You are here: HomeSports2013 10 08Article 288263

GFA writes to FIFA to move Egypt game from Cairo

Read Comments Comments (37)

• ASWAB KEN 10 years ago

GOOD IDEA

• Concerned 10 years ago

Why is GFA begging FIFA? FIFA do not know what is happening in Cairo? No wonder many BS players are already reporting sick! Good boys, let the GFA go and play in Cairo.

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

cairo is more better and saffer than ur hell accra,egypt 3 ghana 1.

• mr mann 10 years ago

No wise man will encourage his players to go and play in a situation like the one in Egypt now wise-Talk talk well.

• ROMANO 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE VERY LAZY,ALL WHAT THEY WANT IS CHEAP GOALS.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

What you sabi? You sef.

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming, serving Ghanaians in the diaspora

www.ghanatvlive.net Live Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

• jack 10 years ago

you a idiot ok...

• Joseph Akoto 10 years ago

Some of us must think before they write. Is not about winning. Situation over in Egypt could be worse for us if Ghana win in Kumasi. The World Cup does not worth even one person either from Ghana or Egypt to die.
    Life is mo ...

• YARO/HOLLAND 10 years ago

You are a mad man just shut up ,go get some life idiot , bastard .

Africa has been its own problem since the start of time. No continent is playing its qualifiers in knockout format except Africa. If you are playing in league, you don't worry much about a particular referee handling your gam ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

StallaVodkazum,

We are dying for "Y3ssa Massa" When are we going to stand up for our dear life. I feels sad at times.

Na true. We don taya with yessa massa.
    If this match (to be played in Cairo) were against an American team, you will see. Even if his dog dies, they will sue FIFA and dem go collapse kpata kpata.

FIFA has to be re-built f ...

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

It is about time. Good move GFA

• JOBS JOBS JOBS 10 years ago

Travel And Work In Qatar With All Expenses Paid The Recruitment Agency,25% Would Be Deducted From Your Salary Up To 12Months.The Agency Will Provide The Following…

VISA
    AIR TICKET
    WORKING PERMIT
    ACCOMODATION
    TRANSPOR ...

• Osei Kojo 10 years ago

Dont go and put your players at risk in Cairo. If FIFA refuse this simple and genuine request, then Ghana will have no choice but to boycott the match. After appointing an Arab referee for the first leg in Kumasi, they want t ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Good job making the request, but suggest an alternative location.

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Some horses moves smoothly by just little whistle, others little push before they move, but others need real hard whack before they made a single step.

Thanks God our cries has been heard at last.

• k s 10 years ago

FIFA should try and do something about it. It is more dangerous to play in countries where disturbances are going on. We need to safe lives rather than football

• sasha 10 years ago

this is a nice move.........cos the lives of our people are more valuable than their stupidity in cairo.

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

This piece has all the hallmarks of a lawyer's representation. Well written, concise and straight to the point. I also like the reference made to precedent in similar situations involving qualifiers. Nice one Mr Nyantakyi. My ...

• banana 10 years ago

Brilliant idea! Kwasi Nyantakyi, I support this petition fully. The match is about five weeks away. Sunday's unrest started because of the October 6th Armed Forces day celebrations in Egypt. However, before the match is playe ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WHY DIDNT U DO THIS EARLIER. WE ALL KNOW THERE IS CHAOS IS EGYPT. U DIDNT HAVE TO WAIT FOR THIS CURRENT MISHAP TO HAPPEN. IDIOT.

• YAAYAA 10 years ago

GOOD

• Dracula 10 years ago

To Ghana

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

HEARTS N KOTOKO. U ARE TOO STUPID. I KNOW PPL WHO ARE LOOKING FOR REPLICA JERSEYS OF COBBINAH AND YAHYA MOHAMMED TO BUY. THEY CANT FIND ANY. STUPID CLUB IN THE HISTORY OF WORLD SOCCER. CANT THESE PRIMTIVE CLUBS LEARN ANYTHING ...

• ObjectiveMan 10 years ago

guys win the first leg then deal with issue around the second. the evens have happened at cant be hidden so let win first leg and concentrate on second leg issues

• Kasim 10 years ago

If the venue is change is fine if not, most important is to win massively in Kumasi to make it impossible for them to even come closer to qualify. That will silent Egyptians from coursing any trouble.
    And also Black Stars s ...

• Lala 10 years ago

A very legitimate concern. Who want to play in a conflict country? Just today, 51 people killed in Cairo, imagine ghana beating them in their own territory.

• kwame Gyebi 10 years ago

White monkey donot care about Black monkey this political war erupt Egypt unless God appear to them muslim fear them Ghana black star give the point to them blow all u supporter players away

• YARO/HOLLAND 10 years ago

We will see how loyal ,transparent FIFA is , people's lives at stake here let's hear from them .

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Thanks to GFA Chairman my Wala man.If FIFA insist for us to play under these unstable conditions, we should refuse to go and see what they can do.

• OSABERIMA 10 years ago

FIFA or NO FIFA approval, Ghana must stay away from Egypt. They can hand over Brazil ticket to Egypt if that will make FIFA happy--idiots.

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

GFA AND GHANA PLAYERS CHANACE ARE BUT

• Fighters for Black Stars 10 years ago

All de people wey de Fifa dey craze. Fifa wan talk sey they nor no say Katakata plus Wahala dey boku for Egypt? Nyantakyi self dey craze; why in dey beg Fifa? Nyantakyi for call Fifa dem boss and tell am say im grandmamma plu ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST go www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Akwensi 10 years ago

Great initiative! I have been expecting this reaction long ago. It would have been a great omission if this had not been advocated.GFA, pursue this firmly to a conclusive end. We count on your leadership.