You are here: HomeSports2013 09 30Article 287415

Players Abroad: Clottey hits a hat-trick.....

Read Comments Comments (33)

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Coach MRAA, where are the final squad????

Are we really ready for the Egyptians Pharoas???

Haaa I daff, we can't take things for granted.

• Johnny, Atlanta GA 10 years ago

"In-form midfielder Kevin-Prince Boateng shrugged off an injury to feature for Schalke 04 in their 3-3 draw with Hoffenheim away. Boateng scored in the 3rd minute and lasted the entire duration"

Is this the guy who is inju ...

• Loyalist 10 years ago

Leave him alone to follow his dream.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

HW3, EVEN THE PLAYERS HAVE REALISED THAT AA AS COACH IS A LIABILITY FOR GH. SO WHY WASTE THEIR TIME QUALIFYING GH TO BRASIL? TO SHPWCASE THIS LEVEL OF SOCCER IN BRASIL UNDER AA? TWEAAAA....AA THINKS THAT IF U WEAR A SUIT UR E ...

• POW@ Appiah 4 Brazil.com. 10 years ago

You say all that trash claiming Ghana won't qualify for Brazil and that you're 100 percent behind Egypt. Yet you end your comment saying Ghana will lose all 3 matches with AA in charge. So where do you stand now?

Matter of ...

• Rasheed@Appiah is clueless. 10 years ago

I do not think we are bent on going to Brazil ,because of the stupidity of Nyantakyie and perhaps wimpy Appiah."Stupid" complacency, lack of adequate preparation,choice of wrong players due to bribery, and arrogance are the f ...

THEY SAY THE FRUIT DONT FALL FAR FROMTHE TREE. NOWI KNOW WHERE U GET UR INNATE STUPIDITY FROM....RIGHT FROM UR GREAT GREAT GRANDPARENTS TO YOU....

What kind of example are you guys setting for our kids? If you don't stop hurling insults on yourselves, I will come to your houses and lash you people properly and then send you to a Chinese restaurant for some buffet. OKay?

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

Ghanafuo is on glue, it ain't elmers

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

You sure rode on the short yellow bus as a kid and you keep loosing it.

Appiah is a "Trial and error coach" and does not have the confidence to select players. He therefore relies on guys like POW and The Stallion to help him invite players. Appiah is shitting in his pants by now.

• POW@Ghana comes 3rd@miss world. 10 years ago

Every coach does trial and error so it's not strange. The question is, is his trial and error achieving results? Answer that one

• The Stallion 10 years ago

What has entered in you today?
    You've been asked a question, and up till now you have not been able to answer it.
    Has the trial and error been winning matches or not? Answer the question, Rasheed.
    If you read comments thes ...

• POW@One goal project is over 10 years ago

It has taken him a longer period to answer because that's one thing he just can't tell why. Lol

• NII COMMEY 10 years ago

The fact that Akwasi Appiah is still struggling to name a squad, while Egypt has already done so, puts Ghana at a severe disadvantage. He is just not seasoned enough for this level of football. We need a new coach ASAP

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

You useless son of whore. Ignorant MONKEY! Filthy Baboon!!

• BAD COACH 10 years ago

I am a Mexican and for the first time we are not going to world cup. My second team is Ghana. But, Ghana coach is bad. If Ghana lose to Egypto, I don't have a horse at Brazil. I hate U.S.A., Columbia, France,Germany.

• King 10 years ago

In fact some ghanians talk too much..AA so far ve done a good job, why all this negative comment.we ve lean to appreciate and stop pull him down attitude.

WAT DO U MEAN? MEDIOCRE RESULTS AGAINST MEDIOCRE OPPONENTS. THE ONLY QUALITY WIN AA HAS HAD WAS AGAINST ZAMBIA IN KUMASI. THE ZAMBIANS OUTPLAYED US IN OUR OWN BACKYARD. ZAMBIA ARRIVED 1 DAY BEFORE TH GAME. WE ALL SAW HOW AA C ...

You see how you keep exposing yourself? If Zambia performed better than us, why didn't they win? You see how backward you are? You can't get everything in football -- most times the one who performs better loses the match. Di ...

How many countries have named their squads so far?
    What kind of PHD is this?

• Adams 10 years ago

Please, check your facts very well before you make them public. In the La Liga, it was Celta de Vigo who lost at home to Elche and not the contrary.

AH, GHWEB. CHALE BE SERIOUS WAI...WTF IS THIS?
    ELCHE BEAT CELTA DE VIGO 1 NIL..OPARE PLAYED VERY WELL FOR LIEGE IN THEIR 5 NIL WIN OVER CLUB BRUGGE. HE DEY FORM WAA...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

is Appiah tracking him?

I HAD A DREAM: GH IS OUT!
    TOO MANY GREEDY FOOLS AT THE GFA AND IN THE GH GOVT. WE HAVE BEEN TO 2 WCUPS, BUT LOOK AT THE STANDARD OF OUR SOCCER FACILTIIES IN GH?
    EVEN SUPERSOPRT HAS SHORTCHANGED US ON THE SPONSORSHIP DEAL A ...

• jt 10 years ago

GHFUO OR WHAT YOUR NAME IS,YOU ARE A LOSER SO U THINK BLASTAR ARE LOSERS,LET ME TELL U,U HAD A FAKE DREAM,GHANA IS ONE IN THE WCUP,SHAME ONTO U,U ARE A DISGRACE SUPPOTER TO THE BLACKSTAR,SHUT UP

RE READ WHAT U HAVE WRITTEN AND COME BACK.U HEAR....HW3 WO BROFO?

• Kay 10 years ago

does anybody have any idea about A. TETTEY playing for Norwich City in the EPL?? yoo the guy is a replica of Essien>>. Coach K should look at him if he's one of us.

• fiifi80 10 years ago

Alexander Banor Tettey (born 4 April 1986) is a Norwegian footballer who plays as a midfielder for English Premier League club Norwich City.
    Tettey was born in Ghana, but moved to Norway when he was young.

• kally 10 years ago

kwarasey is in tough form now and must be back in post no doubt he has led his team to the top of the league with some fantastic performances. He just need encouragement n the vim which i believe he's got it.

• Adjei 10 years ago

Wel This piece was generally a good summary of Ghanaians abroad. I only hope the journalists would nt use these medium to once again hype the atmosphere for certain players as BRAZIL approaches

• GBK 10 years ago

Check out the players in the MLS in the US like Lloyd Sam of Red Bull for example. He is playing very well; with goals and assists.

Local league better than MLS