You are here: HomeSports2013 10 22Article 289592

Toppmoller for Ghana? It’s not true - GFA

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Ghana YES 10 years ago

We are happy with the coaching staff.

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

It's absolutely not true. Rasheed and his accomplice are those spreading this false rumor.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WEI Y3 COACH? DESAILLY CAN DO BETTER
    Toppmöller became coach of Hamburger SV on 23 October 2003. However, after the team fell to last place in the league, and Toppmöller used strange tactics, formations and out of position ...

• OBIDEEABA, BELGIUM 10 years ago

I DONT BELIEVE GFA. IF IT COMES OUT THAT THEY HAVE MADE CONTACT I BET WE WILL LOSE THE GAME AGAINST EGYPT AND IF WE BEAT EGYPT AND THE SACK AA WE WILL BE KICK OUT IN THE FIRST ROUND.

• CS 10 years ago

Sports "writers" seem to enjoy their "NO-CREDIBILITY write-up inventions"!

• Best Wisher (Germany) 10 years ago

... Yes, and they are making us their consumers. At the other hand, this is the only way to keep ourselves informed and change ideas. So we the readers should take heed that we are not deceived and mislead.

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Ignore this distraction.

• Biko 10 years ago

It would be a disaster for Ghana if we go in for a foreign coach again. What makes GFA think foreign coaches are better than Ghanaian coaches? They have come and left in bizarre circumstances after adding Ghana to their cv's. ...

• pala 10 years ago

the gfa must rather do away with the assistant coach, the team manager and the goal keeper's trainer.
    they are not up to the standard of national team handlers. they were all ex footballers turned to coaches. they are not c ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Absolutely baseless. Detractors at work already. Whatever tactics the Egyptians adopt will come to nothing. KA is remaining with the BS for a long time yet. He is one of ours and will achieve things with his team. Rumours not ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

NO coach for the black stars and surely NO PINKMAN FOR the stars. Stop that rumor haters

• Busumbru 10 years ago

No Akwasi Appiah and his coaching staff, No world cup for Ghana even if we qualify after the last play off match.

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Ghanaweb, please publish positive stories and rubbish such negative ones not to distract Ghanaians. No white man again. Black man also has qualities for the job. Go back to the history of the Black Stars...has any white man b ...

• C.O.D 10 years ago

People, just relax for our detractors are at it again. They may come from within since some of us have consigned our mental faculties to the whiteman.They may come from outside since they want us never to believe in our-inner ...

• Harrison 10 years ago

AA is not up to the standard of coaches in the WC. He definitely needs some help. Period.

• Best Wisher (Germany) 10 years ago

Stop the psychological war against the Black Stars technical Team and leave Appiah at peace.

Klaus Toppmoeller was once a good trainer of Tony Yeboah in Frankfurt but now he belongs to the past!
    Nobody talks about him, so ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Topmoller su y3 wyain?

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

STOP THE NONSENSE AND CONCENTRATE ON COACH KWESI APPIAH.

DID HE WIN ANY CUP IN HIS TIME AS A COACHIN HAMBURG, FRANKFURT, HAMBURG AND GEORGIA.

• Ekow 10 years ago

Rashiit is under stress right now.

• Ekow 10 years ago

Please pow, don't call him rasheed. His real name is rashiit because he is full of shit

• Rasheed@ To bring Klaus Toppmoller. 10 years ago

May Thunder hammer your head.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

I know Ghana have got one foot firmly on the plane to Brazil. But it is dangerous to create the impression that we are there already notwithstanding the fact that the second leg is yet to be played. I think it would have bee ...

• Mr.N@Irreconcilable differences 10 years ago

The phd which stand for pull him down are at work. Most of them were looking forward to a negative results in Kumasi and things did not turn their way so they would do everything create anything that would bring him down.

• Rasheed@ To bring Klaus Toppmoller. 10 years ago

Appiah is a piece of Joke!POW,Abi,no bi money for hand back for ground?It is money that is talking my friend.Why do you think America, where you live is powerful?

• akwamu *the wise man* 10 years ago

one of the best in the world

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

***NIGERIAN ACCENT MADE EASY***
    1.GUGU =GOOGLE
    2.OZZBAND= HUSBAND
    3.ASS NA= ARSENAL
    4.PAY PA= PAPER
    5.CON SON= CONCERN
    6.EGGS BUGS TREE SIXTY = X BOX 360
    7.MAGDONNAS= MCDONALDS
    8.SAVE JOHNNY= SAVE JOURNEY