You are here: HomeSports2013 11 11Article 291664

No Ghanaian in five-man shortlist for BBC award

Read Comments Comments (24)

• USA 10 years ago

Where is K.Asamoah.You mean Mikel Obi is better than K.Asamoah now?????

• akwamu the wise man 10 years ago

useless award anyway. who the fcuk is Aubameyang! just like the FIFA ranking system it is useless!

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Why must Ghana be always mentioned in everything concerning soccer in Africa? Ghanians should get it into their head that the world of soccer does not always revolve around you Ghanaians anyway. Wake up and smell the coffee ...

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

lool all these players? am not saying Ghanaians are supposed to be in there but these players have won nothing...No African player is making noise in the champions league like they used to

• Chukwu 10 years ago

Once a Yoruba always a Yoruba. Ofe Manu idiot

• ROMANO CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

Typical Ghanaian ..chameleon

• A T GERMANY 10 years ago

GO AND SHOWER AND USE DEOROLL YOUR ARMPIT STINK LIKE NAIJA MAN

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

NO KASA. NO DEDE. NO KPB. NO KWAASAY??..HOW?...VICTOR MOSES IN FACE LIKE ATWOMO, NOT CONSISTENT IN GOALS OR STARTS. AUBEMEYANG IS NOT EVEN A STARTER FOR DORTMUND..

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Talking about criminality, an Igbo drug criminal has just been slaughtered like a goat in Indian, and many hanged at Indonasia and Thailand for the same offences. So who is more criminal between the Igbos and Yorubas? Your g ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

go AND ASK IDI AMIN...ANN INDIAN TOLD ME THAT INDIANS...THE TURBAN WEARERS ARE DEVIL WORSHIPERS. THEY SEE THE NAZI SIGN AS GOODLUCK.

• Che Guevara 10 years ago

What de bull shit this Igbo man is saying? Thay Ghanaian players lack confidence? We have trounced the Super Eagles many times since 2006. Wsa it not confidence that led to that?

We shall meet in the World cup. And how fa ...

• CHIEF ADVISER 10 years ago

Why should Ghanaains blow your horn? we are not and will never be your messengers. After all you are the shoe bombers and we simply don't want to associate with you to that extent. We are not criminals as you Nigerians. Don't ...

• isaac Kyei Andoh 10 years ago

Kwadwo has played more and better that Mikel and Petriopa and Emerike.

• DAUDA 10 years ago

All BE QUIET!!!! DONT YOU KNOW THAT NIGERIA IS THE CHAMPIONS OF AFRICA?? THEIR U17 JUST CONQUERED THE WORLD AND THEIR SENIOR WON THE NATIONS CUP!!! THEY ARE SIMPLY THE BEST AND UNSTOPPABLE AT THE MOMENT.OUR TEAM WILL BE DEMOL ...

• Meledzi Obourtabiri 10 years ago

Most of the Ghanaian players aren't playing regular time matches in Europe and those who are , are playing in pretty unpopular leagues and that is also a factor.

As for our star players, most of them are not featuring regu ...

• Caution 10 years ago

Meledzi, are you saying that Sulley Muntari and Kwadwo Asamoah are playing in mediocre leagues? what about Dede Ayew. Hmmm, na wa for this analysis of yours. Also, in spite of everything, I think baby jet is having his game b ...

• Paa 10 years ago

Kojo Asamoah won a double with Juve...why?

• Nigeria 10 years ago

Some Ghanaians are so myopic and daft. Someone asked if Mikel is better tham kwadwo asamoah. I laugh! What has asamoah won? Mikel has been with Chelsea, won Champions League with Chelse and also won Europa cup as well. He equ ...

• Africason 10 years ago

This list is just crap,and you stop mixing everything how can you talk about a whole country in such term just because of football are you mad?

• ABDUL 10 years ago

thank you for all this advice and all nigeria. but all ghanaian happiness lies in the fact that we dont have boko haram here in ghana and we always thank God for that. go deal with your boko haram and leave us with our troubl ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

These fools think we Ghanaians are very bombastic. We are just confident group of human being whom GOD place in the center of the World.

• pierce 4 10 years ago

Ghana no. 1 Adam Kwarasey

• Omonu 10 years ago

Ghanaian players lack confidence.

• Che Guevara 10 years ago

Nigeria again? When was the last time they beat us in a competitive match? We've beaten them about 4x in the past 5 years, if I remember. How far has Nigeria gone in all the World Cups they appeared in? Ghana, but for Suarez, ...