You are here: HomeSports2013 10 22Article 289598

I’m a good wife but John Mensah is pushing me out

Read Comments Comments (123)

• NII TETTEHVI III 10 years ago

KWASIA. NOTHING LASTS FOREVER WAI. U MAKE LIKE NPP ELEPHANT. GO N FIND KING KONG TO SLEEP WITH U. I SAW JOHN MENSAH A MONTH AGO AT A PORTAY IN TORONTO. LET HIM ALSO ENJOY SOME WAI. U ARE LUCKY. U LIVE IN TRANSAACO N DRIVE NAV ...

• Twindzitwiba Okyerefo Obuekwan I 10 years ago

They all the same, greedy and wanting all for themselves. Selfish, troublemaking, marriage destroyers, wicked and ungrateful.
    Boys abre mo!

• Ghana-Man. 10 years ago

If she wants divorce we shall see who will be affected most. Look at her face closely. She cannot be trusted. She is a greedy bastard. A gold digger. She is milking John Mensah so she thinks the whole world is hers. She can g ...

• BlindMan 10 years ago

Oh Henrietta, what do you mean by, "I'm not such a bad wife"!

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

God will punish u all ghana female.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

INCLUDING YOUR WHORE STINKING MOTHER AND ALL NIGERIA WOMEN. BLOW JOB BABY LIKE U.

• anaconda 10 years ago

to have a nigerian friend,husband or wife,is dinning with the devil.nigerians are just thieves and prostitutes,nobody likes them.they stink alot especially the benin girls.

• prince 10 years ago

please don't say all Nigerians.. am not a Nigerian but we all Africans and u probably have a Nigerian blood line that your ignorant ass don't know about . we all came from somewhere .. God almighty didn't create people and pu ...

• Sikafuturo 10 years ago

Nigerians are blessed with ignorance,lack of intelligence and stupidity.May God continue to bless them with stupidity.Amen!

• Kwame 10 years ago

Why would she not just pack and leave, rather than file for divorce at the court?
    Fact, she wants a share in John Mensah's wealth. well i think she deserves a chunk as mother of his children, more especially with a female ju ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

SHE WANTS JOHN'S MONEY? WAT DID SHE BRING INTO THE MARRIAGE? SO AFTER ALL THESE YRS. SHE HASNT EVEN LEARNT A TRADE OR A BUSINESS OR ANYTHING SHE CAN RELY ON FOR FINANCES? SO WAT WOULD SHE RELY ON FOR CASH IF JOHN SUDDENLY FEL ...

• AFUA 10 years ago

She brought the pussy that gave JM sweet and restful nights that relaxed him and prepared him for his work. Who says that is not an input ? Do you know how it feels to have the heavy weight of a man on your body almost every ...

• kojoKusi 10 years ago

how did u get that info Colonel Gaddafi sodomised with a rod ?????please my facebook also is energytrim@gmail.com

U FORGET THAT JM WAS A PROFESSIONAL PLAYER. GO N FIND OUT HOW MANY FOREIGN BROADS HE HAS BEEN WITH. U SOUND LIKE ANOTHER UNGRATEFUL GH BITCH. AFTER ALL THESE YRS OF BEING WITH JOHN. WAT HAS SHE LEARNT TO DO TO STAY INDEPENDEN ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

How can ppl be happy witnessing marrage breaking up.Ama gud luck

• Nana Kwame. london. 10 years ago

I cannot believe how dumm and stupid some people can be. Why insult the woman? If you like to insult a woman, go and do it to your sister or mother, if you have one. So many uncivilised people, in Ghana.

• Djo 10 years ago

YOU ARE THE MST KWASIA IN........

• TENDAANA 10 years ago

Shut up you're too vain

• paaarley 10 years ago

“…I’m not such a bad wife,” she noted. so that means that you are a bad wife?

• Joseph 10 years ago

We'll written, and I had a good time in his company, such a gentleman and very humble, I took a lot of pics with him but he wanted nothing to do with any Toronto woman. God bless him

• shitty-me 10 years ago

why do people think every divorce is for money. be patient and listen to the woman too. seems she's talking sense too. don't condemn her outright!!!!!!

• K POM 10 years ago

For us as Ghanaians in Egypt we are not going to the stadium because we are here and know the security situation, the security were here when 53 died few weeks ago and warnings we receive from them, a taxi driver told if I wa ...

• Abu 10 years ago

Hahahahaha u be psycho oo but true talk tho

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Leave your private lives off the site please John and wife. It is not good. Know whom you, once love birds, talk to. None of them are interested in putting things together. They are not there to help in anyway, John and wife. ...

AH, YOUR TOTO MAKE LOOSE LIKE LOOSE ELASTIC. WAT DO U WANT MACHO MAN MENSAH TO DO? LOL....3Y3 OGYA!

HW3, IF YOU DONT WANT THE CHOP MONEY, THE KIDS OR THE TRANSACO HOUSE N NAVIGATOR. JUST CALL ME. I WILL COME N TAKE CARE OF ...

• GHFUO, ARE YOU PRIDEFOOOOL? 10 years ago

WHAT A PRIDEFOOOOOOL COMMENT, MR. PRIDEFOOOL.

• KooFori 10 years ago

It's always sad for any marriage to face a possible breakup. I shall advice both parties to work out their differences by themselves. I shall also advice Henrietta to stop laying down pre-conditions by saying she will be will ...

• AYATOLA 10 years ago

I BELIEVE SINCERELY THAT YOUR LIFESTYLE IS WHAT IS AFFECTING YOUR MARRIAGE. TRUST ME, YOU WANT TO LIE A LIFE SIMILAR TO THOSE 'WAGS' OF INTERNATIONAL SPORTSMEN.RE ADJUST YOUR LIFESTYLE AND BELIEVE ME THINGS WILL WORK OUT FOR ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

From what the lady is saying,I still think,they can do something about their marriage,if they agree to move together.
    IF WHAT THE LADY IS SAYING IS TRUE,THEN THEY CAN FIX THE PROBLEM.
    Why should she go to the court to repor ...

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

Even a whole minister of God, Arch Bishop Nicholas Duncan Williams couldn't go to God with his marriage and divorced his wife Francisca Duncan Williams, a woman he married for so many years and had 4 kids with, how much less ...

• OWASS 10 years ago

POW !and it seems stress is digging deep into John's head oo ;cos he's not playing thus diminishing in returns!!

POW what makes you think Arch Bishop Nicholas Duncan Williams is seen as a better person than John Mensah? That is not how God does his things. All we see is the outward appearance of pastors but not their hearts. The bible s ...

The reason why I sighted Duncan Williams as an example has nothing to do with their heart relations with God. Rather what I was throwing a little light on was the fact that he is a minister of God and he might have definitely ...

POW, first of all, none of us has the evidence that the man has cheated. Therefore, Flee from temptation shouldn't be a point in this one. Identifying the root cause of the problem can't begin if they keep drying their duty c ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I have lost count how many times I have to tell Slimzay that if you are public figure you can't keep anything private. People beat their wives and husbands all the time does not make it to the news or GFA does not get involve ...

• Sien 10 years ago

Slimzay,
    Personally I think the issue may arise out of two possibilities. John Mensah have not played regularly for the past 5-6 years and therefore his earning potential will be diminished, agreed. Money is always one o ...

All I can say is hmmmm! Where in this world have you being? I miss reading from you. You appeared like ghost appears to unbelievers. The two examples you gave are so on the spot that I can't even argue with it. Meaning, I agr ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

There is no solution to this problem Irreconcilable differences and what was core of the marriage in the first place is it love or frame?

• Sien 10 years ago

Let's see, they have been together for about ten years. What was John Mensah doing ten years ago? Oh year he was a star from the Argentina 2001 under-21 World Cup together with one Michael Essien. Consider that fact also that ...

• Mr.N@Irreconcilable differences 10 years ago

It all about the money money money and still money.

• Sien 10 years ago

Slimzay,
    Chris Rock said "women can't go back on their lifestyles and men can't downgrade their sexual experiences" and I truly believe that too. John had made Henrietta Hollywood and she can't up and change that lifestyle ...

• Mr.N@Irreconcilable differences 10 years ago

Sien let face it most women are gold diggers. Most of people do not marry their kind or type they go for peer ahead of him and thinking he can use his money to keep her. In my travels and the Governor KojoLee can confirm I ha ...

• Sien 10 years ago

Mr. N,
    We don't have true love, in the sense of the word, in Ghana. More than 70% of our relationships are based on 'Gold diggers' wanting to better their lives through relationships and in most cases marriages.

I second ...

• George 10 years ago

John mensah must sit up and mend his broken marrìage. All women share similar characteristics of EVE for that matter marriage as an institution established by God himself is not a football field full of honey.

• MUHIZ 10 years ago

I think she needs her share of John Mensah's wealth and go find a young boy who is always around and who will chop down everyday. She is missin chop chop.

• Opanka, Italy. 10 years ago

Woman, remember your vow in the Church.

• c.c gaithersburg USA 10 years ago

for the sake of the children,John come back.wifee is ready

• Adela 10 years ago

This is your Adela. You once told me you would not have married John but for his money, you got pregnant quickly before he changed his mind and married someone else. You told me you save every money he gives you and that you ...

• truth- UK 10 years ago

Stupid read what she said before you gie a dumb comment/lies.When she met John he wasn't rich so how did she marry John because of money.

• Adela 10 years ago

I know them way b4 u ok. John was in Italy when he asked his family to find him a woman. Once this lady saw John house in Kasua, she got pregnant within a 2 months and John was forced to marry her. I know them very we'll so s ...

SHE THINKS JOHN WILL REMAIN A SOCCER PLAYER FOREVER. HADNT IT BEEN FOR JOHN, THIS WOMAN WOULDNT EVEN KNOW WHERE A PASSPORT OFFICE IS. TODAY, SHE IS LIVING LIKE QUEEN ELISABETH IN TRANSACO AND HAS THE NERVE TO GO TO COURT TO F ...

• KASSA 10 years ago

Someday many Ghanaians would know how to make bombs like they do in Pakistan ,Iran ,Kenya and other places and ungrateful women like John's wife wouln't last long in her luxury Trasaco house with her secret lover who is ready ...

• Aboa 10 years ago

John was already playing in Italy b4 they married and was making money wai. Just stay away if u don't know their beginnings

• KWAKU 10 years ago

WHEN YOU HEAR A WOMAN TALK LIKE THIS-WE STARTED FROM NOWHERE AND BY GOD`S GRACE, LOOK HOW HIGH AND FAR WE HAVE COME- THEN YOU KNOW, THERE IS SOMETHING SERIOUS GOING ON IN THE MISCHIEVOUS HEAD OF A WOMAN. THEN YOU BETTER STAND ...

• truth- UK 10 years ago

BEWARE LADIES!! most footballers,Musicians,DJ's,Actors are playboys

• Faith 10 years ago

May the good Lord I serve, safe your marriage. May He do that for the sake of the children.

• Napo 10 years ago

Amen!! I share in your prayers, Faith. Divorce is not a good thing; for the sake of the kids, John & Harry, settle your differences with or without the families..You are both adults.

• issah mohammed ikilil 10 years ago

THAT IT IS DIFFICULT TO BE A HOUSE WIFE.WHEN 'HER DAUGHTER'NOT THEIR DAUGHTER WAS SICK SHE SENT HER TO THE HOSPITAL BY TROTRO, TAXICAB OR 4X4 RIDE?A CLEAR INGRATE AND SELFISH WOMAN.GOD WILL PUNISH YOU FOR JEOPARDIZING THE LIV ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

That women talk's...We start now where by God grace we have been left high. Lady how many input have put in since from grass root till now, u better stop that and move on.

Paa Joe, just stay home for a day or two with your kids, ask your stay home wife to take vacation for a day and you'll know her input from grass root till now. You better seek knowledge and move on too.

• Akua 10 years ago

Thanks POW.

• Opanka, Italy. 10 years ago

No man will marry you with your four children at these hard time so woman, think twice.

• KWANTABISA 10 years ago

I AM NOT A PSYCHOLOGIST BUT ALL THAT THIS WOMAN IS LOOKING FOR IS S****X FROM JOHN. GIVE ME A BREAK, WITH FOUR KIDS IN THE RELATIONSHIP, MENSAH'S S****X APPETITE WITH HER IS GONE.THIS WOMAN IS NOT GETTING ENOUGH S****X. WE AL ...

• Ilunga 10 years ago

John please respect the Lord and your vow. It is God behind the Rock of Gibraltar that we call you. See how you fortunes have dwindled since you started having problems with your wife.

Behind every successful man, there is ...

SHE IS NOT SERIOUS...WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME SHE SAW A GYM? DOES SHE EVEN KNOW WHERE ONE IS? UR TOTO MAKE LOOSE LIKE OKRO. U DONT WANNA GO TO THE GYM. WHY R U COMPLAINING? U WANT MACHO BUT U DONT WANT TO TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF ...

• Belzebub 10 years ago

Domestic issues such as this donot belong to the public domain. Respect John Mensah's privacy and stop pbulications and public discussions of this matter. After all what is so unique about it?

• ME-LONDON 10 years ago

They are both selling the marriage very cheap, and that is what Ghanaians want. Ghanaians will buy it very very cheap, so that is why TOM DICK AND HARRY are all talking shit on the web. They need to grow up.

• MEN 10 years ago

John Mensah is in a group of BAD divorced men in Canada who will like him to join their club and will never give him good advice. My dear Mrs Mensah move on with ur life and never rely on a man. Keep ur head up. He is in BAD ...

BERMA B3Y3 BI, WAI...MAN COME DO SOEM OKAY. HE IS A PROVIDER. U LIVE IN EAST LEGON WITHOUT MOSQUITOES. U ARE LUCKY IM NOT JOHN MENSAH. THE DAY U FILED THE DIVORCE PAPERS. I WILL COME N COMOT U FROM THE HOUSE N THROW ALL UR NI ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Gh FUo, those days of throwing women out of the house are over my friend! If this divorce goes ahead, she is entitled to 50% of everything......... so continue your ignorant ranting ok?, just continue.

U THINK THIS IS SUPREME COURT UK OR SOME WESTERN NATION WHERE THEY ENTERTAIN SUCH FOOLISHNESS? WAT DID SHE BRING INTO THE MARRIAGE? AFTER ALL THESE YRS. DOES SHE EVEN HAVE A BUSINESS TO CALL HERS? THIS IS GH N JOHN IS A FMR G ...

• Ern 10 years ago

GH fuo, Ghana has moved on!

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Those days arelong gone!

...NOT IN GH. U SEEM TO FORGET THAT THE RULES WORK DIFFERENTLY IN GH THAN ANYWHERE ELSE. ALL JOHN MENSAH NEEDS ARE LANGUARDS OR NDC FOOTSOLDIERS TO DO THE DIRTY WORK.

• phil' 10 years ago

my dear,check the records.she is entitled to 50% of john's wealth and properties o,dey der.no matter what.whether she brought physical cash into the marriage or not,its assumed that her free sexual services,which you would ha ...

• Adela 10 years ago

John Mensah was in my house in Canada and I have been married for more than 15 years, lives comfortably in a decent neighbourhood so come out and tell me those divorced men you are referring to. Get your facts right b4 u open ...

• NAWAO! GHANA 10 years ago

YOU FORESAW PLENTY OF MONEY RAINING ON THE "ROCK OF GIBROLTA" AS A POPULAR FOOTBALLER, SO YOU QUICKLY STARTED HAVING CHILDREN FOR JOHN IN A HUSH HUSH IN AN AGE OF VERY EFFECTIVE CONTRACEPTION.

AT LEAST TWO KIDS WITH JOHN M ...

• nsem pii 10 years ago

Don't wash your dirty linen in public. There is no formula in marriage. Just trust God and do your part.

• Ern 10 years ago

It is funny the way everyone here has assumed it is the woman's fault and is insulting her.
    So because she has married a footballer she should keep quiet and accept anything?
    John doesnt know what is about to hit him....... ...

• SOKODE 10 years ago

I HOPE THEY INSTITUTE COMMUNITY PROPERTY LAWS IN GHANA TO PROTECT THE WOMEN.

A man man cannot marry a woman for ten years, have four children with her, use her and then later leave her with nothing, no money to take care o ...

• anaconda 10 years ago

stupid, unrefined fools like nigerians,u people have no manners and respect,nobody likes u people.nigerians are just nation wreckers,even in kenya they all been deported.what a pity

• kk 10 years ago

The women already have the transact house and remember money is not a problem 4 dis women. pls try n listen to the man b4 u start making ur judgement n stop cursing men. to me the only thing they need is both together somewh ...

• YAW WASH. DC 10 years ago

Stupid girl, you think the pussy in between your legs are gold. Work with your damm hands and make your self your own property.

• GHANABOY 10 years ago

THIS BITCH IS AFTER MONEY AND A BIG HOUSE.

• GHANABOY 10 years ago

THIS BICTH IS AFTER MONEY AND BIG HOUSE

• NANA 10 years ago

TRUE

• YAW WASH. DC 10 years ago

I just don't believe this stay home mom, all this stay home mom wants is controlling of John Mensah's hard working money.Ask your mom how respectful, obedient and grateful she was and is to your father. Fight to save your mar ...

• Napo 10 years ago

My Dear Sister, go on your knees and pray and i know that, the God I serve will save your Marriage. Stand up and fight for your marriage,in Jesus Name! you and John & the kids are in my prayers, It is well, my sister.

• Napo 10 years ago

My Dear sister, try calling John again and talk things over with him,trust me, he will listen. He says he takes care of you & the kids. Something is wrong and dont give the devil the room to operate in ur marriage. Are u a bo ...

• Sam 10 years ago

I can tell u a bad wife because evrey good wife kown how to talk to man think twic befor it too late pls a word to a wise is ........

• Joey Accra 10 years ago

Under the law, she, as a housewife, will get half of the marital property. Is mensah willing to sort with that.

• dannyman 10 years ago

Am a lawyert and I tell u she will get nothing, what about all the things her family enjoys, she should bring for sharing too, u think is easy

• vincent apangaa 10 years ago

it is all about understanding pray to God to give you understanding thank you

• king 10 years ago

am a good wife why divoce

• rock 10 years ago

is unfortunate but both of u should remember that, marriage is a divine and covenant from God.there is only one thing that can separate or call a marriage to an end which is 'death' so pls think twice.

• Sam 10 years ago

Pls call Mame yawbowa for hlep oooo befor too late

• Tina 10 years ago

My Gosh-I thought Ghanaians are well educated and good world travelers. When people marry for so long, they deserve to share each others property. NOT ABUSUA. The children and the wife first. Of course a man of his status ...

IF SHE WAS MY SISTER OR RELATIVE I WOULD TELL HER TO GO N DISGRACE JOHN LIKE THIS. HW3, MANY HUSBANDS PAST N PRESENT HAVE TREATED THEIR WIVES EVEN WORSE, WITH LESS. MEN WILL ALWAYS BE MEN. EVEN BILL CLINTON HAD AFFAIRS, U HEA ...

• dannyman 10 years ago

Stupid tina, what did she contribute,and would the mather be so if she was the bread winner, what is she saying about taking care of a sick child, does she know how it feels to have a broken let and run on a field for 90minut ...

• GHANA GIRLS TRUMU YE DE PAPAH 10 years ago

HEY LADY SNUB HIM AND COME TO ME FOR THE GOOD SEX:

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Tell John Mensah if he does not talk to you, you will tell the whole world that he is 45 years old!

• t.. van dee 10 years ago

ONLY MOTHERS KNOWS .
    \

• NANA KORANKYE 10 years ago

MAY THE ALMIGHTY BLESS YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND TO HAVE A CHANGE OF HEART AND MIND FOR THE LOVE OF THE KIDS. I KNOW YOU BOTH IN WORCESTER,MASS.USA AND PRAY FOR AN AMICABLE SOLUTION IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF JESUS. GOD BLESS YOU ALL ...

• Pancho 10 years ago

He's been getting some ligiligi from somewhere else and probably he went and had sex with another woman who had put some juju in his eyes and he doesn't see you and his kids anymore. The world we live in. This juju things can ...

• pk 10 years ago

is possible

• Kuukua 10 years ago

"I am not such a bad wife" is creepy. They do not appreciate it until it is gone.

• Rawlings the MURDERER 10 years ago

if you hand over a situation to God to solve ,you don't go to court.

• Ben Sekyi 10 years ago

I have read your wife's letter and I want you give everything to amighty God and understand her get back to her. "Marriage is understanding" so control your heart so that enemies will be ashamed.

• Shirley 10 years ago

my story goes to everyone out there that are in the situation that i have also being through. and how i was saved.I have been rejected by my husband after nine(9) years of marriage just because another woman had a spell on hi ...

• dannyman 10 years ago

Just respect ur husbands that's all

• SIMON 10 years ago

Nowhere cool. Do your best to make it work. Give him more sex and new styles. Be respectful and try new ways to make it work. Try and try and try before you finally quit.

• REV. V. A. TEKYI-MILLS 10 years ago

Good morning Sir. I am Rev. V. A. Tekyi-Mills a Rev. Minister with the Presbyterian Church of Ghana. I just read about Mr. & Mrs. Mensah, Having read what Henrietta is saying l feel touched and want to come in as a Professio ...

• Abu 10 years ago

Kwasia man!! What makes u think they want to have a threesome with u? Aboa bi ba

• AMPONSAH 10 years ago

I DON,T THINK THIS WOMAN IS WISE . AND DOES SHE THINKS BRINGING IT IN PUBLIC WILL SAVE HIS MARRIAGE. SHE SHOULD SIT AGAIN AND THINK VERY WELL MONEY IS NOT EVERY THING .

• Kofi Madingo 10 years ago

It doesnt matter what happened, the media is not the place where you have to settle your marital scores. You must all be ashmed of yourselves.

• orlabi 10 years ago

MASSA THE WOMAN DEY LIE

• marfo 10 years ago

Be patient and pray

• KOFI 10 years ago

May the GOOD LORD be with you woman

• Yankeyyankey 10 years ago

First u filing for divorce because of john mensah money. Why don't you leave the children and move on. Second the guy is a star, women will like to sleep with him, it's a fact. Yours is to be happy house wife if that's all y ...

• Kontoa 10 years ago

Henrietta, John may have his faults but have you considred yours? Why are you talking to the press?Where there is a divorce, one is the major culprit. Can we hear from John? What is his side of the story.
    John do not abandon ...

• Abu 10 years ago

This bitch sure is hot! I would fuck her all night! She has bodi. She has skin! )w) hunam! I go gape those fat legs and tighs wide open and fuck her all night! Look at those boobs. I would fondle them till they get skinny

• K. Donkor, Canada 10 years ago

At this moment, I have not heard of John's side of the issue and I hope to advice that divorce will not be a better option. Instead, stakeholders should sit and amicably resolve the issue to save the marriage. Let us think ...

• kofi 10 years ago

the lady is saying they stated from no where and now they av what they want haha liar .i think she had been advised by a friend that when she divorce him(JM) she will get her share most on the properties that's why she want ...