You are here: HomeSports2013 09 19Article 286241

Shehata tips Ghana to edge Egypt

Read Comments Comments (31)

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

There is no time for error, early preparation is URGENT. We have to closed our ears and pay much attention on our examination papers in front of us because when the time rings, it is over!
    Haaa I daff with caution!

• OSLO 10 years ago

WE NEED SPEED AND FAST PASSESS

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Show me anyone who can defy the EGYPTIAN PHARAOHS' MAGNIFICENCE MASTERPIECE of 'PYRAMIDS' and I will show you a STAR that can defy a 'THICK ECLIPSING CLOUD' hmmmmmmmmmm, what a food for thought. No insult please.

• MAX GRANT 10 years ago

ON INSULT PLEASE HAHAHHA WOSULO NA WOKEKA!!!!

• sphere 10 years ago

GHANAWEB COACH . YOU CAN'T WIN OVER THE EGYPTIANS WITH A SPEED GAME . STOP MAKING MBATE MBATE

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Don't listen to all this lie lie.
    Coach for 7 years and you dey come lie to us?
    You want Egypt to win, but you lie bad; we go hammer una well well.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Did is what you posted for the match against Zambia,and did we hammer them?.Egypt is not Lesotho buddy.We cannot hold the ball for even two minutes and you expect to beat a team plays like a "team". Most of their players play ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

"This"

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Wait till we dismantle the Egyptians. After we hammer you like say, 3 or 4, take us to the desert at midnight and do what you can.

• Rasheed 10 years ago

Buddy if we are able to hammer 3 goals, I promise to give you 1,000 ghcedis. After the match I will give you my phone number and my house no at East legon. But if that does not happen then, I will make sure you carry Nyantaky ...

Haaaa for the first time that Rasheed has made me daff.
    Frogging Vodkastallom and his senior brother paaa.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

GBSTARS STARTING 11
    1. DAUDA, KWARASAY, RAZAK BRIMAH
    2. OPARE, AFFUL, NKUM
    3. NANA ASARE, DAVE ADDY, KISSI BOAT
    4. AKAMINKO, BOYE, SUMAILA, ATTAMA LAWERH
    5. MENSAH, AWAL, NII ADJEI
    6. RABIU, ESSIEN, KUMORDZI/CHIBSAH
    7. ...

• MAN 10 years ago

As Ghanaian I know we will go to the world cup 3 consecutive times. We are very slow but get perfect along the way. Ghana will also win the African Cup 3 consecutive times and also the first African country to win the world c ...

• Donkey 10 years ago

MIND GAMES

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Exactly don't trust an Arab they are not reliable.Let us prepare well to face them.

• Papa Marshall 10 years ago

They will outplay, out-score and alienate Ghana at our own backyard, even the Baba Yarah Stadium cannot be our fortress.Hmmmmmmmmm Ghana!

Man of little faith, get behind us and let those with great courage lead.

Fear for your little faith. We are going to beat the Egyptian at all course. I have believe in the boys. Let us cheer them up instead of grieving i ...

• ABINCHI 10 years ago

If you are a Ghanaian then i am sorry for u because you are that kind of a man who has no faith and no hope in life ,you are also an enemy of the State and wish nothing good for your own country therefore the gods of the land ...

• Papa Marshall 10 years ago

Here(Ghanaweb) is a beautiful platform where our freedom of speech is exercised. Please, let's eschew personal attack and put on a clear lens to picture things as they are. Therefore, my dear brother, I still stand by my word ...

• edwin 10 years ago

he is trying to play mind games but we will seal through what zambe did not do but we still beat them we need to be very careful and do our preparation and wait for them to come and very important give call up to the right pl ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

GBSTARS STARTING 11......
    TEAM NAME: OWUO MPO SURO!
    1. DAUDA, KWARASAY, ADJEI,
    2. OPARE, AFFUL,
    3. NANA ASARE, DAVE ADDY
    4. AWAL, BOYE,
    5. MENSAH, AKAMINKO,
    6. ESSIEN, RABIU
    7. ABEYIE, YIADOM*
    8. BADU, KPB
    9. MU ...

• Nii Odartey Kommey 10 years ago

Papa Marshall. Make God punish you for not thinking good for Ghana but rather doom for Ghana. Whether you like it or not God will be on our side to be the winner Amen

• big Mouth 10 years ago

Do you think he will tell us Egypt will beat Ghana?Foward ever ,they also need to win to unite thier country.The "gold cup" is for us.This time
    we take it in BRAZIL!!!!!!

• ksapeh 10 years ago

HEY, MAN BE REAL.NAMES DONT'S PLAY FOOTBALL.

• sphere 10 years ago

GO AND FACE MESSI AND RONALDO . THERE U WILL SEE NAME COUNTS

• koomson 10 years ago

According to ghanasoccernet, Sulley Muntari is being return to face Egypt. Boy, he was amazing on Tuesday. Now Ghana is ready to face Egypt

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Please, Please, Please, NO COMPLACENCY. Beware of the mind games. Yoooo

• ganyo 10 years ago

u people are so stupid! when all these stupid local fm stations are desperately interviewing these people what do u expect them to say? of course they will say anything just to make u happy. grow up and quit giving these chea ...

• Fred Dzorkpey 10 years ago

Egyptians doom days are near, we will show them who is who in Kumasi and their hometown.

• Rasheed 10 years ago

I will like to read your comments prior to our match against Egypt in AFCON 2012 finals.

• Kwame Asubonteng 10 years ago

Don't be fooled by this ex-coach's comments. He wants our guys to be complacent.