Essien has been reduced to bench and Dede starting from the right midfield attack. Wakaso from the left midfield attack whilst Kwedwo Asamoah becomes the play-maker.
Not bad at all.
Essien has been reduced to bench and Dede starting from the right midfield attack. Wakaso from the left midfield attack whilst Kwedwo Asamoah becomes the play-maker.
Not bad at all.
Rasheed. 12 years ago
The Zambians have team work, good keeper and are hard nut to crack. Whiles we don't have team work ,but have individual skills. I hope Dede does not hang on the ball for too long. As for Appiah I don't trust him.Infact it is going be tough.
The Stallion 12 years ago
You will cry like a baby by the end of the massacre.
Rasheed. 12 years ago
You think Zambia is like FC Nania hahaha?We couldnt'y even massacre Malawi.You will see how hot you will be your Tv set.
Mr.N 12 years ago
The Stallion would be watching the game from the touch line "The" Governor KojoLee had already paid for his trip.
Would Rasheed agree to walk naked if we beat Zambia by 3 goals.
The Stallion would be watching the game from the touch line "The" Governor KojoLee had already paid for his trip.
Rasheed. 12 years ago
If we don't beat them 3-0,Do you agree to slap your face 10 times?
GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago
ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV AND
OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
Alah 12 years ago
Where is going to see you if that happens? May God forbid that Zambia beat us though.
GEORGE 12 years ago
Sudan thrashed them, and had it not been the free 3 points they got they would have been history by now.
Alugu 12 years ago
The spirit with which they beat us at the African Cup is not there anymore. They are a pale shadow of themselves now.
Nobody is Nobody 12 years ago
Ghana is not Sudan. We struggle against Zambia because their physical approach is effective against our passing football. Sudan loves to play in the air and with long balls which nullifies the Zambian strength. We can do it but it won't be easy.
Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 12 years ago
Why was the Black Stars rushing when Zambia is playing with the ball in their own half. Let them play in their own 18 box but you keep focus. All we need is a win and we are off to the final round. As far as we winning, that is what matters. If we let me draw us into their half when is a strategy they are using, our back will be open for them to loop the ball in those spaces. We can let them fool us.
Well done boys, you really did well. Kwedwo Asamoah did held his position beyond my expectation. His shoot was superb and it should be rated among the best in the qualifying matches.
Adrea, though, was playing as if the ma ... read full comment
Well done boys, you really did well. Kwedwo Asamoah did held his position beyond my expectation. His shoot was superb and it should be rated among the best in the qualifying matches.
Adrea, though, was playing as if the match was an exhibition match. I really didn't see his seriousness today.
Folks, let us be frank, Essien still has it. He just needs to switch clubs and all would be fine for him. I know he loves Chelsea but it is about time he let go of his favorite club and think about the left years of his future career.
Daniel Opare, I will say, is too dangerous at the defense. He nearly created a penalty at the end of the match. We were very lucky there.
All the same, we have qualified to the next round.
We will win for the selection is not bad.
My fears is the position Kwedwo Asamoah is playing. He will have his work cut-out for him because he is playing as a deep lying playmaker. He has to keep an eye on Kalaba whilst as well provides offensive runs and through passes. I hope he can handle that.
Talking about stamina and his long through passes, Kwedwo is known for that but the easily falls wouldn't help us today. He will need to be tough because as midfielder playing as a Deep Lying Playmaker, not only the player has to have the offensive mind to create chances for the attackers, but also has to have the defensive mind to help the Holding Midfielder to close in gaps and to shield the back 4 defenders.
Rasheed. 12 years ago
You think Rabiu can handle The stubborn Zambians?
The Stallion 12 years ago
Why only negative thoughts, Rasheed? You go cry ooo!!!
Rasheed. 12 years ago
I wish we beat Zamiba 6-0 but can we?.I don't trust Appiah.
Massa, for Rabiu, I have no problem trusting him in the position. He wouldn't go in that much and he is good at that. Kwedwo Asamoah is the engine of today's match. He performs well, we will carry the day, if he didn't, changes has to be made quick to solve it.
Nobody is Nobody 12 years ago
My bigger concern is central defence. Jonathan gambles too much to be an effective no. 5. This is especially problematic since Fatua is easily beaten from distance. Lets hope Rabiu can provide some cover to defensive from midfield. Overall not a bad squad. Go Ghana!!!
Kofi 12 years ago
AA keep experimenting with new players in each game and that does not help.
Mr.N 12 years ago
Essien is now warming the bench for both country and club Lord have Mercy. If he had taken my advise to return early he would not be in this position.
Essien shall rise again as long as the sun is still rising in the east ... read full comment
Essien is now warming the bench for both country and club Lord have Mercy. If he had taken my advise to return early he would not be in this position.
Essien shall rise again as long as the sun is still rising in the east and setting in the west.
Mr. N don't kill me. Say and say it again! "Lord have mercy!" You made my day! Who thought this day was just near the corner? Haba! That is life for you.
Do you recalled this comment I made two years ago?
Slimzay@Under the Rock
Date: 2010-08-20 07:16:57
Comment to: F**k essien.
Look at it this way, it is an opportunity for others to shine as well. Therefore, there i ... read full comment
Slimzay@Under the Rock
Look at it this way, it is an opportunity for others to shine as well. Therefore, there is no need of your insults.
To me, what is going on is just simple. Essien says he wants to focus on his club and may return when needs to. I will say, the country should leave him alone and concentrate on our team, the Black Stars. Essien wouldn't be there for us throughout his lifetime. What I have realized is that his absence may create a pathway for the young players who are coming.
Usually, when God is taking away something valuable from us, we tend to hold on to it. But my question is, who knows better, we or God? This is why we should allow the players to do whatever they want to do with their lives if only that wouldn't affect the chemistry and the cohesiveness of the team.
Who thought, the country would have had Essien, Appiah, Muntari and the rest when Abedi, Tony Yeboah and the rest retired? Already, we are complaining about their ages. Wouldn't be a good idea to embrace this decision and begin to mold others to step into these players' shoes? Opportunities like these ones, will help the country to have more young players than old. In this way when the team has a big match, and Essien is available to play, there would be more players to compete for his position including himself.
Like he said, the team did very well without him and allow me to add this, it will continue to do well without him. Remember, when there was no Essien, there was and there is the Black Stars. We need him; however, if he can't afford to serve the country at the moment, I will say, it is okay. One thing is, time doesn't wait for any one. In other words, when someone steps into Essien's position and takes it, I, Slimzay, will be here advocating for that person to be picked over Michael Kweku Essien even if Essien is the one people love.
All I will say is, I hear you, Michael. God be with you.
This was my response to Essien's Break Announcement. Today, we are all seeing it. It hurts but that is the reality. A whole Essien has been reduced to the bench.
Sad!!! but it is a lesson to all the young players coming up.
I know what you are smoking, dude. You ain't lying, though. that thing is sweet k3k3.
Smoking Columbia 12 years ago
Lol KK! For real, we beating them big time.
Tola 12 years ago
I like the selection. But I think there are too many left wingers (leften players)
A concerned citizen 12 years ago
Yes good left wing dribblers and it very difficult to tackle them
KB 12 years ago
This is a good start. I couldn't ask for more. This shows coach Akwasi Appiah is not being defensive minded and that is good. Because God forbid if he plays defensive and the Zambians are able to score against the run of play that will be catastrophic. Go all out Ghana Black Stars!!!!
kwame no 1 12 years ago
NICE ONE COACH
sam afriyie 12 years ago
where is inkoom and essien ?
sam afriyie 12 years ago
very bad ,where is micheal and inkoom?
Danso TDOT 12 years ago
The selection is bad because Essien and Inkoom are not starting? When was the last time you watched these two players performing week in and week out? Who do you want to be benched for these two bench warmers to play? Please update your knowledge on the game.
rahime 12 years ago
hey babyjet dont fuckup okay push up today is ur day.make ghana happy okay pls.
Edward, Maryland 12 years ago
Can anybody tell me what time the game is starting, thx
AKB 12 years ago
4:00 PM is kick off
Midori is my hero 12 years ago
at 4pm in Ghana time
Jetmoney 12 years ago
When does the game start in Ghana?
Man O War 12 years ago
What a brilliant line up. Go Ghana go.
NON-ALIGNED 12 years ago
We do not seem to learn from anything at all......we continue to BEG players to play for the national team?
Well, I am not being negative here. I pray the Black Stars win today.
We need to play Ghanaian players who wa ... read full comment
We do not seem to learn from anything at all......we continue to BEG players to play for the national team?
We need to play Ghanaian players who want to PLAY for the Black Stars.....
in the same vain as that of the Zambians - who take pride in playing for their national team.
No Gambian player has ever been begged to play for their OWN national team. Never! Ever! And here we are begging players tax-payers have brought them up in OUR country to hold us to ransom. (Think about it).
I will sound a word of warning to Ghanaians, the players need to work VERY HARD for this victory...it is NOT about famous names here. The Zambians seem to have 'our number' - so caution must be the watch word and we need to take our chances when it comes our way or else.......................
A word to the wise...................
GOD BLESS GHANA!
AFRICAN FOREVER!
Lato new york 12 years ago
You need a defensive midfielder who can read games. I am disappointed to see Essien not starting. Zambians are scared of Essien because of his name. Rabid Mohammad is not a goal scorer . We need more goals.
CHE ANDREW 12 years ago
All of us will like to see Essien in the game and I believe the coach has a role for him. As for Rabiu Mohammad he is the anchor of the team. The works like a horse joining attach and defence. With a team like Zambia you need a guy like that to start, wear down the mid-fielders and defence, get tied by the 65th-70th minutes and you replace him with a player like Essien. Essien's 20 minutes in the game will turn the scales even if the Zambia's are leading by a lone goal which will not happen. I also see a speedster like Inkoom coming in to combine defence and right wing attach. If he is this does not happen a player like Atsu will surely add bite to the second half of the game. Only God can stop us from winning.
OKOROMANSA 12 years ago
A GOOD STARTING LINE INDEED. BRING KEVIN AND ESSIEN AND BADU ON LATER FOR REINFORCEMENT.GO BOYS!
nana, Ga 12 years ago
The starting is 4pm Ghana time and 12noon in Southern States of USA; Georgia, Florida, Alabama etc. Good luck Black stars.
KK 12 years ago
I am here watching a countdown clock, and it's slow as hell! Two hours to, hit 12 noon here in Atlanta GA. Going to watch this beatdown on a 70" HD TV. Goin to be fun!
pk 12 years ago
For those us in the Mid-West and Mid-North- Minneapolis, Illinoi, Indiana,
mallam-usa 12 years ago
no i think 11pm
mallam, md -usa 12 years ago
11am
11am
PA 12 years ago
SOMEBODY HELP ME AM IN MICHIGAN USA, CAN SOMEONE HELP ME WITH WHERE AND WHEN TO WATCH THIS ALL IMPORTANT MATCH? I HAVE ALREADY CALLED IN
mallam, md -usa 12 years ago
Try this site, as shown on ghana sports
KK 12 years ago
Better check ur time, bro' You goin miss the fun live, and that won't be fun. Know what i mean?
Analyst 12 years ago
This is a great team with a good bench in support. All the forwards are goal scorers - Warris, Dede, Wakaso, Kwodwo and Gyan. Zambia is in trouble.
Aagyeiiiiiii 12 years ago
12:00 noon for fans in New York and the East Coast.
KK 12 years ago
Ooooo-Yeah!! Atlanta, Baby!!
michael okai quaye 12 years ago
Good starting line-up, however essien should come 4rm bench @ 60th min. Go victorious black stars!!!!!!!!!
lennon 12 years ago
de ch mst play kvb neither wakso
lennon 12 years ago
2day Ghn wil win 3
mallam-usa 12 years ago
Good luck stars we r behind you---make the nation proud
T- Ribbs 12 years ago
Will be on at 5pm local time in Gabon ! wow what a game...Already packing to get home fast ! Will enjoy with a couple of Regab (Local star beer in Gabon)
Posibble 12 years ago
IN GOD WE TRUST, ALL OTHERS WE TRACK. HALLA BLACK STARS
Nana Siriboe 12 years ago
Good Selection but talk to Dede to stop unnecessary delays and pass the ball
Sai 12 years ago
Ghana v. Zambia Head2Head History (1978-2013)
Ghana 0 zambia 1 (worldcup qualifier 2014)
Ghana 0 Zambia 1 (African cup 12')
Ghana 4 Zambia 1 (Friendly 09')
Ghana 0 Zambia 1 (African cup - 3rd place - 96')
Ghana 0 Zambi ... read full comment
Not bad at all.
The Zambians have team work, good keeper and are hard nut to crack. Whiles we don't have team work ,but have individual skills. I hope Dede does not hang on the ball for too long. As for Appiah I don't trust him.Infact it is ...
Ghana is not Sudan. We struggle against Zambia because their physical approach is effective against our passing football. Sudan loves to play in the air and with long balls which nullifies the Zambian strength. We can do it b ...
Why was the Black Stars rushing when Zambia is playing with the ball in their own half. Let them play in their own 18 box but you keep focus. All we need is a win and we are off to the final round. As far as we winning, that ...
Adrea, though, was playing as if the ma ...
My fears is the position Kwedwo Asamoah is playing. He will have his work cut-out for him because he is playing as a deep lying playmaker. He has to keep an eye on Kalaba whilst as ...
Massa, for Rabiu, I have no problem trusting him in the position. He wouldn't go in that much and he is good at that. Kwedwo Asamoah is the engine of today's match. He performs well, we will carry the day, if he didn't, chang ...
My bigger concern is central defence. Jonathan gambles too much to be an effective no. 5. This is especially problematic since Fatua is easily beaten from distance. Lets hope Rabiu can provide some cover to defensive from mid ...
Essien shall rise again as long as the sun is still rising in the east ...
Slimzay@Under the Rock
Look at it this way, it is an opportunity for others to shine as well. Therefore, there i ...
ESSIEN, RABIU, ASAMOAH MIDFIED BOX TO BOX, FOWARDS, WAKASSO, GYAN, AYEW, DEFENCE, OPARE, MENSAH, BOYE, AFFUL...
This is a strong squad. Ghana must win.
Where is Kevin Prince Boateng?
yeah, kelvin should be featured in this match
Guys, please keep cool, The prince will start from the bench and he will score today, mark my words
What about Frank Atsu? Both KPB and Frank should be starting. How can two of our best player be left on the bench?
KPBoanteng is ruled out cuz of injury
Kevin Boateng can not play due to injury he picked up from last week
GO BLACK STARS!
taht is the right start up WAKASO WARRIS AND ASAMOAH GYAN AND DEDE THAT IS THE RIGGHT CHOICE
Great!
Y3 dede!! Y3 dede!! Y3 dede!!!!
End3 Ghana b3y3 d33 tes33 etw3!!!
I rest my case!
This is a good start. I couldn't ask for more. This shows coach Akwasi Appiah is not being defensive minded and that is good. Because God forbid if he plays defensive and the Zambians are able to score against the run of play ...
NICE ONE COACH
The selection is bad because Essien and Inkoom are not starting? When was the last time you watched these two players performing week in and week out? Who do you want to be benched for these two bench warmers to play? Plea ...
at 4pm in Ghana time
We need to play Ghanaian players who wa ...
All of us will like to see Essien in the game and I believe the coach has a role for him. As for Rabiu Mohammad he is the anchor of the team. The works like a horse joining attach and defence. With a team like Zambia you need ...
no i think 11pm
11am
2day Ghn wil win 3
Ghana v. Zambia Head2Head History (1978-2013)
Ghana 0 zambia 1 (worldcup qualifier 2014)
Ghana 0 Zambia 1 (African cup 12')
Ghana 4 Zambia 1 (Friendly 09')
Ghana 0 Zambia 1 (African cup - 3rd place - 96')
Ghana 0 Zambi ...
Time for Ghana to pay back
Where can I watch this game online?
Not bad, that Ghana will score Zambia one goal to nell
Wan wan me nkrofo, nd .....nd Amen!...from Samms!...
ghana all the way
ghana all de way may almighty Allah grant us win to day. Welcome old players we love u all
GOOD LUCK MOTHER GHANA
GHANA 3 ZAMBIA 0
G.F.A should not gamble,these Kalusa people like to protest and get 3 points free,lets be careful.
Is Opare from Zambia or something?
WAT TIME IS THE MATCH COMING ON
Whever you are, the game starts in 20 minutes!
ghana 4 - 1 zambia
We need Muntari and Boateng .
Don't spoil the mood! Just watch the game!
IAM IN SOUTH SUDAN AND CANNOT WATCH THE MATCH. PLEASE I NEED UPDATES ON THE MATCH. HAS IT STARTED?
FYI
Leading
We have a very good GOD HE IS always on our side
God has visited he's people.
These two guys are good.They make Ghana proud
why is guy always at front line of team,he is just an bad egg among the team.