You report that 9 referees have been suspended. Yet you state that among the 9, only 3 had their certificates confirmed which means that 6 should be suspended, not 9.
Sholay 12 years ago
Ha haaaaaaaaaaa
Pesco 12 years ago
hey, did you read the story well or you also have a fake BECE certificate!!!!
911 12 years ago
WHERE DID YOU GET YOUR 6 AND 3 FROM
zola 12 years ago
so interesting oh ghana
Kofi 12 years ago
What are their names? If their certificates are fake, it should mean they are at the end of the road and can't continue. We have to learn to punish crime severely and reward hard work handsomely.
Ern 12 years ago
If it was their referee accreditations/certificates, then I will agree with you, but these are BECE certificates so is not an indication of their ability or qualification to referee.
However I suppose you could argue that if ... read full comment
If it was their referee accreditations/certificates, then I will agree with you, but these are BECE certificates so is not an indication of their ability or qualification to referee.
However I suppose you could argue that if they are willing to bring fake BECE certs, then they may also collect bribes etc.
Concerned 12 years ago
The referees who were deemed to have the fake certificates as well as the people who condoned and connived with them to get the certificates must be brought to book. The referees should be sentenced to a 3 month imprisonment plus a fine of GHC 6000. Failure to pay the GHC 6000 will call for additional 6 months of jail term.
Their cronies should be sentenced to 1 year jail term plus GHC 10,000. Failure to pay the amount will call for 5 more years of jail term. Let's kill corruption if we are really serious about eradicating it.
Awotwe 12 years ago
we all know that the BECE certificates issued in Ghana has the student's date of birth and that is the most reliable way of checking an educated person's age in Ghana now because a birth certicicate can be acquired a thousand times
Natural Mystic 12 years ago
Nawa oooo. My people plus "apor boni". In my hood of the world, there are Ghanaians with too many "apor b's" and the funny thing is that they are the loud mouths in almost every gathering. Well, man must chop. Abi?
Ern 12 years ago
What does GFA need their BECE certificates for? Age should be confirmed via birth cert/passport. No body uses a school cert to confirm age!! If they are fit (they just completed a fitness test so i assume so) and they are competent referees (understand the rules, make good referee decisions most of the time etc) then they should be allowed to do their job. In Africa we think school is everything, but there are a lot of very skilled people who do not fit in the classroom environment.
What I am disappointed in is that the refs decided to fake BECE certs rather than say they dont have and ask whether there is any alternative form of ID they can bring. The fact that they gave fakes casts doubt on their integrity, and therefore one wonders whether they should be referees at all.
GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago
HIS IS FAT N SLOPPY. NO QUALIFICATIONS, NO ATTENTION TO DETAIL. REMOVE HIM N BRING IN A REPUTABLE PERSON. NO WONDER FIFA N CAF DONT EVEN CALL GH REFS FOR EVEN WOMEN SOCCER....OH!
APONKYE WORLD CUP SEF, FIFA/CAF WONT CALL GH ... read full comment
HIS IS FAT N SLOPPY. NO QUALIFICATIONS, NO ATTENTION TO DETAIL. REMOVE HIM N BRING IN A REPUTABLE PERSON. NO WONDER FIFA N CAF DONT EVEN CALL GH REFS FOR EVEN WOMEN SOCCER....OH!
APONKYE WORLD CUP SEF, FIFA/CAF WONT CALL GH REFS...
masa 12 years ago
Did the GFA requested only these 9 referees to submit their bece cert? If this is the case, then i will chalenge the GFA to ask all FIFA and Local referees in Ghana to submit their bece cert for confirmation and see whether GFA can get referees in Ghana.if not then it implies that GFA has lied to the whole world. As final whistle is following up this case, i will again chalenge for the investigation of the rest of the referees including FIFA in ghana not only these 9 local referees as mentioned and see whether GFA cuold get referees to officiate his league and also international assignment.
Awotwe 12 years ago
the the BECE certs has birth dates and so thats wht the GFA WANTED TO USE TO DETERMINE THEIR TRUE AGES SINCE MOST REFEREES ARE BELIEVED TO AGE-CHEAT. THE REFEREES INVOLVED ARE DANIEL DORGBERTOR, URIAH GLAH, ALEX AKUGRE, AUGUSTINE AKUGRE, SAMUEL KYEREMEH YEBOAH, AMOFA SARKODIE,RICHARD TAWIAH.
MADNESS 12 years ago
THOSE NINE WERE THOSE CAUGHT AMONG TWELVE REFEREES CALLED. THE THREE WHOSE AGES WERE CONFIRMED TO BE TRUE WERE DANIEL LARYEA, PAUL ATIMAKA AND ALEX NANTIERE. THE NINE WHO IMPERSONATED OTHER PEOPLE'S CERTIFICATE SHOULD BE GIVENM TO THE POLICE,...
Ha haaaaaaaaaaa
so interesting oh ghana
However I suppose you could argue that if ...
The referees who were deemed to have the fake certificates as well as the people who condoned and connived with them to get the certificates must be brought to book. The referees should be sentenced to a 3 month imprisonment ...
we all know that the BECE certificates issued in Ghana has the student's date of birth and that is the most reliable way of checking an educated person's age in Ghana now because a birth certicicate can be acquired a thousand ...
What does GFA need their BECE certificates for? Age should be confirmed via birth cert/passport. No body uses a school cert to confirm age!! If they are fit (they just completed a fitness test so i assume so) and they are com ...
APONKYE WORLD CUP SEF, FIFA/CAF WONT CALL GH ...
Did the GFA requested only these 9 referees to submit their bece cert? If this is the case, then i will chalenge the GFA to ask all FIFA and Local referees in Ghana to submit their bece cert for confirmation and see whether G ...
the the BECE certs has birth dates and so thats wht the GFA WANTED TO USE TO DETERMINE THEIR TRUE AGES SINCE MOST REFEREES ARE BELIEVED TO AGE-CHEAT. THE REFEREES INVOLVED ARE DANIEL DORGBERTOR, URIAH GLAH, ALEX AKUGRE, AUGUS ...
THOSE NINE WERE THOSE CAUGHT AMONG TWELVE REFEREES CALLED. THE THREE WHOSE AGES WERE CONFIRMED TO BE TRUE WERE DANIEL LARYEA, PAUL ATIMAKA AND ALEX NANTIERE. THE NINE WHO IMPERSONATED OTHER PEOPLE'S CERTIFICATE SHOULD BE GIVE ...