You are here: HomeSports2013 09 09Article 285240

Kevin recovers from minor injury

Read Comments Comments (45)

• pala 10 years ago

congratulations.
    i am happy he was on the bench to see essien's exhibited his class on the pitch.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Do you mean Kevin Boateng has never seen Essien play before?

• jay 10 years ago

i wonder .. i don't know what he meant by kevin seeing essien play ..

• Leeeee 10 years ago

he is becoming fake for me. I used to support him when he was playing all those hide and seek games with the national team. i think he is faking injury not to play for Ghana. We are all watching him with eagle eyes.

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

THE INJURY COMES WHEN IT COMES TO GHANA BUT IT EASILY OR MIRACULOUSLY DISAPPEARS WHEN IT IS A MATTER OF THE CLUB. WHY NOT? THAT IS WHERE THE BIG MONEY FLOWS FROM. NA SO!

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

THE SOCCER FIELD IS FULL OF POTHOLES...WHY SHOULD KPB RISK AN INJURY PLAYING ON THIS ARCHAIC FIELD?
    THE KUMASI PITCH IS HORRIBLE. HOW MANY TIMES DID GH PLAYERS FALL OVER DUE TO HOLES IN THE FIELD? KEVIN DIDNT WANT TO GET HIM ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

So he was okay to play for Schalke, unfit to play for Ghana, and now he has recovered to play for Schalke.

I remember the pre-2010 days when Essien was okay to play for Chelsea, unwell to play for Ghana, then became okay t ...

• jonathan 10 years ago

That is good, may God bless you,

• Murtala 10 years ago

Let's see how many matches plays before another unjury

• Askantwi 10 years ago

This guy injury look fake to me. He is taking us for a ride. He wasn't injured in anyway. He just didn't want to play. He takes us for fools. How could he be traveling and playing on Monday when he was just crocked up on Sund ...

• DANIEL 10 years ago

KEVIN ,WHAT EVER ONE REAPS THE SAME HE SOWS,DONT THINK TO BE SMART ON GHANAIANS COS I HAVE SEEN WORSE THINGS THAN THE TRICKS HE IS TRYING TO PLAY ON US.GOD WILL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR US.

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

thank you

• Avogadro 10 years ago

Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice shame on me. However, this guy has done it more than twice and as ignorant as Nyantakyi and K. Appiah are, he will go to the WC in Brazil at our expense. What a shameful bunch we ha ...

• stephen osei 10 years ago

GOOD NEWS, BUT DONT LET US DOWN NEXT TIME

• DOGO 10 years ago

Hey Maan!!! All of a sudden you are ok and ready to feature for your club? Woow!! wonders shall never end. Kevin will smell pepper when we qualify. Akwasi Appiah will show him that he can't mess with Ghanaians and expect to g ...

• jay 10 years ago

Is the same Appiah who ask him to rest

• okasadon 10 years ago

We hv a team doctor ryt? So wht u guys talking abt? Stop dis shit

• Leeeee 10 years ago

you are funny....come see how ghanaians can fake injury after an accident to claim insurance and come see how akata people can pretend to be injured after a small accident so that they can be put on light duty. the doctor can ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Fake is not even enough to describe this guy. He is a cheat and a swindler. He's taking Ghanainsa to be fools - trying to insult every Ghanaian's inelligence.

• kwo 10 years ago

this guy is never ready to play for ghana. i dont really know if the GFA guys get somerhing personal from this guy or what.they have become blind to the fact that he is looking for another chance to market himself at the comi ...

• K.K 10 years ago

Kwasi Appiah doesn't need to be a rocket scientist to know this boy is a trickster. Why do we have to allow this opportunist to fool a whole nation? Is it because he is light skinned? Oh Ghana

• TWUMASI 10 years ago

see how ghanaians can talk,that is why we lose our players to some country eg balo baawua

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Brother Twum, why should we pretend as if we don't know what is going on. Just because of a mere little hardship, so the rich man in your neighbourhood is allowed to sleep with your woman without saying nothing?

• kojo 10 years ago

He will play for ghana in our next crucial match. We need ur services badly. Dont mind ur critics. All the great ppl in the had many critics

• Leeeee 10 years ago

lets face it...the guy does not want to play on african soil against african teams. it is becoming obvious....we are not stupid.

• Nana 10 years ago

That is how i see it aswell, i think it has been planed for him to play the future game. Ghanian must keep their cool because the technical team are two smart in doing their job.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

What can you do if your woman is loving it. Blame it on the medical team in Ghana. He showed up and medical team ruled him out. I guess we need to bring that Serbian woman back.

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

The light skin guy thinks we are damn fools. Why all of a sudden he is fit to play. What evidence do we need more from this fellow.

First fool is not a fool but second, are we ready for the second screw up again?

I do ...

• jay 10 years ago

well he cant be injured forever .. just listen to yourselves .. the same people saying he is here cuz the worldcup are know saying he traveled all the to Ghana to fake injury.. give me a break..he is not fooling anybody.

• Leeeee 10 years ago

he is fake. you must be stupid not to see this through this fake guy. he played a good game for team and as soon as he got here, he is injured. Two days later he is injury free. you are one of the dumbass that your girlfriend ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I am Mr.N and I disapprove this message. Let the facts speak for itself. He showed up and our so-called medical team ruled him out. If you have a fight pick with the medical team they have the final say in who is fit or not f ...

• sas 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS PLAYING TRICKS ON US,I KNOW HE IS NOT 100% FIT.

Disagree, not because he is light-skinned but he is just good (un)fortunately and its difficult for any coach to drop such a player especially when he hasn't got that many exceptional players like him.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

the guy is not committed to the cause of the stars

• Chimurenga 10 years ago

Here we go again this is the reason I hate Ghana soccer! Kevin just cares about his career he is going to use Ghana to get that big contract like he did the last WC. Please kick this guy out of the National Team PLEASE!

• fa 10 years ago

I dont think this injury is an act of chicanery. The team doctors declared Kevin not fit enough, also I dont think one can rescind his decision to join a team just to feign injury to avoid a match.
    Rememeber, the GFA talked ...

• Alah 10 years ago

Just like that and after the game, he has recovered to train somewhere else. Looks like a 419 guy.

• Alah 10 years ago

Now what was the sense in dropping Muntari for this guy who was not fit. We cannot rely on this guy, he is just trying to use us for the world cup. He thinks he is smart.

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 10 years ago

Most of you guys commenting on this article are idiots. Kevin wanted to play for Ghana again because of your baseless/useless accusations. Why don't fools go and ask the Black Stars team doctors and the coach before you start ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 10 years ago

Most of you guys commenting on this article are idiots. Kevin didn't want to play for Ghana again because of your baseless/useless accusations. Why don't fools go and ask the Black Stars team doctors and the coach before you ...

• Jack T 10 years ago

Guys lets be real here ,Kevin I was 100 percent against his exit from BS ,and I think he did not sacrifice enough though he had injuries ...but remember this guy just became Ghanaian last world cup, now he is realising what h ...

• Wanlov 10 years ago

At least he was there wight he team. WTF is ur problem? Idiots

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

I WONT EVEN RISK AN INJURY ON THIS ARCHAIC, GOLD COAST PITCH. THE PITCH LOOKS HUNGRY, HOLES EVERYWHERE...DONT BLAME KPB. BLAME UR BAD GOVT

• NKWANPIA MOTTORS ABOSEYOKAI 10 years ago

Are you living in europe japan,usa etc and tryig to make money from spare parts business? i am here to help u or advice u about the busines.i will tell u the moving items that can help u.i ve my own store at abosey okai accr ...