You are here: HomeSports2013 10 31Article 290463

Cairo venue is safe for Ghana - Akwaffo

Read Comments Comments (22)

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I will not say Egypt is safe for Black Stars and their fans but we don't have any choice than to go there and play good football.We have already beaten Egypt 6-1 and it will be silly to let down our chance to qualify for 2014 ...

• KK-K 10 years ago

This man seems oblivious to the dramatic horror and terror unfolding in Egypt. If he has ever witnessed a war especially in an African country be it black or Arabic he will never encourage people to walk into a country in a s ...

• Tetteh Klokpe 10 years ago

I will blame Radio Stations interview people who doesn't know anything about security but just that they have the chance to talk to them. Is he in Egypt here with us. If he is here he will not say what he is saying, is just ...

• ONYANSANII 10 years ago

There are some ppl in this world who ARGUE BLINDLY.. Cos FIFA headed by BLATTER said that its SAVE, some UNEDUCATED FOOLS like Francis Akwaffo just accepted the decission of FIFA.. This fool Akwaffo even dont ...

• SHALOM 10 years ago

Is that Akwaffo a security expert to give hope to Ghanaians on this dicey encounter in this lion's den - CAIRO? FIFA must think deeply of the possibility of voilence breaking out and the lives of boths Ghanaians and the Egyp ...

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

Egypt might only be responsible for the players and the staff of the team but our supporters would still be vulnerable especially,in the aftermath of the game which they cannot win.Egyptians have the foolish pride that they'r ...

• OSLO 10 years ago

I don't agree with this Libyan prayer. How can a prayer or supporter protect himself in a country he doesn't know?
    Take for example the hotel they will be lodging, in case there is bomb planted there or near how can they(th ...

• light 10 years ago

Only idiots think its unsafe, when three countries played their qualifiers there and Al ahly has reached th final with its home games played in Egypt. This should not be a debate it makes BS look weak.

• Johnny Football 10 years ago

Since Libya is in a mess at the moment, is he saying that Egypt (Cairo) is safe relative to Libya?

• GHANA MAN 10 years ago

Joy news must come again to explain what protecting yourself well is in Egypt as attributed to Francis Awako. If individuals have to provide their own security, then its wahala

• lydia.usa 10 years ago

Don't trust the Egyptians they can plan anything bombs in the hotel.field
    Ghanaians beware!

• Nii 10 years ago

Don't worry guys,Egypt is not going to the World Cup .They will never qualify till they learn to side by side with Christians . They are psalmist who hate Christians but they want to go a Christian party

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

The Black Stars will beat these SUN NIGGERS again, by 3-2

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

LISTEN TO AKWAFFO, "IF YOU PROTECT YOURSELF WELL..." WELL, I THINK GFA MUST PROVIDE THE PLAYERS AND SUPPORTERS WITH BULLET-PROOF VESTS AND HELMETS FOR THE CAIRO MATCH.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

FIFA MUST SHOW THAT IT HAS CONFIDENCE IN THIS DECISION BY SENDING A HIGH POWERED DELEGATION TO WATCH THE GAME

• SHALOM 10 years ago

Yes, indeed Sepp Blatter and Issa Hayatou must both be at the stadium to watch the game. Their presence is enough security for all.

• Ibrahim Umar 10 years ago

How long hve u been to Egypt since u left to Libya n how safe is safe to u . Do not talk as if u live there now we hve to pray for our players n supporters to go win n come home safely.
    MAY ALLAH PROTECT THEM TO GO N COME H ...

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

So, he is on loan to Libya from Egypt, doesn't know the current situation back in Cairo and yet decided to comment without any good reasons? Does he know any better than the Ghanaian Embassy. How will the fans "protect themse ...

• PapaP 10 years ago

Black Stars can boycott the match if there are security concerns.
    What will be the penalty? Three away goals and three points will be awarded Egypt and we still qualify with more goals advantage, abi?

Hahaha, hope this i ...

• HEXAGON!! usa 10 years ago

Stop making dumb comments like this you do not know what you are talking about!! Check for the rules first!!

• STEPHEN OEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

WE JUST NEED A DRAW 1.1 SO THAT THEY WILL FEEL GOOD-STIL ASAMOH GYAN AND WORRI WILL MAKEK IT HARD FOR THEM .3-1

• pala 10 years ago

OK, WELL SPOKEN