You are here: HomeSports2013 11 11Article 291663

10,000 fans to watch Egypt-Ghana playoff

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Grace 10 years ago

Let us pray that the presence of the 20,000 security will not intimidate our players.
    Ghana is sure to win this match again.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

I will be travelling to Cairo. I just dey wait my sponza money from the Gov. He promised me $15,000 for my hotel, gate fee, and Vod fee.

I have to see everything fili fili. I want to find out where dem go pass qualify for ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

What a joke they 10,000 fans they 20,000 security personnel are not fans what are they not Egyptians so if you are security personnel you not an Egyptians

• HELL YEAAH!!!! USA 10 years ago

With these state of affairs for the 2nd Leg, dear BS be mindful and spare the Pharaohs further disgrace!! A modest 2-0 or 2-1 Ghana win will do, you don't want to again antagonize FIFA, CAF, the match officials and the cluel ...

• god 10 years ago

What FIFA got to lose by changing the venue? They now look like they shit in their pants with all this stupid security plans trying to force the game in Cairo. Something must be more important to FIFA here.

• Yaw 10 years ago

10,000 fans plus 20000 security. total=30,000. Is that not the capacity of the stadium. Hmmm. 'Asem Beba Dabi'.

• !- ONYANSANII -! 10 years ago

@--YAW,,I DONT SEE THE REASON WHY WESTERNERS THINKS ABT AFRICA..why do they FIFA and EGYPT FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION even mention OF A 20,000 SECURITY as GFA was noted that there will be a full 30.000
    spectators to watch ...

• Conqueror 10 years ago

The fact that there was riot yesterday is enough proof that the security should not be relied on and the match moved to a neutral location. Ghana is being marginalized big time.

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 10 years ago

Go and check your accounts chieftain, there is $25,000 waiting for you. See you in Cairo buddy.

I withdraw already. So the Gov dey sleep?

Let's meet in Cairo. I'm dying to see your slippery duo of Gomaa, Sala, and the goal machine, Amir Zaki.

I have already taken off of work on 19th. I go buzz butu butu.

I'm ve ...

Rasheed sef put $25,000 in my account, what are you waiting for?

Send the money fast, I dey wait. Kpata kpata $10,000 go do.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

The Governor's office is closed until November 20, 2013 he is not leaving no stone unturned since Fifa did not apply common sense. His top adviser on security POW is reviewing the plans for Cario match. Please direct all your ...

Why is the Gov playing hide & seek? Only $10,000 sponza money for me to go and see the match?

Mr. N, tell him that this is an emergency, so he needs to provide the money sap sap!

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Even if it is only one Egyptian we should be wary of these Arabs.They have something under their sleeves.

• HAAAAAABA!!! 10 years ago

FIFA MUST NOT BEREIVE THSES NORTH AFRICA COUNTRES. PLEASE DELIGATE OF GHANA WHO ARE TO MEET FIFA MUST BE REALLY PARTICULAR ON THIS POSTURE BECAUSE, THERE IS NO WAY EGYPT IS GOING TO BEAT GHANA 5 - 0. WHAT ABOUT IF GHANA WINS ...

• KASSA 2 10 years ago

All these games are meant to promote peace in the World and if Egypt does anything stupid to the Ghanaian team, officials and supporters they would face the repercussions of their foolish acts ,let's just go and finish the j ...

• sadat abass 10 years ago

GOD PROTECT MY PLAYERS

• Di Carlo 10 years ago

Players,officials and fans are not supposed to be exposed jot such tensed environment.what is FIFA trying to prove,unite 2 factions at war with a single game of football....pure nonsense .

• william 10 years ago

DON'T EXPECT MORE FROM FIFA!

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Our players will definitely get protection from God,but those so call National Supporters should prepare for the unexpected.They will be lucky if they don't get some few slaps from these angry Arabs after the game.

This situation is silly and stupid. Some of these Egyptian fans are violent by nature and lack common sense. Why would you create the slightest skirmish when Ghana is protesting in such a manner. I pray nothing untoward happe ...

• AKB 10 years ago

So this is the best security plans that FIFA can provide Ghnana ahead of the match despite clear evidence of unrest in Egypt, i suspect something sinister from FIFA, i think FIFA want to use the venue as a pscychological inti ...

• woodini 10 years ago

Rubbish Fifa,what is all this? Football is supposed to be played in a friendly and a safe location where you dont think someone is at your back or nothing sinister will happen. All these security measures demonstrate how terr ...

Now you have all seen that FIFA and CAF are the same tobacco. Next time they will scrap this play-off format. They (I mean, FIFA and their CAF supporter) least expected Egypt to go down too bad in the first leg. They thought ...

• KWADWO ANTWI (CANADA). 10 years ago

IT IS HIGH TIME AFRICANS ARE RESPECTED.HAVE YOU EVER HEARD OF 20000 SECURITY PERSONELL IN A ANY STADIUM BEFORE? THIS SHOWS THE SITUATION IS NOT GOOD OVER THERE.WILL THIS BE DONE IN EUROPE?EXPRIMENTING WITH AFRICAN LIVES? HAS ...

• mallam, md -usa 10 years ago

Poor security getting a lifetime's chance to watch their national team :)

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Don't believe this hogwash.

• ewe azaa 10 years ago

We have to take this more serious and write to the US and UN, fifa is not ready to listen to Ghana. I bet something will surely happen if they go ahead to play in Cairo. imagine playing football when guns are facing u. u cant ...

• DON D 10 years ago

MAY GOD BE WITH DEM B4 AND AFTA DE MATCH

• Kaku 10 years ago

So nothing was written about Ashgold trashing Kotoko 2-0? Now i see

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

DUDE U LATE I READ IT YESTERDAY AND I LOOKED AT THE LEAGUE TABLE

• PREEEEE- 10 years ago

NPP People must learn from this event. if a party feels agrieved such grievances must be channnelled through peacefull means so that Our nation can continue to live in Peace.

Did you all remember the violent rheotirics C ...

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

THAT'S THE PROBLEM RIGHT THERE, U KEEP BLAMING ONE PERSON. DID ANYBODY CAUSE WAR WHEN JJ WAS DOING HIS THING? YOU WANT PEACE DOESN'T MEAN SIT DOWN FOR SOMEONE TO SHOVEL A STICK IN YOUR ASS...SAY NO TO BULLYING JUST CUS OF PEA ...

• uuuu--preeee 10 years ago

uuuuuu tahir square man . NPP TAHIR

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Ashantis are just mouth mouth people. They are cowards. They claimed to be warriors but who led them to fight, a northern born whom they Yaa Ashantewa. This woman stood six feet and above. Give me any Ashanti woman who claim ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 10 years ago

Who told you Ashantis are not tall. look at President Kuffour, Rasheed and Akwesi Appiah. what is your height?,Hawa Yakubu Ogede.

• uuuuuuuu 10 years ago

and what's soo special about your height? plus short people age better its a fact...have u seen people like that? they are 45 but actually look like 23...das a compliment...have u seen Asians? plus go to your teacher wikipaed ...

• uuuu--preeee 10 years ago

NPP TAHIR

• PK 10 years ago

I do not trust any nonsense coming from FIFA. They have still not provided who should be hold responsible in case anything happen. And by the way, why is Bob Bradley not going to be at the stadium? Are the soldiers Ghanaians? ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

You filthy Akan fool. The game is perfectly safe. If you are not an Akan coward then you are Egyptian. Do you want the next time we face Egypt for the people to say Egypt won the last match between the two?? Egypt has an infl ...

• SENIOR MAN 10 years ago

It simply tells you the security situation is not conducive for the game to be played in Egypt. FIFA must be realistic.

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Even if all the cairo fans are holdining guns at the stadium,go there and beat them we shall not sucuum to any mind game,actualy by our own media or bad elements.These is a do or break game to the STARS,lets forget the 6-1 vi ...

• Nene Adekerker 10 years ago

We thank God but the question is will it be true

• Sammy-Sekondi 10 years ago

FIFA shd best reschedule d game to a neutral grounds

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

Will this measure provide better security and sports atmosphere than moving the match to s more secure city or even a neutral country?

IF there is one gun fired...not only will egypt forfeit the match....they'll be banned for many years!!

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

They will also lose the billions of $$'s the US gives them every year.

• Light to darkness 10 years ago

are there because Ghanaians are so damn scared like little girls and asked for it. GUINEA, Mozambique, Zimbabwe NATIONAL teams played in Egypt without all that security because they didnt have to go crying to the world with ...

Lads; score an early goal to cancel out egypts 1st leg goal,...then keep
    the ball in their half as much as possible...
    Good luck

• GHANA IS SHIT 10 years ago

Right on!

This is a crucial WC qualifier ...not a friendly. FEAR IN PLAYERS CAN AFFECT THEIR LEVEL OF PLAY

ARE THEY SUPPOSED TO STAY NEUTRAL OR CHEER THE HOME SIDE??

• JK-Sasraku 10 years ago

Where was it said, and who said, that only 10,000 spectators will be allowed in the stadium? Is this true, that security personnel to spectator ratio is going to be 2:1?

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Lordina Mahama & J.D. Mahama should lead a delegation of Ghanains to the game. A state visit & support the Black Stars at the same time.

• Sylvester wisdom 10 years ago

Upon all the 20,000 securities,it is tripe that FIFA is set against Ghana.No European country will allow to in the fire like this.

• Asiedu Barimah 10 years ago

Our focus should not base only on securities but officiating is another important.