GFA: We will hold FIFA responsible if something bad happens

Read Comments Comments (38)

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

fool

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

LET FIFA KNOW WHAT GHANAIANS FEEL ABOUT THEIR RULING

• HAAAAAABA!!! 10 years ago

Gaf please get your lawyers working now and serve Fifa and Caf notice that if a single hair on any of our players are touched, they will pay for it. Also request for the presidents of Fifa and Caf be present at the game. I've ...

• Johan Dave 10 years ago

Your thoughts are strong and valid. Hope GFA is listening.

• Naija Boy in Ghana 10 years ago

You wait for Asamoa Djan and Dede Ayew go to Egypt and be killed by the Islamic terrorist and after that you go and hold Fifa responsible to bring the dead back to life, Ghanaians are fools. Ghana needs Niaja to teach them wi ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

BETTER SAFE THAN SORRY....

• HEXAGON!! usa 10 years ago

THIS IS CUT AND DRY AT THIS POINT. GFA NEEDED TAKE FIFA TO WORLD COURT SOONER OVER THE VENUE ISSUE. A JUDGE THEN WOULD HAVE FORBID THE MATCH IN CAIRO AND COME TO DECISION ON AN ALTERNATE VENUE!!

• HEXAGON!! usa 10 years ago

WHAT DID USELESS NIGERIA DO WHEN ETHIOPIANS SENT THEM DODGING STONES. I HOPE FOOLISH NIGERIANS RETALIATE IN SMELLY CALABAR AND NIGERIA GETS KICKED OUT OF FIFA!! HEHEEEHHEE!!

• william 10 years ago

EGYPTIANS ARE OUT COUSINS AND IN-LAWS! BUT LET'S STRATEGISE TO WINOR AT LEAST DRAW, REMAIN SAFE & MAINTAIN OUR EXCELLENT RELATIONS!

• williamson 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT ABOUT US. IT IS ABOUT THEM. WHAT ARE THEY GOING TO DO IF WE WIN OR DRAW, OR EVEN LOSE THE GAME BUT THEY LOSE THE QUALIFICATION? THAT IS THE CRUX OF THE MATTER.

WE DON'T HAVE A PROBLEM WITH EGYPTIANS. THEY ARE T ...

• Nana Yaa New York 10 years ago

I am saddened by the nativity of the comments on this page. How can someone just get and call the GFA boss a bad lawyer and manager when you have no idea what the fact are in this situation? The GFA has adhered correctly to t ...

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

fool,what do you want Nyantakyi to do with FIFA?To go anf kill all FIFA officials?I bet you if any uncertainty happens to our players and officials,it will be EGYPT which eill suffer and they will be banned forever to compete ...

• yobbo 10 years ago

mR CAF HOLDING FIFA RESPOSIBLE WOULD NOT BRING IN CASE SOME PEOPLE DIE THEM BACK.SOCCER MUST BE ENTERTAINMENT NOT A WALL

• KASSA 2 10 years ago

"A stitch in time saves nine" Fifa should take note .....

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Fifa didn't have to ask Egyptians about security assurance before taking decisions to move the match to a different venue.
    In Egypt's place any other country would say it could guarantee security for our players. But most o ...

• Zoiks 10 years ago

I don't understand GFA. How can someone see danger signs visibly written on the wall and dare to take the risk only to turn round to blame somebody else? If Ghana does not honour the match, FIFA will sanction Ghana and allow ...

• Tei 10 years ago

I agree with the comment that FIFA will not do this if it were in Europe. Mr. GFA, what can you do, sue FIFA for any untoward behaviour, opt out of FIFA? If we can sue FIFA for this insane decision, do it now and not practise ...

That is the wisest thing to do.

• sas 10 years ago

WE SHOULD NOT START MAKING SUCH BAD COMMENTS NOW,WE DON'T NEED THEM SINCE FIFA HAS ALREADY RULED,IT MIGHT AFFECT THE PLAYERS/SUPPORTERS THAT SOMETHING CAN HAPPEN AND THEY WILL BE AFRAID,NOTHING WILL HAPPEN.

• SHALOM 10 years ago

Kwasi Nyantakyi, can FIFA replace lost lives or limbs? We demand answers from you.

• Joe King 10 years ago

Hello GFA boss, just request for a contingent of our armed forces and add them to the team for their protection against any intimidation that Cameras mighty not catch

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

Nyantakyi, need not say this at all. Holding FIFA responsible will not bring back your loss so forget it and move on.

Personally, I can foresee a very good match with a very friendly atmosphere. Just relax and stay focus o ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Who said Fifa care holding them responsible for what that is what I would like to know.

• williamson 10 years ago

Because of what happened to Togo, we cannot take chances.

NYANTAKYI, lawyer, must file a lawsuit at the International Court of Justice and pray the court to overrule Blatter.
    18 days to go.

• mrcoolfire 10 years ago

Hey folks someone help me out, is it possible for the BS to forfeit the return match?. If it is, then why do we have to risk lives to go this God forbidden nation. If we have to go then invite fifas top herarchy to attend.

• Blay 10 years ago

This retarded Mitch called GHFUO is the Sam as Oga yum yum Christian brotherhood, please don't waste your your time on his stupid comments

• wigit guit 10 years ago

Mr GFA PRESIDENT's comment is a loose one how can FIFA pay if a life is lost.We must do something radical. M
    e alone if i have any of my family member out there i will stop him from going Arabs are capable of doing anythin ...

• KOFI ACHEAMPONG - in London 10 years ago

Fifa is racist. They are saying the match should go ahead in Cairo, hoping Ghana will lose the match or be intimidated by the egyptians. If it was England playing egypt, am sure they would have moved the match elsewhere! Ghan ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

HE COULDNT BROKER A BETTER DEAL WITH SUPERSPORT. HE COULDNT BROKER A BETTER DEAL WITH GLO. WE'VE BEEN TO 2 WCUPS N FIFA HAS GIVEN GH OVER 40MILLION DOLLARS. YET, LOOK AT OUR STADIUM FACILITIES. NOW, THIS? U THINK FIFA DONT KN ...

• Minninkin Piss 10 years ago

When is the Ghana-Egypt game? Is it on the 16th as reported in this article or the 19th?

• ETSE PADI 10 years ago

Nyantakyi shouldn't just sit in Accra and tell us what he thinks He should be bold to tell FIFA his mind Period.

• Richard Tinkham 10 years ago

MR NYANTAKYE,WHY SHOULD YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR SOMETHING HAPPENED FIRST? THE EARLIER THE BETTER,EVERYBODY KNOWS THESE ARABS AND THEY ARE UNPREDICTABLE PSYCOPHANTS. THEY ARE THE NUMBER VIOLENCE PEOPPLES OF THE WORLD AND THE WHOL ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Do not wait for something to go amiss.

Lodge a Formal complaint with FIFA now, and ask for the game to be moved to a neutral ground.

• jahlove 10 years ago

To deter truancy and rowdyism such as throwing of smoke bomb on the field of play while game is in progress, it is very important to invite the FIFA PRESIDENT SEPT BLATTER AND CAF PRESIDENTS to be personally and physically p ...

Our supporters are more vulnerable. Nyantakyi must get a full protection for them, too

I think FIFA would have listened to Prince Boateng more than GFA.

• Joe Dude 10 years ago

Nothing is going to happen. Stop all these nonsenses.

• Petitmillionaire 10 years ago

You will hold FIFA responsible if black stars are killed. what good will that do?
    Forfeit the match, Egypt will be declared a 3-0 winner, Ghana qualifies on aggregate.