I can't believe this! The job of a national coach is to invite the best players!!!!! Mr. Konadu you're not making sense, please would you like to re-phrase?
Rasheed 12 years ago
If you don't pay enough money, you don't get the call .Period!
Odiasembone 12 years ago
If you're a coach you have to select the best players for the Nation. You have no excuse to select whatever you want. We want a 100% winning record, can you produce that? Some of these fools cannot manage Bukom toilet.
bhono 12 years ago
waaa look who is coach,that you have to pay be4 u get call up,may God bless africa
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
What in hell don't you idiots understand about what the coach just said? The country has too much of young talents and he is only allowed to pick 25. Do you fools want him to pick 10 best midfielders and only 2 defenders because the midfielders are the best players? Ghanafo, please you should think before you attack so that you don't make great fools of yourselves.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 12 years ago
Yes, you have further amplified the statement of the coach vividly and right to the point on the matter. But, you could have forgo the unnecessary insults like always and instead, rest your case on of fine note. Peace!
MARCUS AMPADU 12 years ago
Like in every sport, the loser would come out swinging in a rematch. The Egyptians will try their best to make up for what happened at the Baba Yara. Our coaches and the Black Stars must focus on preventing that from happening.
Do we have the defensive players to stop the Pharoahs from scoring more than 6 goals? That is the question.
Rasheed. 12 years ago
That is football for you.
Sammy the Sheriff 12 years ago
That is your wish so that you can badmouth the Coach. It is possible Egypt can score five goals they need but that is not probable even if we send Asokwa Deportivo. Nobody is going to score this Blackstars 5-0, not Spain, Argentina, Germany or Barcelona let alone Egypt.
Where were you Tuesday? You ran away from the forum.
Rasheed 12 years ago
I was busy on a project,just like the way you too get missing in action for sometime. I bet you that, Egypt will also whip us.
Nhyiraa-U.S.A 12 years ago
Why don't you understand what the coach said? He can't invite every good player because there is a limit to the number of players required.I will advice that you take some English lessons.
Adama, Texas 12 years ago
So, what are the criteria in picking the 25 out of the 5,000 good players? Would they be picked on the basis of those with certain names or those who are able to pay bribes?
DAVI 12 years ago
NO WONDERS THESE MOBS ALWAYS VOTE FOR NDC,COMMON SENSE IS NOT COMMON,YET THEY REFUSED BASIC HIGH SCHOOL FREE EDUCATION.THE COACH IS TALKING ABOUT NUMBERS AT TIME PLEASE.
Great 12 years ago
I think it's the coach who needs english lesson. He said "we can't always call good players" That means they sometimes call the bad ones.I think should be we can't always call every good player. Anyway, we can't stop learning so long as we are alive.
OHENEBA 12 years ago
He can't call all the GOOD PLAYER. You may be GOOD but some one is BEST at ur position how can he call you.just understand him
TK 12 years ago
He said not all good players. Means the good players come after the best. Many are always called but only few are chosen.
MARK 12 years ago
RE-READ THE FIRST SENTENCE!!!
Exodus 12 years ago
Players from Ghana across the globe are uncountable. The best out of the best are selected, not the good or the better ones.
John,Tema 12 years ago
The word "good" could be subjective some players could be so good in the eyes of one person but not so good to another.Mind you there may be other factors that are considered in building a team,like discipline & techniques.
Akonoba 12 years ago
John, good players with those factors such as discipline and techniques, experience, international exposure etc. make the difference.
kwadede 12 years ago
I do not agree wholly with the coach but another fact is that, he should not be stampeded by any team's coach to choose his players because he feels his players are better than some of those already invited.
A player may be ... read full comment
I do not agree wholly with the coach but another fact is that, he should not be stampeded by any team's coach to choose his players because he feels his players are better than some of those already invited.
A player may be very good but, may not be the best for the position he plays and also that, there is over crowding at the position.
Ghanaians are also averse to a player being converted from his comfort (original)position to another which will task his talent or ability to adapt. It is not an easy job to be a coach in Ghana where we have abundant talent in 'football coaching'. Let's give Coach Duncan the job for just two international matches if he will not select only Hearts of Oak players like someone did with Liberty Professionals players drafted into the Black Stars sometime ago. It could be good but, not to the acceptance of partisan football fans in Ghana.
pala 12 years ago
duncan only asked why mahatma otto was not being considered by kwesi appiah. none of strikers in the blackstars at the moment have a better pedigree in the local league than mahatma otoo. there was no way mahatma would have miseed that opening opportunity that fell to asamoah djan in the match against egypt
Kofi 12 years ago
If Mahatma is better than our current strikers (Gyan and Warris}, no one can ignore him because he would come to the surface no matter how much any one pushes him down. Gyan and Warris are performing wonders at their clubs that is why they are our first choice and their performance shows we are right.
anokwale 12 years ago
For all critics. If you are allowed to pick 23 for the WC right now, who will you pick? I am sure you will find it difficult.
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
How can you compare Mahatma Otoo to Asamoah Gyan? You think you are the only person that watches how the dude plays? He has already played 2 matches with the BS and what did he do? Stop your foolishness of trying to compare this inexperience Otoo to other strikers, he is not the hype you are trying to portray him to be.
pala 12 years ago
small mind
small mind
sam cherbuh 12 years ago
Stop taking bribes and do the right thing,fool.Asante politics,we all know that,fool.
Kankam 12 years ago
Stop your silly tribalistic comment.when Gas and ewes took over gfa Ghana football never see world arena. You have take over all govermnent job still want to take over football and spoil our joy .Silly gas how many Ashantis in black star bar Kwadwo Asamoah
AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 12 years ago
HOW DO YOU KNOW HE'S AN ASHANTI ? NEVER LET THE NAMES FOOL'S YOU BCOS WE ARE IN 20TH CENTURY NAMES DOESN'T MATTERS . SOME OF MY AFRICAN AMERICAN FRIENDS IN U.S DO BEAR GHANA NAMES , SO DON'T BE STUPID YOU DO KNOW BETTER THAN THAT .
NOTORO 12 years ago
Stop saying these stupid undefensible things. If you can't invite all good players, is the criteria for selection "only kotoko" players?We know the GFA is all Ashanti Politics now. Now that you have qualified to the World Cup you can afford to talk all these nonsenses. But I can assure you that your day of reckoning will soon come.
Pelicles 12 years ago
In your own eyes, the national team is made up of only Ashanti players which you can name them isn't it? What have Ashantis done to some of you that warrant such pure and deep hatred? Why?
If I were you, the best I will ... read full comment
In your own eyes, the national team is made up of only Ashanti players which you can name them isn't it? What have Ashantis done to some of you that warrant such pure and deep hatred? Why?
If I were you, the best I will do is to tell my fellow tribesmen in the Ashanti Region to leave because their landlord is planning to get annihilate them. Do that and you will hear what they will tell you.
Can you name all the Ashanti players on the national team?
wiseman 12 years ago
non akans refer to anybody who speak twi as ashanti which wrong,because of their hatred for ashanti what is selection of players for national team get to do with tribe? GAs are too inferior to what ever they will do.you want the caoch to select all the phobians players for you to believe that he is doing a good job,after all you love phobia more than national team,because there is not too many GAs in national team
MAN 12 years ago
If the coach thinks that all the 11 players at a time could come from one family, he should select them. I say select just that and forget. Ashanti this Ashanti that, who are the people making such noise. Aren't we all Ghanaians? I am from the north but I think Ashantis have had enough.
JJ LAWLINGS (Twi for RAWLINGS) 12 years ago
Are you really from the NORTH? Liar!!!
Are not these same Ashantis that call President Mahama PEPENI, NTAFOR, ZONGOLESE, Guinea Fowl Warriors etc? Get the FUCK OTTA here you FAKE Northerner
Asanteni 12 years ago
Another stupid fool, Mahama is from the north and that makes him a pepe. Aboa funu, if you want to know the true meaning of pepe write back and stop that stupid things.You call Ashantis 'kamponga' meaning donkey, is that not an insult?.
KOFI MUMUI 12 years ago
BASTARD.
BASTARD.
K. Lomo 12 years ago
Fatau Dauda, Rabiu Mohamed, Essien, Astu, Muntari, Warris, Dede Ayew, Agyeman Badu, and Kingson are all Ashantis! Aren't we interesting? How we rush for the tribal card, and always blame Ashantis? Even Mahama and Akuffo-Addo are Ashantis! Haba! Ghana has no problems but Ashantis! Blame all our problems on them and Ghana would be like America!!! LOL!!!
pala 12 years ago
konadu was never an ex blackstars players. he was mainly scoring with his head with kotoko. konadu's explanation here is in itself mediocre and disingenious.
Duncan's cry has been picked out of context.
Duncan's questione ... read full comment
konadu was never an ex blackstars players. he was mainly scoring with his head with kotoko. konadu's explanation here is in itself mediocre and disingenious.
Duncan's questioned specifically why MAHATMA OTOO was not been used by kwesi appiah? kwesi appiah is just reluctant to warm mahatma into the the team. that is not the case for a player like rashid sumalia for instance.
i suggest that the GFA get rid of all those ex players on the blackstars bench who never ever played for the blackstars before. i am very sure maxwell konadu, saban quaye and nasamu yakubu never ever played for the blackstars. they don't deserve the blackstars bench over joe addo, simon addo, joseph carr, isaac paha, opoku nti, etc
ROSSI 12 years ago
WHERE IS THIS CAPTAIN FOR ADUANA STARS, EMMANUEL ASIEDU? WHAT IS THE PROBLEM? YOU ALWAYS GIVE THESE EXCUSES? ABI BORBOR IS PROVEN EVERYTHING BUT HE DOESN'T GET CALLED FOR AT LEAST CHAN!!!!!!!!! WAO!
Natural Mystic 12 years ago
What really goes through the minds of some souls who comment or write articles on Ghanaweb? If it is not Ashanti this then it is Ewe that. Guys, grow up.
KWAME 12 years ago
SHUT UP AND STOP YOUR STUPID TRIBAL COMENTS MAXWELL IS NOT AN ASHANTI. AND EVEN IF HE WAS, WE ARE PROUND OF HIM. HE IS FAR BETTER THAN YOU MAKING SILLY TRIBAL COMENTS. EVERYTHING TRIBAL. YOU ARE CRAZY.
OBENG 12 years ago
I agree totally with the coach. We like to criticize too much. If you were there, in his shoes, you will do the same time.
yo 12 years ago
is not an ashanti, asamoah gyan is not a lot of them oohhh u are trying to insult other tribes indirectly n you want to use that thru ashantis.....kwasia always blaming motherfuckers for your woes...bitch why don't bring anybody from your bitchass tribe to come play
Choo Boi 12 years ago
Shut up all of you.The cup is coming to Ghana!!!!
James Marfo 12 years ago
What do you expect Konadu to do? Hearts and Kotoko are just like NDC and NPP so how do you expect Ndc or Npp Coach to invite players from the opposing team. Konadu will not invite any Hearts player
FO KOFI 12 years ago
WE ALSO WANT PLAYERS WHO CAN PLAY OTHER PARTS IN THE TEAM, UTILITY PLAYERS SO THAT WHEN SOMEBODY IS HURT OR RED CARDED THEY CAN STILL FIT IN THE PLAYING SYSTEM. LOCAL PLAYERS MUST STRIVE TO GO INTO THE BLACK STARS. THEY ARE NOT DOING WELL ENOUGH NOW!
AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 12 years ago
HE'S CONFUSED AND I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT FROM HIM .
Gbemi Onye 12 years ago
Only Asante Kotoko players are invited.
JAH 12 years ago
OSEI TAWIAH THAT'S A SHAME YOU NEED SOME RESPECT
Odeneho 12 years ago
U're right maxy
Nyorkopio 12 years ago
Be careful. There were 9 players from El Ahly in the Egyptian squad that played against Ghana. You saw what happened. Players should be selected based on merit and team strategies, with an eye towards succession planning as well. Nepotism never has, and will never pay. Avoid nepotism at all costs.
Stevoo US 12 years ago
I like ur comment
Nyorkopio 12 years ago
Thank you sir!
Mensah 12 years ago
this guy looks like Usher
Akadu Mensema 12 years ago
is this man serious?
Nyameye 12 years ago
Oh coach konadu, what are you saying ,that you can't assemble good players ? As a coach to have your best team you call your best players to achieve best results. Coach ! Sit up and talk sense
What in hell don't you idiots understand about what the coach just said? The country has too much of young talents and he is only allowed to pick 25. Do you fools want him to pick 10 best midfielders and only 2 defenders beca ...
Like in every sport, the loser would come out swinging in a rematch. The Egyptians will try their best to make up for what happened at the Baba Yara. Our coaches and the Black Stars must focus on preventing that from happenin ...
That is your wish so that you can badmouth the Coach. It is possible Egypt can score five goals they need but that is not probable even if we send Asokwa Deportivo. Nobody is going to score this Blackstars 5-0, not Spain, Arg ...
I think it's the coach who needs english lesson. He said "we can't always call good players" That means they sometimes call the bad ones.I think should be we can't always call every good player. Anyway, we can't stop learning ...
A player may be ...
duncan only asked why mahatma otto was not being considered by kwesi appiah. none of strikers in the blackstars at the moment have a better pedigree in the local league than mahatma otoo. there was no way mahatma would have m ...
If Mahatma is better than our current strikers (Gyan and Warris}, no one can ignore him because he would come to the surface no matter how much any one pushes him down. Gyan and Warris are performing wonders at their clubs th ...
How can you compare Mahatma Otoo to Asamoah Gyan? You think you are the only person that watches how the dude plays? He has already played 2 matches with the BS and what did he do? Stop your foolishness of trying to compare t ...
small mind
Stop your silly tribalistic comment.when Gas and ewes took over gfa Ghana football never see world arena. You have take over all govermnent job still want to take over football and spoil our joy .Silly gas how many Ashanti ...
HOW DO YOU KNOW HE'S AN ASHANTI ? NEVER LET THE NAMES FOOL'S YOU BCOS WE ARE IN 20TH CENTURY NAMES DOESN'T MATTERS . SOME OF MY AFRICAN AMERICAN FRIENDS IN U.S DO BEAR GHANA NAMES , SO DON'T BE STUPID YOU DO KNOW BETTER THA ...
Stop saying these stupid undefensible things. If you can't invite all good players, is the criteria for selection "only kotoko" players?We know the GFA is all Ashanti Politics now. Now that you have qualified to the World Cup ...
If I were you, the best I will ...
non akans refer to anybody who speak twi as ashanti which wrong,because of their hatred for ashanti what is selection of players for national team get to do with tribe? GAs are too inferior to what ever they will do.you want ...
If the coach thinks that all the 11 players at a time could come from one family, he should select them. I say select just that and forget. Ashanti this Ashanti that, who are the people making such noise. Aren't we all Ghanai ...
Another stupid fool, Mahama is from the north and that makes him a pepe. Aboa funu, if you want to know the true meaning of pepe write back and stop that stupid things.You call Ashantis 'kamponga' meaning donkey, is that not ...
BASTARD.
Fatau Dauda, Rabiu Mohamed, Essien, Astu, Muntari, Warris, Dede Ayew, Agyeman Badu, and Kingson are all Ashantis! Aren't we interesting? How we rush for the tribal card, and always blame Ashantis? Even Mahama and Akuffo-Addo ...
Duncan's questione ...
is not an ashanti, asamoah gyan is not a lot of them oohhh u are trying to insult other tribes indirectly n you want to use that thru ashantis.....kwasia always blaming motherfuckers for your woes...bitch why don't bring anyb ...
WE ALSO WANT PLAYERS WHO CAN PLAY OTHER PARTS IN THE TEAM, UTILITY PLAYERS SO THAT WHEN SOMEBODY IS HURT OR RED CARDED THEY CAN STILL FIT IN THE PLAYING SYSTEM. LOCAL PLAYERS MUST STRIVE TO GO INTO THE BLACK STARS. THEY ARE N ...
U're right maxy
Be careful. There were 9 players from El Ahly in the Egyptian squad that played against Ghana. You saw what happened. Players should be selected based on merit and team strategies, with an eye towards succession planning as w ...
I like ur comment
Thank you sir!
is this man serious?