You are here: HomeSports2013 09 16Article 285926

Ghana draws Egypt in World Cup qualifier

Read Comments Comments (251)

• SUAME MAGAZINE 10 years ago

This is not good. They are the toughest team to beat.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

The die has been cast and I could see the "Egyptians Pharaohs" with their 'ABRACADABRA MAGIC' eclipsing the Ghana Black Stars with the "EGYPTIAN CLOUD." What a piece of phenomenon event to watch. Hey, Ghana Black Stars, be a ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

BALLOT IS RIGGED! DO WE DESERVE TO GO TO BRASIL?
    HAYATOU HAS CLAIMED PROPER LY....
    USE MACHINE FOR BALLOT
    NAIJA PAID NTUAHO TO GET ETHIOPIA. THEY DIDNT EVEN SHOW UP.....BRIBE!
    CAMEROON VS TUNISIA? BRIBE...
    ITS RIGGED BUT ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

EGYPT CAN QUALIFY BUT WILLNOT DO WELL AT THE COMPETETION LIKE THE BLACK STARS CAN DO. GH CAN STILL QUALIFY ANYWAY

• Dis Calls 4 Solid Tuff Stuff 10 years ago

This Egyptian draw calls for Sulley Ali Muntari and especially Isaac Vorsah, Essien, Sam Inkoom, KP Boat and other sharp shooters to bolster the squad; anaa?

• Dis Calls 4 Solid Tuff Stuff 10 years ago

A tip for AA,

besides the strategical point of injecting some much needed energy into the team through substitutes in the early, middle, or dying minutes part of second half, AA can also send a
    clarion caveat or caution ...

• THE COMPUTER DOCTOR - CHARLOTTE, NC, 10 years ago

KWESI Appiah, the GFA and all Stakeholders know that this is NOT a very comfortable draw. The Egyptians are in a very good form, currently.
    Now is NOT the time for our Ghanaian Football JUDGES and DISCIPLINARIANS to say whic ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Very true,North african teams have never gone as far in world cup finals as west african teams.It'll happen again.

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

The west Africans will come through.

• Boat 10 years ago

Surely. That is what I thought.

• NII COMMEY 10 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH LACKS THE INTELLECTUAL CAPACITY TO STRATEGIZE AND MANAGE THE INHERENT NUIACES AT THE HIGHEST LEVEL. COACHING AT THAT LEVEL IS MORE OF A PROJECT MANAGEMENT CHALLENGE THAN PLAIN FOOTBALL. IF WE WANT TO GO TO BRAZI ...

• Alugu 10 years ago

I said it earlier that my fear was drawing Ghana against Egypt. I fear them since the last time they beat us in the CUP finals. Well I still try to overcome my fears. They can be beaten. With Bob Bradley as coach, whom we bea ...

• NII COMMEY 10 years ago

We may have beaten Bradleys US team, but Egypt has a tried and tested pedigree that gets the job done. Bradley inhereted an already competent team. He will disgrace Akwasi Appiah

• Alugu 10 years ago

My confidence comes from the fact that Egypt qualified in a CHEAP group and have not really been teted.

...SIAMESE TWINS. Mr. GHFUO, Why is it that every about you Ghanaians ALWAYS end up with Bribery and Corruption? Can't you people do things on merit? Ghana Black Stars was name in a controversial bribery and corruption at t ...

• Ike 10 years ago

get a life,clueless chimp...nobody asked you to talk for Nigerians.

Don't bring your retrogressive Biafran Ibo mentalities here Ike. You can be proud of your dead and buried Biafra. I am very proud of the great Nigeria. And I shall defend it whenever and wherever her name is being drawn into ...

• AB (US) 10 years ago

Pretty tough, but at this stage every team you are paired against should be difficult to beat, expected. If the Black star cannot beat Egypt, then we might not be really ready for the challenge at the World Cup in Brazil. If ...

• THE COMPUTER DOCTOR - CHARLOTTE, NC, 10 years ago

I like your point. It makes a lot of sense to me. And it surely is one of the few very reasonable posts so far.

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

Stupid nigerians cursed nation couldn't even send a delegation, what a disgrace, Archbishop kidnappers in niger delta, Stupid anago fools will fall in the mighty hands of great Ethiopia. Alata people are not serious at all, t ...

Pastor held for kidnapping
    Last Updated: Friday, 7 January 2011, 9:0 GMT
    Source: Myjoyonline.com

A 28-YEAR-OLD Pastor of the International Power Fire Chapel at Darkuman in Accra is in the grips of the law for allegedly k ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

- Nigerian Archbishop Ignatius Kattey, the country's second most senior Anglican cleric, has been released by the armed men who kidnapped him last week in the Niger Delta, police said on Sunday.

Kidnapping for ransom is ri ...

Pastor Killers Weep In Court
    Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Three Ghanaians Kofi Seidu, 32, who was alleged to have murdered his boss, Rev. Sidney Thomas Barnes, a British-American evangelist of Calvary Chapel, USA, has b ...

• kcd naija 10 years ago

U always go with references,meaning dat u don't just cook up some stories like d Ghanaians do.

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

Look at u 419 Archbishop kidnappers, Okada thieves

• Maame adwoa 10 years ago

OH God, monkey fallen from the tree and human directed them where they can save but now look at monkey's wanted to be smarter than the master NIGERIA shut Ur mouth' who don't know U Accept One on the womb, ever since U Nigria ...

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

WHAT THE HELL IS PASORS? WELL ITS COMING FROM ALATA MAN SO I'M NOT WORRIED

• okafor chigozie 10 years ago

ur mother and ur father

• STEPHEN (MAMPONG) 10 years ago

wID THE ALMIGHTY WE SHALL PROCEED TO THE WORLDCUP

• Son from Neptune! USA 10 years ago

This like Spain meeting Germany or Brazil meeting Argentina to decide who goes to a World Cup!! Totally unfair system for Africa. The best is two separate leagues with the top two qualified and the two third place teams cla ...

• kkknj 10 years ago

I like your comment but i think the draw is fair. I think that if Ghana is really ready to go to Brazil then they have been presented with the challenge to prove themselves, and the world that if they go to Brazil they will d ...

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

This is a pairing that I dreaded the most. It is not good for the Blackstars with our leaky and very porous defense. Not good at all.

• Anthony Akua 10 years ago

When the Ghana-Egypt pairings were made and the TV camera was set on the Egyptian delegation the three gentlemen looked uncomfortable and scared in their seats,we have to focus well and support the technical team and players ...

• ghana out! 10 years ago

there is no technical team in Ghana my friend!

We are on course to perform wonders at Brazil 2014 but first we have to defeat Egypt and we have the men to do it. The key is simple: 1/ FOCUS-no negativity, no pride, Ghana first, no crying like Baby{Muntari} we need him and ...

• big Mouth 10 years ago

KOFI,you are my MAN,EGYPT or No EGYPT ,we are FOR Brazil for the "GOLD CUP",this cup this time, will come to GHANA this GOLD is for us."Ghanains",You better start saving to fly to Brazil to watch wonders!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Mallam 10 years ago

Big mouth, you are a wise man. I'm sad how much rubbish I had to read before I read yours. God bless your big mouth. The gold cup is coming to Ghana.....afterall it's Ghana's gold. World cup, home sweet home.

• Him 10 years ago

Thank you for using the right word. Ghana can qualify if only they changed illetrate coach Akwesi Appiah.

• Kumasi Ninja 10 years ago

Sure; Ghana will surely make it to Brasil 2014!!

• MAD COBRA 10 years ago

It is true the Egyptian FA will be scared of Ghana because they know the Blackstars are one of the best teams in Africa if not the best moreover the Egyptian team is not as good as it was some few years back though they still ...

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

As a Ghanaian,I dearly would love for the Blackstars to make us proud and be in Brazil. But don't let us fool ourselves, it is not going to be easy at all. Just look up the stats - how many times has Ghana played Egypt in soc ...

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

U sense looming disaster when u hear every tom, dick & harry (including sinners) saying Nyame b3y3, Nyame b3y3, God is on our side, God will see us through, etc

Can t wait to see how we fare against the Pharaohs when 11 ve ...

• Honesty-the best policy! 10 years ago

The Black Stars shall triumph over the Pharoahs not because we are the best but due to GOD's FAVOUR for GHANA. AMEN!

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

My bro
    U mean Egyptians have nothing to do with god?
    U really mean there is a God sitting somewhere who finds it worthwhile to help one party roll the ball into the goal in a football match whiles millions are dying and sta ...

• haaaaaaaba!!! 10 years ago

Hey! Aduanaba, know that God is everyone's favor no matter where religion links we all call upon one God, so to me it's will depend on our determination and dedication with high focuses to both matches. The coach and the tech ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

Those who were criticizing the Japan friendly now understand its importance. The players have to be confident playing tough teams. A friendly in Ghana against Togo or Benin would only give a false sense of security. Losing ...

• ZAMBIA POWERS 10 years ago

We wish that in October and November,Prince Boateng,Kojo Asamoah,Essien,Asamoah Gyan and Dede would be nursing injuries or at least,two of them.

• mido 10 years ago

someone here said that we are scared!!!...pharaohs not afraid from any team because we have a very strong team,,we are the only team which win all our matches,,we respect the Ghanaian team,,as we are sure that you respect ou ...

• Boat 10 years ago

If we are afraid of the Egyptians then we have no business going to play in the World Cup.

• VERITABLE 10 years ago

THANK YOU BOAT GOD BLESS YOU FOR MAKING MY DAY. WHY SHOULD WE BE AFRAID OF EGYPT WHEN WE ARE PREPARING TO GO AND MEET TOUGHER TEAMS THAN EGYPT AT THE WC

• Africanus 10 years ago

You people have lost the point. If you qualify for the WC your name goes into the history books. Whether you do well in Brazil or not is a different issue. Don't you want Ghana to be in the history books for having qualified ...

• JOEMOORE 10 years ago

if Black Star of Ghana are fraid to face Egyt then i think there is no need of going to the world Cup in the first place. Egypt which is no near our rank in Africa, what of if BS meet spain,Brazil,Italy,ect. in the group stag ...

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

I totally agree with you Joemore. We are second in Africa ranking and therefore we shouldn't be afraid.

• asiedu nketiah 10 years ago

Atleast the country can save some money if we dont qualify rather than paying huge bonuses and only reaching the quarter finals.

• vikus vikas 10 years ago

you're the wisest guy on this forum. what is the point spending millions on a mediocre team? when there are more important projects requiring investment.
    kwesi appiah and the black-stars; if you want to qualify for brazil 2 ...

• kofi 10 years ago

if we are not ready for Egypt then definitely not ready for the world cup. It is an insult and belittling to HOLD Egypt high above us. Then all the noise we have been making about Ghana soccer prowess was just a joke!! The up ...

• SABC Germiston 10 years ago

No monkey styles this time around ghana

• ibrahim baba 10 years ago

It is going to difficult, but Ghana will go through by God's grace.

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

Same God looks after us all - Ghanaians, Egyptians, Nigerians, Brazilians, Italians, whatever. So in the final analysis, it is heaven helps those who help themselves. Remember the parable of the 10 talents? We have to work fo ...

• KJ 10 years ago

How do you wanna go to Brazil to win the world cup yet you are picking and chosen of the team to play with? If Ghana wants to win the world cup then we must be prepared to beat the best otherwise there is no point of entering ...

• AAD 10 years ago

Championship calibre teams "MUST" beat tough teams when it really counts.If the Black Stars are as good as they think of themselves this is the test.

• Georges Jean 10 years ago

Ghana will qualify for the WC, and may even defeat Brazil depending on Group stage!

• Kwesi Brenu 10 years ago

We will see difference between Azonto Black stars Dancers of Ghana and Egypt National team.

• Zac ( Texas) USA 10 years ago

hmmmmmm, OMG!! we are not lucky. its gonna be tough to beat them there. The coach must field world class players becos names count in football.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

This coach will sit the best players on the bench to wait for disaster. The logic behind his refusal to feature our best in Japan remains incomprehensive to the thinking mind.

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

OBEYE AMA YEN
    HIS NAME IS JEHOVAH NISSIH

• Martin Allotey 10 years ago

You bribe judges and ask God for help, you think God is Efo!!!

• corporal avutsu 10 years ago

Its only descendants of goats wil speak like u did. No doubt just like goat fuck ur mother to born u, u re now fucking goats n cows. U must be ashame of urself. God Jehovah will take Ghana to de world cup believe you me. For ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Don't worry we will go with Justice William Atuguba as our referee.Deputy Minister of sports Yameen will replace Asamoah Gyan as our striker.John Mahama can play as our goalkeeper,Tsatsu can be the coach.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Politicians get off our sports page. We thank God for both Mahama and Akuffo Addo. Ghana we are one people.

• goodman 10 years ago

good

• Ojam 10 years ago

We have to beat them , if we are really top as we claim to be!

• Nana 10 years ago

Who ever comes is a VICTIM. God on ourside.

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

I'm inclined to share the sad oplnon of "junglefire" who asserts that Ghana is finished face to the Egyptian Pharoes especially as the away leg will be in Egypt! I think I'll invoke the intervention of Ghanaian ancestral hero ...

• SAMMY 10 years ago

THE EGYPTIANS WILL PLAY DEFENSIVE AWAY IN GHANA AND BEAT THE BLACK STARS AT HOME IN THE FINAL MATCH IN EGYPT.

GHANA SHOULD PROTEST AGAINST NOMINATION OF A NORTH AFRICAN REFEREE.

• King Geny-Ray 10 years ago

My country Ghana will definitely go to Brazil by beating any team that comes across including Egypt .

• ABONGO 10 years ago

That is all the important issue of this encounter ,this is the time the GFA should stand firm and see to it that we get a good referee preferably a referee outside Africa ,this is going to be a high tension match and the Nort ...

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Egypt is not Brazil , Argentina , Spain ,Italy and Germany therefore Stars will win again Egypt if they stay focus and play hard.

• Dieter 10 years ago

Did you want the away leg to be in Ghana; maybe home leg in Accra and away in Kumasi!!

• Adams 10 years ago

The end of the road for Kwasi Appiah & Nyantakyi.Egypt already has a 100% record b4 meeting the 'Asante Kotoko based Black Stars'.

• Great Olympics 10 years ago

Mark these words..
    Ghana 3 - 1 Egypt (Accra)
    Egypt 1 - 2 Ghana (Cairo)

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

I wont be surprised if these predictions manifest itself after these two games. We are capable of this without doubt, preparation is key, the players are there, all we need to do is to go there and execute. We will surely go ...

• Lato new york 10 years ago

My friend Egypt is a very tough team to beat in Cairo. if we use the same line up against Zambia . It will be history. Our defense is the weakest link.playing home first is not good for us at all. I nervous right now.

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Well, Akwasi appiah has met his match. Though the Egyptians are good, they are also better actors than Clint Eastwood,Brad Pitt,Eddie Murphy put together. We have to ask for a European referee. Our goalkeepers and defence are ...

• angle man 10 years ago

Both Egypt and Ghana Coachs are going to play and win.the best and good coach shall qualify to play in Brazil,good luck K.Apiah.Eyes are watching.

• POW@Appiah & his men will pull it off 10 years ago

Ghana/Egypt, nice one. I'm not in the least scared or bothered, Appiah and his men will pull it off.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

You know in your heart, this is the most difficult match for us and you are pretending. When it comes to ball possession, the Egyptians are far better than us, with our Nyame boame style of play.This the end of the road for A ...

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

On on we go. I don't know what you want to see in Appiah but thank God for "women" ieee sorry men like you. At least we all can't be at the same side so this is good enough to keep Appiah up on his toes but trust me, this too ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Have you forgotten,you are dealing with RASHEED.I wish you could read my beautiful lips. "Read my lips". EGYPT WILL BEAT US HANDS DOWN.MARK MY WORDS.APPIAH IS NOW SHITTING IN HIS PANTS AND WILL SURELY FAIL US.

If Egypt beat us, I won't come to this forum again. Mark it

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

You are joking with Rasheed. Haha the cat is trying to challenge the Lion to a duel. The battle lines have been drawn! POW waitt for me.

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Pow, I like your faith "Pal"

• Apia 10 years ago

Massa, it will not be easy but we will qualify...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

I hate the pairing.
    Reason: Scared. 7 times Vs.4 times

I blame the V-man whose incantations, OOPS! recitations and concoctions have failed to materialize.
    I had wished we met Lesotho instead but did not see Lesotho in th ...

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Now, I'm glad the northerners were not paired against themselves. This will tell whether the West African Teams are now stronger than the North African Teams.

Egypt will fall in the hands of the Black Stars in both legs. T ...

I don't like that one at alllll but I'm still behind Burkina. It'd have been very nice to have Algeria play home first. North Africans are very good at playing a draw game in their opponents home, then frustrate them at all c ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Egypt will eliminate us .MARK MY WORDS.

We are going to Brazil. We already have one foot there. Trust me, if we lose to Egypt, it's over with me on Ghanaweb. I swear.

POW, you are not alone in that forest. That is one of evergreen forest, due to both national colors of jerseys, one can't predict. It will be very difficult for both of them.

Egypt was wishing to have us just because they ...

• POW@Sarsko crying b'cos of Egypt 10 years ago

Yes bro you didn't miss anything. I was scared of Burkina because for their style of play. They've been a torn in our flesh since 1996. We struggle to beat them so that would've been a very tough one for us. Guess what happen ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

POW since when Did Burkina Faso become a torn in our flesh? Did we meat in 1996? How many times have we met?. We beat them in 1993 3-0 in Accra and 1-0 in Burkina. In 2006 qualifier we lost 1-0 in Burkina because we presented ...

• RAS -VULTURE 10 years ago

Rasheed , I think Pow wanted to write since 2006 but mentioned 1996 in error.

Since 2006 Burkina Faso has been a torn in our flesh. 2006 They beat Ghana 1:0 at their home and if i may ask who told you Ghana lost that ...

Please leave my Godfather alone for he is aware of what this nation is capable of doing. We have suffered in the hands of these Egyptians, and my godfather has been in the middle of it all. The pain they inflicted on us durin ...

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

Go Burkina Go !!!

If these five countries manage to go through and represent Africa in Brazil, that will be great as the North African countries dont cut it these days. The balance of power has shifted to West Africa. Lets go and prove that. H ...

• OGYAM 10 years ago

THIS IS THE FINAL OF THE FINALS.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Beat Egypt in cairo with this our nyame boame style of play? common be serious. You know when it comes to ball possession the Egyptians are far better than us. When was the last tine you heard that Egypt was beaten at home.If ...

Get ready Bro. and your wife would be mine after November. I know I'm not supposed to marry two, however, with this bet of yours, I know my church will consider. lol!

Look, I'm so excited because we can take Egypt and it w ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Were we impressive in our matches?. By now Appiah is shitting in his pants. They are spiritually stronger than our players, and play as team. Not our Nyame boame style of play. They are hungrier to go world cup more than us. ...

But I tell you what. It's ain't gonna happen. Ghana will beat Egypt.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Son, I guess, "me ne mmaa no bedi kan"
    Cuz, am scared to death.
    Beats Me

Godfather, never get scared when it comes to a team that doesn't play rough and also bad. This is what our players are trained for. Haven't you realized that when it comes to teams like Botswana and the rest we struggle to be ...

• kofi sammy 10 years ago

this will be a very tough match that kwesi appiah and his boys have to win to justify that they are ready for the world cup.

• Joe Tee 10 years ago

Preparation for the Egypt encounter MUST start now. Bob Bradley the Epyptian coach has a bone to pick with the Black Stars since he was at the helm of that improbable American Cinderilla story in South Africa 2010 till the Bl ...

• Comprehend 10 years ago

Bob Bradley must be thinking revenge for getting back at Ghana because Ghana made him lose his job as the coach of the United States. But Ghana must go through, for sure.

• Mander 10 years ago

On the face of the pink(team) sheet. You and i were (will) not there..

• Agbedefu 10 years ago

You are very funny. This time you and I will have to be there. LoL

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

It's Algeria, Cameroon, Cote d'Ivoire, Egypt and Nigeria representing Africa!

You are a toak, simple as that.

• 3tw3 Killer 10 years ago

Egypt will score Ghana by hook or crook....

• jamp62 10 years ago

This's the last match to Brazil if you cant beat
    your opponent you dont deserve to be there,remember there's no Nyame ama game.

• Junglefire 10 years ago

I silently prayed against a tie with Egypt...We have hardly been a match for those guys and with the stakes this high for Brazil 2014, I have very great doubts that the Black starts can triumph over the Pharoes...Judging from ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

Many people on this site seem to have a complete lack of confidence. Yes it will be tough, but if Ghana is really a football nation, they will rise to the occasion in this case. Let us support our team. Very simple.

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

End of the road for Ghana and azonto dancers.

• Proudly African 10 years ago

All teams in the final round are equally up to the task of reaching Brazil 2014. Adequate Planning is what is require. Don't look at one game as being the toughest,Cote D’Ivoire vs Senegal, Ethiopia vs Nigeria Burkina Faso ...

• DEMOCRAT-USA 10 years ago

Coach Appiah, the pairings have been made. This is your chance to shine: QUALIFY THE BLACK STARS FOR BRAZIL 2014. My piece of advise for you thus: ASSEMBLE your team together as early as possible, and start training vigorousl ...

• Yaw Anaafi 10 years ago

let's gather all relevant resources that we need to win both home and away games not only home game win.with unity and determination we shall triumph

• Ojam 10 years ago

All sundry must be professional (including the technical team)THE SOSO EGO TRIPS MUST CEASE WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT!! CRONYSM, JEALOUSY AND VINDICTIVENESS SHOULD BE BANNED !!! THE SO-CALLED MANAGEMENT C'TTEE MUST BACK OFF AND S ...

• Anthony 10 years ago

is not that easy for Ghana but we will be there cuz we r blessed already!!!

• Great Olympics 10 years ago

Sunday in Accra is best! Please no Friday business!

• ODINDUSPAPASNONSTOPINWEEBLOWIN 10 years ago

GHANA IS NOT GOING TO WORLD CUP.
    THE BLACK STAR HAS FELL IN EGYPT HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH HAHAHAHAHA WEEE

Well, you and Egypt will be disgraced just like your headline up there.

Learn to speak English properly first before you start spewing nonsense on this forum. "Black Stars has fell" Oh my God.

• Theo. 10 years ago

We are lucky, Egypt is toooo cheap a team to face Ghana.

• Light 10 years ago

Whoever thinks Egypt is cheap hasnt seen Egypt play these qualifiers. I have and they look better every game so Black Stars better bring its best game. Anyone who thinks will be easy doesnt know and I guarantee has not seen ...

• Paul 10 years ago

Go home ur drunk!!!

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

If you plan to play Kevin again, you better ask him to report to Kumasi at least 2 weeks before Game Day to practise and practise and practise, in order to get used to the pitch's "hard" and undulating surface that could be a ...

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

End of the road for Wimpish. Appiah.MARK MY WORDS!

• zakizo 10 years ago

OOOH MY GOD GHANA WE WILL SEE JUJU ;EGYPT WILL MK JUJU FROM FARAOO OOOOOOOOOOOO

• randy 10 years ago

The right time to revenge

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

Yee men of little faith there is no need to be despondent. The Black Stars will sail through and there will be wailing and gnashing of teeth in the political violence filled cities of Egypt.

• mike germano 10 years ago

This is a very good mock. Passing will give ghana a confi. Good test... go ghana go...

• ABRAHAM WILSON 10 years ago

I THINK GHANA WLL GO THROUGH THIS IF OUR BEST PERFORMERS ARE INVITED. TALKING ABOUT EGYPT THEY HAVE A GOOD ATTACKING SYSTEM AND THEREFORE OUR DEFENCE IS THE PROBLEM HERE. I HAVE HAVE NOT HAD CONFIDENCE IN BOYE AND OPARE WHO A ...

• KY 10 years ago

It will be a massive win for Ghana

• Emmanuel Komla Agbesi 10 years ago

My beloved country Ghana will rise above Egypt.

• Bombadier 10 years ago

Get Your Tickets Ready. Ghana All The Way To Copacabana. 3-2 Aggregate In Ghana Favour.

• xxx 10 years ago

why egypt, shit they will win home and away they have v.good player called salah he is very fast and also treka

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Black Stars should stay home if they can beat Egypt . Egypt is not like Italy , Germany Argentina ,Brazil , Spain , France , Holland , Britain and Mexico.

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

EGYPT OF TODAY IS NOTHING LIKE EGYPT OF THE 2006-2010. Egypt is now weaker now than before. We should all remember that Egypt had a weak group at the second round, so they weren't tested well. Now is the time for Ghana to sho ...

• Lato new york 10 years ago

If u bring in inexperience and bench Warmers I am sorry , that will be the end of AA and AN era. If we don't beat them by 3-0. Then forget going to Cairo. Remember this not Zambia and Sudan. Don't underestimate the Pharoahs.

• anokwale 10 years ago

You have made a point that most are forgetting. Egypt came through a weak group so we cannot assume this is the same Egypt from 2006 to 2010. It will be a tough match up but I do not see Egypt as some sort of superior team ...

• Paul 10 years ago

Actually Egypt 2013 is kinda TOUGHER; Treka + Salah + Gedo + Shika + Kouka Kahraba + Abd Rabou ...etc They are real Footballers!!

• Quophie 10 years ago

No fears. We will beat them both home and away.

• ankrahniihenry@yahoo.com 10 years ago

``IT WOULD HAPPEN LIVE.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

I particular still never believe.....their 7 times thrumph-up,evenn't them alone....there is some of the countries comprise with the reffrees, in gone at the days...since 1984!.Never worry we still have 2 gaols of winning! se ...

• twumasi 10 years ago

you men of little faith you go with de ladies cos 4 us we no fear no team

• Isaac (USA) 10 years ago

Egypt has one of the best national teams in Africa. To be in Brazil, we MUST beat the best. We re going to Brazil just to make up the number. How do we match the likes of Spain, Germany, Holland, Italy etc if we cant beat Eg ...

• Comprehend 10 years ago

Did we not beat Egypt just before the last AFCON? I know they have improved but so have we, a lot. We are scoring goals now so we just have to fix the backline.

• SUPER O.D 10 years ago

Germany Spain and the Netherlands will be great

• SUPER O.D 10 years ago

They can be as tough rough and skillful as the Pharoes

• Mallam 10 years ago

If any Ghanaian believe our black star can't win against any of the teams then Ghana have no business at with WC 2014. I am not saying any team is easy all i am saying is, to be a real WC ready side you should be ready to fa ...

• Harrison 10 years ago

Get a better coach who understands scientific soccer, or kiss the WC good bye

• Nii 10 years ago

I think we must keep Him. He has done a good job so far. The longer he stays the more he will mature to be great. Lets give him the benefit of the doubt

• Yaw. 10 years ago

to qualify for world cup, you need to beat the toughest team. Ghana must be fast.

• Ghana Ni 10 years ago

Former US Coach Bob Bradley has never won against Ghana.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

GHANA DO NOT HAVE A GOOD TECHNICAL COACH. THIS GUY IS A COACH BY THE NAME ONLY.

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Egypt is not like Brazil , Argentina , Spain , Germany or Italy that Ghana have to panic . Hard work will help Stars to win .

• J Ananga 10 years ago

Somebody said the play off was flawed. look at the top seeded countries; only Algeria and Nigeria are playing their first legs away. It was crafted by Issah Hayatou to have Cameroon (his home) and Egypt (his host) qualify. So ...

• t t b barcelona 10 years ago

egypt also afraid of us if u no how to play u don't have to shake to any team

• Jack T 10 years ago

U c Ghanaians instaed of acting positive most comments have started given up already...if u want to play world cup u gotta be prepared ...Akwasi Appiah and his men will do it without kevin boating or not period!!! talk positi ...

• mallam, md -usa 10 years ago

IS it safe to play in Egypt?....GFA?AFC pls. consider that...STARS best of luck, consider this match as a world cup match ...play like you played against Uruguay!!

• Paul 10 years ago

They hosted all their group home games in Egypt. Safe

• mallam, md -usa 10 years ago

Al Qaeda in Egypt?

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Nice draw. It looks like its West Africa vs North Africa. The return leg against Egypt likely on a neutral grounds. The boys need confidence not complacency. Lets do it Black Stars!!!

I did touch on the possibility of Ghana playing the second leg outside Egypt as a result of their political turbulence. Is this confirmed? The GFA should look seriously into that.

• sas 10 years ago

LETS SAY TO OURSELVES THAT WE ARE GOING TO BRAZIL BY ALL MEANS AND IT WILL MOTIVATE US TO QUALIFY,OTHERWISE....

• soso 10 years ago

I repeat, if the black stars play slowly they will lose. If they play fast and offensive they will win.Ghana defence be extra careful!!.

• RAS -VULTURE 10 years ago

I have no doubt that the format for African World cup was changed to the current format because of West African dominance. I can promise everyone that, the West African dominant is likely to change because of this play-off.

That's very true of the north Africans during tough matches like this but we'll sail through. Egyptians will shocked. They've never seen a very hungry and angry B/Stars such as this one.

• Steve. 10 years ago

I see no reason why some people start to panic because we have been drawn to meet Egypt. We have played friendly matches against Brazil, England, Turkey and recently Japan (with an understrength team)so why the panic. Calm do ...

• GC/USA 10 years ago

MOST ARE IN A PANIC MOOD BECAUSE OF POOR COACHING. THE COACH IS NOT GOOD. HE MAY WIN BY SELECTING EXPERIENCE PLAYERS BECAUSE HE DOES NOT HAVE THE TECHNICAL SKILLS TO WIN WHICH THE EGYPTIANS HAVE.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

and again we need our great Black Stars ....the Yellow et Black jessy of us with that victorys....we need it now ....immediatly, we need it G. F. A. et O.Kwesi A.,from Samms!..

• donmarco, usa 10 years ago

Now dont get me wrong we are very good as compare to Egyptians but we all know how this north Africans play such games especially in a decider matches be4 the game they will try everything to get us down its soo bad we are ...

• Alibaba 10 years ago

This is not the time 'my boys played well'. You need to prepare very well and solve the defence problem. You'll make it.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The Egyptians play with two legs like us so, what is the fuss about them? Football is played on the pitch and it is how we organize ourselves then, go and play them. We should erase any invisibility about them and play them ...

• ABONGO 10 years ago

Well said ,why panic almost all our players play good clubs in Europe therefore they should be able to compete with any team in the world ,what the GFA SHOULD DO NOW IS TO MAKE SURE WE GET GOOD OFFICIATING ,that means the ref ...

• dani 10 years ago

yawa oooo

• kobie 10 years ago

Should it matter who we play? I think our goal and mind frame should be that we can beat any team at the world cup and not only the continent of Africa. We should approach the whole process that we are going to the world cup ...

• seisek 10 years ago

Ghana is in the verge of making history no two ways about it. Those who do not have faith in our team and God, should bury their head down the ground till the end of the two home and away matches. Ghana shall definitely quali ...

• Tony 10 years ago

Egyptian team may be not in his best shape this days ,, but just remember in 2010 half the main team didn't participate yet Egypt defeated all the African teams which qualified to South Africa World Cup ,, but for those who a ...

• Naija man 10 years ago

To hell with the north African dominance,with all their dominance, Egypt came to the world cup last in 1990 which is 23 yrs ago and so where was their magic all this while?if they have it,it will still fail them again even if ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Cote D’Ivoire v Senegal Ethiopia v Nigeria. What a nice draw

• chris 10 years ago

it will be difficult. we need to work extra hard.

• saha 10 years ago

no yawa. no matter. no pain, we are waiting for them cool

• KB 10 years ago

Folks don't get discouraged. Yes we all admit is a tough draw but don't loose hope. All we need to do is to PREPARE, PREPARE, AND PREPARE. Physically, psychologically and tactically and with our support and prayers we will sa ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

None of the 5 unseeded teams is easy. Egypt like Cameroon and Senegal, are giants who have been sleeping for some time and are now waking up. But Burkina Faso are the team of the moment. I'm happy we are not playing them.
    As ...

• kwame 10 years ago

ALTHOUGH ITS A TOUGH SIDE I KNOW FOR SURE THAT WE WOULD QUALIFY FOR THE WORLD CUP

• TOO LATE TO CHANGE THE COACH NOW 10 years ago

Ghana: Just continue to experiment with mediocrity and you will beat the Pharaohs and then go on to win the World Cup in Brazil against teams like Spain, Germany, Argentina, Columbia, and the like. You got my drift.

• Alibaba 10 years ago

The current format for Africa is not good and needs to be revised. Knock-out stage should only be at the preliminary stage. What will happen is that host teams are going to use all foul means to win and officiating will be at ...

• Cornell 10 years ago

To think that one of these countries won't be going to the WC to represent Africa is a shame. I said it before the system is flawed and may yield unintended consequences for CAF. Most soccer analysts are disappointed with the ...

• Cornell 10 years ago

seeded instead of non-seeded.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE TIME TO BE TALKING DISCIPLINE, CALLING MEDIOCRE PLAYERS PLAYING WITH AFRICAN CLUBS SUCH AS SOLOMON ASANTE, KISSI, AFUL, CLOTTEY AND AWAL, MR. MEDIOCRE COACH. IT IS TIME FOR PAINSTIL, ABEYIE, AGOGO, JOHN MENSAH ...

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

it was a fair drawn because every team that qualifies is tough so we've got to do our very best

• KAI 10 years ago

THEY MAY BE CONSULTING ANCIENT PHAROAH GODS.LET THEREFORE RELY SOLELY ON GOD ALMIGHTY FOR THIS BATTLE.THERE SHOULD BO NO ROOM FOR COMPLACENCY.

• iam just egyptian 10 years ago

we consider just one god--only 180 minute to say who is the master of africa--pharoes is the masters

• Adams 10 years ago

Kwasi Appiah continue fielding Adoma, Acheampong and ur other mediocre born players. When we are kicked out, Countryman Songo will defend U and insult mahama. That all U nd sports journalists know

• eric 10 years ago

bad news for ghana

• Sai 10 years ago

Especially that the last game is not at home so you cant pull any funny tricks like not allowing your opponents to practice or frustrating them. Zambians are so happy with this draw. EGYPT!!!!!

• jt norway 10 years ago

i believe to be in the world stage,u need to play with the best,if these players realy wants to make themselves and the country proud,now is the time,Ghana will be victorious,is it well

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

Wishing the Black Stars all the best in moving forward with solid game-play and tact approach

• inusah fusein 10 years ago

the first time to face the toughest side before qualifying for world. it will be hard kwasi appiah never boast on this. infact i am affraid but i pray

• abbbbbbbbbbbaaaaa 10 years ago

africans are always fools..excuse my language at this stage...instead of pairing the top teams with the weaker ones, they rather find a way to eliminate top teams. egypt and ghana should have been present at this particular w ...

• peace 10 years ago

for Ghana to win anything at all fire appiah with his 434

• DEMOCRAT-USA 10 years ago

Excellent comment my brother! You're right on the money. I hope that Mr. Nyantakyi and Coach Appiah are aware of this FACT.

• YAW ARHIN KOKUVIE 10 years ago

AM SO HAPPY. GHANA WILL NOT QUALIFY FOR THESE NDC THIEVES TO SEND THEIR PEOPLE, GIRLS AND LOOT ON THE BSCK OF THE WORLD CUP. AFRIYIE ANKRAH AND CO, PREPARE TO BE KICKED OUT. NDC THIEVES. QUALIFICATION WILL NOT HAPPEN.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

GH IS GOING TO THE PORTAY!!!!!!!!
    BALLOT IS RIGGED! DO WE DESERVE TO GO TO BRASIL?
    HAYATOU HAS CLAIMED bribe PROPER LY....
    fifa SHULD USE A BALLOT MACHINE
    NAIJA PAID NTUAHO TO GET ETHIOPIA. THEY DIDNT EVEN SHOW UP.....BRI ...

• the hour 10 years ago

ITS EGYPT, SENEGAL, NIGERIA , BAKINAFASO AND TUNISIA FOR THE WORLD CUP.

• Minninkin Piss 10 years ago

Not to worry, I guess a lot of folks never had the opportunity to see the Black Stars domination and excellent win over Egypt in the encounter in Abu Dhabi about eight months or so ago. So we should not be scarred of the Egyp ...

• Menemaha Fred 10 years ago

Kwesi Appiah do not be scared by the comments of the enemies to progress.No surprise they are all NDC guys but God will definitely see you and for that matter Ghana through

• Wis 10 years ago

no fears, the battle is of the Lord.

• Joe Anin Agyei 10 years ago

We Ghanaians have strong Spirit & Faith we will beat Egypt come what may.brasil here we come.amen

• ffonky 10 years ago

Hi Guys be happy to have such a tough Team before Brazil.
    this will determine our Quality and Spirit before proceding to Brazil.
    When we proceed then we know we can go far else we even don´t need to be there.

• Appiah 10 years ago

YE MEN OF LITTLE FAITH! WHO TOLD YOU EGYPT IS INVINCIBLE? WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME THE PHAROAHS QUALIFIED FOR EVEN THE AFCON? WERE THEY NOT BEATEN BY AN AFRICAN TEAM TO DENY THEM A PLACE AT AFCON?
    WE CAN BEAT EGYPT TO GO TO B ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

Ghanaians are so "fair weather". It is suppposed to be tough at this stage. If you are really confident in your team there should not be a problem. Egypt is not a super team. Remember, the lost a two legged fixture to Ce ...

• Jetmoney 10 years ago

U hear all this refugees in Ghana laughing like Ghana already lost the game, they sneak in there make Ghana passport and vote for corrupted party just to make Ghana fall. God will punish u all one by one. Taking about now we ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

It will all depend on the Coach. If he makes the right decision to bring in the right defenders like John Mensah and Jerry Akaminko at least we could have a solid defence. Lets also hope that Vorsah will get well by that time ...

• mike 10 years ago

U CANT BEAT JAPAN AND U WANT TO BEAT EGYPT U ARE HAVING A LAUGH I THINK WE SHOULD FORGET ABOUT BRAZIL 2014 ITS OVER SACK KWESI APPIAH AND LETS PREPARE FOR RUSSIA 2018 WORLD CUP WITH A GOOD COACH THATS ALL I CAN SAY

• BRUCE 10 years ago

GHANA PLEASE LET PUT ALL THIS APOLOGY SHIT BEHIND AND USE THE PLAYERS WHO CAN KNOCK THE PHARAOHS OUT OF THEIR MOTHER F.... DREAM OUT. DON'T Y'ALL THINK IT TIME FOR THE PHARAOHS TO LEARN AND SHOW THE BS SOME RESPECT.

• Wo Atta 10 years ago

Yes , this is going to be the toughest game,
    But we are talking about World Cup spot and if we can't beat Egypt then we don' t deserve to be there period.

• Minninkin Piss 10 years ago

My inclination is that Egypt is going to try to play a mind game instead of a ball game. The Ghanaians should firmly stand behind the Black Stars, refrain from the quitter's syndrome, stay focus and we will go through. Think ...

• the hour 10 years ago

EGYPT HAS NEVER LOST ANY MATCH IN THE QUALIFIIERS UP TILL THIS LEVEL. IF THEY LOOSE TO STUPID AND BLACK GHANIANS THEN GHANA WILL GO ALL THE WAY IN THE WORLD CUP. BUT TO BIT EGYPT MY ADVICE IS THAT PULL UP ALL YOUR REMAINING S ...

• masry 10 years ago

egypt 2- ghana 0

• iam just egyptian 10 years ago

sorry ghana its your bad luck --try anther game

• nii abbey 10 years ago

GHANA has the players to do the job what is left is our spiritual prayers

• david akrofi 10 years ago

ghana nd egypt match will be touch but at d end ghana will go through

• NTIBEA 10 years ago

by God grace we can maker it

• Filex 10 years ago

Egyptians will beat Ghana for sure.We must believe in this.

• michael boye marquaye 10 years ago

Bring back Suley Muntari as quickly as possibe to hod Ghana,s midfield against Egyptian onsaught, the draw is highly competitive and Ghana can pul a surpise and beat Egypt with sheer class with the likes of DEDE AYEW WHOM IVE ...

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

No more experiment. Bring in the big guns, and stop treating grown professional players like your children.

AA, You better shore up that porous defence that we have. Otherwise, Aboutrika, Amr Zak and Ahmed Elmohamady will ...

• BK 10 years ago

We have to win the home game by at least 2 goals to make it. Nigeria got the easier draw in Ethiopia, not a known powerhouse in soccer.

• TK 10 years ago

Egypt are also saying they've been unlucky to meet ghana. This is what happens when two heavy weights meet. Ghana will prevail. We need all the big players.

• royal 10 years ago

how could they

• kwaku-h, Norway 10 years ago

We better be careful, because these arabs will use fair and foul means to get to Brasil! Better spank them good in Kumasi and we don't worry about cairo or alexandria.

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Ghana just want everything easy instead of working hard for it. Black man with laziness ideas . Stars ass should stay home if they scare of Egypt. Black Stars suppose to be playing give and take pound to pound physically to p ...

• Paul 10 years ago

Well Egypt fucked ITALY when they were WC champs in 2009 and won them!!

• Akukura Nyansafo 10 years ago

Kai!!! I don already shit for pants. Egypt na real serious opponent wey go give us real wahala. I did hope to get lucky to be paired with Ethiopia. Egypt na real serious trouble for us.

• St. akpana 10 years ago

this will go to show who the real African champion is

• Gyan 10 years ago

Why cant u Ghanians do without NIGERIANS?? is Nigeria the problem in Ghana?? Nigeria are only helping u people, look arround all over Ghana and see alot of Nigerian business men and women all over, Nigerian, bank, telecommuni ...

• wael - egypt 10 years ago

its not fair
    the best two teams in africa to face and one go out
    my best wishes for the good team to go brazil 2014

• Paul 10 years ago

I am afraid Ghana OUT! Egyptians = TALENT