You are here: HomeSports2013 11 07Article 291313

Kevin suffers another injury setback

Read Comments Comments (130)

• DD, USA 10 years ago

This dude is good but not lucky

• Kwame 10 years ago

Hehehehehe!!!!!!! this guy would have made a greater fortune in acting than in soccer. I can assure all that he will be fit after the Ghana - Egypt clash.

• ONYANSANII 10 years ago

when will Africa have their shallow Brains put into a reasonable doubt to know that KPB dont wana play on an African pitch as he Kpb said all African pitches are HARD to play on..I hope and wish the dedicated BS ...

• zorro 10 years ago

you are very sallow and very stupied and need to GROW UP fast. A bitch like you read a couple posts and all Africans are dump. Bitch stop playing God you dont know all africans

No doubt U zorro is blind not to see that KPB is fooling u and the Ghanaian media.Christianity is the best way in life but why did u use God on this topic? Cos somebofy like u wants to see KPB plays and U sit back i ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE Score ...

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

To you, everyone is shallow minded but you. Isn't it something?

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

IT WILL BE A WASTED SLOT IF KPB IS INCLUDED IN THE SQUAD FOR BRAZIL. GIVE A HEALTHIER PERSON THE CHANCE

• UNCLE KOFI, YES 10 years ago

I agree. If Appiah is looking for a powerful right wing runner, he should seriously start looking at Abeyie, as his style is a near duplicate of Kevin's, plus Abeyie is more reliable.

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Please bring Quincy he has all it takes.

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 10 years ago

HE can break his goolies but no one cares in Ghana ANYWAY! To hell with him. The media should stop giving news about Kevin; Ghanaians don't need his news! After all he is not a true Ghanaian! To hell with his childish tricks ...

• WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV, TV3, Metro, AdomTV Ghana Movies, NollyWood Movies
    and KumaWood Movies AT WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM

• Togbe --Toronto 10 years ago

Oh Ghanafo why we never believe people? It is rather unfortunate the guy get injured whenever he is ready for us; it was happening to Essien and we kept on saying all kinds of blame games, this is tooooo bad!!

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

he is done. i was watching him carefully during the game. his left knee is WEAK. HE WAS NOT HIS USUAL SELF. THE GUY IS DONE. HE HAS BRITTLE BONES BUT HIS INDISCIPLINE MADE HIM NOT REALISE THIS. HE SHOULD HAVE MANAGED HIS CARE ...

• jones lartey 10 years ago

why are Ghanaians so stupid? a guy gets hurt and we should not concern for his health but rather heap verbal abuse on him. Ghanaians are some of the stupidest people on this planet. not all Ghanaians but a good number of us. ...

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

The only thing you can get close to being sure about is your very own disposition and temperament. Over-generalization is a cognitive distortion that only fuels negative thoughts and feelings. What makes you think that if you ...

• WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora.

WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana.
    GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live,
    Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More. Watch You ...

If Kpb have injuries,why is he still risking his life playing with his adopted club Schalke and not risking to play for Ghana? .U must be out of yur mind to understand the reasons why?..No doubt Africans have a shall ...

WO Y3 ABOAA PII...
    WHO IS PAYING HIM HIS SALARY? KPB IS INJURED. HE IS PROTECTING HIS ELFT LEG. THIS IS CHAMPS LEAGUE AND EVERY TEAM WANTS TO PLAY WELL. KPB IS NOT FAKING HIS INJURY. EVEN AC MILAN ADMITTED TO SEELING KPB BCO ...

Another son of a slave, uninterlegent BLACK like Ghfuo..Nobody reads ur bloggs cos u Always dont make sense if U dont know i am telling u now..Educated bloggers knows U are here always to make noise for nothing.ASk your s ...

MASSA, GO BACK IN UR MOMMYS PUSSY N BE BORN AGAIN. U R BEYOND TU GYIMI TO THE POWER 3. TIMES THE SQ ROOT OF 16.5BILLION TO INFINITY. UR SENTENCE STRUCTURE IS EVEN WEAK. U SOUND LIKE A BROKE ASS, STINKY PROSTITUTE WO HAS GAPOH ...

• ??????????????????????????? 10 years ago

kwasia boy when was the last time 04 won the champions league or finals? what did Putin do? SHIT as usual and he's not winning the champions league this year and what is he gon do? SHIT AGAIN. Shut the fuck up y'all think you ...

• KASSA 2 10 years ago

I don't think people hate KPV as a person the simple truth is that he is vulnerable to injuries and you can't rely on such a player, he is likely to get injured in the first match in Brazil and the rest would be history ,don' ...

• Ekumfi Akyen-Obamaland 10 years ago

WHO ARE CALLING STUPID? YOUR OWN FELLOW GHANAIANS?INCLUDING YOUR OWN PARENTS? YOU FOOL!

• kwami 10 years ago

Not all Ghanians please..they think the guy is fake and that is ridiculous.. he is forcing himself and it's not normal

• GeoJo 10 years ago

I dont think he is forcing himself and if he is the he is doircing himself to be ng for himself and not for Ghana. He is forcing himslf to be included in the BS squad for Brazil(selfish interest). If the injury is not fake th ...

• HAAAAAABA!!! 10 years ago

NO HE IS NOT DONE, HE BETTER STAY OUT OF PLAY FOR SOME MONTHS TO TAKE GOOD CARE AS ESSIEN DID AND HE WILL GET EXREAMLY BEST WHEN HE RETURN.

• kwami 10 years ago

I Love Kevin and am not talking about all that we say he is playing games with ghana.. no. ballack's career ended because of Kevin.. two wrongs don't make a right.. ballack is a wicked guy too.. am beginning to be doubtful ab ...

• Prof Ato Azumah 10 years ago

Ghanaians must give this boy Kevin an actor's award of the highest order. I love the way he times his injuries. Now I enjoy him. Footbal is a wrong career for him.

• NOKORE NA EYE OOH 10 years ago

This guy Kevin has no interest in Ghana Football at all cost. His mind is and attitude is complete German born to his environment. He had enough to gain statues at the world cup and that is ok bye for Ghana. Why do we think h ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

This will determine if we need a technical Director. The decision that AA wil make on this fake Ghanaian will determine if we need a technical director

• The Stallion 10 years ago

I will also give my final judgement on Kwasi Appiah with this. I have been watching him since he brought on Olele.
    Now let's see what's going to happen.

Excellent comment, Ka Na Wu.

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

If Appiah decides to invite Kevin, what will your judgement do?. Will it Have Appiah fired or what? I begi, go find some akala and koko and drink ojarey.

Kevin was taken out not due to injury so what is Ghanasoccernet.com talking about? This is just to open way for the player to be insulted and nothing else. The people too, as soon as they heard that the player is injured, the ...

I just read from MTNfootball.com and also has the smae injury story. So who should we believe. Slimzay or the media?.

Did you watch the match yesterday? I didn't see him limping or showing any injury when he was taken out. If he was feeling any pain during the match and was the reason of his poor performance yesterday, then I understand. If ...

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

Well, I dey here 60 seconds per minute, 60 minutes per hour, 24 hours per day, 7 days a week and 365.25 days a year. Whatever has a beginning, definitely has an end. By the 19, we'll know who's playing and who is not. God ble ...

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

Is this the next excuse from KPB or we should expect the real one somewhere by next week?

As for me and my family, our minds are made up and you all know so let me shut my big mouth for now and watch how things unfold.

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Powosombass, I heard that, the Pastor is waiting for the medical report to justify KPB injury this time. Also he said there is enough time for KPB to recover for the Egyptian encounter.
    Well, when a man of the True God spoke ...

• Ghanaboi 10 years ago

You know as soon as I saw the Call up for the calsh against egypt. I started wating for the news that hes injured...lo and behold it happened. i use to be the one fighting for this guy to be brought back to the squad. But it ...

If (God forbid) a bomb is thrown in Egypt and kill all our players, he will then come and captain the new team to be formed and go to the WC. Modafuuu...

@-slimzay, read some of my bloggs and make your mind waat U think abt KPB.

Yes I read all of them and below is one of them.

"when will Africa have their shallow Brains put into a reasonable doubt to know that KPB dont wana play on an African pitch as he Kpb said all African pitches are HARD to p ...

@ ZLIMZAY I believe is U..That was then (2010) this is now (2013). In SA, KPB Lucky shined to be contracted to AC MILAN. Since then, i only remember he played one match with the BS in Ghana.Dont U zlimzay thinks that guy ...

Where is your wisdom, Mr? You mean, KPB thought his brother was what? Are you serious? When were you in his mind? Oh now you are a psychologist now?

Here is another sentence you made. "He KPB didnt think that his sibling J ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

And support we should give him the benefit of doubt,and meanwhile instead talking about the German coach Toppheller or what ever his name is and now kevin,why dont we use the energy and stay positive and give good advise on h ...

Zlimzay, U mentioned the ( WORD) Psychologically isnt it? yes, what , KPB thinks, my 13 year old brother even knows that KPB dont wants to play with the BS on African soil. His remarks was the turfs are hard for his c ...

• kwami 10 years ago

We don't even make sense saying he is fooling us.. we should be compassionate...

What I mean is that if Appiah invites Kevin, then the call for a technical director is justified!
    That's what I mean by "my judgement."

Why a technical director? my friend. What is Appiah's offense? He is the head coach and knows what he is doing, so please allow him to do his job.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

A rejoinder from POWer, had teasingly but categorically stated: "There is another excuse on the way"
    Could this be it?
    Stal, OOPS! somebody should, OOPS! must find me that Charles the dreamer boy for further 'invarication' ...

Godfather, we have 12 days left for Nov. 19th match. Why are we crying over this when it is not time to? What if he gets better, if he is indeed hurt, though I didn't notice anything like that in his match yesterday, is able ...

The worst scenario that is about to play out is that, inspite of MRAA's over reliance on KPB, it is now prudent, quite safe, more expedient, absolutely necessary for MRAA to say that, it appears KPB suffers the "JohnMensah sy ...

Godfather, if the player's injury prone is going to be used against him, that is understandable because it wouldn't be a reasonable idea to take an unfit player to such an important tournament. We need players who are fit and ...

Unfit? Muahahahahaha hahahahahaha Ohh AFRICANS, when??

If a player is unfit to play , fine, seek a medical advice till the time U will healed..Dont play to exagerates it.. Players like Essiens,John Boyes,name them, sought medical advices till in abt some months time , he (Es ...

• Azonto man 10 years ago

This is from the official English website for Schalke FC

Kevin-Prince Boateng and Julian Draxler headed home slightly worse for wear after Boateng took a blow to the knee in the first half and Draxler bruised his shin. It ...

I have been dating, OOPS! poor me.
    I have been courting Lady KPB for sometime now. I had envisaged she could be my dream girl walking side by side on the streets of Rio de Janeiro whist birds serenades the arrival of equal ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

"To this end, ladies and gentlemen, my
    dealings with lady KPB is now a thing of the past."
    ***Prof. Sarskative***

Not soo fast, for better or worse, who have to stick with your lover to the end.

Haaa I daff, I am wat ...

My father once 'warned' that a gentleman should not refuse an offer from a woman.
    If this woman in the story goes down her knees and promised she would be an avowed 'reciprocant' of my love, I will always say yes and make h ...

• IDDRISU 10 years ago

let troll kliven out of black stars.

• Sundiate Kuramanguru 10 years ago

The guy is unfit to be a Black Stars player. We cannot take unfit player to the World Cup.

He will be a liability. Ghana needs reliable players.

• AKB 10 years ago

we are tired of this boy called kevin, this is another ploy to dodge the Ghana/Egypt clash, he can even loose his head, we do not care any longer, Ghana will surely qualify for the WC in Brazil 2014 to shame him.

I'm still waiting on the shallow-minded Ghanaians whose IQ is so low that they can't read patterns to come out and say something.

If you are not careful, the same Ghanaians you are describing as "shallow-minded, whose IO is low" will castrate you.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

The Stallion be a man and name names we all know who they are. I have said it here and I am going to say it again if this guy do not play in the Egypt match he would not make it to the world cup. Mark my words. All the so-cal ...

If you also know them, then go ahead give out the names. I am there to protect you. My brother

Rasheed, stop writing as if you support those people.
    People will insult your intelligence.
    You are too smart for that.

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 10 years ago

Thank you for your advice. My brother.

You don't know the trick. If you name them, it will not pain them. Just leave them like that to be reading the comments. Next time they will learn sense.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I hear bro I would keep it simple faith as in natural would take care of things

• anokwale 10 years ago

His injuries are legitimate but why bring an injury prone player on board. It does not make sense when there are others who are critical to the team.

• Great 10 years ago

If he likes, he could cut off his legs and Ghana will still go to Brazil with or without him.

• Promise Son 10 years ago

I know Kevin is never going to be available for any game playing in Africa; he's only waiting for the WC but when you say it his light skin loving funs would start casting insults on you. We all live to see. God bless our hom ...

I am not surprise! But if this guy does not play in Egypt, I will be disappointed if I see him still named in our national team. I personally think he should be kicked out of our team on the grounds that he is not fit enough. ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

This guy is up to something,only get injured during club matches when Ghana is about to play qualify match.He is too ajaaaaaa.

• Lloyd 10 years ago

hahahah I knew this was coming and not even surprised, Actually it came too early this time. I thought it will be a last minute thing but naa not this time. Please Coach lets move on and forget this guy.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm, this guy again? Looks like injuries are timed. He wants the other guys to work for him to enjoy.

• NEWYORKNEWYORK 10 years ago

now agyimifo ghanaian pls talk...hahahahahahahahahahahKPB my ass....if he has something good to offer AC MILAN would have won the CL

• Anan 10 years ago

Kevin please leave Ghana football! Many are against you being part of the team. I know your injuries are not fake. Ask yourself why it always happens when you are preparing to play for Ghana? Guys are afraid of their position ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

I watched that game live and Kevin was taken out for whatever reason. At no point did Kevin indicate that he was injured, he may have been substituted for tactical reasons. For reports concluding that "Kevin suffers another i ...

• DD,USA 10 years ago

No one even pities him for all he has been going through. We just think of what we can get from him..why so?

• zebra 10 years ago

the guy is a criminal. he is always inured before games and recovers right after.

• OYaw, USA 10 years ago

Ignore this FAKER...GFA

• natty 10 years ago

For sometime now Ghanaian fans have had their fair criticism of KPB with regards to his commitment to national duties. Lets say even if he is actually willing to provide his services to Ghana is he the right material to inclu ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

stop criticising KPB. he is injured, and thats all. i personally dont think that he is pretending but sees it as a problem confronting him. He needs our prayers

• NEWYORKNEWYORK 10 years ago

he ( KPB) need wo ni ne, wo maame prayers.open ur mind fool...

• Henry Amartey USA NEW JERSEY 10 years ago

It is now clear to the naysayers, those who could not read into the deeds of Kevin Boateng have noe seen the picture. There is a total consensus, he used Ghana to gain world recognition and he is now playing games only to rea ...

his boy is meant to play for Ghana after he treated badly when we had helped rejuvenate his football career.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

he should be left off the Black Stars for physical reasons....same reason John Mensah was dropped....cannot last a full game....

• dd 10 years ago

Travel! Travel! Travel Abroad

Can you speak english and write
    then there is a basic english teaching job in Thailand await you, with good salary

Are you a footballer hoping to play profesional

there is a team fo ...

KPB IS DONE. HE CANT EVEN HELP GH IN EGYPT N HIGHLY DOUBTFUL HE CAN GO TO BRASIL. I WATCHED HIM VERY WELL. HIS LEFT LEG IS HIGHLY SUSPECT. HE WAS A PASSENGER IN THE GAME VS CHELSEA. TOTAL LIABILITY WE DONT NEED IN A GBSTAR JE ...

IF Appiah decides to invite Kevin, what will your judgement do? Chieftain.I begi go find some akala and koko and drink joo.

• Oseikrom NY 10 years ago

I cant defend this boy anymore. He just want them boys to work then he come chop. We dont need him in Brazil, they can do better without him. He just an actor, we should feature him Ghanain movies not Ghanaian football.

• jones lartey 10 years ago

why are Ghanaians so stupid? Ghana is hurt. leave him alone. kwaseafo. your dirty stinking country will continue to wallow in underdevelopment.

YOUR MOTHER'S ASS STINKS MORE THAN GHANA AND HER ASS IS LESS DEVELOPED AS COMPARED TO GHANA! GO TELL YOUR MOTHER TO CLEAN HER UNDER, AFTER THAT YOU CAN COME AND INSULTE GHANAIANS! AN ASSHOLE!

• Isaac Mensah 10 years ago

KPB is faking his injuries. If he is so susceptible to injuries,the same injuries can affect him even during the World cup. Keep him out

• kwadwo 10 years ago

This is a fake article. Kevin Prince Boateng has not been put on any injured list by Schalke04. It's an article that is just made up. He was substituted during the game for technical reasons not for injury. Ghanaweb is making ...

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

If you would bother to read SCHALKE NEWS you could be convinced that both Kevin and Draxler were genuinely inflicted with injuries.Judging from his last two games,we see he has not been in his usual form and Schalke would no ...

• nana 10 years ago

FUCK THIS FOOL GHANA DON'T NEED HIM

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Kevin Prince Boateng's injury is what will exclude him from selection to participate in WC-2014. He should find a lasting solution to his knee problems. Michael Essien informed the GFA about his knee problems; he did what was ...

• NII 10 years ago

No problem, get well soon

• AGONA ABODOM 10 years ago

Black Stars midfield is now juju
    Dont blame him

HIS LEFT LEG IS BANGED UP. HE WAS FAVORING HISLEFT KNEE IN THE GAME VS CHELSEA. IT WAS SO OBVIOUS. HE CANT BE LIKE TIS N HELP GH IN BRASIL. HE HAS TO PLAY BCOS SCHALKE IS OWNED BY RUSSIAN PRESIDENT PUTIN/THE NATIONAL OIL COMP ...

• de 10 years ago

This is not true. We watch the match. The replacement wasn't due to any injury whatsoever. He simply wasn't 'clicking' in the match as had been expected of him. Stop creating a scenario even before Kevin could come out with a ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

..just asking because this guy is good in acting.

the stars should forget him because ghana is blessed with many young and talented soccer players

• Akwamu the wise man 10 years ago

He is prob truly injured but he will play the Egypt match with an injury just to make the WC squad. Prob play 35 mins and come off. Maybe even score a goal!

• ??????????????????????????? 10 years ago

i supported Kevin but come on he people if u too dump idk what to tell ya

• messy u.s 10 years ago

is he only a good football player in Ghana he is just opportunist u should let that fool go I hate I didn't like him

• Bella 10 years ago

I used to say give him a chance but I see a pattern. He plays a game and always gets hurt midway through the second half. How come it never happens in the first half?
    I am not mad at his tactics though. He is a good player, ...

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

The fact is, even if he's not playing games, who needs a player that is always injured? Replace him with someone like Quincy Owusu Abeyie or Afriyie Acquah or even Kumordzi.

• luda 10 years ago

dis guy he is very stupid guy gh plz let we for got him at all

• Rg3 10 years ago

Let you fools who want kevin to be dropped from the black stars know that with out kevin we are not reaching semi finals this time around in brazil 2014. Remember, you fools that it was kevin who easily scored the first goal ...

• new york new york 10 years ago

Wo maame twe kankan ok...kwasia if Kevin can win game ac milon would have won 1000 trophies. ...how da fool like u get access to computer anyway? ???..

...not worth the risk inviting this guy. This is solely based on the fact that he is so injury prone that if called to the squad, it may be a waste as he may not even play because of injury.

• MEDICINE MAN 10 years ago

Take 6 months to 10 months off, like Essien did.
    Come back for the 2015 African Cup of Nations qualifiers.
    If you are sincere about playing for Ghana, you gonna have to learn to adapt to the hard African pitches.
    I'm out!

• kk 10 years ago

WOLF, WOLF, WOLF, the real wolf is coming.

• Angelino 10 years ago

Who the fuck wants to go to egypt and get beheaded by a rabid crowd? Wise move KPB!

• NANA ANSAH 10 years ago

BABOO THEY WORK MONKEY THEY CHOP. I DONT KNOW WHY THEY STILL ADD THIS GUY TO THE SQUAD AFTER OTHERS HAVE DONE THE WORK, LIE LIE LIE, ENO GO HAPPEN OO

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

Some folks think that qualifying for the world cup is the main event. It is simply the beginning as such all able bodied excellent players will be needed to hedge against injuries.

• Amoah Ernest 10 years ago

THIS TIME I THINK SOMETHING IS AT WORK AND SOMETHING MUST PUT IN PLACE. WHY ALWAYS KEVIN I ASK???????

• Amoah Ernest 10 years ago

CHALEY BOATENG WHAT YOU ARE DOING WE DONT LIKE IT AT ALL WHY

• Kwo 10 years ago

Is any body here surprise? He doesnt mind missing a club match just to avoid playing for Ghana at the qualifying stage. I knew it will come to this. Aschloch

• eli 10 years ago

sports journalist shd stop publishing news on kp. we re tired of dis unpatriotic dude

• billy 10 years ago

the die is cast....
    appiah return kelvin´s money to him.we dont need him

• billy 10 years ago

but last week he could play against hertha till he was substituted..and played against chelsea..what is the next game....ghana egypt..then i got to get injury to avoid it...a player with such injury problems can not be fit fo ...

• SAGS 10 years ago

I agree with you Kofie we need to get a healthier player since KPB is a SICKLER who thinks Ghanaians are ....FOOLS.....

• IDDRISU 10 years ago

Why always keven ,the boy is not a Ghanaian ,how chould he , ooh keven get out.

• SAGS 10 years ago

This opportunist must be crazy to think we are just going to keep quiet on his stupid tricks......SEE AM, MAKE WHO COOK MAKE HE COME CHOP......SHALLOW MINDED OPPORTUNIST

• Vincent Acheampong 10 years ago

Best movie director shd be giving to kelvin movie director. Go away with ur injury tricks!!!