You are here: HomeSports2013 10 31Article 290519

FIFA's decision shocking – Minister

Read Comments Comments (20)

• PapaP 10 years ago

Black Stars can boycott the match if there are security concerns.
    What will be the penalty? Three away goals and three points will be awarded Egypt and we still qualify with more goals advantage, abi?

Hahaha, hope this i ...

• AYAARE 10 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS, LET'S GO TO CAIRO AND BEAT THE EGYPTIANS CONVINCINGLY SO THAT THEIR OWN SUPPORTYERS WOULD TURN AGAINST THEM.OUT OF ADMIRATION FOR OUR BOYS THE EGYPTIANS WOULD PROVIDE THEM PROTECTION.GO!! GHANA GO!!!

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• The Stallion 10 years ago

It is not a league, so it will be termed an abandonment. You will then be fucked right there!

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

I HVE TOLD THESE 2 SPORT MINISTERS TO DO 1 THING BEFORE THEY LEAVE OFFICE. MAKE SURE U USE SOME OF THAT 16.5 BILION TO BUILD AT LEAST 2 40GRANS SEATER STADIUMS, WORLD CLASS WITH TARTAN TRACKS, NUMBERED SEATS, SCOREBOARD ETC. ...

• Nii Otu 10 years ago

I don't understand some Ghanaians including the minister. Egypt did not complained playing in Kumasi neither did they request a change of venue. Why are we forcing FIFA to change location. Let's be fair and give Egypt the cha ...

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

Besides what you said, the match will be one of the nicest ever played in a high profiled competition. We have no cause to worry. Our Stars will be fine because Egypt will prove the whole world wrong with a very beautiful spo ...

• AKB 10 years ago

Was Ghana in civil unrest when Egypt came here? Kwaseeaaa like you

• Mama 10 years ago

Management should be very aware of what the players will eat before the match. No hotel food is safe. Their sleeping rooms should be monitored to avoid chemical attacks. Especially the goalkeepers. Bye

• jimy somer 10 years ago

The whole team should sleep in ghana embasy before the match

• Tetteh Klokpe 10 years ago

If FIFA refuse to listen to Ghana lets wait for the few days to come the whole wide World would see. Monday 4 November will be the beginning and the 2 plan demonstrations on the faithful day 19 November will prove Ghana right ...

• Yaa Rose 10 years ago

Ghana should stay in a neighbouring country and fly in on the day of the game to avoid sleeping in their hotel or eating their food.

• jimy somer 10 years ago

sett blatter and hayatou hates ghana.

• Chiga 10 years ago

Talk to your people on the ground for the real situation underground and stop these baseless senationalism put out there by the media. Ministers should stop playing to the gallery and work!

• kwami 10 years ago

We don't have time for all that winging..if fifa has given their club the chance to play, what make Ghana different.. we always think we wise without doing the ground work.. go play cuz brazil will be worse

• koo nti-LIVERPOOL 10 years ago

Ghana has availed herself of the first game at home by winning massively and can plan to defend these goals.We are not under pressure to force us to make bad mistakes.I see this as the only advantage of it.

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

take the fifa to court

• Sankofa 10 years ago

GFA must lodge a formal complaint with FIFA.

Moving the game to a neutral ground has nothing to do with football. It is a prudent decision to be taken on the grounds of security and the safety of the Ghanaian contingent.

The Africans attached to FIFA are "rubber stamps," and the leaders are biased against Black Africa.

• kingsiey 10 years ago

mr.hon. dont worry cos once afari gyan and atuguba is alive the second league will be play at accra sports stadium.fifa papapaaaaa