You are here: HomeSports2013 10 18Article 289175

Coach Appiah: A Signifier of What We Can Do

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Skains 10 years ago

I'm not impressed by this writing style, which you claim - or may claim - to be poetic.

• DR. AMPONSAH 10 years ago

YOU HAVE DEMONSTRATED YOU IN DEED HAVE A Ph.D.
    THOSE CRITICIZING THIS PIECE ARE JEALOUS OF YOU JUST AS THEY ARE JEALOUS OF KWASI APPIAH. THOSE PEOPLE ARE MOSTLY EITHER ALIGNED TO A POLITICAL PARTY OR THEY FEEL TRIBALLY INFER ...

• DR. AMPONSAH 10 years ago

SEND THIS TO THE DAILY GRAPHIC.

• Cool J 10 years ago

Please madam, take your smelly ashawo pussy out of our football. Go do your stupid politics elsewhere and allow us soccer fans to enjoy our game in oneness. Nonsense!

• King Marc 10 years ago

Man,you comment is highly repulsive.I guess you could have expressed your self in a more decent way than this.You are however entitled to your opinion.

• Cool J 10 years ago

Noted; I was only pissed off by this blatant attempt to introduce politics into our game. Sorry to other readers.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

I should think you are new here in the soccer forum.
    Mensema has been with us since memory can memorialized.
    The GBS I believe, is her first love, one of the rare 'Ghanawoman' who inspite of her busy 'booklong' issues plus ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Mensema!
    Your handiwork on the man I call MR.AA
    aka. MRAA LAW, has given credence to the "Walatulization" programme borne out of the Governor's better Ghana agenda deal that swept the Serbian mafia off the shores of Africa ...

• Ikeman 10 years ago

Great job girl. Iam very proud of you for this excellent piece of writing. Keep your head up and continue the good work.

• viv 10 years ago

Brilliant piece of work that celebrates blackness.

• DI ASEM PA 10 years ago

I REMEMBER WHEN I WAS A KID,WHEN A WHITE MAN COMES IN TOWN, WE USE TO FELLOW THEM ON STREET AS IF THEY ARE A DIFERENT CREATURE, THEY ARE NOT HUMAN BIENG, THEY ARE GOD. AT THIS AGE MANY OF WE AFRICANS STILL SEE THEM AS GOD. WE ...

• Appletus 10 years ago

This getting boring. Can you construct longer sentences? What about making use of figures of speech. Let readers feel the aa, bb,ab.etb
    These make the poem worthy of interpretation.
    A poem must not be straight forward s ...

• ZEE 10 years ago

What is this guy rambling on about? the team still has a lot to work on. yes we did very well going forward and scored goals, good job on that. but do you think going into the worldcup and playing against the likes of spain, ...

• fantastic boy 10 years ago

Yes our defence is still a bit weak. We
    need Boye, Vossa ,The two MENSAHS going forward.I think BaBA RhAMAN with his skills and speed should play at the left back. We need more friendlies with quality opponents as well.Suma ...

• Kofi of Africa 10 years ago

Akadu Ntiriwa Mensema writes eloquently here.

Her instantaneous poem captures most of the critical issues, pertaining the replacement of Ghana's disturbing trend of hiring Serbian Mafia coaches with Ghana's own, Coach Kwe ...