You are here: HomeSports2013 11 02Article 290744

Kevin issued Black Stars ultimatum

Read Comments Comments (78)

• moyo 10 years ago

Those who want to sit in their corners and issue ultimatum and just wasting their time for nothing. Prince ii injured and if he is fit, nobody can prevent him from playing. The guy is good at what he does and he needs time to ...

• kosh 10 years ago

this yaw boating gyan is just attention seeker,he of all people working with the blackstars management committee shud know better that he[prince boating]would ave come if he wasn't injured,wots all the fuss about,just leave t ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• the truth 10 years ago

moyo & kosh, you two are so stupid and blind that insulting you will be a waste of my time. Even KPB relative accept the fact that the guy is just using us for the WC so why can't you two accept it?????

• kosh 10 years ago

wish theres something mother Ghana can use me for,or I can use mother Ghana for.
    you can use us anytime the truth.thus if u got some talent.
    you people are just all worked out for nothing,kevin would always play for us wen ...

• Bankudini 10 years ago

Is he injured or not????? Don't the fans deserve to know this answer?

• NON-ASANTE-AKYEMS!! USA 10 years ago

DO YOU GUYS EXPECT ANY LESS FROM HIM BEING OF A LYING-CHEATING-STEALING BLOOD LINE? I DON'T!!

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

KPB IS GOOD BUT NOT LIKE THE MESSI'S, RONALDO'S, IBRAHIMOVIC'S, .....BRASILIAN PLAYERS LIKE RAMIRES, NEYMAY, OSCAR, JULIO CEASAR ARE ALL BETTER PERFORMERS, PLAYERS THAN KPB. YET, WHEN THEY R CALLED BY THE COUNTRY FOR FRIENDLI ...

• KASSA 2 10 years ago

You people waste your time and energy on issues about KPB , you better should concentrate on the players who would like to honour the Country Ghana ,Kevin is a German irrespective of his father being a Ghanaian .You can say b ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Don't mind those 2 idiots. He flew down to support the Black Stars in the Zambian encounter, why did he not show up for this just to confirm his readiness? Visibly showing up at the bench to support his colleagues would have ...

• Ghana boy 10 years ago

Osei Tawiah or whatever, why is that you always insult when you contribute? What's wrong with you? What is worrying you? Whatever is worrying you go and find help somewhere. Don't think attacking and insulting innocent people ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

HE DID WELL SUPPORTING THE TEAM AGAINST ZAMBIA, STOP ISSUING ULTIMATUM AND LET THE GUY COME OUT OF HIMSELF TO SERVE HIS COUNTRY WELL.

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

I agree with you,Osei Tawiah that if KPB had sat on the bench to support the team it would have been fine.I equally blamed Essien when he did not join the boys in South Africa.But who knows what his Dr. desired?We have to giv ...

• kwami 10 years ago

He is injured so giving ultimatum is stupid..if boateng is still in top form before the wc cup then he is qualified just like what ghana did before he played in south africa without playing any qualifier.. Boateng Gyan go sit ...

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

KPB thinks he's "ananse" forgetting that we're "ntikuma". We'll put him where he belongs soon.

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 10 years ago

Anything can happen in life. chieftain.What about, if he gets a serious injury and you watched that particular match.Will allow him to join black stars?Okyeame

Keep calling me names, as for you.

Anyway, there's nothing like a genuine excuse for this guy. He had a genuine one the last time but we still didn't buy it. Not that he wasn't injured but for the fact that it's been like ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

"He might play just one match and might not be fit for the rest." ***Powogong***

That was my main concern, including KPB for the final squad is something that coach MRAA, the technical team and GFA have to re-consider ag ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

POW,please start using the new name"Powgong"

For you sake, it's a big fat no. Lol

• Mr.N 10 years ago

This guy by the story is a relative of KPB o waht would Slimzay say now. The last time he said a whiteman telling the blackman what to do now what would be his story line. I am waiting

• Rasheed@Kevin anaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

What kind ultmatum is this?If you have invited the guy for the Egypt match,why can't you be patient and see the outcome?Rather than trying to infuriate our best mid-fielder.Abi?Is there any mid- field player better than Kevi ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

Kevin resign from the black star and save your respect from these stupid ignorance zombies.enough is enough
    these people understand nothing

• whodini 10 years ago

Siek is siek, what about Micheal Essien issue from the beggining, His team docter decide if he can play or not, not his team manager. He always want to makes Ghana proud. But what others know is pull him down, pull him down. ...

• ONYANSANII 10 years ago

U might have been out of yur mind..Even yur name shows how stupid u are Moyo..KPB has played all fixtures of his new adopted team Schalke xcept a minnow Braunschieg in the Bundesliga since he KPB came to Ghana think ...

• jimy somer 10 years ago

the guy is injured but we cant still understand the word injury.If is your relative then dont sell him.

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

why is he is almost always absent at the stars games?

• ONYANSANII 10 years ago

Jimmy somer, cos U are Black and STUPID with a shallow brains to NOTICE that KPB is still playing with his adopted team Schalke in the Bundesliga. After playing the chipolopolos of Zambia that he KPB took a Ghanaia ...

• Prof Ato Azumah 10 years ago

That's good medicine for him. He's overdoing it cos he thinks he is indispensable. Straight to the point. Kevin, do you hear that?

• ME-LONDON 10 years ago

some of us we're sick and tired of this PKB saga, and this must close the case, period.

• Otumfour OT 10 years ago

We have enough players who can do the job. Why? If Kevin Prince Boateng is not among the team, can't we go to the World Cup? Akwasi Appiah, how would you feel if during your playing days you were dropped for a truant player l ...

• JOSELIN DUMSO DUMSO!!! 10 years ago

YOU'RE DEAD RIGHT, BUT THE RIGHT WORD IS MORALE, NOT MORAL.

ANYWAY, EXPERIENCE HAS IT THAT PEOPLE CALLED KWASI OR KWESI ARE FOOLS, AND HAVE VERY LOW IQ.

NO WONDER THE TWO KWESIs, APPIAH AND NYANTAKYI, ARE FOOLS WITH LOW ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 10 years ago

I may have my problems with Appiah and Nyantakyie,but, please do not call them fools.They have achieved a lot in life for themselves and the nation.I don't think "fools" make progress in life.Abi?

Wow, wow, wow. I'm impressed.

• KOMKOOM 10 years ago

Can you please close this column{fools column}and introduce something better

• Leeeee 10 years ago

Watch your mouth punk. Where is the proof to support your stupidity.

• kwami 10 years ago

Leave Kevin alone.. if u hate him doesn't mean he will not make it to the world cup.. at least Kevin has his name also on the books that he scored a goal that send ghana to the the quarter final at the wc.. wat has u or your ...

• Nortey mcdonald 10 years ago

All Ghanaian should know the intention of Kevin by now,he is using Ghana and if care is not taken other players like Kevin will do the same thing in the near future.Ghana have good players who played during the qualification ...

• JOECONSTANTINE 10 years ago

BRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAVOOOOOOOOOOOOO. AT LONG LAST THE LID IS OPEN.MONKI DEY WERK MONKI DEY CHOP

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

I NEVER SUPPORT KEVIN.WHAT HE IS DOING IS TYPICALLY MIND GAME.IT IS MONKEY WORKING JUST FOR BABOON TO CHOP SAGA BUT IN ECONOMICS,THERE THIS A TOPIC CALLED DIVISION OF LABOUR.SO WHO MUST COME OUT TO SAY A PLAYER IS OUT OF A GA ...

• ASHLEY 10 years ago

WHO THE HECK IS BOATENG GYAN? STUPID FOOL. THAT IS HOW THEY PULL PEOPLE DOWN. HOW CAN HE PLAY IF HE IS INJURIED. BOATENG GYAN SHOULD BE SACKED.

• mugu1 10 years ago

stupid ghanaians

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

THERE MAY BE VERY GOOD SUBSTITUTES FOR KPB SITTING DOING GOOD JOB .LET THEM COME OUT AND SHINE .KPB IS NOT CLOSE TO MESSI NOR CR7,THE ULTIMATUM IS LOUD AND CLEAR NO OVER RELIANCE ON ANY PLAYER ,YOU FIT YOU PLAY YOU GO.NO FIT ...

• HAAAAAABA!!! 10 years ago

YES, HIS UNCLE IS RIGHT. WE'VE ALL DOING OUR BEST BACKING THIS WONDERFUL PLAYER BUT WE CANNOT BE FOOLED CONSISTANTLY. HOWEVER, IF HE FAILS HE MUST FORGET TO BE IN THE TEAM FOREVER BUT WE STILL CONSIDER HIM AS A BROTHER AND CA ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Kevin has denied his country of birth, to associate himself with his own traditional and cultural people.
    I CALL IT A HUGE COMMITMENT.THE ELDER DIDN'T.
    He came,in his bid to play for GHANA IN SEPTEMBER,but was not cleared f ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA; "PEACE BE STILL" TO THE MANAGEMENT OF THE BLACK STARS AND THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA, FOR IT REVEALED, -BEAR YE ONE ANOTHER'S BUR ...

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Gyan, you don't have the wisdom to manage players at all because you are going to shoot yourself in the foot. Having done this hard work of bringing this player back as a family member you are now saying this. You should have ...

• Nyansafo 10 years ago

Yaw Boateng Gyan, as a management committee member should exercise maturity in judgement.Comments like these in the press easily puts a player (KPT or any player)on the defensive.This is totally uncalled for and should reflec ...

• TOTO AFRICA 10 years ago

WAS HE INJURED WHEN HE ABRUPTLY RETIRED FROM THE BLACK STARS AFTER THE LAST WORLD CUP?

INJURED OR NOT, BEGGING THIS FUCKING KEVIN PRINCE BOATENG OSTENSIBLY WITH AN ULTIMATUM TO RETURN IS FOOLISH, DUMB AND POTENTIALLY DANGE ...

• the truth 10 years ago

i am still wondering why some of you still support KPB? No wonder Ghana is never moving forward.

• maclean 10 years ago

black star should forget about kevin since he is nt ready to pray.we tht kevin we are still wining.

• icon 10 years ago

THIS IS YOUR LAST WARNING SHORT KEVIN......ANYWAY TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT??

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Yaw Gyan sit there on the committee quiet when the Kumasi pitch is so bad. Which world footballler will play on such a bad pitch. The gate proceeds should be used to lay a new turf at the stadium and stop fooling yourself. To ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

We need an artificial pitch in Kumasi, even Lesotho has one.

• mugu1 10 years ago

Too many idiots in high positions in Ghana.

• appletus 10 years ago

Good propaganda

• kwame kusi london 10 years ago

world will see Ghana as fools if dis guy play world cup, he just use us 2 get big club.

• de do 10 years ago

h

• billy 10 years ago

you guys are stupid to bring this guy back...who will make space for him?oh that person dont deserve to play in the world cup after this long journey?fuckkkk u all..we wont win the world cup anyway so why bring him?for what?

• Fofo feaaa fafe fan aaa feaaa feeeé 10 years ago

Who issued who ultimatum. It is not clear. Leave the player alone. You want him you get him.

• KWESI 10 years ago

LOOKING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE USA. PROCESS WOULD TAKE 2 WEEKS TO A MONTH MAXIMUM.THE PRICE IS $10,000.
    IF YOU THINK YOU ARE READY AND HAVE THE MEANS CALL ME ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. NO MONEY PAID TILL VI ...

• edgar 10 years ago

what do we want a qualification to the WORLD CUP and eventually winning the Cup or what? we shouldn't forget one quality player can make a Great difference.

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

GFA IS PLAYING KEVIN..TECHNICALLY,THE ONUS IS ON KEVIN.BITTER PILL. AND TO YOU ALL THE KNUCKLEHEADS OUT THERE,DON'T MESS(JUST BE STRAIGHT +/-) WITH GHANA IF YOU CAN BALL

• jones lartey 10 years ago

yaw boateng gyan you are a very stupid man. who made you the spokesman for coach kwasi appiah? kwasiaba!!

• yaw 10 years ago

Your relative is a useser he is usesing Ghana i dont know they let him do that

• Kweisi 10 years ago

He played for Schalke last week... I watched his game, not so good he was replaced in the 2nd half... Ghana can sure use him for our world cup bid.
    If he does not show up for the Egypt match, he should look elsewhere to re l ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Replace this guy with the youngster. I was his great fan but not now. We don,t need him now. The black stars will beat the Egyptians without Boateng.

EVERYTIME GH HAS A GAME TO PLAY BE IT TOURNEY, FRIENDLY ETC. KPB ALWAYS FINDS WAYS TO SAY IM SICK, IM INJURED. HE THINKS GBSTAR IS HIS MODA? WABODAM....GO N PLAY UR SICK, IM INJURED SHENANIGANS ELSEWHERE. NOT HERE WAI....SINC ...

I WILL ONLY WEAR THE GH JERSEY AT THE WCUP N NOTHING ELSE...

• mma 10 years ago

Who is Yaw Boateng Gyan to issue an ultimatum to Kevin? These idiots are the real opponents of Ghana football. They do a lot of harm with their untimely and silly comments and statements about players and the technical team. ...

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Even if you overlook his dubious patriotism, of what use is a player that is often injured?

• Articleman Canada 10 years ago

Ballonie,this yaw boaten is speaking on the wrong side of his lips,he is a daamfool.Cant he see future captain KPB? If he was born outside Ghana there is no way he would play for us.Regardless KPB would have still play for ...

• White 10 years ago

Good statement

• k donyina 10 years ago

lets open our door fr him 2 enter...for christ sake nd success wil keep smilin on us

• Rans F 10 years ago

Let the decision come from the Coach! And this decision must NOT be influenced by any political appointee. We could be banned by FIFA for unnecessary political interference.

• beautifullevil 10 years ago

this is why africans are always left behind. because people think he's good means he can walk into the team when ever he wants. what about those who played their hearts out to get to this point. it's time to wake up

• RICHIE 10 years ago

LET ME TELL YOU GHANAIANS THIS GUY WILL NEVER PLAY ANY OF THE MATCHES BUT WILL BE SELECTED FOR THE WORLD CUP MARK IT ON THE WALL, I KNOW IT FOR A FACT TRUST ME IS ALL AKWESI NYANTAKYE WHO HAS DONE IT. THIS GUY SAID HE WILL NE ...

• GeoJo 10 years ago

All those who want Kwasea Paa Boateng in the Black Stars are fools, period