You are here: HomeSports2013 10 16Article 289071

Kwesi Appiah wins confidence of Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (33)

• The Stallion 10 years ago

If to say dis game travelled another 10 minutes, like you go see Susu Biribi vs. Birim Stars at Tafo -- 13-1!!!
    Which of una remember dat game?

13 - 1 = Dozen, I lie?

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Only an inward looking people who never have confidence in one of their own. We have won African Cup four times with one of our won no team had won the world cup without a coach of their own. Its greed and brainwashed. I have ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

There is one of them who is still advocating for KPB. He is fucked, big time. Left to them, the Queen of England should still be ruling us. They are fucked indeed!!!

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

V-Power man, the whole KPB saga is sickening! I feel bad for how this little brat is using us as fools just because of Brazil!

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

If you think Appiah is making it in Ghana as a black man, why don't you also go Ghana and make it. Leave US immediately!

• CAIRO IS NOT SAFE 10 years ago

MR.AKAWASI NYANTAKYI PLEASE START YOUR PROTEST MACHINERY AGAINST THE CAIRO MATCH.WE CANT AFFORD TO LOOSE EVEN A SINGLE HAIR OF OUR CELEBRATED CELEBRANTS SUPER GALAXY BLACKSTARS.

• joe text 10 years ago

Massa the increase in bonuses is no incentive at all u think that kinda money makes the players happy ...they the players are proud to wear the jersey of the Black stars not how much they will be paid ..MAHAMA and Govt are fo ...

• ADANKO/WASHINGTON DC 10 years ago

Masa shut up,do u know how much Ghana earns when the black stars win a match? shut up if u dont know shit

• Kobina Dwomo 10 years ago

I can only add my voice to what this writer had brilliantly selected words to praise Kwasi Appiah. I'm Kwabena Dwomo and I say Thank You Kwasi Appiah and your battalion. You've given Africans a lesson to learn from this good ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Master please do not let me start Kwesi Nyantakyi did what the man was and still a Serbian lover it took the like of the late Vice President of GFA and people here on Ghanaweb with their phones, writing here, people like Prof ...

• Johnnie B 10 years ago

Well spoken Kobina. lets embrace him when he falls because its a long road.

• Dzato 10 years ago

Check your omissions and spellings

• Sir T 10 years ago

It is my prayer that the players will keep the scoring attitude to the return leg in Egypt, and the to the world cup in Brazil. God bless the Black Stars, God bless Ghana.

• Asou. 10 years ago

May I suggest that, during the second leg, ten players of the team be kept on the defense. A.Gyan can be left to harass them a little in their goal area.

• Wuorfei 10 years ago

Stamina, power, speed, creativity and finishing. Our players are good however some teams will beat us in these important areas. For instance the Koreans will run the entire 90mins chasing down every ball and make you miserabl ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

where is that guy who had a laundry list of demands before agreeing to coach black stars? Because he played for Chelsea, AC Milan and France national team...Ghana will not need him anytime soon...ghana will look inside for co ...

• AA&Nyantakyi must still go 10 years ago

When you do away with innermost bitterness, you always get good result. Soccer is about goals but not tactical discipline and respect as painted by Ghanaian elder in a church in Virginia USA. Balletolie is still playing for ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

What exactly are you on about? You have completely digressed from the topic under discussion. Cannot make any sense out of your post at all

• kosh 10 years ago

It'll take more than thrashing a very weak Egyptian team 6-1 for me to be convinced this man is right man for the job LONG TERM.
    I don't know why a lot of GHANAIANS SEEMS TO BE SUPRISED at how good Ghana is playing today.
    W ...

You made some sense but I completely disagree with you that anyone else could have done what Kwesi Appiah did. You have clearly lost sight of the fact that our tactical play in this game was totally spot on. Had the coach not ...

• J,o 10 years ago

Well done Mr. Okine, AA and the stars

• simon samson alhassan 10 years ago

Kwesi appiah well done.

• OBIDEEABA, Belgium 10 years ago

what is 15,000 dollars. The coach of Belgium recieved 1 000 000 euros for qualifying the team and i think each player went home with 200 000 euros

• diwofieasem 10 years ago

Those who criticized coach kwesi appiah in the beginning, thank God that they are coming back to their senses now,we've wasted so much money for coaches from Europe and these guys who doesn't want us to succeed in nothing.win ...

• Frederick, USA 10 years ago

We have for a long time critized you for every step you took. Through it all you kept your cool and focus. it is now about time we as a football nation thank you for making us proud. May you never pay attention to some of our ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah has proven himself and Ghanaians cannot expect anything less from here on.

• funofthegame 10 years ago

Congratulations to the entire team. Would be very much needed for the Team to realize thier full potential, if they will agree to build on this strength exhibited by them. The ultimate level of higher standards should be achi ...

Thank you funofthegame, you see, that is the sort of language we want to read on this forum. Anyone tell me they did not enjoy reading that post, come on. The Author needs to go for lessons from this guy or pay him to proof r ...

We keep saying time and again that this is mass media with a world wide audience and therefore demands the highest of international standards from authors who post their articles here. The subject matter of this article is ve ...

• Paul 10 years ago

As we continue to praise our coach and players for a good performance on Tuesday, the coach should begin to work on our defence. The Egyptians did not push much, but on the very few ocassions that they ventured upfront, our d ...

I think this particular game and the circumstances surrounding it demanded that we go looking for goals and at the same time make sure we did not leave the back door open. The team did just that to good measure. Yes, we need ...

• ffonky 10 years ago

Exactly,our defence from goalkeeper to central defence and right full back where very poor and inexperience when under pressure.
    The Goalkeeper was instable(f.e. comes out of the box and does not reach the ball).
    Sumaila v ...

• Dada 10 years ago

I thank God people have now seen the justification of the 15,000 dollars bonus paid to the Black stars players. Ghanaians we talk too much all in the name of politics. Every little thing we will talk about it without an alias ...