You are here: HomeSports2013 10 17Article 289105

Book your tickets to Brazil now- Muntari

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Rastamanza 10 years ago

Baba Sulley, you are a maestro.".........keep up your undying love for the nation.

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Yes, in this statement, you are right, "The Patriotic man" you pointed out. Upon all his patriotism, look at how he was treated at the last invitation. Matter of fact, his letter came in even before others. His apology to Kwa ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

"Sulley is back and I know KPB too will be back. All eyes will be on them because God always vindicates his chosen ones." ***Pastor-Lukushoma***

Haaa there we go again. Day Time Pee, immediately that you started preaching ...

You see, the comparison I made wasn't about patriotism. Take your time and read the comment. It is about we not forgiving but expect to have good players to represent us. That was why I used Muntari's apologies to both the na ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

GHFUO IS LOOKING FOR A SPONSOR...TO GO TO BRASIL.
    GFA, MEDIA STATIONS, NYANTAKYI, OTUMFUO
    I WANT TO GO TO BRASIL. WILL YOU PUT ME ON YOUR PAYROLL TO BRASIL?
    I WILL BE THE OFFICIAL BARBER/PSYCHOLOGIST/RESEARCHER FOR THE GB ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

I didn't know you are one of the millions of pastors in Ghana. Hahaha.

• Muugu Yaro.... 10 years ago

Being a patriotic citizen or a good homeboy does not mean you can't go wrong,"to err is human" they say and Muntari misbehaved when he was subed and he was penalized, he realized his wrong doing and did what was expected of h ...

Oh men, you missed it too, Muugu Yaro? Their patriotism wasn't the point. The point was forgiveness from out part. We tend to hold onto bitterness someone inflicted on us and forget about the blessings that bitterness could ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

Sometimes you have to discipline someone you love to turn things around. That is what coach Appiah did. Let it continue.

• Kwasi Asante, Providence,RI USA 10 years ago

Slimzay,
    I call it pure stupidity when people rain insults on players and for that matter anyone at any forum.
    But here is my take, sometimes parents do have feud with the children they love. And yes, parents sometimes must ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Never play defensive game,the prssure is on Egypt now,do not give the room to operate take total control of the game,take over the midfield and they are done,pls take this game very serious forget the 6-1 play to win again ,n ...

• Oh-Andy -K 10 years ago

Sulley, I have always loved you and never doubted your skills and patriotism. God bless you and a belated "Happy Eid"

Anytime I watch you, I remember the prince, the legendary Baba Yara. It was fitting that the Black Stars ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Very good and experienced player, simply world class. Anyway, we have a routine job to do in the return leg. Lets go there and thrash them again.

• AGBENYEGA 10 years ago

Compolacency ??????.I tied to find the word on GOOGLE but to no avail. This Santaclausian, living at Croydon London must be an Ashanti, a bush man.

• DI ASEM PA 10 years ago

Oh my GOD, You called an ASHANTI man a bush man because He got something wrong. what is the meaning of tied please? and what do you mean{ I tied to find the word on GOOGLE but no avail } I'm not here to talk about any tribe. ...

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora

www.ghanatvlive.net Live Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

WWW.G ...

• Oh-Andy -K 10 years ago

Another XYY Chromosome degenerate, Agbenyega, a psychotic with innate predisposition to inferiority complex. What made you think that Sanataclausian must be an Asante man? And if he is, I am proud he is also a Santaclausian. ...

• Fred Annor 10 years ago

Good news Muntari. All Ghana needs is dedication,hardwork and discipline among the Black Star players. There should be no indiscipline and bluffing like Dede Ayew

• PISTO 10 years ago

Fred Annor or who ever you are you are a very big Saten okay. this small thing that everone is praising too you have decided to bring doom. why must you call names here? you are the kind os people who are always starting conf ...

• agang 10 years ago

will u stop the demonic division among players.Stop envying the guy.

• Alah 10 years ago

We need no negativity. So please, forget about the Ayews situation which now belongs to past. Victory was what we need last Tuesday, and with the help of the Almighty, we had. Let us focus on the next game which is coming on ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Well done Muntari, simply a world class player. We still have a routine job to do in the return leg. Lets go and thrash them again to confirm our superiority over the so called 7 time African Champions.

• Agyeman Jones 10 years ago

This is complacency - very dangerous. Remember Muflira Wonderers one time beat Hearts of Oak 4-zero in Ghana only to be whipped by Heart 5-0 at their own backyard in the 1970s. We are not in Brazil yet folks!!!!!!!!

• Orpheus, USA visiting in Kumasi!! 10 years ago

You kidding, right? Where are you pulling this tall tale from?

• Hexagon, USA!!! 10 years ago

Hearts lost 5-2 in Zambia and conjured the Elwak Miracle to advance 3-0 over Mulifuri Wanderers!!!

• "truth" 10 years ago

Yea, it really happened but not with Accra Hearts of Oak. The correct spelling is Mufulira Wonderers, a one time leading club from Zambia during the days of Thomas Bwalya and Benson Musonda. It was in 1979 when Mufulira Wonde ...

• Sam 10 years ago

Not true. in 1977, Mufulira wonderers beat Hearts 5-2 in Zambia and Hearts beat them 3-0 in Accra on a last minute third goal.

The event of 4-0 and return home defeat of 5-0 was inflicted on Mufulira by Simba club of Tanza ...

• Yaro.... 10 years ago

The whole issue is this folks if the Egyptian team is good on paper and better on the field as well than the Black Stars and if the referee was biased resulting in their 6-1 massacre then there is a possibility of the table t ...

• funofthegame 10 years ago

Congratulations to the entire team. Would be very much needed for the Team to realize thier full potential, if they will agree to build on this strength exhibited by them. The ultimate level of higher standards should be achi ...

• tony Adams 10 years ago

We are talking about modern football so stop comparing games that were played in the 1970s to todays game.Black stars is already in Brazil.Muntari is right. Egypt can,t turn the tie around.The black stars squad is simply a be ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

PLAYERS IN THOSE DAYS DO EAT 'GARI" & SOMETIMES 'KENKEY' BEFORE THE MATCH AND HALF TIME ..

• Ghana First 10 years ago

Ghana Wins

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Great game.

• AKOKO DARKO (U.S.A.) 10 years ago

Talking of patriotism, Sulley comes next to no one.He is the sort of player who has big and unqualified love for his country and his chosen profession.Let us all try to accept him on the strength of his attitude towards his j ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

BLACK STARS WILL COURSE SOME TROUBLES IN BRAZIL AND I GUARANTEE THAT SHIT .

• George owusu(y e b) 10 years ago

We wish you all the best.

• zomabi 10 years ago

MUNTARI IS THE MOST PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN ALIVE TODAY. HE HAS NEVER TURNED DOWN ANY INVITATION TO PLAY FOR HIS NATION. ANYTIME HE IS EXCLUDED HE COMES OUT TO COMPLAIN BITTERLY. HOW MANY PLAYERS DO THAT.HE IS A FANTASTIC PLAYER A ...

• Alah 10 years ago

Zomabi,Sulley Muntari understands calling a spade a spade, and Ghanaians fail to understand him. Go back to Mamah Acquah era with the Ghana Black Stars, and ask yourself why he was not called to camp and featured regularly. T ...

The vunue has to change by all means, it would not be safe to play in Egypt.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

GFA, WILL YOU PUT ME ON YOUR PAYROLL TO BRASIL? I WILL BE THE OFFICIAL BARBER/PSYCHOLOGIST FOR THE TEAM.....TUXMAN06@YAHOO.CA

• Michael 10 years ago

I booked my ticket on FIFA. We will win Egypt 5 0. :)))))))))))) good bye Egypt.

• kofi 10 years ago

I am so happy we guaranteed qualification. Will see Ghana in the final against Germany in 2014.

• Habib usa 10 years ago

may allah s.wa ta alla bless u nd give u gooood helth.peace 2 u.ead l mubaraka.u guys did it again

• Joseph Bonsu-Akoto 10 years ago

The Good Book say forgive those who trespass against us. Look what Muntari and Essien did for us. All in the name of forgiveness. For those who want Prnce K out please forgive him for whatever wrong as we all want God to forg ...

• al-hassan t. haruna 10 years ago

eid ul mubaraka 2 ub mr. sully ali muntar.am very happy 2 see u ve, play very well. u all black stars were so beautful,see u all in brazir in2013,well don .all ghanians eid ul adha mubarakr

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

ghana can easily lose if the stars and their fans are not secured...

you guys are praising muntari and singing halleluya of going to brazil, surprisingly, none of you is talking about the security of the stars...