You are here: HomeSports2013 08 22Article 283332

Boateng writes to Ghana FA

Read Comments Comments (161)

• Sir douggy 10 years ago

Welcome Son

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Yes, he is welcome into the fold indeed. But, isn't his sudden approach a move just to sell himself once more to the world should the Black Star qualify for the world cup tournament in Brasil?

• WELCOME BACK+++ 10 years ago

Zambia has no stand in the face of these soccer-gurus of Ghana.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

LETS UNDERSTAND THE YOUNG MAN. HE WAS BORN AND BRED IN EUROPE AND HE FINDS LIFE DIFFICULT ON THE AFRICAN TERRAIN. WE HAVE TO BE ACCOMMODATING AND ACKNOWLEDGE HIS CONTRIBUTION TO THE NATIONAL TEAM DURING THE LAST WORLD CUP.
    H ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

why playing for this ungratfull nation again?now u have give ur self back to the evils!!foool.

• ??? 10 years ago

IS BETTER U HELP YR BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY TO GROOM YR NATIONAL SIDE.WHAT ABOUT THE UNDER 17 PLAYERS OF LATE.

O NAIJA,WHEN?PLS.,WHEN?A DISGRACE 2 MOTHER AFRICA.
    NAIJA HERE,NAIJA THERE.
    A BRASILLIAN BUSINESS MAN CRIED TO HIS G ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

The youngest among six children, Chief (Dr) Innocent Ifediaso Chukwuma (OFR), was born into the family of Mr & Mrs Chukwuma Mojekwu of Uru-Umudim, Nnewi, in Anambra State, without the proverbial silver spoon in his mouth. But ...

• Dangerous! USA!!!! 10 years ago

Ghana thus Africa would have never made the World Cup Semis in South Africa without Prince Boateng. Put on your thinking caps folks!!

• ??? 10 years ago

bury all this rubbish.I travelled from lagos to bennin,and you no what?i neally met my death.the roads are so bad that at a point people stands on the road side to give drivers direction for a fee.do you have 12hours continue ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Kelvin Prince Boateng is spent at AC Milan and he is only returning to Ghana to use us to relaunch himself, so he can get another big team to play for. GFA might be happy because they do not like investing in raw talents to g ...

• ??? 10 years ago

DO YOU THINK HE IS SOLOMON ASANTE AND CO?

THE WORLD OF FOOTBALL KNOWS HIM.
    DID YOU WATCH AC/PSV EINDHOVEN?

• Eric Leboko appolloman 10 years ago

Nice to hear that your welcome home

• Cold Thunder 10 years ago

Totally agree with you. This indiscipline opportunistic crap of a player should not have been given any attention by the GFA.
    He inherited the white supremest mentality that blacks must be exploited and manipulated for self ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Reject his apology an opportunist of the 21st century.Ghanaian open your understanding there are good players around and forget about this opportunist Boateng ,coming for World Cup ha Ghana fuo. Be warned...

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

In the present world of kudu talk, it is okay to be an opportunist. You do that, that is why you jump from job to job for a better pay check. We all did that, so soccer players.

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Wise-Talk! I thought you have been deported back to Nigeria. Are you still leaving in U K ? Mark my words,one day you will be arrested and sent back to Lagos the most dirtiest city in the world. I am sure, you don't have resi ...

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH GHANA FOR ALLOWING BLACK MONKEY DEY WORK, EAST GERMAN THUG DEY CHOP

• michael boye marquaye 10 years ago

Why are we always going personal, why are people saying there are so many good players well dedicated to play for Ghana than prince Boateng and co. Where were all those good players when we got knocked out from the african cu ...

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

I totally agree with you Michael

• HOVAH 10 years ago

ALL U CLOWNS KEEP SAYING "WELCOME" THIS FOOL ONLY WANTS TO PLAY IN THE GLAMOROUS MATCHES. HE'S NOT A PURE REPRESENTATIVE OF A TRUE PATRIOT. THAT HONOR NEEDS TO GO TO SOME OTHER DESERVING PLAYER. BUMP HIM

• ytkt 10 years ago

Hovah this is the same message am preaching. These idiots just feel thy own the team and can play when they want. We fucking hv players who can play better but are not gving the chance. He only wants to go to the world cup .

• Africanus 10 years ago

Where are the players who can play better????

• Alah 10 years ago

That is precisely what I think he is trying to do, even though he is welcome by all, including myself.

• son of man 10 years ago

Brilliant Observation! Kudos.

• RED SOKOTO GUDARI 10 years ago

I don't want this idiot back to the team. Who should do the donkey work for him to come and play world cups? Idiot of his kind!

• ??? 10 years ago

has BS all ready qualified?

if have a family member who can do the job please he is welcome.or do you think playing football is a carpenter JOB?

Most of us, swimming against the tides of trouble the world knows nothing ...

• the Antedote, GFA Rep, US 10 years ago

On behalf of the GFA and the beloved and adoring football fans of Ghana, we have decided after consultations with fans 65+ year olds, we came to a simple conclusion.... we will love to see you in Brasil. Just buy your own tic ...

• Franck 10 years ago

Where is Boateng's Letter before sending him a wellcome note.
    He should be on a bench for sometime before offering him a second chance.

• Ben 10 years ago

Did you bother to read whole article before commenting??

• EKO 10 years ago

that is a nice move. Kelvin welcome back

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• annes 10 years ago

welcome home bro, god be with u

• KKB 10 years ago

Welcome and wishing you all the best with the Black Star. You guys will make us proud...Stay bless

• APONKYEDA GOOOOOOOO 10 years ago

YEES

• WELCOME BACK+++ 10 years ago

This is very good news for Ghana.

• NSHYRA 10 years ago

AKWAABA SON OF THE LAND.

• Isaac Mensah 10 years ago

This guy will leave the black star after the world cup. This is a case of"Monkey dey work baboon dey chop".

• Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago

True dat
    why should he stick around our incompetent and corrupt FA

• Anokwale 10 years ago

Yes, he used Ghana but he did contribute. Just think of him as an independent contractor that comes around once in awhile in order to give us a little boost in certain games. If we had a strong right wing, I would not inclu ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Anokwale, thank you for your explanation. I also do not trust him just like Isaac, but I also know that he will be a good addition to our team. I could not reconcile these 2 facts in my head until I read your take on the matt ...

• WHITE MAN. 10 years ago

To say sorry, apologise or go back is not a crime . You are welcome Prince ,just give out your best at the field of play.

• Nii, Tema 10 years ago

Humility pays.....KPB, you will hit the skies, we will pray for you

• Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago

everybody make wild.
    No serious player wants to miss Brazil 2016

• Light Koomson 10 years ago

Mohammed, the next World Cup is in 2014 (Brazil 2014). It's good News for Ghana that PKB is returning for action for The Black Stars.

• Ernesto Kay 10 years ago

I DONT C YOUR DEDICATION TO MOTHER GH. PRAY HE DOESN'T KICK THE BALL INTO OUR POST IN A CRUNCH MATCH. I DONT TRUST HIM. WORLD CUP DEY COME.

• NANA AMOAKO 10 years ago

I REALLY DONT TRUST HIM. BUT I THINK HE WILL PLAY HIS HEART OUT CAUSE HE WANT A CHANCE IN ANOTHER BIG CLUB. WHILE ALL THESE YOUNG MEN PAVE THE WAY FOR HIM TO JUST COME AND ENJOY IT?? SHITTTT.....

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

fool

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

omo ole

• murtala 10 years ago

I KNOW HIS INJURIES WILL NOT LET HIM BRING HIS BAD BLOOD INTO THE TEAM.

• @jordan 10 years ago

we need u oooooooooo KPV

• sas 10 years ago

HE IS NOT 100% FIT,WE KNOW,HE WANTS TO RE-LUNCH HIS CARERER AGAIN,GHANA SHOULD ALSO TEACH HIM SENSE,WE ARE NOT FOOLS.

• JEWEL HAIZEL 10 years ago

WELCOME BACK BUT?????

• Gabby 10 years ago

his an opportunist and must not be considered,since he know that we are going to qualify 4 the world cup his coming back and u guys are hailing him.

• Mantse 10 years ago

I have no doubt that he will be good for the team. But I can't help but think that this is another career revival opportunity for him.

opportunist

• Julius Bosompem 10 years ago

welcome K.P.B but never try that again

• Kwame Poison,LEEDS 10 years ago

Es hat uns wirklich gefreut,dass du zuruck in die Mannschaft kehren wolltest.Du bist unentbehrlich,keine Frage.Deine Leistung in die WM war aussergewoehnlich besonders ins Spiel gegen Uruguay.Auch,du zeigst du bist der Kevin, ...

• schweiger 10 years ago

errrmmm.... im spiel gegen "suarezguy" war er nicht dabei.... informiere dich richtig, bevor du etwas schreibst

• k.gyasi.com 10 years ago

Ja,KPB war ins Spiel gegen 'suarezguy' auch dabei und der hat gut gespielt.Das stimmt.

• schweiger 10 years ago

stimmt. aber von mir aus kann man ihn zur seite schieben. ich frage mich nur warum jetzt????? unser Fußballverband hat ein echtes problem. hier in Deutschland wird sein verhalten nicht geduldet. was ist wirklich los mit uns ...

• Esi-Nana 10 years ago

That is why anybody comes to your country, rape you and you would still thank him for raping you.

Show a bit of class and respect. This guy called Boateng uses your football team like a sanitary pad and throws away at will ...

Nyantekyi is worst thing that happened to te image of ghana.....you are right....Nigeria will never allow this....look at the guys who played the qualifiers...would have to make way for this punk.. because he is half caste... ...

• donmarco, usa 10 years ago

well did the writer said he send it thru text message, wow only gh damn that boy got to sit his butt down

• Prophet Laryea Gbeshie Mantse 10 years ago

Ghana would not qualify if Boateng and the Ayews are called to play.

There are young potential boys who have sacrificed themselves to get Ghana this far in the qualifying series when the Boatengs and Ayews stuck their fing ...

• Rocket 10 years ago

YOU USELESS RAT!!!!

god will punish ghana... for exploiting the poor boys

• Tj 10 years ago

What a beautiful move?
    God bless. The whole ghanaians say;
    A k W a A b A.

• Yusif Suraj 10 years ago

Welcome back son, Dede we're anxiously waiting your letter too.

• t t b barcelona 10 years ago

now that we about to qualify for world cup you are coming nonsis fools GFA.

• Kwame Poison,LEEDS 10 years ago

you may be right to some extent but remember that the hard games are yet to come and it's time to involve the experienced ones to ensure our qualification.

• Jt 10 years ago

we all err,so far as he has come back,u are welcome,never try this again,all the best prince

• nabby 10 years ago

GHANA, ESPECIALLY GFA SHOULD LEARN, KPB IS NOT THE ONLY GOOD PLAYER IN GHANA, THERE ARE BETTER YOUNG STARS VERY DEDICATED AND GOOD AS WELL THAN THIS SLAG,GROW UP MOTHER GHANA, WE WILL BE BETTER OF WITHOUT HIM AND EVEN IF WE ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

ashantifo aboonyifo,50 years befor they accept the education in asantiland....what is this letter stand for? footbol mu gimiifo, next year!

• michael boye marquaye 10 years ago

Good job Kevin Boateng is back. Am very sure the Ayews ll do the same by writing to the GFA of their return. Let,s all focus on the zambia clash coz time is running out. All i want to hear in the couple of days is that the Gf ...

• SARK 10 years ago

DISOBEDIENT CHILD

• SARK 10 years ago

disobedient

• paa kofi 10 years ago

to me he is coming because of the world cup.To make sure he plays in two of the world event he does not have the country at heart.

• mikkies 10 years ago

Why is the GHANA FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION allowing this guy KPB using the team to his advantage? why did he KPB write to the GFA during the days when the black stars were playing games all year round? Now he knows Ghana is close ...

• Rocket 10 years ago

YOu are a dirty useless CHIMP!!!

• mikkies 10 years ago

You call me Names for stating the obvious? Wow you must luv this guy just like some Ghana girls do cuz it sounds like you are in love with KPB.. IF NOT WHY THE DEFENCE.. HE IS USING GHANA JUST LIKE OTHER PEOPLE STATED... WHER ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

consultation?...aboonye!

• lol 10 years ago

Nice that he came back but it makes no difference since Ghana is not going to qualify for the WC in Brazil. Resentment will erode any form of unity and they will be destroyed from within.

• Rocket 10 years ago

YOu jealous RAT!!

• lol 10 years ago

you must be lacking analytical and critical reasoning as well as suffering from a deficient vocabulary. First and foremost I am not Zambian, Ghanaian, Nigerian, Tunisian, Algerian, Togolese, etc, etc. Secondly, what is there ...

• lol 10 years ago

you must be lacking analytical and critical reasoning as well as suffering from a deficient vocabulary. First and foremost I am not Zambian, Ghanaian, Nigerian, Tunisian, Algerian, Togolese, etc, etc. Secondly, what is there ...

• Ama 10 years ago

Welcome Boateng. Ghana has miss you

• GENERAL YONI 10 years ago

HOME IS HOME

WELCOME BACK

LETS FORGET ABOUT THE CAPTAINS WIFE

• ??? 10 years ago

WERE U AT WORK?SOME OF US ARE WAITING FOR YR COMMENTS.BUT,REMEMBER-

The key elements in the art of working together are how to deal with change, how to deal with conflict, and how to reach our potential...the needs of th ...

• nowhere cool, Tarkwa 10 years ago

calvin should wait, we will call him after world cap. Thank u

• Soso 10 years ago

You are funny. It makes me laugh.

• 007 10 years ago

It is my wish the BLACK STARS qualify for Brazil 2014,but for this KVB guy willing to come back and play,hmmmmmmmm,it is better Ghana do not qualify.Nyantakyi the worst GFA Boss.

• chacha 10 years ago

This fool is just taking Ghana for a ride.This mfk is only returning just because,he wants to play in the world cup should Ghana qualify.He is a good player no daught about that,but we have to look at what is best for the ent ...

• PRINCE B 10 years ago

he should get bck t where hs cming from , he want to ply world cup , he want exhibt his talent , why monkey they work

• ??? 10 years ago

HE HAS ALREADY MADE HIS NAME.DO YOU THINK HE'S SOMEONE LIKE SOLOMON ASANTE AND THE REST?WHOM ARE FIGHTING TO B KNOWN.IF YOU A FAMILY WHO CAN PLAY HIS POSITION HE IS WELCOME.

BOUNCH OF PLAYERS. The difference is how we use ...

• PRINCE B 10 years ago

fucking KPB

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

LET US ALL LOOK AT THE POSITIVE SIDE OF THEIR ABSENCE FROM THE SCENE PLAYING FOR THE NATIONAL TEAM:

IT HELPED TO GIVE CHANCE TO THE UP & COMING YOUNG TALENTED ONES THE WOULD NOT HAVE HAD THE CHANCE TO PLAY FOR THE NATIONAL ...

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN,ANYWAY WE WELL COME YOU BACK HOME.NOW THE ZAMBIANS ARE ON YOUR HAND,HAPPY TIME TO BRASIL

• Dunga 10 years ago

DONT INVITE THIS FOOOLLLLL

• Kofi Boateng 10 years ago

That's my boy.You are welcome.

• jou 10 years ago

He is back with injury.who needs an unfit player?

• FRANCIS EWUSI DANFUL 10 years ago

we all make mistakes in our life in one way or the other so let us learn to pardon him for this one and hope and pray for the best for KPB

• ENA 10 years ago

All the other exagerations not needed. u welcome. simple, heheheheh gud news though

• NKWASEASEM 10 years ago

Shun Boateng. He is an opportunist.

• Proud Zambian 10 years ago

OhhOOO!! I cough to announce that Chipolopolo has qualified to Brazil 2014 by beating the dark stars I hope this sits well with you..ahahah!!! talk about desperate times.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

Boateng is not fit to play for Ghana Black Stars.He is only interested to Play in the World Cup 2014 in Brazil.
    GFA is making a very Big Mistake.

• james naru 10 years ago

Welcome back the prodigal son
    we love you
    Please bring Dede Ayew and his brothers too

• Whatever 10 years ago

More importantly, we want you to raise the profile of the team with your positive football if you get a call-up. All the best of luck

• Seth 10 years ago

Am happy kelvin is back

• Regor 10 years ago

He is only in for the world cup and after he will vanish again citing flimsy excuses again.

• FOLOKO 10 years ago

Zambia is happy you have included some prodigal son. I hope you win! I PITY these Ghanaians. From the word go, they have lost this match.

• FOLOKO 10 years ago

Please resurrect all of your prodigal footballers right now. we shall give you a good beating in front of your fans in Kumasi.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Congrats, Bro. Kevin Prince Boateng for your U-turn decision. We wish you all the best and God's guidance to achieve great things for yourself, club and county. Stay bless Bro.

• exercutioner 10 years ago

welkam Kelvin

• Himself 10 years ago

welkam back back to the Black Stars if Ghana we ope u will put up ur best to lift de name of de country high

• focus 10 years ago

The fact is we have more qualification matches after Zambia, so we are not done yet and we need all hands on deck. People are kidding themselves if they think we can just walk all over ever team with this present make-up. Wel ...

• observer. 10 years ago

ungrateful folks.This young brought energy to the black stars. Your own full blown Ghanaians will rather play for France than black stars. For once be GRATEFUL human species on this page.

• Joojo, Sask, Canada 10 years ago

That wasn't hard after all, Kevin. You're such a gentleman & a patriot!! God bless you & the Black Stars.

• MKZ 10 years ago

Mr. Kwasi Appiah, use him for qualifications but don't take him to world cup, else he will just play to gain fame for top clubs and later dump us again.

• nti 10 years ago

you are not serious at alllllllllll.

• Oteng-USA 10 years ago

please do not go back.

• nti 10 years ago

Are we saying Adomah is better than K.P or Adiyia.....This is the time we need qualified and experienced players to help in the advancement of the team to the nextt stage.Kindly re-visit the worldcup 2010 videos and tell me ...

• samuel mensah 10 years ago

l love you boy more verm sam

• DR.KOFI ABROKWA,CALIF.,USA. 10 years ago

THIS SHOWS GFA SEEM NOT TO HAVE ANY DISCIPLINARY MEASURES IN PLACE TO CHECK THE CONDUCT OF PLAYERS IN THE NATIONAL TEAMS SO PLAYERS DECIDE TO WALK OVER AND TRAMPLE ON OFFICIALS AND THE NATION AT WILL.AT LEAST PLAYERS SHOULD B ...

• CHARLES MANU,FLORIDA-USA. 10 years ago

GFA MUST NOT ALLOW FEW INDISCIPLINED PLAYERS TO SET A BAD PRECEDENT IN THE TEAMS.THERE SHOULD BE SOME FORM OF DISCIPLINARY MEASURES IN PLACE TO CHECK THE CONDUCT OF PLAYERS AS OBTAINS IN EUROPE.NO PLAYER SHOULD BE MADE A TIN ...

• KOFI KWAKYI 10 years ago

WELCOME BACK SON AT AT TIME WHEN WE SURELY DO NEED YOUR SERVICES... MUNTARI & KPB ARE WOW ZAMBIA ALL DIE BE DIE ... 3-0 TO GHANA BY GOD'S GRACE

• Ern 10 years ago

I dont trust KPB....I know he just wants to play world cup..... but he will be good for our team too.... Hmmmm.... OK. I will not say welcome, but I will say " come and play". Only God knows your true intentions.

• GeoJo 10 years ago

Upon all the players we have, GFA is still pushing to give this opportunist KPB the platform to market himself at the expense of young dedicated true Ghanaian players. Why is the GFA so interested in this boy? Is somebody get ...

• samuel acheampong 10 years ago

we are happy for them but they must be discipline and comport themseleves in all suituation they find themseleve through.Ghana is for all of us so they should serve the nation with their heart.welcome brothers.

• Akua 10 years ago

I have read many of the comments here and personally also welcome back KPB. We as Ghanaians should rather learn and put pressure on our sports officials to treat our sportsmen well. If for nothing at all lets learn from Ignis ...

• JOSH 10 years ago

THAT'S A GOOD IDEA

• kwame 10 years ago

I KNOW HE CAN DELIVER. HE IS A TOP PLAYER. HOPE WE ALL REMEMBER HIS GOAL AGAINST USA IN THE LAST WORLD. WITH HIM AND ANDRE ON BOARD BLACK STARS CAN DELIVER THE GOODS COME SEPT 6. I KNOW GOD WOULD HELP US. AMEN.

• Mocha 10 years ago

WOLF IN SHEEP'S SKIN.

• BoB 10 years ago

This guy soul purpose is to have the opportunity to play in the world cup. I don't see why GFA should hail him and not understand his motive. Thats is why we are not respected, the idear for return is disrespect to players wh ...

• Ebenezer Opoku 10 years ago

We tank God for given us blessed day once again des moment for Boateng return.

• Owuraku 10 years ago

H3's just a scam

• Larbi Samuel 10 years ago

Boateng you are sucessfully welcome.

• Murphy-Kumasi 10 years ago

I feel pity for the GFA on the decision they took. I sincerely believe that it was the GFA themselves who even wrote the letter inthe name of the players. It will do no good than harm to the national team because the current ...

• kamel ali natural 10 years ago

Prince is not inform to play for Black star Gfa don't have to give him chance because he's no more prince boateng dat we all no .let's give chance for young player bt nt prince is now a flopping player we all saw him aga ...

• The Antedote, GFA Rep US 10 years ago

On behalf of the GFA and the beloved and adoring football fans of Ghana, we have decided after consultations with fans 65+ year olds, we came to a simple conclusion.... we will love to see you in Brasil. Just buy your own tic ...

• SANTACLAUSIAN, Croydon 10 years ago

I was mad when you left but am a very forgiving person and welcome you back wholeheartedly. This can only help your profile, the team and we the football mad Ghanaian fans. Wii surely book my ticket for the World Cup 2014 in ...

• victor dabankah marfo Hamburg 10 years ago

please GFA and kwesi appiah dont Forget KPB Ayew's and Muntari in our September Match Because is alot to us we Hamburgers