It is a good time for goal-keper resolutions? We better pay close attention on what at stake.
XXL 12 years ago
We have no problem with goal keeping, the main problem is the juju among our players. We all saw how Adam performed against Brazil and later what happened? Are we saying Adam is not good enough? Let's rather pray for him he has all that a keeper should, so please let's together pray for his deliverance. Thanks and God bless our Black Stars.
U20 THIRD PLACE KEEPER VERY GOOD 12 years ago
What GFA should start doing right now is by recruiting more guys to train them for the best. It's never too late until nothing was done.
The goalkeeper who kept the goal-poles for Ghana on the THIRD PLACE MATCH between Ghana ... read full comment
What GFA should start doing right now is by recruiting more guys to train them for the best. It's never too late until nothing was done.
The goalkeeper who kept the goal-poles for Ghana on the THIRD PLACE MATCH between Ghana vs Iraq in the just ended Fifa U-20 Tournament in Turkey was very very good.
The Stallion 12 years ago
Were you not the one who led in cheap goals against Oly and Ghana? Shut up.
POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 12 years ago
Let by gone be by gone. Damba is not against anybody, he's just a concerned citizen and an expert in the goalkeeping field, revealing his observations. Let's therefore listen attentively and see if there's any truth in what he's saying and how to correct the situation.
Rasheed@Time 4 Appiah 2 be fired. 12 years ago
Since when did Demba become an expert?If Demba who never kept our post in the nations cup is an expert then what about Sammy Adjei and Addo?
POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 12 years ago
If Damba is not an expect in goalkeeping then what is he? He's kept in Ghana Black Stars goal post for sometime. We didn't go to the nations cup in his era but we played son real top matches with him in charge. Currently, he's a certified goalkeepers trainer. What else do you want to prove that he's an expert?
Rasheed@Time 4 Appiah 2 be fired. 12 years ago
Which cheap goals? The stallion.Please let us know.You think Fatau is good? wait till we meet Egypt.
GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago
WAT QUALIFICATIONS DOES HE HAVE TO COACH A NATIONAL TEAM GOALIE? FATAU SHOULD SEEK A LOAN. HE SIMPLY NEEDS TO WORK ON HIS REFLEXES N LIFT METAL. WAT ACTION IS OLELE GETTING TO WARRANT A CALL UP? HIS EYESIGHT SEF NO GOOD. TOO MANY GYIMI PPL IN GH. TAKE OLELE TO WC SO HE CAN BE SCORED FROM 25 YARDS LIKE WAT THE URUGUAYAN DID TO HIM?
OLELE SHOULD GO N PLAY FOR HEARTS OR LIBERTY N STOP THE FOOLISHNESS. I SIMPLY DONT UNDERSTAND THE PSYCHOLOGY OF THE ORDINARY GH. I MEAN HOW. LOOK AT THIS BRASILIAN CLUB GREMIO IN THE SERIE A. FMR BRASILIAN GOALIE DIDA IS THE GOALIE FOR THAT CLUB. ASK URSELF WHY SCOLARI HASNT CALLED DIDA TO COME N KEEP FOR BRASIL? OLELE'S TIME WITH GBSTAR IS OVER. FATAU WILL NEVER ALLOW ANY PLAYER TO BEAT HIM FROM 25YARDS LIKE FORLAN DID TO OLELE IN S AFRICA...
Me 12 years ago
True Ghana seems to have goalkeeping problem but the solution is not Kingston. Kingston may be good but to be frank he is short-sighted- that is he finds difficulty seeing from afar. A long ball outside the 18 will easily beat him. However he will be able to easily deal with a bullet within the 18. If an opponent get to know this they will all the time shoot outside the 18 and that will spell doom for Ghana.
TWEAA,FATAU ON 1 LEG IS FAR BETTER THAN OLELE.HE SHOULD GO TO GH N PLAY THERE. GO TO BRASIL N SEE DIDA WITH SANTOS IN BRASIL STILL PLAYING.
pala 12 years ago
surely kingson has to be recalled.
it was unnecessary to let kingson out of the team.
apart from the goal keepers, the goal keepers' trainers are not good either.
from edward ansah, through to abubakari damba and nasamu yakubu, the gfa technical directorate has failed to give ghana a quality goal keepers' trainer. if it is quality, pedigree and experience then coach joseph carr is the best bet; if we want to add higher education to pedigree and experience then simon addo is the best option. as for nsasamu yakubu and abukari damba they were goal keepers with serious flaws during their playing days. they dont even have any valuable experience with the blackstars either.
Alibaba 12 years ago
Lets try R. Kingson again
MARK 12 years ago
RECALL KINGSTON TO AT LEAST COMPETE FOR THE POST. HE IS NUMBER 1 KEEPER FOR HIS NEW TEAM!!
JOSEPH BONSU-AKOTO 12 years ago
AT LAST SOMEONE SEES THE NEED FOR KINGSTON. HIS EXPERIENCE ALONE MAKES HIM NUMBER ONE IN MY BOOKS. HE HAS NO FEAR WHEN HE IS IN THE BOX. MOST IMPORTANTLY, HE IS BETTER THAN ALL OF THOSE IN THE GHANA CAMP. RECALL KINGSTON IF GHANA WANT TO SUCCEED
KOFI - USA 12 years ago
RECALL KINGSTON? YOU GUYS MUST BE OUT OF YOUR MINDS. HE IS DONE AND SHOULD STAY FAR AWAY FROM THE BLACK STARS. FOR THE 2010 WORLD CUP HE MADE A LOT OF MISTAKES. THE ONLY THING WAS THAT WE HAD GOOD DEFENDERS TO PROTECT AND COVER HIM. HE WAS NOT THAT GOOD AND TOO OLD NOW.
dante 12 years ago
SHAME ON YOU DUDE...GO BACK ND WATCH ALL D WORLDCUP MATCHESFROM 2006 TO 2010..OLELE SAVED GH....SMH...UNGRATEFUL GHANAIAN..SHAME AGAIN ND AGAIN
HAGGLAR 12 years ago
GOOD IDEA BUT IF THE WHOLE PLAYERS PRAY THEIR ROLL WELL,eg,DEFENDERS THEN THE GOAL KEEPER WILL NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS.GHANA 4 - egypt - 0.
NII TETTEHVI III 12 years ago
TWEAA,My old lady can keep goal better than olele. wei? even tema youth sef heno go get...
Analyst 12 years ago
Any panic reaction now will be a big mistake. The goalkeepers who have led us this far are good.
Kwesi, USA 12 years ago
Yes,I think olele should be called back if he now has a club and playing on a regular basis. I think that was an inclusion criteria that coach Kwasi Appia stated to call up players. I think experience count a lot in all as pect of life. Olele, I think has shown that in sports so I hope the authorities will give him another chance. May God bless Ghana in all areas. Thank you.
Nyame Nipa 12 years ago
I was impressed with the keeper who kept for the under 20 side against Irak in their last tournament.He was cool and very solid.I wonder why he waas not used at the start of the tournament. Let us try him and see. Sad I cann't remember his name.
the goalie vs iraq THAT BOY CAN FLY. KOTOKO GO N GRAB THIS BOY. HE IS TOO GOOD. ENAM PAA NIE!
Bennie 12 years ago
Look ghanaians,AD is right this guy Dauda simply cannot be #1 ever since he took over,he's only impressed in one game and that's the GH,Cape verde game which means olele is far better than him and if care is not taking we will be swept under our feet.Nassamu listen
ob ob 12 years ago
call a spade a spade. our keepers for now are not the class we need for the world cup.
Mike 12 years ago
Nassam is a very stupid man see what Japan did to us,it was the fault of the keeper so shut the fuck up and let real people talk. U don't know any thing about football only bribe
Kofi 12 years ago
Kingson is the way to go so invite him into the team, start him from the bench in one of those friendly matches and see how it goes. The longevity of a goal keeper is far better than the other players. He has been tested over a long period of time.
Maestro 12 years ago
None of the current keepers can be equalised to olele ,experience and versatility wise age is not the yard stick of ranking either petr czech is still.....
MAKA 12 years ago
Nassam Yakubu.....you better get your act and fact right. Damba is not saying something Ghanaians haven't witnessed. Kwarasey is ok and do better but this department of our game has to be given the needed attention
kofi Djato 12 years ago
a keeper who mount wall nd stay behind dat wall
Sankofa 12 years ago
Fatau Dauda and Kwarasey are good goalkeepers and should keep their places and develop.
We need a third and fourth choice keeper.
Richard Kingson has experience, and if he returns to form should be recalled. Daniel Adj ... read full comment
Fatau Dauda and Kwarasey are good goalkeepers and should keep their places and develop.
Richard Kingson has experience, and if he returns to form should be recalled. Daniel Adjei can be the fourth choice.
DANIEL ADJEI IS GETTING MORE PLAYING TIME IN HIS S AFRICAN LEAGUE. WHICH, MIND U IS FAR BETTER THAN THE CYPRUS LEAGUE THAN OLELE CLAIMS TO BE PLAYING IN. SO WHO DESERVES A CALL UP? OLELE DOSENT HAVE 20/20 VISION. HE WATCHED BL3333 AS FORLAN BEAT HIM FROM 25YRDS AWAY IN S AFRICA. WEI Y3 GOALIE? TOO MANY IDIOTS IN GH. AGE HAS CAUGHT UP TO HIM N ITS TIME TO MOVE ON. LOOK AT BRASIL. DO U KNOW THAT DIDA IS STILL PLAYING IN THE BRASILIAN LEAGUE? MIND U, HE IS FAR BETTER STILL MORE ACTIVE. YET, SCOLARI WONT EVEN CALL HIM AS THE 3RD PLACE GOALIES FOR BRASIL. WE NEED TO MOVE FORWARD. WE CANT ALWAYS DWELL ON THE JON MENSAHS, OLELE, STEPHEN APPIAH, ESSIEN, GYANS N MUNTARIS FOREVER. EVERYONE REACHES A THRESHHOLD AT SOME POINT IN LIFE N MUST MOVE ON. OLELE IS A VERY SELFISH PERSON. HE SHOULD COME N PLAY IN GH AT HEARTS N HELP THE CLUB N THE LEGAUE REJUVENATE....
We have no problem with goal keeping, the main problem is the juju among our players. We all saw how Adam performed against Brazil and later what happened? Are we saying Adam is not good enough? Let's rather pray for him he ...
The goalkeeper who kept the goal-poles for Ghana on the THIRD PLACE MATCH between Ghana ...
Let by gone be by gone. Damba is not against anybody, he's just a concerned citizen and an expert in the goalkeeping field, revealing his observations. Let's therefore listen attentively and see if there's any truth in what h ...
If Damba is not an expect in goalkeeping then what is he? He's kept in Ghana Black Stars goal post for sometime. We didn't go to the nations cup in his era but we played son real top matches with him in charge. Currently, he' ...
WAT QUALIFICATIONS DOES HE HAVE TO COACH A NATIONAL TEAM GOALIE? FATAU SHOULD SEEK A LOAN. HE SIMPLY NEEDS TO WORK ON HIS REFLEXES N LIFT METAL. WAT ACTION IS OLELE GETTING TO WARRANT A CALL UP? HIS EYESIGHT SEF NO GOOD. TOO ...
OLELE SHOULD GO N PLAY FOR HEARTS OR LIBERTY N STOP THE FOOLISHNESS. I SIMPLY DONT UNDERSTAND THE PSYCHOLOGY OF THE ORDINARY GH. I MEAN HOW. LOOK AT THIS BRASILIAN CLUB GREMIO IN THE SERIE A. FMR BRASILIAN GOALIE DIDA IS THE ...
True Ghana seems to have goalkeeping problem but the solution is not Kingston. Kingston may be good but to be frank he is short-sighted- that is he finds difficulty seeing from afar. A long ball outside the 18 will easily be ...
from edward ansah, through to abubakari damba and nasamu ya ...
AT LAST SOMEONE SEES THE NEED FOR KINGSTON. HIS EXPERIENCE ALONE MAKES HIM NUMBER ONE IN MY BOOKS. HE HAS NO FEAR WHEN HE IS IN THE BOX. MOST IMPORTANTLY, HE IS BETTER THAN ALL OF THOSE IN THE GHANA CAMP. RECALL KINGSTON IF G ...
RECALL KINGSTON? YOU GUYS MUST BE OUT OF YOUR MINDS. HE IS DONE AND SHOULD STAY FAR AWAY FROM THE BLACK STARS. FOR THE 2010 WORLD CUP HE MADE A LOT OF MISTAKES. THE ONLY THING WAS THAT WE HAD GOOD DEFENDERS TO PROTECT AND COV ...
Yes,I think olele should be called back if he now has a club and playing on a regular basis. I think that was an inclusion criteria that coach Kwasi Appia stated to call up players. I think experience count a lot in all as pe ...
I was impressed with the keeper who kept for the under 20 side against Irak in their last tournament.He was cool and very solid.I wonder why he waas not used at the start of the tournament. Let us try him and see. Sad I cann' ...
Look ghanaians,AD is right this guy Dauda simply cannot be #1 ever since he took over,he's only impressed in one game and that's the GH,Cape verde game which means olele is far better than him and if care is not taking we wil ...
Kingson is the way to go so invite him into the team, start him from the bench in one of those friendly matches and see how it goes. The longevity of a goal keeper is far better than the other players. He has been tested over ...
Richard Kingson has experience, and if he returns to form should be recalled. Daniel Adj ...
DANIEL ADJEI IS GETTING MORE PLAYING TIME IN HIS S AFRICAN LEAGUE. WHICH, MIND U IS FAR BETTER THAN THE CYPRUS LEAGUE THAN OLELE CLAIMS TO BE PLAYING IN. SO WHO DESERVES A CALL UP? OLELE DOSENT HAVE 20/20 VISION. HE WATCHED B ...