 7 Ghana 1 or Egypt 6 Ghana 0?

Haa I think you yourself don't believe what you were saying. It is too late for the Pharaohs to swim back.

They have drowned already. I will see where they will pass to qualify on Tuesday. I have taken the day off from work already.

There is one carton of the V-Power in my bedroom at the moment.

You sponza me or not, doesn't ...

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Please, do not make any attempt to eat or drink in Egypt after you have landed .I sensed in my spirit that danger is ahead.

• RASCKADJEI 10 years ago

Praise be to God for the words I have read here from our coach J.K Appiah. The mentallity of taking the game as second half is great and this tells us that Ghana will win againg. Long live Ghana long live Black Stars.

• DADDY LEE 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah should have gone for the kill in South Africa where Black Stars struggled even with Cape Verde and had to solicit referee's attention to earn a draw with DR Congo before sucuming to the superior powers of the lik ...

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

dead horses don't make it t WC playoffs...oh just cus one team make a run in a tournament, oh they are the mightiest, oh they will win this or that. How many times have you seen cape verde (Portuguese), Burkina faso and Zambi ...

You cannot blame Kwasi Appiah for the loss in AFCON 2013. First of all, he was less than 10 months on the job, still searching for fresh legs as most of our powerful players were already dead horses before AFCON 2012. Here ar ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

Black Stars must stay focus right from the start. The Egyptians will try to score early to boost their confidence and get the crowd behind them. Even more so when they think our players may be still apprehensive about securit ...

• ANGRY ABUSUA ROBERTS 10 years ago

Kwasi, Congratulations for a good work done. The Lord has already given you the Victory, and all your enemies will be put to shame.
    There is no Player in Ghana who has suffered humiliation than you. From the Senegal politi ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

FOR THIS SECOND HALF:GHANA 7 EGYPT 0

• POG ENT 10 years ago

AMERICAN COMPANY IN AMERICAN BASE IN AFGHANISTAN LOOKING FOR EMPLOYEE IN AFGHANISTAN.....BOTH MALE AND FEMALE....VERY ATTRACTIVE SALARIES...ACCOMMODATION INTERESTED PERSONS SHOULD CALL ERIC/POG ENTERPRISE ON 0265903520/030240 ...

• ANTSCAMMERS 10 years ago

SCAMS SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMS SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM SCAMMERS SCAM

• sas 10 years ago

DON'T THINK ABOUT SCORING MORE GOALS IT DOES NOT MATTER FOR NOW,BAD TACTICS MAYELE,COME AGAIN.

• WE SEE EVERYTHING 10 years ago

WHAT IN THE WORLD IS SAS TALKING ABOUT.WHY EVEN BOTHER IF WE JUST GOING TO GO WITH THE MIND STE OF NOT SCORING.YOU HAVE TO BE EITHER EGYPTIAN, NIGERIAN OR JUST BRAIN DEAD.

Hahahaha, that was funny.

• ohenenana 10 years ago

The Gods of footbal, and the nation are behind our stars. God be with Ghana at the games.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Wari 1, Boat 2, Gyan 2,Essien 1, Sulley 1 Mensah 1,Ayew 1, This is my feeling not a prediction. Meaning a total of 9 goals. These my humble proud men of Ghana will not lets down. Every one in Ghana love these guys. Particular ...

Cameron 3 Tunisia 1

camer4 tuni1

• Shankiki. 10 years ago

Sad news,there will be a penalty shoot-out.It was revealed to me

• sunday_ajeigbe@yahoo.com 10 years ago

t all means.this is world cup qualification.Good luck.

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Black Stars will win big because the going to play this match as if that is going to decide who goes to Brazil. But please don't dance too much infront of them..period.

• kotoua selira 10 years ago

My pray is that God help my country Ghana to win against Egypt on Tuesday.This is my prayer for the black stars

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

The open came to to win .....nd Amen, yes nd all out.....O. KWESI ND ALL OF U NO FEAR ......Ewuradzi naara owoho dadaw, again the great Black Stars nd......suppoters must very v careful both all of the, anyway since we're ...

• Asantehene 10 years ago

Nigeria, Ivory Coast and Cameroon have all qualified for Brazil. By God,s grace Ghana and Burkina Faso will also qualify on Tuesday to make it an all West African representation.

• HARD REPLY 10 years ago

It's good to go all out but drop Kevin Boateng from the national team because we have noticed that it is ONLY world cup that brings him to the team. He retired from Ghana national team just after the 2010 world cup in South A ...

• Clear? 10 years ago

Shut the minds of the Twinkle Twinkle Boys ,off those six Kumasi goals. Take it that, nothing had happened. The main battle is yet to begin. Just go in with a killer-instinct. Bag- in six-- , seven goals ---,eight, –per ...

• GH LEXIS 10 years ago

GHANA AND EGYPT ON TUESDAY, GHANA 2 EGYPT 2

• anokwale 10 years ago

I think this will be the score. It makes sense. Egypt will force and leave their back open so both teams will score evenly.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

The best defensive strategy in every encounter,is to attack.
    We do not have to give them any breathing space,by neutralizing all their concerted efforts to render them hopeless.
    WE HAVE GOOD DEFENCE,MID-FIELDS & FRONT ATTAC ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Yes Kb is out from my squde...nd Amen!, from Samms! Okyina obinso odze botu nohofo nd absulately noisesen.....we still have mites in downtown Ghana or another Ghanian mettes then is not him!...Ogyamanase yi speaking nd babye ...

• JOMO 10 years ago

KWASIA WITH A "TOPIO JOE" HAIRCUT IN THIS 21ST CENTURY.

DON'T COME BACK TO ACCRA IF EGYPT BEAT US 5-0 OR 6-1, GO STRAIGHT TO KUMASI.

YOU KWESI APPIAH, NYANTAKYI AND ASAMOAH GYAN SHOULD HEAD STRAIGHT TO KUMASI IF WE LOS ...

• Amartey 10 years ago

JOMO JOMO WOMAAME TWE WOATI

• Analyst 10 years ago

The first leg 6-1 victory by the Stars was a shocker to everybody. One may argue that, it was the Egyptians who did not play well while another may say it was the Stars who played very well or even all the above are valid.
    T ...

• SAPEL 10 years ago

FATHER LORD WE THANK YOU FOR GIVEN US SUCH A WONDERFUL MOMENT,FATHER LORD AS WE BOUTTA MAKE A THIRD APPEARANCE TO THE WORLD CUP..WE PRAY FOR A MASSIVE WIN SUCH AS 3:0,4:1,5:1 RESPECTIVELY...WE COMMIT ALL OUR PLAYERS INTO THY ...

• SAPEL 10 years ago

FOR US IN THE STATE THE TIME IS 11:00AM AND I GUESS IT WILL BE 4:00PM IN GHANA..FOR THE SITE GO TO GOOGLE AND SEARCH FOR SPORTSLEMON..AFTER THAT CLICK ON Watch Football Online - FromSport - SportLemon.tv..THEN SCROLL THROUGH ...

• solo 10 years ago

i dont,s understand my people ghanaian
    we need educaton in the village where poverty and hunger un clean water is killing our people, there are 9 million nigeria living in ghana 500 thousand living in sierreone
    in anoth ...

• fuseini sulemana france 10 years ago

well we are going to egypt for goals

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

BE COOL BROTHER APPIAH, WE ARE SEROUSE THAN ANY COUNTRY EVEN THAN BRASILEANS,THIS MEANS EGYPT,1-GHANA,3.WE ARE READY TO BEAT THEM FROM NOW ON,HOME AND AWAY,1-3

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

Mr journalist,Ghana is not going to be the last country to qualify in terms of the chronology of the play-off.The last game will be Algeria v Bourkina on tuesday after ours.

• ladies ladies real chance 10 years ago

travel opportunity for women in Oman.

female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone

free:visa

f ...

• ???? 10 years ago

Let us be serious here. We will never be beaten by a bunch of Al Ahly players, period. As a
    matter of fact these North African teams are
    cheats and always get help from the referee.
    Look I have watched Egypt and they ar ...

• Kofitse kpoh 10 years ago

Good Luck BS!!!

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Kwesi, you are about to make history but I will advise you to watch the match between Ivory-Coast and Senegal played yesterday in Morroco and learn a lot from that game. The soccer-power the Senegalese exhibited was beyond be ...

• Ghana First 10 years ago

I have already said David is going to use Goliath's own sword to cut off his head and the players must just concentrate on that
    In this situation remember David went straight for the kill he grabbed Goliath sword and went st ...

• ALEENO 10 years ago

Please did any body know the time game will start in united state ET
    Thanks.

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Check BEING IN SPORT. Cable 220 Starts at 10:30 A.M.

• obaa 10 years ago

which website can we watch it from the States, please? And, what time?

• Gil 10 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians, beware of all these people coming on these sites promising you greener pastures abroad. They are fake and just wanna dupe you. I work at the Ghana High Commission in Highgate Hill London and we've come ac ...

• AGYEI BROBBEY SAM 10 years ago

PLS WHAT IS THE TIME (GHANA TIME) FOR THIS MATCH ON TUESDAY, 19/11/2013

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Go to the Fifa website. It says the match will begin at 1800 local time and 1600 GMT.

• wilson 10 years ago

goal keepers, defenders and some midfielders like badu, muntari, wakaso are prone to petty mistakes and this must be guarded against.