You are here: HomeSports2013 11 07Article 291228

Richard "Olele" Kingson must retire now

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Octagon!! USA 10 years ago

I admire good goal keeping and Kingson is one of them. The spelling of his name is another matter. Laryea Kingston says he is a brother and has the popular spelling. Did Olele's teachers err in his name spelling in school? ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Ghana Movies, Nigeria Movies,
    Twi Movies etc plus HD Sports TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV, TV3, Metro, AdomTV Ghana Movies, NollyWood Movies
    and KumaWood Movies AT WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM

• Asanteni 10 years ago

Shame on you Kenneth for writing; ‘’obarima b3y33bi na wanb3y3 ninyinaa.’’ Big shame.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

HE SHOULD HAVE RETIRED BEFORE 1957...
    HE IS OVER 50 YRS OLD...LOL
    AGGYYEEII, SIKA P3 Y3 HARD. MASSA, GO N OPEN A GOALIES CLINIC/SCHOOL IN GH. U CAN RECRUIT AN INVITE A LOT OF UP N COMING GOALIES FROM ALL OVER AFRICA TO COME ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A retired gentleman went to the social security office to apply for Social Security.

The woman behind the counter asked him for his driver's license to verify his age. He looked in his pockets and realized he had left his ...

• Mahama 10 years ago

I'M GUESSING THAT THIS ACTUALLY HAPPENED TO YOU.

• Eddie, London 10 years ago

Please please leave him to make his own decision. There are goalkeepers far older than him who are still playing football.

• yawa 10 years ago

Bones to weak to jump and hands too scaly and soft to catch football, only fufu balls and nkratie meat to chew

• James 10 years ago

Are you the one to determine when he should retire..Ghanaians are just some bunch of idiots.

• Serebour 10 years ago

I agree to ur cooments, we keep complaining about how old he is yet we still refer to him as the "safest pair of hands". We seem to forget about the likes of Joseph Nkono, Joe Ansah & David Seaman...smdh

• Analyst 10 years ago

Some Ghanaians including this writer are good at mischief. What benefits will this writer or another person get if Olele retires now? And what damages will he or another person suffer when Olele does not retire now?
    There i ...

• in the army 10 years ago

excellent advise brother

• STRAIGHT TALK 10 years ago

Olele was the first person to attribute Black Stars' victory over the Pharaohs to TB Joshua. Where was TB when Olele conceded 6 goals in Greece recently?

• Boss 10 years ago

When Ghanaians started calling on Azumah to retire and he refused, he was forced to do so in the ring by some less fancied boxer. Olele, learn from that. We the fans see the ageing signs earlier than you the palyers

• small axe 10 years ago

Just shut up and chop your matter

• Franky 10 years ago

the Akans say ‘’obarima b3y33bi na wanb3y3 ninyinaa.’’ Don't you have Akan keyboard or keypad?
    "Obarima b?y??bi na wanb?y? ninyinaa"

• Askantwi 10 years ago

Obarima beryer bi, na wamma ammer yer ne nyinaa.

• OYaw, USA 10 years ago

Opinionist is any one who is fond of his notions and will make it known. Ghanaian Journalist are full of it. Go to the Ministries and advise the Civil servants to retire and make way for the graduates, after you have made YOU ...

• Rasta 10 years ago

Are you the one to determine when one retires?? You idiot...go and tell your ashawo mother to retire..abowa.

• Coach 10 years ago

Kingston has lost it. He conceded six goals in one match in Cyprus some of them that could have been saved by even a High school goalkeeper.

The only hope Egypt have has been extinguished by Kingston not going to be in the ...

• BOSOE 10 years ago

Olele prayed and read bible to the players that The Egyptians you see now, you will not see again..." The passage was given to him by T B Joshua...A verse about Moses leading Israelis out of bondage and so on

but it hu ...

• Akwamu the wise man 10 years ago

When someone should retire or not?

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

Please give Mr.Richard Olele Kingson the respect he deserve.Ghanaians are ungrateful.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

THAT GOALIE OFORI IS VERY GOOD. I HOPE HE GETS TO PLAY FOR KOTOKO. A REAL HIDDEN GEM

• osebo 10 years ago

He will leave only when TBJoshua tells him to.
    Just like Atta-Mills ... sorry superstitious souls

• James 10 years ago

The spelling, grammar and construction of this article is terrible! Ghanaweb must edit its articles, especially as young people copy the bad writing of so many of the articles.

• Kwame 10 years ago

This writer should tell Buffon of Juventus Club and all the goalkeepers above the age of 40 to retire too

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

OLELE DOES NOT HAVE TO RETIRE ON ANYONE'S TERMS.HE STILL LOVE THE GAME.AS LONG AS SOME TEAMS WILL PAY FOR HIS SERVICE, HE'S FINE..FOR BLACK STARS?.I VOTE NO

• Nhyiraba-U.S.A 10 years ago

Will you take care of his family if he retires? He is still playing for the sake of his family and future. How dare you tell somebody to retire.

• ishmael 10 years ago

the most stupid and senseless comment by a ugly head man call Nii ,I think u r not worth your sort cos u don't know what your future hold for u ,since u r are paid to write such articles.i think u better think about yourself ...

• Joe 10 years ago

This is such a stupid piece. When would you retire from flipping burgers? I would expect someone who thinks he is intelligent to realize that these professional sports men have a right to retire when they choose to. Olele can ...

• Suleman abdallah tableegi 10 years ago

No one can betray the nature,olele should stop decieving him self,i think time has come form him to say good bye.

• SAM 10 years ago

GO AND RETIRE HIM YOURSELF-DO YOU PUT PUT FOOD ON HIS TABLE OR DOES HE PLAY OR OWE HIS LIFE TO YOU. THE STUPIDITY OF SOME PEOPLE

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

he is too cold plz send him to holland here we have the best old peoples home

• LIVINGSTONE TENGEY 10 years ago

GHANAIANS WITH THEIR BIG MOUTH,ARE THEY THE ONES TO TELL SOMEBODY TO RETIRE,HOW OLD IS RYAN GIGGS BUT NO ONME IS TALKING ABOUT HIS RETIREMENT,PLEASE LEAVE OLELE ALONE.

• sogamy 10 years ago

When will Ghanaians ignore nonsense headlines like this? can any individual or the so called sports presenters force a footballer to retire or do the fifa or caf have a retire age of footballers ? it is totally up to the ind ...