You are here: HomeSports2013 09 27Article 287103

Egypt to bring 10,000 fans to Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

be care of guns and bombs

• kkknj 10 years ago

Of course they want to win. My only fear is the return match in Cairo.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

DUMMIES...TARRIFS ARE GOING UP ALL ACROSS THE BOARD IN GH. YET, WE DOTN SEE AN IOTA OF AN IMPROVEMENT IN SERVICES OR QUALITY. YOU HAVNT SEEN ANYTHING YET.
    YOU VOTE OUT OF SHEER EMOTIONS AND ETHNIC JUDGEMENTS.
    Ghana is NOW l ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Hmmmmmm, I'm very sorry for the GBStars, because the mysteries of the GREAT PYRAMIDS still remained UNKNOWN. However, when it comes to the 'SUPREMACY' between a CLOUD AND THE STARS, your guess is as good as mine. The die has ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

SOME YEARS AGO ONLY THE NORTHERN AFRICANS IE,EGYPT ,MOROCCO,TUNISIA AND ALGERIA ALWAYS QUALIFIED FOR W/CUPS .THEN,THE FIFA /CAF FORMATS (QUALIFIES ) FAVORS THEN.YOU PLAY YOUR LAST DECIDER IN ANY THESE NORTHERN AFRICANS ...

• Hexagon, USA!!! 10 years ago

BECAUSE THE COLOR OF AFRICANS SOUTH OF THE SAHARA WE WERE NOT FAVORED TO REPRESENT AFRICA BACK THEN, TRUE! BUT TODAY TECHNOLOGY HAS CHANGED ALL THAT DUBIOUSNESS AS THE WHOLE WORLD WILL BE WATCHING LIVE!! ANY TRICKERY WILL N ...

• Avogadro 10 years ago

I hope the government is aware that most of those 10000 will not like to go back to their desert. Ghana is not a dumping ground for Moslem brotherhood criminals. Make sure they go back after we beat them.

• GFA Hater 10 years ago

Believe me Ghana is worse than Haiti. Haiti does not have the resources Ghana has--million barrels of oil, tons of gold and diamond, lumber, cocoa, mild climate, etc.

We are just hopeless with greedy and criminal officials ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

ALL I'M SAYING IS GHANA MUST WIN BIG OR GET ROOOOBBBB IN EGYPT.ONE OR TWO GOALS FOR GHANA MEANS NO W/CUP.3 OR 4 NILL WILL DO.IN EGYPT IF A NORTHERN AFRICANS COUNTRIES REFEREES HANDLES THE GAME ,THEY'LL EMPLOY ALL MEANS TO GOT ...

• The Stallion 10 years ago

It is true that robbery can still go on, but people keep on arguing that technology this, technology that. It is a matter of you scoring and it is ruled off side; they score an off side goal and it's accepted. Are you not fuc ...

• ashcuzee 10 years ago

100right

• TUNDE 10 years ago

HEYYYYY ASHAWO BUSINESS FOR POOR GHANA PEOPLE.OOOOO
    ASHAWO BUSINESS GHANA TRADEMARK GO BOOM.
    I BEG MAKE UNA CLEAN YOUR STREETS AND CLEAN YOUR SMELLY COUNTRY SMALL.
    AH AH GHANA SEF SMELL TOO MUCH

• MARKWUS 10 years ago

Tunde, go smell Your own Niger before you can talk about Ghana. The smell in Nigeria is not only due to garbage all over the Place but also the People themselves smell like rotten beef. Alata man calling someone smelly since ...

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Redemption Camp: Largest 'City of God' on earth
    Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    By Ajibola Amzat, Armsfree Ajanaku, and Laolu Adeyemi

GOING by the breakneck speed with which they whiz through the mostly craggy and pothole ...

God has her work cut out!! Constantly working OT to contain the out of control Cesspool!! You right!!

• North Africa Forever 10 years ago

All countries have problems. Ghana has dirt roads everywhere and smells like POOPOO because of open gutters. The country stinks like shit!

People throw garbage everywhere. DISGUSTING!

But Nigeria has problems. Egypt has ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

THE PROBLEM WITH NIGERIANS IS THAT THEY WEAR THE BEST OF PERFUMES AND YET THEY STILL SMELL SO REPULSIVELY BAD WHEN THEY ARE CLOSE TO YOU. SO MUCH SO THAT IT MAKES YOU WONDER IF,GROWING UP; THEY WERE NOT TAUGHT TO TAKE BATH RE ...

Are you admitting Nigerians have an OB problem? Well noted, fellow!!

• FRANK 10 years ago

FOOL GO TO OUR COUTRY NIJA AND SEE OUR PEOPLE HOW THEY ARE SMELLING EVEN OUR EDUCATION PLEASE DONT LET GHANA PEOPLE KNOW YOU

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

then black stars win in Cairo and the crowd will come to the field...egyptian soldiers cannot protect even their president, I do not know why nyantekyi agree to play the match in cairo...black stars will be intimidated..

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

You got a good point my brother.This is my predictions 3-1 in Kumasi and 1-1 draw in Cairo

ONLY 50 CAN BE ACCOMMODATED

• DAN 10 years ago

are they 10,ooo hotel rooms in Kumansi?

• North Africa Forever 10 years ago

My brothers are coming next week. It is time for CELEBRATION when we beat the black stars.

Ghana boys are my brothers, but it is time for you to lose.

• Sien 10 years ago

Ghana should not give Egypt more than 5,000 away fans ticket, at least not for our stadium size in Kumasi anyway. We need to use our home support to win the first match and by a big margin to make the Egypt trip a mere formal ...

No my brother don,t forget the money these guys will bring into Ghana.Our hotels will be full.They will eat all the plantains and beans in Ghana.Transportation money will be flying everywhere.The most my free sisters will mak ...

• Sien 10 years ago

And we won't be going to the world cup. The world cup brings us to the tvs of most people in the world than a couple of people making a few bucks. Ghana gets free ad through the world cup, you know, it helps us popularize our ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

"From the look of things, it seems the Egyptians wants this more than the Ghanaians..." (Sien)

Haaaa you made me daff brother Sien, the fact that the Ghanaians soccer authorities don't talk too much upon any big soccer enc ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

We have to make sure they do not bring any Muslim Brotherhood people. We are tried of our brothers in North getting into wars we do not need Muslim Brotherhood on our soil.

• Sien 10 years ago

How can you tell who's in the Muslim Brotherhood or not? We'll keep you at the airport, Mr. N lol, to make sure you root out all those guys to prevent them from blowing up our beloved Ghana

• Sien 10 years ago

KojoLee,
    Don't forget our people LOVE money and will easily sell our SOULs and country just to make a couple of thousands, you and I both know that, lol

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

"From the look of things, it seems the Egyptians wants this more than the Ghanaians..." (Sien)

Ofcourse! By virtue of your birth
    as a Ghanaian, a loving heart at that as a fact and not a rule, not hating yourself as the r ...

• Sien 10 years ago

Sarsk,
    Don't play with me, lol. You made my Sunday afternoon because I'm laughing my head off for I feel exactly the same way as you do and therefore my comments. I don't see any hunger in our players, more precisely put our ...

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Sien my brother, where have you all been? Have you heard of the General Turbulence and Captain Taajah? Meeen, I miss you brothers!

Any way, about the seats at Kumasi Stadium, are they not 40,000 or so? If they are 40,000 a ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

All will be over after 15 of October, not even the 19th of November which is the date of the second leg of this encounter. *** Slimzay

Can you please explain the above statement football has no logic if it was so Zambia wo ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

"There is no more home advantage any longer in football." (Nancy asserts)
    You're right on the money.

However, whilst sparse home support demoralizes players, massive home support win games 90% of the time.
    True or false ...

• Sien 10 years ago

Ma Bru Slimzay,
    The Egypt team is really playing very well and that's the team I was afraid of Ghana being paired with. We have problems beating North African teams, Tlecem Disaster anyone! We also have another problem on ou ...

They can bring women,men old and young including the prisoners and all the recalcitrant in the country.But they will loose BOTH legs.This is the match for the century and I don,t think Ghanaians will be happy with the Black S ...

• TOTO AFRICA 10 years ago

KWESI NYANTAKYI, KWASI APPIAH AND THE ENTIRE BLACK STAR SQUAD HAVE ALREADY STARTED SHITTING IN THEIR PANTS BECAUSE OF PLAYING AGAINST EGYPT IN THE WC PLAYOFF.

YES THEY HAVE EVERY REASON TO SHIT IN THEIR PANTS BECAUSE THE E ...

THE EGYPTIANS MEAN BUSINESS.

BS HAVE ALREADY STARTED SHITTING IN THEIR PANTS!! HA, HA, HA!!!!!!!

If I were a soccer or track coach,no team will beat me twice.I say this with confident.A smart coach doesn,t loose to one team twice.

TOO MANY GH PPL LACK SELF CONFIDENCE AND DONT BELIEVE IN WHO THEY ARE. THEN AGAIN, U CANT BLAME THEM. LOOK AT THEIR SURROUNDINGS..OPEN GUTTERS, FILTH, DIRT EVERYWHERE! NO PLANNING, PPL SELLING FOOD NEXT TO FILTH, I MEAN ITS A ...

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

It is not going to be easy.

• Ben T 10 years ago

Ghana is going 2 make it in Jesus NAME 1-0

• Ben T 10 years ago

It is well with Ghana

THIS 1-0 SCORELINE AGAINST EGYPT WILL NEVER SEE GHANA BS THROUGH.

WE HAVE TO BEAT EGYPT AT LEAST 3-0 OR 3-0 TO BE ASSURED OF PROGRESSING.

EVEN 3 NIL WONT BE ENUFF. WE KNOW WHA TTHE N ARICANS ARE CAPABLE OF. THEY CAN MANIPULATE N SCORE 3 GOALS IN LESS THAN 10 MINUTES. WE MUST BEAT EGYPT AT LEAST 5 GOALS BEFORE WE GO OVER THERE...DONT BE SURPRISED IF THE THE REF ...

• one touch 10 years ago

Ghana will go through know matter what Egypt will do. they can transport they whole of Egypt to Kumasi we will still qualify to brazil

• OBTT 10 years ago

THEY CAN BRING THE WHOLE COUNTRY WHO CARES? I AM THINKING ABOUT HOW TO FEED MY CHILDREN

• Koo the boy 10 years ago

God is in control for GHANA

• AMARIYA 10 years ago

Ten thousand Egyptians Going through our airport gate would pose a challenge to the security authorities not only at Accra but also a huge logistic problem for them.
    I dare the Egyptian Football Association to do it. It i ...

• IBRAHIM 10 years ago

please this people are not to be trusted , oooo we no wan any bomb for gh , a de beg MR. PRESIDENT NO VISA FOR THIS EGYPTIANS .

• Esi 10 years ago

I saw their group in the qualifying stages and I must say it was the easiest of all I must. They don't have a chance thus this desperate and stupid statement.

• Bayo 10 years ago

Egypt may win not because the Egyptians are too good but because GFA and some Ghanaians lack confidence. Football these days are played by the youth and not old men who are in their late 30s and early forties. Ghanaian player ...

• NOKORE NA EYE OOH 10 years ago

Do they know the Ashanti invation? Then they need to sit back at their home in Egypt cause the Ghana police can not handle this situation. Period.

• KWAKU 10 years ago

Author:
    KWAKU
    Date:
    2013-09-27 07:22:54
    Comment to:
    ASHAWO BUSINESS GO BOOM IN GHANA

THE PROBLEM WITH NIGERIANS IS THAT THEY WEAR THE BEST OF PERFUMES AND YET THEY STILL SMELL SO REPULSIVELY BAD WHEN THEY ARE CLOSE TO ...

• Bayo 10 years ago

kWAKU, maybe it is because they are within a dirty environment (Ghana), that is why they smell so much.I bet those so called'smelling nigerians' you had met in Ghana are not lazy and do not pretend like Ghanaians. It is these ...

NAIJA MAN/WPMAN N PERFUME /COLOGNE DONT MIX. NAIJA PPL DO AN INJUSTICE TO THE COLOGNE OR PERFUME WHEN THEY WEAR IT. THEY GIVE THE PRODUCT A BAD NAME. H3333R, NAIJA BODY ODOUR CAN KILL AN ELEPHANT..LOL
    ELEPHANTIASIS!

• yahooooooooo 10 years ago

no shaking...........

• dread 10 years ago

No way terrorist and bombers. No chance

• Gawuga 10 years ago

KSI is our support base - from Garden city to soccer city

MORE FIRE....TOO FUNNY! MADAM ATIPOE. MR SPORTS MINISTER ANKRAH...FYAH BURN U ALL IF U CANT DO THE JOB, COMOT N GO TO PLUTO! EVERYTHING IS FILTHY N DIRTY.NO ONE CARES

• ffonky 10 years ago

They can come with the whole egyptians population to Kumasi, we´ll still beat them.
    Pls don´t allow any intenational flight to land in Kumasi.
    They need to land in Accra and travel on our bad roads to Kumasi. They may get ...

who is terrorist and who is not?

• Egyp is dead 10 years ago

Egypt can bring100000 they'll still lose

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

THIS IS JUST A GAME AND HOPE THEY WOULD NOT COME WITH 10,000 FOOLS TO START A FIGHT .

• Martin 10 years ago

Does Kumasi have enough hotel rooms to accommodate the 10,000 Egyptian supporters?

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

Where will they all sleep?

• Eslam 10 years ago

I often visit this site to read the comments and actually i'm impressed by the people here,actualy you're so similar to Egyptian. In Good ways and Bad ways too (:

• FRANK 10 years ago

how can the gafa allowed such number to enter the stadiom? THEY ARE TO COME TO GHANA BUT NOT THAT NUMBER TO ENTER THE SDADIOM 50000OR 70000 IS OK

• FRANK 10 years ago

PLEASE AM SAYING THAT BECAUS OF SECURITY REASON; 5000 OR 7000 IS OK
    THE CAPACITY OF OUR STADIOM IS NOT HIGHER LIKE THAT THEY SHOULD ALLOWED THEM TO THE COUNTRY BUT NOT THAT NUMBER TO THE STADIOM

• Turu 10 years ago

do we have enough hotels to accomodate 10,000+ fans? In addition to regular patrons and tourists?

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

Let Sekuo and Yamin play for them. We will even permit them to tell all our weaknesses and even plant voodoo on the field secretly, we will still whip 'em.

somebody is hatching a plan to travel to Egypt for free. more freebies for Ghanaians whiles kids attend classes under trees

• stephen osei 10 years ago

ALL OF THEM CAN COME STILL WE WILL BEAT THEM HOME AND AWAY,JERRY AKAMINKO SHOULD HELP OUR BACK THIS TIME,WE NEED STRONG DEFENDING

• Nee Osabu Anokwafo 10 years ago

Becareful.These Egyptians are waiting for an opportunity to leave their country.They must leave Ghana alone

• jahlove 10 years ago

With the recent Al shabab attack in Kenya fresh in our minds, all efforts should be made to scan the 10,000 would be Egyptian football spectators, for any alkaeda, boko haram or al shabab terrorist, who might intend to cause ...

• jahlove 10 years ago

WITH 18 DAYS MORE FOR GHANA EGYPT ENCOUNTER AT OSEIKROM, SECURITY AT THE KUMASI SPORTS STADIUM, AIRPORT, HOTELS, SHOPPING MALLS, RECREATIONAL CENTERS AND CAR PARKS,
    SHOULD BE ON HIGH ALERT NOW!
    IF NEED BE SERVICES OF AMERIC ...

• PHISCUS 10 years ago

WE MUST BEAT THEM AT LEAST 2-0 TO HAVE A CHANCE.WE MUST NOT LET THEM GET AWAY GOAL.EGYPT WAS THE ONLY TEAM TO GET 100% OF POINTS IN THEIR GROUP.THEY WON ALL 6 GAMES,3 AT HOME AND 3 AWAY.THEY ARE PLAYING GHANA,NOT THE TEAMS IN ...

• pierre 10 years ago

The immigration service must think twice before issuing so much visas out to Egyptians under the guise of coming to watch football.They've already caused so much mess in their country and they want to come here to hide and la ...

• pierre 10 years ago

Egyptians will never allow that much Ghanaian fans into their country so why should we allow it?we should think about the security of our country first before hospitality.They are not good!most of them have blood in their han ...