Oga you have said all of Kingston but let the technical men monitor him for long balls and if he passes fine.
KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 12 years ago
Inviting Kingson to the camp to raise the goalkeeping competitive bar is a good idea and I'm fully support that, but handed him the No.1 spot automatically is a suicidal.
Haaa I daff with uncertainty ahead of us.
Inviting Kingson to the camp to raise the goalkeeping competitive bar is a good idea and I'm fully support that, but handed him the No.1 spot automatically is a suicidal.
Mr.N 12 years ago
Kingston is Temitope Balogun Joshua's man and 88% of Ghanaian leaders listen to Temitope Balogun Joshua may be GFA Capo is also a great fun of Temitope Balogun Joshua what can I say as long as we make it to world cup at 2014 I do not care who is number 1.
Waa look waa look 12 years ago
Cyprus league is made up of one man and his dog. I will score 50 goals a season over there and I'm blind in one eye
Waa look waa look 12 years ago
HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 12 years ago
THAT`S MY DECISION. THE OLD ONES CAN HELP IN TRAINING.
Davi 12 years ago
We Should not drop R.K. like hot Cake when he return to the B.S.rather keep him the team for the Young ones to learn from him.THE OLDER YOU GROW,THE BETTER ONE BECOMES AS A GOALKEEPER.
Hexagon, USA!!! 12 years ago
He is brave and smart just what you need in a Goal-keep.
4 Year Old 12 years ago
Olele is still good and can perform better than these new guys.
sikido. 12 years ago
U
can.taks
afari.gyan.and
.atuguba
and.tatzsu.eygpt.wil
.win
U
can.taks
afari.gyan.and
.atuguba
and.tatzsu.eygpt.wil
.win
stephen osei 12 years ago
DONT MAIND THE BODY BUT MIND THE ENGINE,OUR MOST PROBLEM IS DEFENDEN,OUR BACK
POW@Watch Phobia 2013-2014. 12 years ago
Let's take heed in this all of a sudden Kingson/Mensah call. The guys we've used up to date are capable of performing the task ahead. A word to a wise is enough.
Parker 12 years ago
I still dig him for the task ahead
Mr.N 12 years ago
You are 100% right that is the way Kwasi Nyantakyi works Zambia we have to hit the red light to bring KPB and Essien now Egypt we are calling all dead and old horses may be we need to call Milo back to help Mr. AA.
Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 12 years ago
Now, was my investigation right or wrong? I indicated in one of my comments as Kingston is being monitored before the news came out.
By the way, have those disagreeing with the FA president asked yourselves whether we have ... read full comment
Now, was my investigation right or wrong? I indicated in one of my comments as Kingston is being monitored before the news came out.
By the way, have those disagreeing with the FA president asked yourselves whether we have a third goalkeeper or we don't? In the name of Richard Kingson, we could eventually have a 3rd keeper. The trust some of us had for Brimah was gone after Japan match. Brimah needs to be monitored further. Therefore, bringing in Olele, I don't think serves as a bad idea.
Besides, with his experience and now playing consistently, competitive matches, he will bring much competition in the goalkeeping department. This will help us to have three good keepers whom we could rely on. Anytime any one of them would be between the sticks, our hearts would be at peace. Isn't that what we want?
To me, I know if Kingson will cool down his temper and concentrate on his contribution to the National Team, he will be okay and we will have a good department. The last time I watched him played, which was last weekend, though his team was defeated, he did well. If it wasn't his experience, his team would have been beating badly.
Here is another reason he should be invited. The criteria says when one has a club and is playing consistently, and is fit, he has the right to be called to justify his inclusion. So my question is, why do we want to stop him from having the opportunity given to all as citizens of the Republic of Ghana? That will not be fair. He is one of us. Even if he is old, his position requires one with an experience. In other words, goalkeepers department usually has an experience player among the youth. When you check Ivory Coast, Nigeria, Zambia, Egypt, even clubs, goalkeepers' departments have at least one experienced goalkeeper there. Therefore, this shouldn't be new. Besides, one whom I think would be replaced by Kingston, I don't think is that great anyway.
Therefore, POW, I don't see this as an initial stages of panicking. No and not at all. This also is not because Egypt has called its most experienced goalkeeper so we too are calling ours. That is not it. The best should be picked and I think the FA is doing so by moving according to the criteria placed for all.
Let us look at this department and see what we have and what we don't.
Fatau Dauda just got his working permit and now has been given the green light to participate in his club's competitive matches. Adam Kwarrasey is on an injury list for his club. He came into the Zambia match with this injury and so couldn't compete against Daudu for the #1 spot. This means Adam is still not fully fit. Like I stated above, Brimah needs to be monitored so that he could be added to the department later, not now because he is shaky when in poles. Who else do you want us to call?
John Mensah's own, I will disagree if that story is true and I'm still waiting for that. However, for Kingston, I thing he has to be given the chance to serve the country again if only he is fit and continues to play well.
Rasheed 12 years ago
So far so good for Slimzay, but I will like to read your comments prior to our finald match against Egypt in AFCON 2010.Thanks.
Rasheed, is this the comment you are talking about? If not, which one and if it is what is your point? Help me to find the comment you've referring me to since about a month now. Thanks and will be waiting.
Author: Slimzay ... read full comment
Rasheed, is this the comment you are talking about? If not, which one and if it is what is your point? Help me to find the comment you've referring me to since about a month now. Thanks and will be waiting.
Author: Slimzay, Hitting Face of Drum
Date: 2010-01-30 16:09:53
Comment to: Watchout 4 K. Asamoah & Opoku Agyeman
I never hate this team and you know it. If you will recall I was among the first to use these boys after the Youth WC was over. After they were called I became paranoid even though I suggested it.
What I'm trying to say here is that I never hated this team if you will come clean on that. However, I hated the formation of the coach and his game plan. Matter of fact, I still don't dig Milo's tactic and the game plan he has been using so far because it puts too much pressure on the team.
Our encounter with Ivory Coast obviously made things clear to what I was saying concerning Milo's game plan. Even though, I thought the Black Stars was going to beat the Ivorians.
So you see, I'm still standing behind my word; although, you want me to move an inch which is not going to happen. If by God's grace we beat Egypt with, I will celebrate and will be happy but that wouldn't change my mind in terms of the coach's defensive tactics being utilized.
As I told you, his game plan is working because he has realized that not all the African nations have prolific strikers like the ones Ivory Coast has.
So you see, I don't hate the team and I never did which both of us are aware of it.
Rasheed 12 years ago
From what I have just read, it means you were not sure we were going to beat Egypt. You now trust wimpy Appiah to beat Egypt abi?. The field go talk am.
POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 12 years ago
Rasheed, Slim at the on set wasn't a fan of Milo. He started liking him midway into the nations cup and after that, he became his best Ghana coach ever. There are various ways in accessing issues such as this so Slim has the right to dislike him from the beginning and turned to like him later. Nothing wrong with that. I hated Plavi from the beginning and it got worse by day till he left the scene. It's just like the way you hate Appiah but you seem to be turning around a little and I know you'll love him much more later. Lol
You are missing the point. My comment didn't say anything about me not trusting Milovan. I trusted him, however, the formation and how that formation was being implemented in our matches, was what I didn't trust. Have you forgotten that this same formation broke us down when was applied against Ivory Coast? Go back and double check for we played Ivory Coast in the group stages in that tournament. This, I believe,was the same match Essein got hurt in.
Anyway back to the topic.
Secondly this comment should have let you know that I was right. The pressure Egypt piled on us, weakened our defensive line because we were constantly defending instead of attacking. We were playing counter-attack formation, as in 4-5-1 formation. The physical effect of Milo's tactics was what caused us. When Gedo came into the game in the 60 or so minutes, our defenders were already exhausted which brought the only goal in that match. We finally began to attack when we discovered that we were down and time wasn't on our side. So you see, Rasheed, I was right by going against Moli's tactics used in that match.
Are you satisfied now.
The Stallion 12 years ago
You are right, POW. Why creating panic?
We have come this far with success, why are people still farting about the next match?
Rasheed 12 years ago
My friend don't bring yourself by describing me as a cheap guy. For your information 1,000 ghcedis is waiting for you, if we are able to massacre Egypt 3 or 4 goals. On the other hand if that does not happen,then You are in trouble. I will send you to a hospital for a plastic surgery. I will make sure your head as big as a football, so that when kids see you they will start following you and hoot at you.
Joe Tex 12 years ago
Stallion you claim to be the defender of those who insult. If you think you know better then you should learn to use decent language. Shame on you Stallion for your bad language on this net.
POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 12 years ago
Haaaaaaa, I guess you like The Stallion very much abi?
Sarskoberta 12 years ago
Its not about panick or pandamonium,
Its the fear factor, albeit the excesses and successes of the Pharaohs is giving us sleepless nights prior to the
D-day.
One can easily see the desperation and the frustration that has ... read full comment
Its the fear factor, albeit the excesses and successes of the Pharaohs is giving us sleepless nights prior to the
D-day.
One can easily see the desperation and the frustration that has caught up with the entire nation the very day the lottery pitched the two giants of the game.
In this connection, there could be nothing wrong in our attempts to put the house to order/together so we can overcome the obstacle.
Olele might be out of commission in terms of his reflexes and judgement. But,one thing is certain, he has the experience, he has the control tantrum the knack of keeping the rear tall men in order during tough matches like the one at hand now. A very salient ingredient Dauda and Kwarasey lacks.
I feel Adding him to augment the fleet couldn't be bad at all. Just forget about the age limitations. There is the need to get all the best out there so we can unplug Egypt.
We have to win!~!!!!!
"De3 3hy3 no, s3 w'annfa annhy3 a, efiri tO"
Beats Me.
Mr.N 12 years ago
I am not at all surprise you are always in love with oldies not comfortable with new order.Is this your age or good old days is always ring a bell.
Sarskoberta 12 years ago
It appears so but not like so.
Its just that, I have a knack for anything, OOPS! everything good.
Hwan na Ommp3 adepa?
Let the GBS appear good, dress good, play good and I will be good forever.
As3m s3b3.
Beats Me.
Hwan na Ommp3 adepa?
As3m s3b3.
Beats Me.
anokwale 12 years ago
These Mensah and Olele discussions are based on rumour. To be honest, it would not make any sense.
GFA Hater 12 years ago
A 50-year old man playing in the Cypriot second division is going to be our goalie now. Oh what a country.
Yaayaa 12 years ago
Then I will mobilize my village team to face the Black Stars. Sure we can draw with them.
mankind 12 years ago
he plays just 2matches in cyprus and he is the hero we need.Pls let instill confidence in our other keepers
SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 12 years ago
How old is this guy though? He may be playing in a Cyprus league that no one respects bu the main point is this: Is he still up to the standard required fitness wise to keep the post for the BS at the highest level? Somehow, I doubt that. I do not have all the relevant facts in my domain but I think those that have these facts must be truthful to themselves and leave him alone if he is not up to the job in hand. No point in bringing back an old hand who may be relying only on his past exploits as opposed to his present capabilities. This is not the time for knee jerk simply reactions simply because there is a big play off game coming up.
GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago
LOOK AT OUR JERSEYS? NO COLLAR, NO STYLE OR DEFINTION. WHO WILL BE MOTIVATED TO BUY A GBSTAR JERSEY?
MAYELE, PICK THESE PLAYERS. THAT IS UR 23 MAN SQUAD. AS THE PLAYERS DIP IN FORM, U BRING IN OTHERS WHO ARE GETTING REGULAR ... read full comment
LOOK AT OUR JERSEYS? NO COLLAR, NO STYLE OR DEFINTION. WHO WILL BE MOTIVATED TO BUY A GBSTAR JERSEY?
MAYELE, PICK THESE PLAYERS. THAT IS UR 23 MAN SQUAD. AS THE PLAYERS DIP IN FORM, U BRING IN OTHERS WHO ARE GETTING REGULAR 90 MINUTE PLAYING TIME, WITH THEIR CLUBS TO REPLACE THEM....
GBSTARS STARTING 11......
TEAM NAME: OWUO MPO SURO!
1. DAUDA, KWARASAY, ADJEI,
2. OPARE, AFFUL,
3. NANA ASARE, DAVE ADDY
4. AWAL, BOYE,
5. MENSAH, AKAMINKO,
6. ESSIEN, RABIU,(KUMORDZI, CHIBSAH, GYIMAH)
7. KASA, YIADOM,
8. BADU, KPB
9. MUNTARI, GYAN
10.DEDE, AFFUM,
11.WAKASSO, ACHEAMPONG
*ABEYIE IS GOOD N EXPERIENCED FOR THE 7 BUT INACTIVE. IN AFFUL'S ABSENCE, U CAN USE NKUM. ATSU(8) IS INACTIVE N RUSTY
WE HAVE BIG, DEEP HOLES ON THE 3 AND 7.
KASA CAN ALSO PLAY ON THE RIGHT/LEFT WINGS. PLS, DONT PLAY KASA IN DEFENCE. HE IS OFFENSIVELY MINDED.
I PICKED YIADOM BCOS OF HIS HEIGHT N POTENCY IN SCORING GOALS. HE CAN ALSO FLY ON THE RIGHT.
PLS TELL AA N KONADU TO WATCH BRAZILIAN LEAGUE. SHOW BRAZILIAN LEAGUE GAMES ON GH TV.@ ...WWW.P2P4U.NET
alos, go n watch the gh vs egypT(GYPSY) friendly BEFORE THE AFCON 2013 N WATCH HOW AWESOME AKAMINKO PLAYED.
Ghana - Egypt 10.01.2013 ON YOU TUBE
LIKE I SAID, AA MUST PAIR MENSAH N AWAL/ AKAMINKO N BOYE.
THE GH DEFENDERS MUST KEEP ALL OPPONENTS OUT OF THE GH 18 AT ALL TIMES!
AA MUST TRAIN THE BOYS IN THE DARK WITH LESS LIGHT. PLAYERS MUST LIFT METAL, AND WORK ON STRENGTH CONDITIONING.
WORK ON SET PIECES, GETTING INTO THE 18, CORNER KICKS, FREE KICKS, CROSSINGS, PENALTY ETC
IF THE PLAYERS CAN EXECUTE THESE PLAYS IN THE DARK, THEY WILL BE EXTREMEMLY AMAZING AND PRODUCTIVE
WHEN THERE IS LIGHT ON THE PITCH. TRUST ME!
IF AA N KONADU DO THESE, GH WILL BE VICTORIOUS!
EGYPT GO QUENCH!
EVEN FIFA WANTS GH AT THE WCUP. SO EGYPT SHOULD COMOT. EVEN BRASIL WANTS GH IN BRASIL. BLATTER WANTS GH IN BRASIL…SO THESE GYPSIES SHOULD GO N KILL EACH OTHER…
EGYPT WILL DESCEND INTO CHAOS IF THEY LOSE VS GH. WAR PAA…CIVIL WAR. SO WHAT MAKES U THINK THE MILITARY GOVT N THE INTL COMMUNITY WANTS THE GAME IN CAIRO?
HW3, THE POLITICS AT THE WCUP IS MORE THAN UN…DEY DERE. EGYPT, GO N SLEEP.
SUPERSPORT DEAL
NYANTAKYI, WHERE R THE FIGURES? NFA HAVE MADE THEIR FIGURES PUBLIC. GFA, MAKE UR FIGURES PUBLIC. ARE U AFRAID WE WILL SEE HOW INCOMPETENT YOU ARE? AFUOM MBOA!
The League Management Company (LMC) Limited in charge of the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) says it has reached a television rights deal worth $34 million (N5.4 billion) with South African group of television channels, SuperSport.
The deal will run from 2015 to 2019. Under the broadcast agreement, South Africa-based Supersports will televise six matches from the Nigeria domestic league each week. The frequency of the broadcast is expected to graduate every year into the contract.
NYANTAKYI, INFACT U ARE THE MOST UGLIEST AND DUMB FA PRESIDENT IN THE HISTORY OF GH SOCCER. HOW CAN NAIJA N KENYA GET MORE MONEY THAN GH? I MEAN HOW? KENYA HASNT EVEN BEEN TO 1 WCUP!
NYANTAKYI, GYIMI, GYIMI, GYIMI, GYIMI...FOOL, FOOL, FOOL. U ARE BETTER OF DEAD, MOTHERFUCKA!
PLS RESIGN N PUT YOURSELF OUT OF OUR MISERY...
Gomido 12 years ago
I noticed three different spellings of our ace goalkeeper, Kingson, Kingston, Kinston. Who can tell me which one is the correct one? Our journalists should be circumspect in their writings, especially when it comes to names.
THIS GUY IS OLDER THAN METHUSELAH. EVEN BRASIL WONT THINK OF USING DIDA IN GOAL. EVEN THO DIDA IS STILL PLAYING WELL IN THE BRASIL LEAGUE. OLELE IN HIS PRIME WAS BEATEN FROM 25YRDS AWAY. HOW GOOD DO U THINK HE IS NOW? THIS FOOL DOSENT EVENHAVE 20/20 VISION. A WORD TO THE WISE...
HE HAS ONLY PLAYED IN 3 GAMES WITH HIS CYPRIAN CLUB. 6 GOALS FOR. 6 GOALS AGAINST. IF HE CAN BE BEATEN BY A 25 YARD FREEKICK BACK THEN. HOW MUCH OF A DISTANCE CAN OLELE BE BEATEN BY RIGHT NOW? PROLLY FROM CENTER HALF. I WOULD RATHER PUT A SCARE CROW IN THE POST THAN OLELE. HE HAS NO 20/20 VISION, SO HE CANT SEE THE BALL. HE IS TOO OLD TO DIVE.
Yaayaa 12 years ago
I guess we want to find a scapegoat for our impending defeat by Egypt so we want to invite Kingston for the blame. Kingston, be ware of this
GC/USA 12 years ago
KWARASEY, THIS IS THE TIME TO RESIGN FROM THE BLACK STARS. THESE GUYS, THE COACH, MEMBERS OF THE TECHNICAL TEAM AND THE GFA ARE ALL CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT AND TYPICAL OF THE GHANAIAN MENTALITY. THEY DO NOT KNOW HOW TO MAINTAIN AND NURTURE BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT GOOD TRAINERS. THEREFORE, THEY ARE ALWAYS IN SEARCH OF THE GOLDEN BOY TO USE AND DISCARD FOR ANOTHER. WHAT THEY DON'T REALIZE IS THAT WHEN THE DEFENCE IS BAD THE BEST OF THE BEST GOALKEEPER WILL BE BEATEN. MR. APPIAH SHOULD HAVE BEEN FIRED LONG TIME AGO. HE IS NOT QUALIFIED TO COACH THE BLACK STARS. WHAT A COUNTRY!!!! FULL OF MEDIOCRES.
Comprehend 12 years ago
Kingston started spilling the ball long time ago, in Ghana and in South Korea. The man was good in his prime, give him that, but he is done now. Work and improve what we have now. Braimah?, Kwarasey and Dauda just need polishing to do the job.
Redd 12 years ago
We dont need Kwarasey anywhere near the black stars.This guy is arguably one of the luckiest people yet he failed and continues to fail miserably.He walked straight into the post as no.1 without competition.Instead of taking advantage he continued to mess up big time.But still he was made to keep the post until it became obvious he was shit.The likes of patrick antwi,ahorlu etc got just one chance and never came back but this kwarasey guy continues to be called.Thats GFA for you.
GC/USA 12 years ago
YOUR KIND OF GOALKEEPER IS THE ONE THAT IS CAPABLE OF ZERO GOALS. THERE IS NONE IN THE WHOLE WORLD. MAYBE YOU DID NOT WATCH THE MATCH BETWEEN GHANA AND BRAZIL. MAN. CITY BEAT MAN.UNITED 4 TO 1 THOUGH THEY HAVE AN EXCELLENT GOAL KEEPER. IF THE DEFENSE FAIL TO PERFORM WELL GOALS ARE SCORED. IN GHANA, THE MAN. UNITED GOALKEEPER WOULD HAVE BEEN DISCARDED IMMEDIATELY. YOU KNOW WHY, ALL THE COACHES AND THE TECHNICAL TEAMS, IN GHANA, WITH THEIR BIG BELLY ARE FOOTBALL ILLITERATES. THAT IS WHY MR. APPIAH CONTINUES TO EXPERIMENT HOPING ONE DAY HE WILL FIND THE GOLDEN PLAYERS WHICH WILL NEVER HAPPEN.
KEEWUO 12 years ago
IS THE BLACK STARS GOOD ENOUGH NOW? IT LOOKS LIKE DJAN, WARRIS, ATSU AND WAKASO ARE DOING THEIR BEST SO FAR AT THE FRONT. BUT WHY SHOULD THE DEFENSE REMAIN A PROBLEM? I THINK THE TEAM HANDLERS SHOULD LEARN FROM PLAYERS LIKE JEROME BOATENG, PHILIP LAHM, DAVID LUIS, GARRY CAHILL, ANDRE INIESTA AND A FEW OTHERS - THEY CAN PLAY IN ANY POSITION ON THE FIELD. BOATENG FOR EXAMPLE, PLAYS AT ALL THE DEFENSE POSITIONS JUST LIKE LUIS AND LAHM. HOWEVER, I CANNOT SEE THAT IN OUR BOYS, AND I THINK THEY SHOULD BE REVOLVING INSTEAD OF ADAPTING TO ONE POSITION. VORSAH, AKAMINKO, MASAWUDU AND OTHER GOOD ONES SHOULD RATHER BE TRAINED TO BECOME UTILITY PLAYERS.
Papa Appiah 12 years ago
I despair
I despair
luda 12 years ago
this this he is crazy
JOE LONDON 12 years ago
@???
@???
Di Carlo 12 years ago
hmmm it seems the prophet Joshua prophesied about this sometime ago,is it for real...If he can still do the job,then give him the damn job.GO BLACKSTARS!
KWESI 12 years ago
I have no problem with Kingston but I am afraid the guy is too old. Look, 1993 when BS played Brazil in a friendly match, Olele came on as a substitute for Nana banyin crentsill and we had the like of Prince Opoku, Abedi, Stanley abora, Tony yeboah etc in the team. All these guys have retired anyway so I am just wondering how old is Olele?
My advice for Kwesi Appiah is to recall Papa Arko, Adai Kyenkyehene, Razak, Robert Hammond, Nketia Yawson,Francis Kumi and Opoku Afriyie for the Egypt march. On the bench, we can have Kuuku Dadzie, Mohammed Polo, Anas Seidu and Opoku Nti to name a few and i bet you will trash the Pharoahs 4 nill.
Comprehend 12 years ago
1993? That is 20 years ago!
Yaayaa 12 years ago
The recall all Kingston played with in the Black Stars in his days. After all they can still kick the ball.
pala 12 years ago
hardly have we ever produced a goal keeper in the class of kingson.
he was largely responsible for ghana's progression beyond the group stages at the 2006 & 2010 edition of the world cup but always underated.
secondly i am ... read full comment
he was largely responsible for ghana's progression beyond the group stages at the 2006 & 2010 edition of the world cup but always underated.
secondly i am very sure that goal keepers edward ansah, abukari damba and regretably nasamu yakubu are not equal to the standard required as senior national team goalkeepers trainers.
i strongly believe their elequence in english gave them that job. but based on techniques, exposure, and experience, and pedigree joseph carr towers above them all. joseph carr may not be speaking fluent english like edward ansah, damba and nasamu yakubu but he is streets ahead of them in all departments needed to be an efficient goal keepers trainer. alternatively, if the gfa is dwelling i=on elequence and higher educatiion, then simon addo fits that billing because apart from technique, exposure, experience, pedigree, simon addo is highly educated and better formally trained for the job than nasamu yakubu.
Adams 12 years ago
My brother U know nothing about Ghana football, if U rate Kingson as one our best ever. Kingson just benefited from the dislike of Sammy Adjei by the Kotoko Mafia in Blackstars. (Which Songo does not want to hear). Have U heard of Carr, Ampeh, Suppey, Awudu Nelson etc. Who is Kingson ?
pala 12 years ago
yes i have heard of all of them. i started growing interest in ghana football around 1976 when sam ampeh was a blackstars goal keeper and playing for defence stars later ss1974. i saw fiilifi sam ampeh in post for ghapoha in an indafa league match at police depot which they won 2:1 against police. i was old enough t olisten to harry thompson run commentary with sam suppey(sukpe) in post for hearts against st joseph warriors, dzarraf, al haly mufilira wanderers and hafia club of guinea. yes i know awudu nelson and ibrahim lanquaye of olympics fame in the days of awuley quaye, joe amartey, p lartey, yakubu ahmed etc. i have been an advocate for joseph carr be appointed as goal keepers trainer for the blackstars instead of edward ansah, or damba, or nasamu yakubu. let me admit to you that ghana produced quality goalkeepers in the 70S than later years mainly because robert mensah was a role model. have you heard of paul annan, lante france, fuseini,john baker, abdulai chesko,?
however, in my opinion richard kingson is the best ghana has ever produced. you can take me to the hague.
we need joseph carr or simon addo as goal keepers trainer and not nasamu yakubu
erik 12 years ago
i know but hthe harm has been done to sammy adjei.lets concentrate on the present not the past
pala 12 years ago
im a hearts fan since the days of the fearsome fivesome.
sammy ajei was super from 2000 - 2003. however in the run up to the 2006 world cup he started spilling balls. he did not prove a reliable goal keeper. that was when some people started calling for the recall of richard kingson. and when he featured in a friendly it was obvious ghana needed him and he had no equals in the country.
Adams 12 years ago
Whilst the confused Kwasi Appiah recalls old Blackstars, may I remind him that Egypt started camping in Dubai since Monday. Sit here and build Brazilian castles in Kumasi
woodini 12 years ago
Thank you bro,absolutely no direction, mediocre planning and no vision.Appiah is just benefitting from individual brilliance of the players. The team is disjointed and there is no flow in our game.Appiah does not know his best 18 players. Eqypt has the advantage over Ghana. They planned well and the core of the team are players from Al-Ahly.They are a force to reckon with in Africa, very consistent. Look now, they are training in Dubai to acclimatise to the hot weather, which I believe will give them an edge to the conditions in Kumasi. What is Ghana doing???? Debating to invite Kigston,a goalie who has expired and spent.Am getting angry now,let me just stop here before I say something against my ethics.lol
youssif hakem 12 years ago
To think of Kingson as a goalkeeper for the black stars , means they are getting afraid and scary of their defense > again I as an Egyptian fan for the egyptian team assure that we will win out and in . Never worry
Paa 12 years ago
Kingson conceded 4 goals in his last game in Cyprus.....he is not doing well
OGOGLO QUARTER 12 years ago
T B J IS WORKING HARDER OR IS OLELE WORKING HARDER.TBJ WILL TAKE THE CREDIT FOR OLELE'S CALL UP"IF ONLY IT HAPPEN"AND MUST TAKE THE BLAMES TOGETHER WITH AA AND FA WHEN OLELE IN GOAL START LEAKING LIKE* PERFORATED BUCKET *
Lato newyork 12 years ago
Confidence, anticipation, controlling defense is one of the best qualities of Carr. He doesn't drop the ball like Dauda. He deserve to be the goalkeepers trainer, GFA. Carr won the African cup 1978 for black star and 1983 champions league with Kotoko.
pala 12 years ago
he was part of the blackstars team that won the nations cup in libya.
he is responsible for quality goalkeeping form kotoko goal keepers in the last decade
frankie 12 years ago
the all time best pair of hands Ghana ever had was ROBERT MENSAH (may he rest in peace)of Dwarfs
pala 12 years ago
world cup?
world cup?
Kofi 12 years ago
How competitive is Cyprus football and how many goals has he conceded and saved?
Great 12 years ago
Now there are no Dogs in Ghana therefore the hunter using cats for hunting,why not call the president I mean Mahama?. eye asem paa.
k.adum 12 years ago
MR.G.F.A BOSS we will angry when you let us lose.pls never ever evil de-ceive us to put Mr.john mensah and olele.put kwarasey and win the match for GHANA.l bet g f a or fail to Brazil.Mr.NYANTAKYI FOOTBALL EVIL WANT GHANA TO FAIL IF WE CALL OLD BLACKSTART.Thanks
adzrolo stephen 12 years ago
Old soldier never die... and experience is the best teacher. Let him come. Thanks.
adzrolo stephen 12 years ago
rard Kotanko Germany 12 years ago
How can we check his fitness, he is inaktiv for a long time now. Match-praxis is most important esp. for Keepers. Take the young ones a. to hell with socalled" experienced players"
In VfB Stuttgart this week, a 17 year old y ... read full comment
How can we check his fitness, he is inaktiv for a long time now. Match-praxis is most important esp. for Keepers. Take the young ones a. to hell with socalled" experienced players"
In VfB Stuttgart this week, a 17 year old youngster scored in Bundesliga.
Sammy 12 years ago
Its a wise decision
Sammy 12 years ago
Good idea
Good idea
P.P. 12 years ago
AAABA!!!!!GHANA
SPECIAL AGENT 12 years ago
he can get through any tight defense with his dribbling skills.
peace 12 years ago
problem is not goalkeeper is so-called appiah fire this idot
Ghamail 12 years ago
What is that supposed to signal to the new crop of goalkeepers? Training is what they need.
Bad coaching, bad training and bad managment by GFA is the trouble.
What is that supposed to signal to the new crop of goalkeepers? Training is what they need.
Natoe B'more 12 years ago
He deserve a second chance and some more Amen to that .
STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 12 years ago
A good coach would consider Kingston as history owing to his age and long inactivity until now with a not recognized 2nd division team in Cyprus.
You have three young enterprising goal keepers playing with top flight clubs i ... read full comment
A good coach would consider Kingston as history owing to his age and long inactivity until now with a not recognized 2nd division team in Cyprus.
You have three young enterprising goal keepers playing with top flight clubs in Africa and Europe. Instead of Appiah bringing his coaching skills to bear to make these keepers best, he is resorting to what anybody at all can do. Thus assemble the players and let them play.
You have a brilliant goalie like Fatau Dauda who proved his worth in AFCON 2013 and even won Man of the Match title. How many goalies win this title? If Appiah is really a coach, he should help Fatau and colleagues to be the best and stop the Kingston's historical nonsense!
OKOROMANSA 12 years ago
THE DECISION TO RECALL KINGSON AND MENSAH IS A GOOD ONE - 100%. THEY ARE 2 OF OUR CURRENT MOST EXPERIENCED PLAYERS. THE TWO PLUS ESSIEN AND KEVIN, MUST JOIN THE TEAM AS WE MEET EGYPT.
Dan 12 years ago
Mr kws dnt know what he's doing is beter cal all of them sharp
Gizzo1 12 years ago
It being my greatest idear to see him back to the squared again
Francis 12 years ago
Richard Kingson is always good and God will always bless him.. God bless Ghana.
Azonto Man 12 years ago
You want to bring in Kingson. What is the sense? Instead of making the team younger, you are bringing in the old ones. Why have you not invited Jordan Ayew? This is stupid and Nyantakyi supports the idea? Stupid Fools
Mohammed Ibrahim 12 years ago
GFA Please include Goal Keeper Mr.Richard Kingson in the Black Stars Team to Face Egypt in the Play off.
Show boy 12 years ago
Don't do it
Don't do it
UMADU ARAKAS 12 years ago
I AM SHOCKED AT THIS DECISION.IS HE BETTER THAN ADAMS OR FATAU?STOP PLAYING THIS TRIBAL CARD.OUR MATCH WITH ZAMBIA RABIU AND WAKASO WERE SUBSITUTED WHILST ASAMOAH GYAN WAS JUST A COMPLETE PASSENGER.WHEN MUNTARI TALKS HE IS INDISCIPLINED.
Hexagon, USA!!! 12 years ago
We can not afford to take any chances with the goal keeping. Anything to push Fataw and Kwarasey to be their very best will do. I am a northerner and I support Olele's come back. The GFA boss is also half Northerner!!
REALLY, IF OLELE N JOHN MENSAH CAN BE INVITED BACK TO THE TEAM. WHY DONT WE CONSIDER AA AS OUR LEFTBACK. AFTERALL, ISNT HE FIT? HE TRAINS WITH THE PLAYERS, RIGHT? BUULUI
otublohun 12 years ago
Please leave Kingson on the side lines and give the current keepers the necesary boost to perform. Kingson will give us more problems than solution.
KABIYESI 12 years ago
Ghana needs a better football coach!
kwasia 12 years ago
we dont need him anymore
Joojo, Sask, Canada 12 years ago
I think recalling Kingson to join the Black Stars squad is a fine idea. Before the era of the mushrooming soccer academies, Ghana used to produce, at the local level, high calibre football players, including very capable goal keepers. The only reason we couldn't make it to the world cup in all those decades till 2006 is because of the absence of an efficient soccer management at the national level: ---a problem that plagued many of the other developing world's national soccer bodies for years. I'm still baffled that the current local national league seems to be incapable of producing top-notch goalies and players.
Eddie. 12 years ago
The exit of Olele from the black stars cannot be attributed to old age nor underperformance, but Complacency. Since he knew there was no competitor, he became complacent and taught he knew it all.
Eddie. 12 years ago
One important keeping that we are making him go waste is Sammy Adjei. Believe me when i say we need Sammy Adjei too.
Arthur Allswel 12 years ago
Hmmmmm....That is Ghana for you ...olele denied us our cups For 2006 and 2010 and u think he is in form now...hahaha...God have mercy ...Ghana and corruption
George owusu 12 years ago
Waaa look all at this. Bcos of bribe they don't know what to do. Olele time is past.
frankie 12 years ago
Concerntrate on polishing the present crop of keepers in cohesion with the defence, their time is now. Olele has had his time. forward ever, backward never.Ghana will be fine.
Kingston is Temitope Balogun Joshua's man and 88% of Ghanaian leaders listen to Temitope Balogun Joshua may be GFA Capo is also a great fun of Temitope Balogun Joshua what can I say as long as we make it to world cup at 2014 ...
U
can.taks
afari.gyan.and
.atuguba
and.tatzsu.eygpt.wil
.win
By the way, have those disagreeing with the FA president asked yourselves whether we have ...
Author: Slimzay ...
Rasheed, Slim at the on set wasn't a fan of Milo. He started liking him midway into the nations cup and after that, he became his best Ghana coach ever. There are various ways in accessing issues such as this so Slim has the ...
You are missing the point. My comment didn't say anything about me not trusting Milovan. I trusted him, however, the formation and how that formation was being implemented in our matches, was what I didn't trust. Have you for ...
My friend don't bring yourself by describing me as a cheap guy. For your information 1,000 ghcedis is waiting for you, if we are able to massacre Egypt 3 or 4 goals. On the other hand if that does not happen,then You are in t ...
D-day.
One can easily see the desperation and the frustration that has ...
Hwan na Ommp3 adepa?
As3m s3b3.
Beats Me.
How old is this guy though? He may be playing in a Cyprus league that no one respects bu the main point is this: Is he still up to the standard required fitness wise to keep the post for the BS at the highest level? Somehow, ...
MAYELE, PICK THESE PLAYERS. THAT IS UR 23 MAN SQUAD. AS THE PLAYERS DIP IN FORM, U BRING IN OTHERS WHO ARE GETTING REGULAR ...
THIS GUY IS OLDER THAN METHUSELAH. EVEN BRASIL WONT THINK OF USING DIDA IN GOAL. EVEN THO DIDA IS STILL PLAYING WELL IN THE BRASIL LEAGUE. OLELE IN HIS PRIME WAS BEATEN FROM 25YRDS AWAY. HOW GOOD DO U THINK HE IS NOW? THIS FO ...
HE HAS ONLY PLAYED IN 3 GAMES WITH HIS CYPRIAN CLUB. 6 GOALS FOR. 6 GOALS AGAINST. IF HE CAN BE BEATEN BY A 25 YARD FREEKICK BACK THEN. HOW MUCH OF A DISTANCE CAN OLELE BE BEATEN BY RIGHT NOW? PROLLY FROM CENTER HALF. I WOULD ...
KWARASEY, THIS IS THE TIME TO RESIGN FROM THE BLACK STARS. THESE GUYS, THE COACH, MEMBERS OF THE TECHNICAL TEAM AND THE GFA ARE ALL CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT AND TYPICAL OF THE GHANAIAN MENTALITY. THEY DO NOT KNOW HOW TO MAINTAIN ...
Kingston started spilling the ball long time ago, in Ghana and in South Korea. The man was good in his prime, give him that, but he is done now. Work and improve what we have now. Braimah?, Kwarasey and Dauda just need polish ...
We dont need Kwarasey anywhere near the black stars.This guy is arguably one of the luckiest people yet he failed and continues to fail miserably.He walked straight into the post as no.1 without competition.Instead of taking ...
YOUR KIND OF GOALKEEPER IS THE ONE THAT IS CAPABLE OF ZERO GOALS. THERE IS NONE IN THE WHOLE WORLD. MAYBE YOU DID NOT WATCH THE MATCH BETWEEN GHANA AND BRAZIL. MAN. CITY BEAT MAN.UNITED 4 TO 1 THOUGH THEY HAVE AN EXCELLENT GO ...
IS THE BLACK STARS GOOD ENOUGH NOW? IT LOOKS LIKE DJAN, WARRIS, ATSU AND WAKASO ARE DOING THEIR BEST SO FAR AT THE FRONT. BUT WHY SHOULD THE DEFENSE REMAIN A PROBLEM? I THINK THE TEAM HANDLERS SHOULD LEARN FROM PLAYERS LIKE J ...
I despair
this this he is crazy
@???
I have no problem with Kingston but I am afraid the guy is too old. Look, 1993 when BS played Brazil in a friendly match, Olele came on as a substitute for Nana banyin crentsill and we had the like of Prince Opoku, Abedi, Sta ...
secondly i am ...
My brother U know nothing about Ghana football, if U rate Kingson as one our best ever. Kingson just benefited from the dislike of Sammy Adjei by the Kotoko Mafia in Blackstars. (Which Songo does not want to hear). Have U hea ...
yes i have heard of all of them. i started growing interest in ghana football around 1976 when sam ampeh was a blackstars goal keeper and playing for defence stars later ss1974. i saw fiilifi sam ampeh in post for ghapoha in ...
sammy ajei was super from 2000 - 2003. however in the run up to the 2006 world cup he started spilling balls. he did not prove a reliable goal keeper. that was when ...
Thank you bro,absolutely no direction, mediocre planning and no vision.Appiah is just benefitting from individual brilliance of the players. The team is disjointed and there is no flow in our game.Appiah does not know his bes ...
To think of Kingson as a goalkeeper for the black stars , means they are getting afraid and scary of their defense > again I as an Egyptian fan for the egyptian team assure that we will win out and in . N ...
Confidence, anticipation, controlling defense is one of the best qualities of Carr. He doesn't drop the ball like Dauda. He deserve to be the goalkeepers trainer, GFA. Carr won the African cup 1978 for black star and 1983 ch ...
world cup?
MR.G.F.A BOSS we will angry when you let us lose.pls never ever evil de-ceive us to put Mr.john mensah and olele.put kwarasey and win the match for GHANA.l bet g f a or fail to Brazil.Mr.NYANTAKYI FOOTBALL EVIL WANT GHANA TO ...
In VfB Stuttgart this week, a 17 year old y ...
Its a wise decision
Good idea
AAABA!!!!!GHANA
You have three young enterprising goal keepers playing with top flight clubs i ...
Don't do it
I AM SHOCKED AT THIS DECISION.IS HE BETTER THAN ADAMS OR FATAU?STOP PLAYING THIS TRIBAL CARD.OUR MATCH WITH ZAMBIA RABIU AND WAKASO WERE SUBSITUTED WHILST ASAMOAH GYAN WAS JUST A COMPLETE PASSENGER.WHEN MUNTARI TALKS HE IS IN ...
we dont need him anymore
I think recalling Kingson to join the Black Stars squad is a fine idea. Before the era of the mushrooming soccer academies, Ghana used to produce, at the local level, high calibre football players, including very capable g ...