You are here: HomeSports2013 10 15Article 288984

We still have a chance in the second leg -Bradley

Read Comments Comments (124)

• Asem Asem 10 years ago

Not in this lifetime!!

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Egypt was destiny not to make it to 2014 World Cup Egypt picked the wrong team Ghana was on a war path we wanted to make history and close the door to the Serbians. There is no way Egypt can beat us 5 goals we would beat th ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Mr. N(o) By the time they (Egyptians) score us 5 goals, they might be pregnant by 3 from us already. My only problem with the team now is KPB, he got to go away period. We have to let those who have sweated for their hard wo ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Where will they pass? They should take us to the Sahara desert at night, we don't care!

KPB is gone forever. No way for him again. The next thing you will hear is that he is coming for the second leg; he is now smelling th ...

• POW@ Appiah anaaaaaaaaa 10 years ago

What does this guy take us for? He should rather be ready for the Egyptians anger. His job is already on the line, he'll be fired before he touches down in Cairo. Ghana 6-1 Egypt? It has never happened before and in modern da ...

Today, you blended the right ingredients to prepare the best soup in the world! If to say you be woman, like GH FUO go drink the soup and at the end he will bite his tongue!!

Now let them name a foreign coach who can score ...

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

WON'T YOU LEARN FROM HISTORY? HOW COULD YOU COME TO KUMASI AND WIN? THE BLACK STARS HAD YOU IN THEIR POCKET SINCE 2006. YOU BETTER LEARN TO TALK LITTLE OTHERWISE THE CONSEQUENCES WILL ALWAYS BE HUMILIATION. BE BOLD AND TELL T ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• CRABSTA 10 years ago

APUUTOR! Bradley your're dreaming....
    Brandley prepare for total annihilation
    in the return leg in NOVEMBER.
    Ghana will beat you and your team in your own backyard.

• Parker 10 years ago

And they will receive him with open arms shallow minded officials,there self interest is more important to them than the image of the country,discipline is terrible missing,which should rather become our cornerstone,rather th ...

• Cee 10 years ago

Egypt shd be thinking abt 2018. period.

Instead of Egypt playing the B/Stars in the return encounter for the W/C qualifier, we'll send them Kumasi Asokwa Diportivo FC.

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

WHAT A DISGRACE TO GOD! AS A CHRISTIAN, I DEMAND TB TO STOP PROPHESYING

• Kofi of Africa 10 years ago

UNCLE KOFI,

ONLY SHEEPISH GHANAIAN 'CHRISTIANS' WILL ALLOW T.B. JOSHUA TO 419 THEM OUT OF THEIR TITHES!

KOJO LEE,

I AGREE WITH YOU ABOUT KPB. I HAVE ALREADY SAID THAT COACH APPIAH SHOULD DROP HIM LAST MINUTE BEFORE THE W. CUP.

THIS WILL TEACH HIM A LESSON THAT HE CANNOT ARROGANTLY HOLD A WHOLE NATION'S FOOTBALL PASSION TO ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

And why should we care? Do we need the fuck?

• Jojo 10 years ago

WHo the fuck is KPB? Do we fucking need KPB? Nobody is bigger than a nation!! No the fucking KPB!
    Fuck him!!

• kk 10 years ago

Thank U sir.

Rasheed and GH FUO are gone for good.

• BONEHEARD 10 years ago

The coach thinks they have a chance. hahahaa. I don't think the coach will not even have the coach job by the time we play the 2nd match. This coach never ever respect Ghana soccer despite all the defeat Ghana has inflicted o ...

Rasheed knows no shame, he'll definitely show up and I guess we should forgive him after all it's a prediction and I guess it's puts us on our toes too. As for Ghanafuor di3 we all know he's an idiot so the least said the bet ...

• Muugu Yaro.... 10 years ago

Have you forgotten to mention Nemesis,UK and one Romano ? they have their tails between their legs now , GHFUO has become deaf and dumb ," God don punish them all haters " Brazil 2014 here we come, GHANA the only place one ca ...

Be careful, you people. You were saying the Egyptian players were slippery. I told you clearly that our forwards were as sharp as the Chinese kitchen knife.
    You know as well as I do, what the Chinese knife does in the kitche ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

The two Kwesi Appiah haters will soon be here with their childish ramblings. They just hate the guy not because he is a bad Coach but rather their preferred Coaches for the Blackstars job did not get the job.

• Nana 10 years ago

If u hate appiah womaame twa3

Folks Appiah did well paaa ooo. His game plan and selection were right on points. Leaving Addy a natural left on beanch and playing Opare a natural right at the defensive left flank was one hell of a bold move in this match t ...

• Oh-Andy -K 10 years ago

What do you have to say about his choice for Fatawa Dauda over in form and active goalie Adam Kwarasey?

He can't change a winning team! If you study the best coaches in Europe, they never change the positions until there is a loss. As long as he's been winning with Dauda in goal, he can't say another person is in form so he is ...

• Ghanaboii 10 years ago

I say get rid of Dauda and put Kwarasey back in goal. I don't understand why he needs to come out for every ball. He misses them more than he actually catches them. If he remains our number 1 (I hope not) Kingson, please spea ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

Great Golies like Robert Mensah, uru Lamptey and others stay on their goal lines ooooooh!!!
    Stay put!!

OH-ANDY,

KWARASEY WOULD HAVE DONE EQUALLY WELL. THE MATCH WAS CONTROLLED IN THE BOTH THE MIDFIELD AND DEFENCE. DAUDA HAD LITTLE TO DO.

WHEN WE NEEDED HIM TO SHOW HIS SKILLS, HE WAS TOTALLY DISPLACED BY ABU TRIKHA'S PEN ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

He is too erger to jump off his GOALINE!!
    Great Golies stay put!!
    somebody sould be talking to this guy!!
    he should watch more of Robert Mensahs Tapes. More of Duru Lampteys! too

• Jojoman 10 years ago

Robert Mensah's tapes?
    There's none, buddy.
    Not even our TV stations have it.
    Zilch.
    But we can ask Mobutu if he has them.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

"Rasheed would have pounced on somebody had such a score line been predicted yesterday." POWer

S3 Okomhy3ni bi hy33 m3 nkOm s3 y3behy3 pore,pore,pore, pore nsia a, anka mennye nni da"

Am glad POWer is not a prophet, ne ...

• dimo 10 years ago

we are not coming for the second leg-go and protest for 3-points

• KOFI 10 years ago

IT MAKES SENSE. NO NEED TO WASTE MONEY TO EGYPT

• Master P 10 years ago

That makes us a bad sport! We will still play and beat them 6-1 again

Sounds good, but they may penalize us financially. Moreover, you know CAF and FIFA are not on our side; they can easily quote an article from somewhere that will throw us off!

• DIMO 10 years ago

thanks my brother, the laws that govern football are clear and understandable-Ghana had a good reason to boycott the second leg on security grounds

If they dont change the venue on security reasons ghana can choos no ¨!s ...

You know CAF and FIFA are not on our side. If we attempt "no show", they will get an excuse. They can easily quote a law from somewhere that will put us off!!!

In any case, I believe the venue will be changed, now that the ...

• Jojoman 10 years ago

That's not the rule.
    If you show up but break the rulers (like ineligible player), you forfeit three goals and 3 points.

If you intentionally absent yourself like you guys are recommending, you forfeit participation in th ...

• Odiasembone 10 years ago

Of course there's a chance. There's even a chance that Egypt will win the world cup. But how much chance?? oops

• ASANTEFUONO 10 years ago

KUMASI SHOWEDUP BIG TIME. ASHANTETSHEMEE!!!

• JK-Sasraku 10 years ago

"I apology to the Egyptian people for Tuesday's loss. I know that reaching the World Cup is the dream of all Egyptians but I failed realise that dream."

I doubt Bradley said "I apology to the Egyptian people..."

When yo ...

• sir EVANS MD. 10 years ago

pls. was there any unqualified player in the black stars line up if not, no way for EGYPT.

• Wenchi Moke 10 years ago

ALL THE STARTING ELEVEN....INCLUDING THE COACH.LOL

• Ofori London 10 years ago

What do you mean you still have a chance? Bob please can you stop dreaming?

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

Sorry,coach. The gap is much too wide to cover up.You had the misfortune of falling on a determined Ghanaian squad focused on their ticket to Brasil. Well,it's true that you still have a tiny chance to seize but how the

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

Sorry,coach. The gap is much too wide to cover up.You had the misfortune of falling on a determined Ghanaian squad focused on their ticket to Brasil. Well,it's true that you still have a tiny chance to seize but how the heck ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Why not dream? It is good to dream and we shall wait and see.

• kWESI - USA 10 years ago

"I apology to the Egyptian people for Tuesday's loss. I know that reaching the World Cup is the dream of all Egyptians but I failed realise that dream."
    yOU CLAIM YOU FAILED TO REALIZE THE DREAM OF TAKING EGYPT TO THE WORLD. ...

• Koo the boy 10 years ago

Dream is impossible

• K.K 10 years ago

We thank God for beating you soo bad, and let me say this to Bradley Ghana beat you twice when you coach USA national team, anywhere we meet you, even if you coach world eleven against Ghana you stand no chance.

• Quasi Smith 10 years ago

Mr coach just shut up.

• tusahmongyarous 10 years ago

job well done.

• Abass manchester uk 10 years ago

we are going to play egypt with 8 against 11 the second leg

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

We hear you Oh, great coach of the Pharaoh! We're not going to rest until total victory is achieved. Your team may do all it can to beat us in the return match. But I can assure you that we'll be battle-ready on November 19. ...

• ILA 10 years ago

we wish Ghana all the best not them, IN SHAA ALLAH GHANA WILL PREVAIL

• K. Donkor, Canada 10 years ago

Infact, Bradley has to frame words to console himself. When he was in-charge of US, we beat his team two times in World cup matches and Ghana is not afraid of him at all. We shall beat any team he coaches. Kwesi Appiah and ...

• alobbee 10 years ago

If the Black Stars had lost the game, Coach Kwesi Appiah would have been a perfect sacrificial lamb just to appease the anger of Ghanaians. But thank God, they won the match and won in style too. Sadly, everybody seems to hav ...

• S.K. 10 years ago

Sorry Bradley, you did your very best but you played against Ghana. You should know better!!!!!
    Good luck if there is any for you.

• Edwinopepe 10 years ago

Bradley should resign, that was sad Ghana will always beat Bradley. Lmao

• EKOMDEBOY 10 years ago

Even if Ghana play next leg with the likes of my grandpa, grandma, grusah, agya koo, bukom banku and lil wayne, we will still be in brazil. unstoppable black stars, well done

• Kingsley ASIEDU 10 years ago

I don't think he will be there b4 the return leg.

• muugunyaaro 10 years ago

This coach paa. hw3 ne brofo tantantann. can u beat us even with all ur best players?

• Eisner 10 years ago

I really want to see how Egypt is going to dig out of this hole, Bob.

• Good Show Ghana 10 years ago

Very proud of you.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Kudos to the Black Stars!

Congratulations to the whole team and management.

Kwesi Appiah has got it right.

We must remember that there is still the second leg to be played. Let us not be complacent. We must prepare w ...

• OBTT 10 years ago

THANKS MUST BE GIVEN TO GOD. AND, NO COMPLACENCY. GHANA SHOULD NOT RELENT IN THEIR EFFORT TO MAKE THE DREAM A REALITY ONCE AGAIN. WE ARE AFRICAN BRAZILIANS IN TERMS OF SOCCER AND WE NEED TO WORK HARD TO MEET BRAZIL IN THE FIN ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Will Bob Bradley be sacked if Egypt fail to qualify for the world cup?

• Man O War 10 years ago

Coach, sorry. GH too strong. Once American always American. I empathize.

• tusahmongyarous 10 years ago

thanks to the black stars they made us proud.go go go stars all the way

• ricardo 10 years ago

a football game ending with a tennis like score of 6 1 means it is all over . only in tennis we can see a player win a match after losing a set 6 1 . in football ? don't think so

• Solomon Azu 10 years ago

After spelling out EGYPT(5 Letter word), this man is still giving excuses!Such Attitude!

• Mi Wuorfei 10 years ago

He's in a tough situation now, he needs to save his face. He's not a bad guy

• di wo fie as3m 10 years ago

TO ME THIS COACH IS OUT OF TOUCH,THIS SAME MAN WAS BUILDING CASTLES IN THE AIR BEFORE WE STARTED AND NOW HE IS BEGGING FOR JOB,THIS IS THE 3RD TIME HIS SIDE HAS LOST TO GHANA,SO JUST LEAVE HIM ALONE,BUT HE SHOULD REMEMBER GHA ...

• Ojam 10 years ago

since you are down together with your clueless team, you can go ballistic with shit talking. Black stars has once led to you being fired from the U.S.A job, now almighty Black stars has surely, initiated your joblessness. Bel ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I think Coach Bradley doesn't know what awaits him on Nov. 19 when the Black Stars touch down in Egypt.

Coach Appiah has tuned his men so much so that he may wait for his stars to arrive back from Cairo with good results. ...

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

YOU CAN FIELD AL THE AL-QAIDA STIKERS, ALL THE HEZBOLLAH FIGHERS AND EVEN ALL THE TALIBAN DEFENDERS YET YOU CAN'T HAVE ANY CHANCE.

• Okonkwo 10 years ago

Bob said he will rebuild the Pharao's to beat Ghana in the second leg.
    Good luck , son!!!

• kwasi dwirantwi 10 years ago

Why a coach from less soccer known USA coach. Was it cheaper on the market?

• ADANKO, 10 years ago

WOW SO OUR NIGERIAN BLOGGERS ARE NOT SAYING CONGRATS TO US REALLY?

• Muugu Yaro.... 10 years ago

THEY ARE ALL DUMBFOUNDED , THEY'VE ALL BOWED DOWN IN SHAME AND GONE HIDING ,AND ADANKO IS ASKING NEMESIS-UK,ROMANO,GHFUO WHERE ARE YOU,WHERE ARE YOU AND THERE WAS NO RESPONSE.. CONGRATS THE BLACK STARS,COACH APPIAH AND HIS ST ...

• Kofi Agbeti 10 years ago

It is a joy for us to win this match so convincingly like the days of old but I felt very sad because it exposed our players for who they really are. Does it really mean they have intentionally not been playing well all these ...

• mrcoolfire 10 years ago

Hey folks, do you all see how this dreamer is licking hips, on the second leg, I don't think he will be there to even lick his toes, ha, ha, ha,

• ali acquah 10 years ago

why

• Me 10 years ago

Did anyone proof read this article. I wonder if grammar has any meaning to the writer. Please check for errors.

• kk 10 years ago

Well thanks to JJ's education, that all we get. Thank you sir.

• STEPHEN OEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

WHICH LEG DO YOU THINK YOU CAN USE IT AGAIN,PLEASE ITS OVER EVEN WE ARE COMMING TO BEAT YOU ALL AT HOME TOO

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

I thought my history teacher said civilization started from Egypt? Did he lie to me? I wonder how any thinking nation could go hire a football - sorry, soccer - coach from the US? This is not basketball, folks. Bradley wants ...

• DR. KWABENA ASANTE 10 years ago

I believe that Bradley is preparing to head back to the US. He has never had antidote for the Black Star's supremacy since his started his coaching career.

• Denn 10 years ago

I really support your idea. The boys are good. We don't need any distractions.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

... Three African men are discussing their previous night's lovemaking to their Egyptian wives.

The Sudanese says, "My wife, I rubbed her all over with fine Shea butter oil, then we made wonderful love. She screamed for f ...

• stepof, Bronx, NY 10 years ago

No American coach can even step on our toes, no matter what players we select to play, no matter what country he coaches because they dont know anything.Bradley Ghana will let you hop from country to country. I know this is y ...

• kk 10 years ago

Gee I will buy you a drink, if u can meet at anywhere in the BX, Tremont and White Plains. You said the prefect thing. God Bless U.

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

When you play against a high quality, high octane team that does precision work, your best game plan can look mediocre. Ghana played really well. Egypt did not make mistakes on their own. They were forced to make mistakes by ...

• kk 10 years ago

Thanks u for the prospective.

• qp 10 years ago

YOU ARE A DREAMER, DREAM ON AND WAIT TILL YOU ARE FIRED.

• ali 10 years ago

we now have a team

• Emanuel Boye/usa 10 years ago

The boys are good you really made my day Well done boys

• kk 10 years ago

We don't need KPB. He should go fuck himself.

• Sakaman 10 years ago

Coach Bradley, keep dreaming. Ghana has beaten you as a coach three times. Two as a coach to the USA team to the past two world cup encouncers and now as coach to the Egyptians in world cup qualifier. Your fourth attempt will ...

• Matthew 10 years ago

Bradley was honest and took the blame for the poor performance. It was an awful display from Egypt. Ghana dominated from the start to the finish. But since there still remains another game to be played, Bradley is going to do ...

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

sorry for you mr Bradley we have your team surrender to us and this win shall hunt the egyptians 4ever, no rebels can stop the nation ghana.

• DANTE 10 years ago

I REALLY CANNOT FATHOM WHY EGYPT OF ALL COUNTRIES APPOINTED AN AMERICAN TO "PLAN" AND "GUIDE" THEIR TALENTED NATIONAL SOCCER TEAM TO THE WORLD CUP.

WHERE IS HASSAN SHEHATA, THE EX-EGYPTIAN NATIONAL COACH?

NO MATTER HOW ...

• DANTE 10 years ago

I REALLY CANNOT FATHOM WHY EGYPT OF ALL COUNTRIES APPOINTED AN AMERICAN TO "PLAN" AND "GUIDE" THEIR TALENTED NATIONAL SOCCER TEAM TO THE WORLD CUP.

WHERE IS HASSAN SHEHATA, THE EX-EGYPTIAN NATIONAL COACH?

NO MATTER HO ...

• Awudu Lindawa from Libya 10 years ago

Tell the Egyptians coach that he can not beat Ghana and qualified for the world cup in the second leg Ghana will beat Egypt by 3.0 nil

• stop talking oooo 10 years ago

Ghanaian dey talk too much and it is good they will talk, when it is bad they will talk eiii hmmmm

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Chia. What chance? Bradley wants to keep his job.

• mohammed amin abdallah,adenta,fafraha 10 years ago

BRADLEY IS A GENUINE MAN,HE CALLS SPADE A SPADE.EGYPTIANS WERE AWFUL,NO PACE NO STRENGTH AS IF THERE NOTHING AT STAKE FOR THEM IN KUMASI.TACTICALLY BRADLEY HAD DONE HIS WELL.HOWEVER,HE DOES NOT HAVE PLAYERS WHO COULD DO THE W ...

• pala 10 years ago

the reason why ghana won was that with the presence of essien selfish play was reduced drastically.
    unfortunately, agyemang badu came on not shedding off his selfish attitude.

• kotoua selira 10 years ago

Egypt over looked Ghana and thought they were going to thrash Ghana and go home while Ghana was quite and was not boasting of beating them but Ghana came out with all the power they had and the Egyptians were down.It is a les ...

• KWASI 10 years ago

WHO SAYS THE BLACK DOESN'T SHINE ? POLISH IT AND IT WILL SHINE . THEY ARE NOT GONNA SLEEP NOR REST UNTIL THEIR GOOD IS BETTER AND THEIR BETTER BEST .OSEEEYEEEE YEEEE YEEEE !!!

• Opanka, Italy. 10 years ago

Coach Bradley should stop throwing his weight about.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

It is good to be optimistic but not when Egypt has 5 goals to claw back.As coach Akwasi Appiah has rightly said it is not over as yet.The goal now is to beat Egypt in their own backyard and this we can do.Well done coach Appi ...

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

Coach, I believe you. The Pharaohs have a chance against the mighty Black Stars the same way that Evander Holyfield has a chance against the Klitschko brothers (Wladimir & Vitali).

• Boakye kwame yiadom 10 years ago

Kpb will join

• Yorkeshire 10 years ago

Please don't mention that idoit KPB if this guy mentioned to come to play, I will come myself to Ghana to hurt him,and plsnMr Appiah be strong this bloody KPB is not real he is a dog.

• Big Joe - Moscow/ Kharkov City. Ukrai 10 years ago

Kwasi APPIAH with his technical team are proving the Black man is capable without the Serbians.... Do not give up... with the second round in the corner -
    Ghana 6 - Egypt 1
    Unbelivable

• gas 10 years ago

BRADLEY HAS BEEN LIVING BRADLY SINCE HE MET GHANA IN THE WORLD CUP. HE NEEDS TO LEARN THAT GHANA WILL RETIRE HIM FROM COACHING IF HE IS NOT CAREFUL.

• Komi wato 10 years ago

Yorkshire,what's your problem?

• Naijaman 10 years ago

TB Joshua failed in his Prophesy about the outcome of the match. This shows that TB,s predictions happend by chance and not through Devine. He is a Conman making his millions out of the Ignorants of Africans.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

I support Ghana, but I ALMOST wish we hadn't beat them so badly. Bradley is going to lose his job, Egyptian media and press will write terrible things about the team. I also fear for the ref his people are gonna hate him wh ...

• Ghanawoman 10 years ago

No, his people will be proud of him for having done a great job in fairness.
    They will praise him because he has brought honour to his country.