You are here: HomeSports2013 10 09Article 288430

Bradley: We respect Ghana, but not too much

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

We are going to against a formidable team, whose players know each other very well. The Egyptians are football jogglers and keep the ball for a long time. They have slippery attackers. To me, Our defence is now porous and we ...

• Sigma 10 years ago

Rasheed, Kashegwei, ok

• SOCCERHOLIC 10 years ago

I can tel you with certainty that Bob Bradley, the New Jersey native is panicking and having sleepless nights with the date drawing near. I saw Bob at Metro Stars of NY [now Red Bulls], Chivas USA and Chicago Fire before taki ...

• NOKORE NA EYE OOH 10 years ago

The Ashanti powers and ancesters will never allow those Egptians win any match on the Oseikrom soil. Mark it on the wall.

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

ghana do not deserve any respect or pity,just finish them and thats all.

• SAMPENE 10 years ago

IF A COACH WHO HASLOST TO GHANA TWICE SAYS THAT HE HAS STUDIED GHANA AND DOES NPT RESPECT US TOO MUCH, THEN IT'S BECOS OF WHAT HE HAS SEEN. THIS MAN HAS STUDIED US, AND IS VERY READY FOR US.

• Muugu Yaro.... 10 years ago

Who is this nemesis or wise talk at all ? when human beings ,Ghanaians are talking these 'alata' people too are disturbing our peace . "na wa for these obodo ,nigeria ashawo pickin them " ,their problem is Ghana's success ."t ...

• Nana 10 years ago

It wil be 4 ur best interest to respect, u fool u wil die like dog.

• kwadjo wiafe 10 years ago

haa!!! look at thes FOOOOLLLL...OOOOOO we a talkin abut footbal .........ashantis ABOWA wati

• pala 10 years ago

to bwe fore warned, is to be fore armed.
    granted bob is not an extraordinary, i saw alhaly played against berekum chelsea last year & they were terrific. the chap playing on the outside left is under rated but can cause havo ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

We shall hack them basa basa. Wait and see.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Chieftain, please eat something light, so that you don't run much after the match. Haha, You will see it live. You still do not fear Rasheed?.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

I go buzz biaa!!!
    You go see fire of Tuesday.
    My only fear is the referee. If the referee is fair, kpata kpata it will be 3-0 for us.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

The Ga Adangbe say."Chele wanie daa ajiu yei". Meaning,The argument of kola eating is done in the mouth. We all go see am live. After the match you go trust Rasheed the great.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

"Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the LORD will bring you today. The Egyptians you see today you will never see again.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

You quoted from EXODUS 14:13
    And Moses said;
    Do not be afraid,stand still and let us see the salvation of the Lord,which he will show today:For these Egyptians that ye see today,ye shall see them no more again forever.
    ALR ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

"Deliverance the Lord will bring" Mr N

Here is one:
    Happy, your new faith is manifest in your thoughts. But how realistically, not to discount religion or take away anything from believers would the Lord deliver in soccer ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

Ghana has a strong team. If we play the way we are supposed to there is no African team that can beat us two games back to back that close together. Both games will be tough but realistically, we should definitely win at le ...

• Muugu Yaro.... 10 years ago

A tip to the Black Stars players ,four or five players should always run to the referee to protest therby exposing him if he happens to officiat in a bias way , it works trust me .

• Sigma 10 years ago

Bob Bradley. The win in Kumasi will be Ghana 3, Egypt 0, Return match - Egypt 1, Ghana 1. Mark this on the wall.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Kweku, if your prediction does not happen, then you are in trouble. I will come to your house and pick you and send you to Opera square and have you flogged properly. Ok?

• R.K.B. U.S.A. 10 years ago

I AGREE WITH 100% GHANA WILL WIN BY
    THE GRACE OF GOD.

• pussycountry 10 years ago

it will be 3-2 home and away 2-1

Ghana win from 9nija

• APPIAH IS A JOKE, Not a Coach 10 years ago

The Pharaohs will walk all over the Black Stars. This is really an easy pick.

• TK 10 years ago

Why don't you act patriotic ? Even if you don't like Appiah, at least wish the nation well.

• Dr Kofi Manu 10 years ago

This is Egypt and not any ordinary team. I had all the points from the group stages and never played with homes funs cheering them. With or without funs, they're able to do wonders. Egypt will surely qualify and go to Brazil. ...

• OGA MULTI-MILLIONAIREyum 10 years ago

be positive, mr man

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

this fool is not a Ghanaian so don't worry yourself bro

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

GHANA 3 EGYPT 1

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

Mr Bradley, remember WC 2010? We know your number, we have played your team and beat you, we will do it again only this time we will beat you with a bigger goal margin. Based on they way he likes to play, his team will be ver ...

• CAPE-COAST BOY 10 years ago

BRADLEY,EVEN YOUR COUNTRY USA RESPECT GHANA

• OGYAM 10 years ago

Put more iron and cement in the pillars. how i wish we play this match in Kukuom so we can put some fear of soccer in Egypt.

• kabilla 10 years ago

We are not playing against Bradley. Please stop counting your chicken ..... Let`s wish our team the very best for them to win both games

• mallam, md -usa 10 years ago

First Hat Trick for A. Gyan--Inshaalah
    Good Luck BS

• Johnny, Atlanta GA 10 years ago

Didn't Ghana beat this coach twice, in a row, 2-1 and 3-0? He better respect Ghana 'too much'

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Please when did we beat Bradley 3-0?.Egypt also beat Appiah 1-0 in"Angola 2010".

• fan 10 years ago

That was Milo

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Our support is intimidating

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

This NDc govt and its corruption, I wish I could show Egypt what they have to do to beat the black stars. The corruption in Ghana is too much.

• koo nti-LIVERPOOL 10 years ago

We need to think deeply and impress it upon our useless MPs that many people are dying on our highways and they should reconsider this point and suggest to the government how best road accident can be drastically reduced.Thi ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Isn't this same coach,under whose watch,the in BLACK STARS scored USA on two occasions,IN GERMANY & SOUTH AFRICA respectively?
    That alone,I believe,scares him to death,that the MIGHTY BLACK STARS WILL DISMANTLE THE CHARIOT W ...

• USA Boss Again? 10 years ago

You did nothing for your own country
    We beat you 2X in world Cup so you telling me USA team is not good

• Marfo 10 years ago

Ghana will beat Egypt to silence him.

• Habib usa 10 years ago

hiiii bradley u could,t be hero 2 u.s.a ,u re going 2 be zeeeero 2 egypt insha allah ghana ll send u home again .stop lying 2 ursef ,u re going 2 respect ghana after

• Ghana 10 years ago

Ashanti BLACK STAR GOOD LUCK

• solomon sante 10 years ago

where is antony anna and vorsal we need this player to strenten our mid filed

• Hany 10 years ago

i'm pharaon and i will tell u all that we don't talk a lot like u we talk only in the ground

• OGA MULTI-MILLIONAIREyum 10 years ago

okay, lets wait and see.........

• Hany 10 years ago

ok forget the history .. forget 7 times africa .forget 1.0 angola .but we say now . we don't bla bla bla like ghana .. u have 2 know 1 thing we r egyptian we don't afraid from any team in the world ... and we will see in ghan ...

• thinking man 10 years ago

u who live in egypt now are not direct descendants of the native egyptians found in the bible. you are predominantly arabs with a mix of native africans. dont steal african history to prop urself up.

• Hany 10 years ago

no sir iam cristian not arabic .. i'm pharaonic

• otublohun 10 years ago

We don't need inexperience guys like Sumaila and Awal in defense. Essien,Akaminko,Opare and Gyimah can hold the forte against the Egyptians.The players must work harder by attacking and defending as a team.

We need some height from now on if we want to go to Brazil. Height had always been Ghana's problems. In this modern times my brother, height is very important in most sports.

• nii lante 10 years ago

we will win the series but bob bradley is one of the best coaches u can find. definitely better than what we have in kwesi appiah. but egypt go suffer regardless against ghana

Going to Brazil will not eliminate the violence in this part of the world. Their dreams will obviously be destroyed by the black stars.
    Egypt views black African countries as not smart people. The black stars beat this Brad ...

• katongo Joseph 10 years ago

Bradley have you forgotten already that bitter defeat you suffered in Germany when the BS beat the US. Featuring your son then could not help the US how could you beat the BS now??????

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

All you guys saying GH beat Bradley twice need to be reminded that Ghana beat BRUCE ARENA once (2006 WC) and BOB BRADLEY only once (2010 WC).

Just the facts.

• pala 10 years ago

''He also spoke about key players praising duo Mohamed Salah and Abou-Treika for their team work on the field''.

YES IT IS TEAM WORK ON THE FIELD not individualism & i hope our players are reading especially andre dede aye ...

• citizen of ghana 10 years ago

hahaaha as for u ghana knw u better n i promise u.mark my words

• BULLSHIT 10 years ago

stupid and bullshit!!! what does this asshole mean by "not too much"

• Quaidoo 10 years ago

Bob Bradley is only doing bit of psychology but we know more than he is doing. Football is played with foots not tongues. We shall deal with them. Go Ghana, Go black Stars.