Ghanaians are making excuses again. No matter where the game is played. Egypt will win 5-0
HMMM 12 years ago
GFA KEEP GOING ON WITH THE PROTEST WE WONT PLAY IN EGYPT.
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ... read full comment
GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE Scores and SPORTS.
King 12 years ago
Where did we make the excuse the first time? As for the scoreline, I know you will be the goalkeeper so you will allow in 20 goals!! Bloody idiot u dont know what danger exists from people who are fighting
Agye Nyame 12 years ago
It seeams you are day dreaming Kwabena.
WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM 12 years ago
Watch GTV, TV3, AdomTV Ghana Movies, NollyWood Movies
and KumaWood Movies AT WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM
mike 12 years ago
Kwabena wo ye abowa paa
LARYEAH 12 years ago
NIGERIA NII, WO ....!
No Naija 12 years ago
Kwabena is Naija.
He knows only one Ghanaian name, Kwabena, so he comes here and pretends.
Follow his postings, same Bad Luck wishes all the time.
There's no good interactive Naijaweb.
Kwabena is Naija.
GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago
IF HE HAS TOSEND GH TO PLAY IN HELL. JUST SO HE NYANTAKYI CAN ACCOMPLISH HIS CAF HEADEE DREAM. HE WILL.
william 12 years ago
Mr. Blatter, it is in the interest of both teams, not just Ghana! They must have peace of mind to sweat to win, not have security concerns as extra burden. MOREOVER AUTHORITIES THERE ALREADY HAVE THEIR PLATE FULL TO MANAGE A DIFFICULT TRANSITION FOR SUCH A GREAT NATION WAITING TO BE GREATER!
JOHNSON 12 years ago
UNDOUBTEDLY, EGYPT IS IN GREAT STATE OF UPHEAVAL WITH THE TRIAL OF PRESIDENT MORSI IN CAIRO. THE STADIUM IS NEAR THEIR ALUTA GROUNDS - TAHIR SQUARE AND ARABS ARE SOME OF THE MOST HOT HEADED UNPREDICTABLE PEOPLE ON EARTH. I CANNOT EVEN SLEEP OVER THIS MATCH DESPITE BEING A COMMON SUPPORTER AND FAR AWAY FROM THE MATCH VENUE...THE MATCH SHOULD HAVE BEEN PLAYED A WEEK AFTER THE ACCRA MATCH TO HAVE IT DUSTED...INDEED, AFRICA IS A DIFFICULT PLACE. PLEASE MOVE THIS MATCH, BLATTER...KOFI AWOONOR'S MASSACRE PROVES ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN IN THESE PARTS OF THE WORLD WHERE HUMAN LIVES APPEAR TO BE NOTHING TO THE FANATICS OF ISLAM AND POLITICAL UPRISINGS...HMMM...MAY GOD HELP US ALL...
KKB 12 years ago
Do you mean super chicken?
Dt 12 years ago
Kwabena you are a dumb ass
johnny 12 years ago
You are hiing behind a Ghanaian name, and you are calling someone else chicken??? LOL Aren't you both fraud and CHICKEN?
johnny 12 years ago
I meant to say:
You are hiding behind a Ghanaian name, and you are calling someone else chicken??? LOL!! Aren't you both fraud and CHICKEN??
I meant to say:
You are hiding behind a Ghanaian name, and you are calling someone else chicken??? LOL!! Aren't you both fraud and CHICKEN??
KK 12 years ago
You are a big fool
HAWA YAKUBU 12 years ago
fuck this stinky alantan
RastafaraI 12 years ago
ghana government is doing the right thing...this is a security issue and it is appropriate for the ghana government to intervene...
4 Year Old 12 years ago
This shouldn't take FIFA all these months to understand that Egypt is not safe for football. The Egyptians kill and main themselves over nothing. The protestations of GFA should not surprise FIFA. Egyptians, because of their political situation, are like the wounded lion. They will ransack, kill, maim and destroy anything for nothing. This is common sense.
EA 12 years ago
Laudable approach!!
chichinga-proper 12 years ago
FIFA should help mahama score a point to take off a little bit of the bagbinized heat!!!!!
Akwasi 12 years ago
FIFA should evaluate the state of security prevailing in Egypt now. This is not about Egypt ability to host this game but about enemies of the Egyptian govt; any terrorist can sneak in to cause harm just to send message.
Azonto Man 12 years ago
Hidden in the article is a statement that Sepp Blatter wants to do away with qualifying playoffs for the World Cup. What is this dictator planning in his devious mind?
NON-ASANTE-AKYEMS!! USA 12 years ago
I HAVE WRITTEN AGAINST THE PLAYOFF FORMAT BEFORE, IT'S CRUEL AND DANGEROUS!! SOME ARE EQUIVALENT TO AN AFCON CUP FINAL IN MANY WAYS!! THE GHANA-EGYPT TIE QUALIFIES PER SE. THE FINAL QUALIYING NEEDS JUST TWO OR THREE LEAGUE TABLES WITH THE TOP TWO FINSHERS AUTOMATIC QUALIFIERS. THE BEST THIRD PLACE FINISHERS THEN MAKES UP THE FINAL TOTAL.
FIFA IS IN A QUANDRY AFTER AWARDING TOURNAMENTS TO UNSAFE REGIONS ON THE GLOBE. BRAZIL IS BURNING RIGHT NOW AND NEXT YEARS TOURNAMENT HAS A CLOUD LOOMING. DITTO QATAR 2018. SO MOVING THE EGYPT VENUE ON LIKE GROUNDS WOULD BE ENDORSING MORE WHAT IS TO COME WITH BRAZIL AND QATAR!!!! THE REASON FIFA DID NOT CONSIDER MOVING VENUE. THERE WILL HAVE TO BE A MAJOR INCIDENT IN THE UP COMING CLUB MACTH WITH PIRATES TO CHANGE THEIR MINDS!!!
johnny 12 years ago
What kind of divisive name are you carrying? Stop the tribalism. I am a GhANAIAN educated and living in the United States but don't ask me what tribe I belong to because it does not, and should not, matter.
Spectator 12 years ago
"Five matches will be played in Africa, between runners-up from the 10 second-round groups". That is not right, Mr reporter!
johnny 12 years ago
Play-offs between group winners! That indeed, is unfair. You win your group and still miss out on the World Cup. Uruguay was fifth in their group and yet they get a chance to go to Brazil while Egypt stays home (Good assumption). Mexico won just a single match, lost a bunch, came in fourth and yet they are likey to get in. "Fair Play" my a##!!
O.K. BOY 12 years ago
KWASEA ALATA KWABENA
BBC 12 years ago
Ghana's sports minister has requested an urgent meeting with Fifa secretary general Jerome Valcke over security plans for the World Cup play-off against Egypt in Cairo.
Elvis Afriyie Ankrah said his sports ministry and the ... read full comment
Ghana's sports minister has requested an urgent meeting with Fifa secretary general Jerome Valcke over security plans for the World Cup play-off against Egypt in Cairo.
Elvis Afriyie Ankrah said his sports ministry and the Ghana Football Association still had "genuine security concerns'' over the 19 November game.
Fifa ruled the tie could go ahead in the troubled capital, despite Ghana twice asking for a different venue.
Up to 30,000 fans could attend the game, the first international in Cairo in two years and the first home game involving Egypt where such a large amount of supporters have been allowed in to a stadium since a riot at a club match in Port Said in 2012 led to the deaths of more than 70 people.
Ghana's sports ministry said it had accepted Fifa's decision - although it wasn't completely happy with it - but asked for more details on the security guarantees given to Fifa by Egyptian authorities that led football's world governing body to allow the game to go ahead.
Ankrah also wanted to know who would be responsible for any problems.
Continue reading the main story
“Prevention is better than regret and the concerns being expressed by Ghana are not farfetched at all”
Elvis Afriyie Ankrah Ghana's sports minister
"Even though Ghana is ready and willing to play Egypt anywhere, the Ministry of Youth and Sports (would) like to know from Fifa who would be held liable, accountable and responsible in the unfortunate event of any Ghanaian being harmed before, during or after the match,'' Ankrah wrote in a letter to Fifa.
He said Ghana "wants guarantees on actions that have been put in place by Fifa to contain the emotions of the Egyptian soccer fans in the aftermath of any result".
Ankrah raised concerns that the match could be used by opponents of Egypt's military leadership to express their dissatisfaction, putting Ghanaian players, officials and supporters in danger.
Away from the ongoing deadly political unrest in Cairo, which could escalate with the trial of former president Mohammed Morsi starting on Monday, Ghana lead the play-off 6-1 from the first leg and are likely to qualify for the World Cup, possibly adding more fuel to an already volatile situation.
"Prevention is better than regret and the concerns being expressed by Ghana are not farfetched at all,'' the sports minister wrote in his letter to Valcke.
The ministry said the letter had also been sent to the Confederation of African Football, the United Nations Security Council, the African Union and the Egyptian Football Association.
Fifa ruled last week that the game could go ahead after being satisfied with guarantees provided by Egyptian authorities, who will host the game at the military-owned 30 June Stadium, formerly the Air Defense Stadium.
Those authorities said the stadium has been authorized to host its capacity of 30,000 for the game, likely the last for Egypt under American coach Bob Bradley following the embarrassing loss in the first leg in Ghana.
The Confederation of African Football also has allowed Egyptian club Al Ahly to host South Africa's Orlando Pirates in the second leg of their African Champions League final at the same stadium this weekend, a possible trial run for the Egypt-Ghana match.
Those teams are tied 1-1 on aggregate in Africa's biggest club tournament.
DON. AMSTERDAM 12 years ago
THIS MATCH WOULD NEVER PLAYED IN EGYPT
IF GHANA WERE TO BE EUROPEAN COUNTRY
OR AMERICA.BUT BLATTER DOESN`T VALUE
GHANA THAT`S WHY HE IS PUSHING THE MATCH TO BE PLAYED IN EGYPT.THE PROBLEM WILL START FROM THEIR PLAYERS
THE ... read full comment
GHANA THAT`S WHY HE IS PUSHING THE MATCH TO BE PLAYED IN EGYPT.THE PROBLEM WILL START FROM THEIR PLAYERS
THEN THEIR KILLERS COME ON THE FIELD
MAHAMA STAND ON YOUR PROTEST AND NOT
TO LISTEN TO BLATTER,COS HE CAN`T CREAT HUMANS
Joe 12 years ago
???
???
AKB 12 years ago
Sepp Blatter should stop this nonsense of monitoring the situation In Egypt and just take the match to a neutral venue, the facts still remains that, there is chaos and anarchy in Egypt by some disgruntled elements who are rampaging all over in Egypt...........
Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 12 years ago
It seems Mahama has lost control of everything, and is now chasing "Shadows". What is the work of the GFA boss then?, Who is Abedi?Is it because you know him from Tamale during your school days?
AKB 12 years ago
Rasheed your mother anus, Abedi is powerful figure in football, so what is wrong if Mahama uses him to convince FIFA, Kwaseeeaaaaaaaaaa like you.
Congratulations on your comments!. AKB.
Dt 12 years ago
Nice comment AKB. Abedi was on Blatter's bid to be FIFA boss so if anybody in Ghana has the clout and/or personal relationship with Blatter to convince him, it's Abedi. Good job Prez. Mahama.
Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 12 years ago
So does it mean Blatter only listens to people who have clout and not those in authority,like GFA.I had expected Maham to rather charge the GFA boss to his job rather than falling not a "friend".
johnny 12 years ago
Asking Abedi is a good thing, actually, the President's 'friend' or not. We need to get this game out of Egypt and I don't care who helps to get it done.
Dt 12 years ago
You realize that I spoke about clout and personal relationships. If requests come from several avenues, that creates a pressure situation where FIFA is forced to listen to you. As it is, Africans are never taken seriously in situations like this until something bad happens when people in authority give polished speeches about making sure it doesn’t happen again. Abedi's inclusion in this issue was the right move by the president since the other two avenues through the ministry and GFA haven’t yielded results.
RASHEED, TEHRAN 12 years ago
YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND DIPLOMACY.
YOU ARE A MORON.
RASHEED, TEHRAN 12 years ago
My message is for the stupid Rasheed, not you.
I agree with your thinking.
I thought you are dilpomat,and I expect you to employ some form of diplomacy in communication.
Joe 12 years ago
It is obvious you do not have a brain. Abedi is more important that you and anyone from your mentally deranged family. The president and Abedi did not attend school together you idiot!!
insults will not will not prevail over truth, my brother. Did I claim Mahama attended the same school with Abedi?.Have a nice day JOE.
Al Hajj AAA Rashiid(OH.USA) 12 years ago
I hate to do this but I am surprised you guys are so hard on Rasheed even though what he wrote about Prez Mahama and Abedi attending the same school is the truth.
Prez. Mahama, attended the Ghana Secondary, School(then Gha ... read full comment
I hate to do this but I am surprised you guys are so hard on Rasheed even though what he wrote about Prez Mahama and Abedi attending the same school is the truth.
Prez. Mahama, attended the Ghana Secondary, School(then Ghana College), in the 70s, FYI I have been a friend to the Mahamas since the late 60s. His older brothers and sister were my school mates in Tamale Sec School(Gov't Sec Sch), Peter Mahama, Alfred Mahama, and Sherifa Mahama if I got the spelling of her name right, there was even a younger Adam Mahama.
Abedi Pele was "drafted" into Ghanasco, shortly after Prez. Mahama left Ghanasco, by the then Headmaster, the late Hon B.A Fuseini,(surprisingly my cousin) without passing the Common Entrance Examination.
Everyone in Tamale knew Abedi, because he was an RTU star. So it is enough for Rasheed@Rasheedmulor to say they attended the same School, period. Lest I forget Dr. Sulley Gariba was also there, he was Prez, Mahama's mate both in Ghanasco and the Univ Of Ghana, Legon.
So Rasheed you are right, stand by your statement. I am right, NO ONE IN Tamale can say I am wrong, my facts are "bullet proof". Rasheed you are lucky I am NOT going to charge you any legal fees....lol
Go and sin no more....lol
My brother thank you for not charging me legal fees. I know a for a fact that Mahama has known Abedi for long time since their days in Tamale, when Abedi was playing for RTU. My point is that, does it have to Take Abedi to convince Blatter to change the venue? If So, that is mean Nyantkyie didn't do his Job properly?,that is why Mahama charged Abedi to contact Blatter.
No Naija 12 years ago
And so what?
What's wrong with using ANY NATIONAL RESOURCE, in this case ABEDI, to push the national interest?
Brainless Rasheed, do you know Nyantakyi had already contacted FIFA?
Do you know the Sports Ministry had alre ... read full comment
And so what?
What's wrong with using ANY NATIONAL RESOURCE, in this case ABEDI, to push the national interest?
Do you know the Sports Ministry had already contacted FIFA?
So what's wrong if the President of the Republic uses another emissary to contact FIFA?
Must you thrash every commonsense idea?
Your stupidity is beyond words.
Why don't go back to Nigeria?
You are not welcome in Ghana, FOOL!
I'm tired of your everyday crap.
I will listen to your advice and go back to Nigeria. Any way from your comments, I can deduce that you are not current with regards to this issue of change of venue.I do not insult people who disagree with my views. Thank you again for your insults.
No Naija 12 years ago
The leave NOW!
BUULU!
The leave NOW!
BUULU!
Please I need some money to go back,can you help me.
OGOGLO QUARTER 12 years ago
I CAN HELP YOU WITH SOME CASH FOR REAL.BUT WAIT LET ME RETURN FROM EGYPT ....HOW MUCH DO YOU NEED???POOR RASHEED ...????
Joe please, Rasheed in his statement, did not claim they were school mates. Technically speaking they both attended Ghana Secondary School in the 70s...lol
There should be no fighting over this issue. If you disagree prese ... read full comment
Joe please, Rasheed in his statement, did not claim they were school mates. Technically speaking they both attended Ghana Secondary School in the 70s...lol
There should be no fighting over this issue. If you disagree present your facts, then the public would examine both statements. His mouth no be gun....lol
Rasheed, when you grow much older you would understand that this world is not as perfect as we think it is....lol. What the Prez is doing is called lobbying here in the US and it is perfectly legal.
Abedi is a very good fr ... read full comment
Rasheed, when you grow much older you would understand that this world is not as perfect as we think it is....lol. What the Prez is doing is called lobbying here in the US and it is perfectly legal.
Abedi is a very good friend to Sepp Blatter, unfortunately Abedi and Issah Hayatou are not buddies at all, so if we are relying on Issah Hayatou and Nyantatkyi to work on our behalf, "e no go work". So the Prez is seeking the services of Abedi (mind you Abedi and Prez. Mahama have been pals since "titi")excuse my Twi...lol
So Abedi, speaks directly to the Boss himself, breaking all protocol, for the safety of our players and supporters. Is that a bad thing?
Please you guys should give Prez Mahama some credit for some of his moves. It is Ghana that benefits after all.
Abedi is good on the field,but poor at communication, and so Tony Baffoe would have been good Lobbyist
Rasheed@Rasheedmulor, you make me laugh a lot, you sound so much like the naughty kid in the class who is always caught talking when the teacher is out...lol
I admire your resilience though, you are tough. "Wun ti gyae"(Tw ... read full comment
Rasheed@Rasheedmulor, you make me laugh a lot, you sound so much like the naughty kid in the class who is always caught talking when the teacher is out...lol
I admire your resilience though, you are tough. "Wun ti gyae"(Twi)...lol
I have "thick skin" to withstand criticisms and insults,provided I am making my points.John Mahama our preisdent,gets more bashing than me.
soo 12 years ago
Rasheed, Abedi does not have to be the GFA boss to act a role just as you do not have to be the GFA boss to partake in this debate on Ghanaweb.
People have been given ambassadorial roles in various fields where they are not ... read full comment
Rasheed, Abedi does not have to be the GFA boss to act a role just as you do not have to be the GFA boss to partake in this debate on Ghanaweb.
People have been given ambassadorial roles in various fields where they are not even concerned.
1. David Beckham is English. He playes in France but the Chinese football acssociation has appointed him ambassador of Chinese football.
2. Zidne is French but in 2010, Qatar appointed him ambassador in their attempt to win the bid to host the 2022 world cup.
Pele is Brazilian and a footballer, not a geologist or environmentalist, but in 1992, he was appointed UN ambassador for ecology and environment.
You, as rasheed, can even write a petition to FIFA as a Ghanaian or even non Ghanaian protecting lives.
Spectator 12 years ago
Mr Blatter and his aides have not been serious all this time, even though there is enough evidence to show that the potential for disaster is quite high! They refuse to take into account the edgy situation of this tie. The Egyptians know that they can qualify only through a miracle. But miracles never favoured them in the past, so how would it now? They cannot dream of beating Ghana by six goals to one to force extra time and a subsequent penalty shoot out. They cannot envisage a 5-0 win to qualify staight away. If Ghana should score the first goal in the match, then they may as well end the match there and then! Worse things have happened at football matches the world over, even where the stakes have not been half as dire as in this instant.
The Egyptians know that their only means of attracting international attention would be through events happening off the field. As all football enthusisats know, there is a thin fuse between sanity and chaos in such situations. Should we wait before anything happens before we call on hindsight?
I would suggest that in a situation such as this, Mr Blatter and all other FIFA officials the world over should volunteer to attend the match to show solidarity with the people and to prove their conviction that the safegueards given by the Egyptian authorities can be trusted.
We, as Ghanaians, love our football, and would never dream of advising our home authorities to withdraw our team from the tie, but we cannot be ignorant enough to look on when the entire world can foresee danger lurking so near!
johnny 12 years ago
Well done for speaking so well.
S. MARKIN 12 years ago
I tweeted Fifa boss 2 days ago about the issue, I did it not Mahama....!!!
AKWA 12 years ago
Egyptian are our grandmother's state so far as fatia is concerned. they cant ham any one from ghana
LISTENING BLATTER 12 years ago
"Sepp Blatter also revealed that he wants to get rid of World Cup qualifying play-off ties in future......
......says play-offs are a hard way for teams to miss out on the finals".
YOU WERE THERE WHEN AFRICA WAS RETURNE ... read full comment
"Sepp Blatter also revealed that he wants to get rid of World Cup qualifying play-off ties in future......
YOU WERE THERE WHEN AFRICA WAS RETURNED TO THE KNOCKOUT PLAYOFF SYSTEM FROM THE LEAGUE SYSTEMS OF 2006 AND 2010.
YOU ALSO SAID AFRICA IS CURRENTLY UNDER-REPRESENTED AT THE WORLD CUP.
WHAT ABOUT THE TONS OF LETTERS WE'VE WRITTEN TO YOU OVER THE YEARS TO INCREASE AFRICA'S REPRESENTATION TO 10?
STOP TELLING US SWEET THINGS JUST TO GET OUR VOTE FOR RE-"ELECTION" (ACTUALLY RE-"RIGS").
ACTION SPEAKS LOUDER THAN WORDS.
IF YOU CAN'T DELIVER YOUR PROMISES, RESIGN!
Director - US 12 years ago
Is that simpe: if Egyptians cannot protect themselves, how could they protect us? This is just common sense for Blatter to reconsider his decision. But I still believe in a place called hope; that, come what may, something will be done to protect us.
Nii 12 years ago
If Fifa isnt willing to change the venue. i guess Ghana av an option to forfeit the match. By fifa rules, a team that forfeits a match is sanctioned with a 3-0 considered defeat. Ghana lead Egypt by 5 goals on agregate. loosing 3 nil means ghana wud lead by a 2 goal aggregate and that is enough to qualify for the world cup.
Forfeiture 12 years ago
No, you can't "forfiet" (sic) 3 goals, 3 points, you forfeit the competition, the qualification.
This is knockout, not league.
Let this sink into your coconut.
No, you can't "forfiet" (sic) 3 goals, 3 points, you forfeit the competition, the qualification.
nii 12 years ago
Get yaself a copy of the FIFA Disciplinary Code n tell me where it specifies at to league, knock outs or wateva u may choose to call it. I guess ur coconut rather needs to b filled wit.
nii 12 years ago
FIFA Disciplinary Code, Section Two (2), Article thirty one (31). Fill it the coconut pls...
........ 12 years ago
IF A COUNTRY IS UNDER STATE OF EMERGENCY. WHY MR. BLATTER?WHERE IS UR THINKING CUP.PUT IT ON
WOFA WOHOO 12 years ago
We do not live in caves so it very good they would change venue,even if FIFA did not we are still very good, our super stars would go to Egypt and beat them in their own backyard
James 12 years ago
Travel! Travel! Travel Abroad
Can you speak english and write
then there is a basic english teaching job in Thailand await you, with good salary
Are you a footballer hoping to play profesional
there is a team fo ... read full comment
then there is a basic english teaching job in Thailand await you, with good salary
there is a team for you also in Thailand.
contact us:027779060 if you are outside Ghana then is+233-27790620
email:jamesodum@rocketmail.com
for further explanation
Females house helps are needed in Oman
all nationals withing the Africa countries such as:Nigeria,liberia,Ghana, kenya and the likes
the country is peacefull and free from sexual harrasment
free:visa
free: accomodation
free: feeding
free: flight ticket
you will only pay agent for ducuments process,medical examination and commission fee
Contact us:027779060 if you are outside Ghana then is+233-27790620
email is:jamesodum@rocketmail.com
for further explanation
nelly d@ 12 years ago
masa, dz is not de place to advertize w'ate?
HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 12 years ago
Even if nothing happens to the players what about the Ghanaian fans? the venue should be moved from Cairo unless FIFA wants to accept full responsibility for anything that happens.
As for that ugly Jawula guy he should be ... read full comment
Even if nothing happens to the players what about the Ghanaian fans? the venue should be moved from Cairo unless FIFA wants to accept full responsibility for anything that happens.
As for that ugly Jawula guy he should be hanged.
zanzibar 12 years ago
only God can save us now
GHANA IS SHIT 12 years ago
Other African nations are playing there. Only the sissy Ghana team is shaking in their boots.
PREPARE FOR SOME TRASHING. COWARDS!
Other African nations are playing there. Only the sissy Ghana team is shaking in their boots.
GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago
I WANT UR FACE SO I CAN USE IT FOR PUNCHING BAG. U FILTHY FAGGOT!
THIS IS THE SAME DUMB ASS WHO WAS GOING BY, "GHANA IS A FAILED STATE" BEFORE EGYPTIANS PLAYED LIKE THE PUSSIES THEY ARE IN KUMASI. NOW IS BACK HIDING UNDER "GHANA IS SHIT", WHAT DIRTY BLOKE!! STUPID NIGERIAN-EGYPTIAN, GHANA HATER!!!
Savanna, Santa Monica CA, USA 12 years ago
You are the coward. Show your face, if you are not a coward, why don't you use real name?
GHANA IS SHIT 12 years ago
What are you doing on this website, anyway? You are supposed to be home cooking for your useless husband. Or, you may not even have one. Ashewo.
Sankofa 12 years ago
We must keep up the pressure on Sepp Blatter and FIFA.
It does not make sense to play this second leg qualifier in Egypt with the ongoing turmoil.
How can FIFA put the lives of innocent Ghanaians at risk?
Blatter and ... read full comment
It does not make sense to play this second leg qualifier in Egypt with the ongoing turmoil.
Blatter and FIFA must think again!
Gbeshie 12 years ago
Where was kuffour & Co?
JKB 12 years ago
This is simple, Kuffuo is not the president. Ghanaman cannot talk any sense without bringing in politics.
lydia.usa 12 years ago
don't trust this people prevention is
better than cure
A concerned citizen 12 years ago
Is FIFA acting as if it comes from another planet? Why is it that the Whole world described Egypt situation as political unrest, turmoil, volatile but FIFA alone says it is peaceful for soccer in Cairo? Could it because those who monitored for FIFA didn’t do the right thing? Or did money exchange hands? Remember, not long ago FIFA suspended some of his staffs because of bribery.
Another school of thoughts is that, Probably, FIFA wants to help Egypt by creating fear factor to intimidate and subdue the Stars so that Egypt could win big. This will backfire for the Stars to triumph.
Do you think if the political unrest in Ghana was characterized by clashes. Do you think FIFA/CAF would have allowed Zambia or Egypt to come and honor their matches in Ghana?
Is FIFA biased? How come Liberia previously had same political unrest but was allowed to play the match in Ghana?
How come during the 2010 world cup Mali referee was banned because U.S.A protested against the referee for bad decision. Do you think if it were to be an African country FIFA would have followed up the protest? Is FIFA racist? Black Stars go for the ultimate and God who delivered Daniel from the lion’s den will do the same for you guys. God forbid nothing will happen to the contingent in Jesus’ name But if otherwise, FIFA will be held accountable, responsible, liable.
yapei 12 years ago
now what will Ghanaian say about president mahama.when he solve ayew brothers problem they say many things.today what do u have to say.god bless ghana
Kofi 12 years ago
Why is it so difficult for FIFA to understand that all is not well with Egypt. It is a country divided with the opposition doing all they can to bring down the government. I"m sure they will do all in their power to undermine a big game like this.
Vincent Acheampong 12 years ago
FIFA Is acting childlish. Had I know have no anti-dot.
sicnarf 12 years ago
sepp b is yet to take another decision which he has even expressed in his statements,"but we must be careful" I don't think it would be played in cairo .the man (sepp b) is waiting for something to happen before it is shifted
sicnarf 12 years ago
and y? 12 years ago
why fifa taking ghanaians decision as a mere one? do fifa want something to happen before they reconsider the match? please safety first not who qualifies! this will help other countries to consider their political negotiations rather than hurtful unrest! trust me.do not take life for granted.
Ghanaman 12 years ago
kwabena you are a foolish idiot.Ghana all the way.
ETNICO 12 years ago
fifa must understand Ghana
micro power 12 years ago
Sepp blatter be careful not to sacrifice our boys four ur mediocrity. Don't harden your heart to what we ate saying. Cos prevention as they say is better rhan cure.
CONCERN 12 years ago
GUYS IF GHANA FORFEIT THE GAME WHAT WILL BE THE PROBLEM?
WILL GHANA GO TO BRAZIL OR FIFA WILL DECLARE EGYPT A WINNER TO GO TO BRAZIL. I DON`T WANT ANY OF THE GHANA PEOPLE GET HURT.
nonsense 12 years ago
By the fifa disciplinary code, section 2, article 31, a team that forfeits a match is sanctioned with a 3-0 considered defeat. Ghana lead Egypt by 5 goals on agregate. loosing 3 nil means ghana wud lead by a 2 goal aggregate and that is enough to qualify for the world cup.
OKOROMANSA 12 years ago
AND SO MAHAMA CAN'T SPEAK DIRECTLY TO FIFA'S SEPP BLATTER UNLESS THROUGH ABEDI PELE, SHAME! THIS IS A NATIONAL MATTER, AND THE PRESIDENT SHOULD SEE IT AS SUCH. AFTER ALL WHAT DIFFERENCE DOES IT MAKE?
CONCERN 12 years ago
MOROBI 12 years ago
MAY THE GOOD LORD HELP ETHIOPIA TO BEAT THIS IDIOTS WHO CALLED THEMSELVES ALATA KWABENA.THE BLACK STAR WILL SHINE IN BRAZIL BY THE GRACE OF GOD.AMEN.
TBONE 12 years ago
Since when did Abedi Pele speaks on behalf of the president. This is some poor reporting paa. I think you Ghana web should be checking your facts before you post news here. The same nonsense about Topmoller being in Ghanaing turning out to be a lie. Did Mahama called Pele and said, can you speak to Fifa for me, nonsense
nana 12 years ago
The perilous sign is prevalent in Cairo.Why should Ghana go to Egypt at all? God has endowed human kind with common sense. And this is the right time to apply it. SAFETY FIRST PLEASE!
Remember Munich, Germany! Neutral ground ... read full comment
The perilous sign is prevalent in Cairo.Why should Ghana go to Egypt at all? God has endowed human kind with common sense. And this is the right time to apply it. SAFETY FIRST PLEASE!
Remember Munich, Germany! Neutral grounds is the answer, WAKE UP F.I.F.A
OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...
Kwabena wo ye abowa paa
NIGERIA NII, WO ....!
Kwabena is Naija.
Mr. Blatter, it is in the interest of both teams, not just Ghana! They must have peace of mind to sweat to win, not have security concerns as extra burden. MOREOVER AUTHORITIES THERE ALREADY HAVE THEIR PLATE FULL TO MANAGE A ...
UNDOUBTEDLY, EGYPT IS IN GREAT STATE OF UPHEAVAL WITH THE TRIAL OF PRESIDENT MORSI IN CAIRO. THE STADIUM IS NEAR THEIR ALUTA GROUNDS - TAHIR SQUARE AND ARABS ARE SOME OF THE MOST HOT HEADED UNPREDICTABLE PEOPLE ON EARTH. I ...
I meant to say:
You are a big fool
fuck this stinky alantan
This shouldn't take FIFA all these months to understand that Egypt is not safe for football. The Egyptians kill and main themselves over nothing. The protestations of GFA should not surprise FIFA. Egyptians, because of their ...
Laudable approach!!
I HAVE WRITTEN AGAINST THE PLAYOFF FORMAT BEFORE, IT'S CRUEL AND DANGEROUS!! SOME ARE EQUIVALENT TO AN AFCON CUP FINAL IN MANY WAYS!! THE GHANA-EGYPT TIE QUALIFIES PER SE. THE FINAL QUALIYING NEEDS JUST TWO OR THREE LEAGUE ...
FIFA IS IN A QUANDRY AFTER AWARDING TOURNAMENTS TO UNSAFE REGIONS ON THE GLOBE. BRAZIL IS BURNING RIGHT NOW AND NEXT YEARS TOURNAMENT HAS A CLOUD LOOMING. DITTO QATAR 2018. SO MOVING THE EGYPT VENUE ON LIKE GROUNDS WOULD B ...
Play-offs between group winners! That indeed, is unfair. You win your group and still miss out on the World Cup. Uruguay was fifth in their group and yet they get a chance to go to Brazil while Egypt stays home (Good assumpti ...
KWASEA ALATA KWABENA
Elvis Afriyie Ankrah said his sports ministry and the ...
THE ...
???
Sepp Blatter should stop this nonsense of monitoring the situation In Egypt and just take the match to a neutral venue, the facts still remains that, there is chaos and anarchy in Egypt by some disgruntled elements who are ra ...
You realize that I spoke about clout and personal relationships. If requests come from several avenues, that creates a pressure situation where FIFA is forced to listen to you. As it is, Africans are never taken seriously in ...
YOU ARE A MORON.
Prez. Mahama, attended the Ghana Secondary, School(then Gha ...
My brother thank you for not charging me legal fees. I know a for a fact that Mahama has known Abedi for long time since their days in Tamale, when Abedi was playing for RTU. My point is that, does it have to Take Abedi to c ...
And so what?
Do you know the Sports Ministry had alre ...
I will listen to your advice and go back to Nigeria. Any way from your comments, I can deduce that you are not current with regards to this issue of change of venue.I do not insult people who disagree with my views. Thank you ...
The leave NOW!
BUULU!
There should be no fighting over this issue. If you disagree prese ...
Abedi is a very good fr ...
I admire your resilience though, you are tough. "Wun ti gyae"(Tw ...
People have been given ambassadorial roles in various fields where they are not ...
Mr Blatter and his aides have not been serious all this time, even though there is enough evidence to show that the potential for disaster is quite high! They refuse to take into account the edgy situation of this tie. The Eg ...
YOU WERE THERE WHEN AFRICA WAS RETURNE ...
Is that simpe: if Egyptians cannot protect themselves, how could they protect us? This is just common sense for Blatter to reconsider his decision. But I still believe in a place called hope; that, come what may, something ...
If Fifa isnt willing to change the venue. i guess Ghana av an option to forfeit the match. By fifa rules, a team that forfeits a match is sanctioned with a 3-0 considered defeat. Ghana lead Egypt by 5 goals on agregate. loosi ...
there is a team fo ...
As for that ugly Jawula guy he should be ...
only God can save us now
THIS IS THE SAME DUMB ASS WHO WAS GOING BY, "GHANA IS A FAILED STATE" BEFORE EGYPTIANS PLAYED LIKE THE PUSSIES THEY ARE IN KUMASI. NOW IS BACK HIDING UNDER "GHANA IS SHIT", WHAT DIRTY BLOKE!! STUPID NIGERIAN-EGYPTIAN, GHANA ...
Blatter and ...
Where was kuffour & Co?
better than cure
Is FIFA acting as if it comes from another planet? Why is it that the Whole world described Egypt situation as political unrest, turmoil, volatile but FIFA alone says it is peaceful for soccer in Cairo? Could it because thos ...
Why is it so difficult for FIFA to understand that all is not well with Egypt. It is a country divided with the opposition doing all they can to bring down the government. I"m sure they will do all in their power to undermine ...
why fifa taking ghanaians decision as a mere one? do fifa want something to happen before they reconsider the match? please safety first not who qualifies! this will help other countries to consider their political negotiatio ...
By the fifa disciplinary code, section 2, article 31, a team that forfeits a match is sanctioned with a 3-0 considered defeat. Ghana lead Egypt by 5 goals on agregate. loosing 3 nil means ghana wud lead by a 2 goal aggregate ...
Since when did Abedi Pele speaks on behalf of the president. This is some poor reporting paa. I think you Ghana web should be checking your facts before you post news here. The same nonsense about Topmoller being in Ghanaing ...
Remember Munich, Germany! Neutral ground ...