I BEG TO SAY, "YOU LIE" MR. AMBASSADOR!
WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF GHANA SCORE A GOAL IN EGYPT? AND WHAT WILL YOU DO OR THE SO CALLED SECURITY MEN DO WHEN ANY CRAZY EGYPTIAN THROW A ROCKET INTO THE GHANAIAN PUBLIC, OR TO SAY, BUT NOT TO PRAY FOR, THOSE CRAZY TERRORIST JUST CALL THEIR PRESENCE, BY PUTTING A BOMB SOMEWHERE, "WITH THE AIM OF SCARING THE GHANAIANS"? PLEASE LISTEN TO GHANAIANS-- AND CHANGE THE VENUE. MY QUESTION IS: FOR EXAMPLE IF THE WHOLE WORLD IS TO HOLD FIFA WORLD CUP IN EGYPT, CAN THEY DO IT? IF THE ANSWER IS NO, THEN THE RETURN MATCH OF GHANA VS EGYPT SHOULDN'T BE PLAYED IN EGYPT, RATHER IT SHOULD BE PLAYED ON NEUTRAL GROUND!!
POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 12 years ago
Folks, just relax for this is going to be the best Ghana/Egypt match ever. The worst result for Ghana out there will be a draw. On the match day, I see the B/Stars has more supporters than the Pharaoh's at the stadium. I see a slight intimidation during the teams arrival in Cairo airport and their newspapers headline urging the Pharaoh's to beat us. But the rest was calm by the match day. The friendliness was awesome and after the match Egyptians chanted Ghana, Ghana, Ghana all the way to the airport. This is POW and I approve this message.
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago
MASSA, EVEN THE PEACE IN EGYPT IS NOT GUARANTEED OOO? TAKE UR OWN SAFETY GUARANTEE WITH YOU N BE SAFE. WISE UP!
Leeeee 12 years ago
This guy is more Egyptian than Ghanaian. Anyways no cause for alarm. Lets go play our game...no fears
vic 12 years ago
If a whole prime minister could not guarantee his own safety, how in the world can he guarantee those of footballers??? Good luck!
UNCLE KOFI 12 years ago
MUST THE BLACK STARS ALLOW EGYPT TO WIN THE MATCH NARROWLY FOR THE SAKE OF PEACE? I HEARD THAT SUGGESTION ON ONE OF THE FM STATIONS YESTERDAY
The Don 12 years ago
Mr. Ambassador, to prove that your comments are genuine, why don't you join the ordinary supporters in the stands to watch the match. I hope you will be there to assure the fans personally that thery are safe.
WOFA WOHOO 12 years ago
I know that the fans can be crazy but they are not too dumb thats too stupid to act the way you imagine.Bcos any fool would know the consequence of such an action against a visiting team it might lead to a complete life time ban(on a such country)never ever participate in any world cup tournament.Having said that least not forget the whole world would be watching,therefore my little advise is let us stay positive and to our lovely Black Stars stay focus go to Egypt play your game and beat them in their own backyard,stay strong and do not be intimidated you can do it yes you can,and by GOD;S grace nothing would happen to you.Forget the crowds and concerntrate on the game and beat them,take total control of the game from midfield to attack.Keeper and defenders should stay alert 90mins,we must win this game let us go into the game as if we need a win inorder to qualify for Brazil 2014,God bless and you guys can do it make us proud again thank you
EKOMDEBOY 12 years ago
Egypt FA has promise security and GFA must concentrate on preparation towards wining. I believe the players and the fans are going to be safe, don't be intimidate by their fans
light 12 years ago
This NON-issue is only scarring the BS and making sure they LOSE. Al ahly is in the final of Champions and all the Africans teams played there NO Problem. All the 4 qualifiers were played in Egypt WITH crowds - NO PROBLEM. So please stop scaring the team or else those boys go lose.
Osei 12 years ago
You are not a ghanaian. You are a detractor.
Lighthouse 12 years ago
You are a liar, light.
ALL the Champions League games and World Cup qualifiers were played in EMPTY STADIA.
WITH crowds? FAT LIE!
You are a liar, light.
ALL the Champions League games and World Cup qualifiers were played in EMPTY STADIA.
WITH crowds? FAT LIE!
Y2K 12 years ago
WHETHER SECURITY OR NO SECURITY,WE ARE GOING TO SCORE THEM AGAIN.
sidi 12 years ago
i live in egypt and the situation is safe to play. i hope no one of our players misses the game. We have to win in cairo again to prove 6/1 was the right result!
4 Year Old 12 years ago
How come almost all Ghana's diplomatic core personnel are from the north or Islamic?
The vice president is a Muslim. That is not right and unfair.
How come almost all Ghana's diplomatic core personnel are from the north or Islamic?
kojokojo 12 years ago
4 Years Old,where is the evidence? This is sport talk if you dont have anything to say, shut up and vamoose.
Concerned person 12 years ago
Stop and think. Be a little bit analytical. Learn a little bit. These remarks are pathetic and smacks of ignorance and/or arrogance. Who is a northerner, how many regions are in the so-called 'north'? (remember or be informed, that Ashanti and Brong Ahafo Regions are sometimes classified as northern). How many ethnic groups are in the 'north'? What is the religious composition of 'northerners', etc, etc. For your general information, the 'north' is not one region, the north is not one ethnic group (I would not be surprised if your conclusion is that they are Hausas, who are actually not an indigenous ethnic group in Ghana), Islam is not the predominant religion among 'northerners', nor is it confined to the 'north', so it is fallacious to assume any Islamic appointee as hailing from the 'north'. I shudder to imagine how people like you will behave towards 'northerners' if ever you have the power and influence, with this blanket-hate-filled mentality against 'northerners'. God save us!!
Azonto Man 12 years ago
Too many scary things on the site about Cairo and yet no one has been there. Most people are getting all these nonsense stuff from BBC, CNN, stations ready to paint Africa as a place to avoid. Give me a place where there is no violence and I will send you straight to Heaven. CNN does not talk about the murder capital of the world, Chicago. You can get shot just walking the streets of NY. Don't forget the 70 bullets the NYPD pumped into an African holding just his keys. All we hear about is the violence in Cairo, just to make us scared. Look into our own country. People have prison-like wires just to foil armed robbers. We live in buildings protected like prisons and we worry about Cairo. Drivers drive like crazy and no-one talks about the carnage on our roads. Yet we want to crucify Egypt. Enough is Enough. Let's play.
OGA yum yum 12 years ago
you don't make sense, kwaseabiba
Azonto Man 12 years ago
Either you play the game or you forfeit? What do you want to do? By the way, have you been to Cairo recently? By the way only small minds insult when they hardly make a counter argument. It is a sign of an empty suit.
OGA yum yum 12 years ago
...just asking...
Azonto Man 12 years ago
Court of Sports Arbitration? What will be Ghana's concern? FIFA wants us to play a game in Cairo and we believe there will be violence? Play the game and FIFA will decide on the violence if there is any
OGA yum yum 12 years ago
"We are beginning to have some kind of a series of meetings which will start tomorrow with the aim of getting the necessary guarantees that we will need from the Egyptian government to make sure our players and supporters are safe. We are going to do our best to make sure those guarantees are there,"
then why should the fifa lie to us that all the significant steps have already been made to secure the stars, fans and officials.
the stupid ambassador of our time
Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 12 years ago
I don't think your brain is functioning correctly. Read the report again and if you don't understand the grammar there,then let an English teacher explain it to your level of understanding. You are really an oaf.
OGA yum yum 12 years ago
you were in my shoes, you would be in paradise...
FIFA NEVER SENT THEIR OBSERVERS TO MAKE SURE ALL SAFETY PAAMETERS ARE PRESENT. FIFA SIMPLY TOLD GH N EGYPT FA'S TO SORT IT OUT BETWEEN THEMSELVES. THE EGYPTIANS WANT THE GAME IN CAIRO FOR THE MONEY N TO PROVE THAT THEIR POLITICAL PArty CAN MAINAIN PEACE. LETS BE FRANK, ITS NOT SAFE IN EGYPT. NYANTAKYI WILL COW TOE TO EGYPT N THEIR DEMANDS BCOS HE SEEKS EGYPTIAN SUPPORT TO BE CAF PRESIDENT. SO EVEN IF GH HAS TO PLAY IN A BREAD OVEN, NYANTAKYI WILL SAY YES!...
Rasheed@Rasheedmulor. 12 years ago
Charlie, show me how get your facts ,so that I can also go for some. Eh GHFUO nunu, your facts are really "expensive"
OGA yum yum 12 years ago
kwasea, show us what the egyptian fa has done to indicate that our stars, fans and officials are going to be secured.
why is it that you are sooooo stupid, ode?
kwasea, show us what the egyptian fa has done to indicate that our stars, fans and officials are going to be secured.
Azonto Man 12 years ago
Do you have any evidence that Egypt FA is doing nothing to protect Ghana?
OGA yum yum 12 years ago
what evidence have they shown us that our stars, fans and officials would be secured in cairo for the soccer encounter?
First Time Dream Man 12 years ago
I had a dream: Ghana 1:0 Egypt, goal was scored by a Right full back (defender)in the First Half (19th minute) from a corner kick,
I'm a Ghanaian residing in Western Canada, (Oct. 31, 2013, let's all continue to pray for ou ... read full comment
I had a dream: Ghana 1:0 Egypt, goal was scored by a Right full back (defender)in the First Half (19th minute) from a corner kick,
I'm a Ghanaian residing in Western Canada, (Oct. 31, 2013, let's all continue to pray for our team
OKOROMANSA 12 years ago
NAAGODE, ALHAJI SINARE. BUT LOOK AT YOUR ENTIRE PERSOALITY,YOU ARE ALMOST AN EGYPTIAN YOURSELF - YOUR COLOUR, YOUR DRESSING, EVEN YOUR TITLE AND NAME. NO DOUBT YOU ARE ALSO DEFENDING YOUR MOSLEM BROTHERHOOD. NAAGODE, BUT WALAHI, WE SHALL BEAT YOUR PEOPLE.
MASSA, PROMISES ARE MADE TO BE BROKEN. IS PEACE GUARANTEED IN EGYPT?
A concerned citizen 12 years ago
Alhaji Sinare is originally from Egypt by birth before coming to naturalized in Ghana.
WOFA WOHOO 12 years ago
This makes me wonder why some people just say things without thinking?Mr Ambasssador is a respectable Ghanaian just like you and me,he is doing his job serving mother Ghana,what has moslems or christians got to do with this?He is giving assurance and also to make sure Ghanaians fans and the Black Stars are safe.When are we going to stop this backwardness?We want more peace,prosperity and total unity in the Ghana instead of this nonsense of tribes,religion and small mindedness we are one nation,living in peace and unity and freedom forever
Leeeee 12 years ago
have some lil sense of humor bro.
annorsike 12 years ago
The security situation in Cairo has kind of improvrd a little bit,not too much........Mr.Ambassador,be bold and tell us what is happening there because you are dealing with lives of human beings not pigs.
Kofi 12 years ago
The calm before the storm, disaster waiting to happen.
BRO DAN- TRC 12 years ago
BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA- "AMEN AMEN". SELAH. "IT IS FINISHED" THEREFORE, "OCCUPY TILL I COME". SELAH.
TOGETHER, WE CAN! WITH GOD, WE CAN!! GOD BLES ... read full comment
BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA- "AMEN AMEN". SELAH. "IT IS FINISHED" THEREFORE, "OCCUPY TILL I COME". SELAH.
TOGETHER, WE CAN! WITH GOD, WE CAN!! GOD BLESS ALL THE NATIONAL SOCCER TEAMS OF AFRICA TO "BE STRONG AND OF GOOD COURAGE" AND PRESS ON TO -THE GLORIOUS GATHERING- AND "GO FOR THE GOLD"! GOD BLESS HIS HONOUR AMBASSODOR SINARE TO "BE STRONG AND OF GOOD COURAGE" AND LAY DOWN HIS LIFE FOR HIS NATION TO ENSURE THE FULLFILMENT OF "LIFE....." WHICH HAS PROCEEDED OUT OF HIS MOUTH. GOD BLESS ALL SOCCER FUNDS OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD TO "SEEK PEACE AND PURSUE IT" BY UPHOLDING THE RULES OF THE GAME. FIFA: FAIR PLAY. GOD BLESS THE MIGHTY PHARAOHS OF EGGYPT TO "BE STRONG AND OF GOOD COURAGE", -"WATCH" "AND PLAY SKILLFULLY" TO THE JOY OF EGYPT AND THE WORLD. GOD BLESS THE BLACK STARS OF GHANA TO "BE STRONG AND OF GOOD COURAGE" AND REJOICE TO -THE GLORIOUS GATHERING, BRAZIL 2014- KNOWING THAT; -EGYPT- IS HOME, AND THEY ARE GOING TO BLESS TO THE -JOY- OF EGYPT AND THE WORLD. AND, GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA.
NOTE
MUCH THANKS TO GHANAWEB AND MIGHTY GOD RADION.
WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF GHANA SCORE A GOAL IN EGYPT? AND WHAT WILL YOU DO OR THE SO CALLED SECURITY MEN DO WHEN ANY CRAZY EGYPTIAN THROW A ROCKET INTO THE GHANAIAN PUBLIC, OR TO SAY, BUT N ...
Folks, just relax for this is going to be the best Ghana/Egypt match ever. The worst result for Ghana out there will be a draw. On the match day, I see the B/Stars has more supporters than the Pharaoh's at the stadium. I see ...
I know that the fans can be crazy but they are not too dumb thats too stupid to act the way you imagine.Bcos any fool would know the consequence of such an action against a visiting team it might lead to a complete life time ...
This NON-issue is only scarring the BS and making sure they LOSE. Al ahly is in the final of Champions and all the Africans teams played there NO Problem. All the 4 qualifiers were played in Egypt WITH crowds - NO PROBLEM. ...
You are a liar, light.
WITH crowds? FAT LIE!
Stop and think. Be a little bit analytical. Learn a little bit. These remarks are pathetic and smacks of ignorance and/or arrogance. Who is a northerner, how many regions are in the so-called 'north'? (remember or be informed ...
Too many scary things on the site about Cairo and yet no one has been there. Most people are getting all these nonsense stuff from BBC, CNN, stations ready to paint Africa as a place to avoid. Give me a place where there is ...
...just asking...
"We are beginning to have some kind of a series of meetings which will start tomorrow with the aim of getting the necessary guarantees that we will need from the Egyptian government to make sure our players and supporters are ...
FIFA NEVER SENT THEIR OBSERVERS TO MAKE SURE ALL SAFETY PAAMETERS ARE PRESENT. FIFA SIMPLY TOLD GH N EGYPT FA'S TO SORT IT OUT BETWEEN THEMSELVES. THE EGYPTIANS WANT THE GAME IN CAIRO FOR THE MONEY N TO PROVE THAT THEIR POLIT ...
I'm a Ghanaian residing in Western Canada, (Oct. 31, 2013, let's all continue to pray for ou ...
NAAGODE, ALHAJI SINARE. BUT LOOK AT YOUR ENTIRE PERSOALITY,YOU ARE ALMOST AN EGYPTIAN YOURSELF - YOUR COLOUR, YOUR DRESSING, EVEN YOUR TITLE AND NAME. NO DOUBT YOU ARE ALSO DEFENDING YOUR MOSLEM BROTHERHOOD. NAAGODE, BUT WALA ...
This makes me wonder why some people just say things without thinking?Mr Ambasssador is a respectable Ghanaian just like you and me,he is doing his job serving mother Ghana,what has moslems or christians got to do with this?H ...
TOGETHER, WE CAN! WITH GOD, WE CAN!! GOD BLES ...
?????? ?? ??? ????? ?? ??? .. ??? ???? ?????? ??? ??????? ???????? 2014 ?? ???? ???? ( ????? ) 0 ??? ??? ???? ???????? ?? ?????? ????? ( ???? )0 ???? ????? ?????? ?? ??????? .. ???? ??? ?? ??? .. ???? ?? ??????? ??? ????? .. ...
If you want to reach Brazil 2014 ..Justice must be