You are here: HomeSports2013 08 19Article 282897

GFA confirms Brazil friendly talks

Read Comments Comments (49)

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WE DONT WANT NO FRIENDLY WITH BRASIL. WE CAN PLAY MEXICO, URUGUAY, COLOMBIA, ARGENTINA. WE ALL KNOW WAT WILL HAPPEN WHEN WE PLAY BRASIL....ANYWAYS

• ??? 10 years ago

JUST SAY YOU AND NOT WE.WHAT WILL HAPPEN WHEN BS PLAY BRASIL?

• Dr Coach 10 years ago

When Brazil approached you could have just said no, end of story. You are trying too hard to play Brazil why why why. Money or what? GFA bragging we will beat Zambia, but they are not wearing jerseys on the field. Useless adm ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

This is no bragging,we know we shall beat Zambia.
    We know and trust our Team.

• Walagajoe 10 years ago

you will not be able to pay the gate fee that's why the international friendly are played outside the country

• mma 10 years ago

You now understand?

• ORBIT INT 10 years ago

A reputable agency based in Tallinn,Estonia(Northern Europe) with office in Finland,Belgium,Poland,Russia and Australia need representative and agent in Ghana for up coming

Study/work programs
    Sports Programs
    Exchange Pr ...

• chipolopolo iye 10 years ago

Zambia will play spain in brazil 2014 final

• KKB 10 years ago

It is very nice to have confidence in your national team, good luck anyway !

• mma 10 years ago

Spain won't reach the final in Brasil-2014, and Zambia won't be there at all. Trust me.

• KING 10 years ago

HOW MANY TIMES ARE WE GOING TO PLAY THIS TEAM JESUS CHRIST GFA BE MORE IMAGINATIVE WITH YOUR FRIENDLIES AND WHY DO WE ALWAYS HAVE TO PLAY FRIENDLIES ABROAD RATHER THAN WELCOME TEAMS TO GHANA GFA ARE YOU ASHAMED OF OUR COUNTRY ...

• John,Tema 10 years ago

My paddi a beggar has no choice,we just don't have money to bring our friends home.My only concern is we shouldn't allow these matches to divert our attention of going to Brazil 2014.

• chipolopolo iye 10 years ago

Ghana is our meat, as usual Zambia 1 Ghan 0 believe it or not

• POW@One goal project is over 10 years ago

Nonsense, say "Me mp3". For a Ghana/Brazil match, bring it on anytime any day. Hope they can sort the date out properly? We need to play Brazil.

• Mr.N 10 years ago

First thing first we have to make sure we are on way to Brazil 2014 before we start talking about playing who. This GFA are full of S*****t always put money above reasoning and planning.

• ??? 10 years ago

RAED THE LAST 2 PARA.,IT SAYS;

“We have told them that whilst we are interested in playing against them, we cannot sign any contract until after the Zambia match.

“So we have asked them to find a date after the play ...

• Alibaba 10 years ago

You guys needs to be serious at your jobs. There is too much mismanagement in GFA and therefore you need to sit- down.

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Opportunists like that bloke should be kicked out of GFA immediately. Even arrogant Randy Abbey is better than good-for- nothing boy.

• mma 10 years ago

I hope the supreme court of Ghana would extend their whip to people like you on facebook. Stop these insults and contribute positively.

U CRAWL BEFORE U WALK. WE ALWAYS PLAY BRASIL N LOSE. IT WONT CHANGE NOW. BRASIL R THE BEST TEAM IN THE WORLD RIGHT NOW. THERE R SEVERAL OTHER GOOD TEAMS OUT THERE THAT WE CAN WIN AGAINST N BUILD OUR CONFIDENCE...SWISS, FRANCE ...

• ??? 10 years ago

It is easy to give in, quit, or become stuck in the past. But, remember this, it takes just as much energy to move forward as it does to engage in self-destructive moaning, blaming, and being miserable.

Once you learn to ...

U ARE A JOKER. WEN U ARE TOLD U HAVE 6MTHS TO LIVE BY A TATOOED DOCTOR. THEN U DEY THERE N TELL URSELF WHAT U HAVE WRITTEN, U HEAR....

WE HAVE NOTHING TO GAIN FROM PLAYING BRASIL. WE CANT EVEN BEAT TURKEY, BURKINA FASO, MA ...

• ??? 10 years ago

WHY ASKING ME "WABODAM"?you are a brainless COW.

SINKING CONFIDENCE?IF BS BEAT PAPAU NEW GUINEA 30-0 MEANS IT WILL BOOST THEIR CONFIDENCE TO BEAT ARGENTINA ENGLAND SPAIN AND BRASIL IN THE COIMG TOURNAMENT.YOUY SEE HOW STUP ...

WHY DO U THINK COACHES PLAY LESS FORMIDABLE TEAMS DURING PRE SEASON GAMES? MILO DID IT, FERGUSON DOES IT..MANY COACHES DO IT....IF GBSTARS CAN BEAT PAPUA NG 30 NIL. IT SHARPENS OUR STRIKERS N BUILDS THEIR CONFDENCE FOR THE NE ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

If Brazil beat us, its a learning experience.
    If we beat them, it builds our confidence.( good judgment)

How about draw-draw, ateka-ateka?
    Worst still, how about if our players gets injured playing a team like Brazil whi ...

WITH WHO AND WHAT? WITH MAYELE AS COACH? LOOK AT WHAT HAPPENED AGAINST ZAMBIA, CAPE VERDE, CONGO DR, BURKINA, ENGLAND, TURKEY. SO U THINK WE HAVE THE TOOLS TO BEAT BRASIL? IN WHAT WAY? EVEN AT OUR BEST AFTER COMING OFF THE 20 ...

• CEREBRAL 10 years ago

"ninety percent of the time are with their mother-clubs playing active soccer in the professional sense of the game. Most of them are drilled by top notch coaches and physical trainers, not to talk about the cozy facilities t ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

Bro, by my own conservative assertion, any local player who is able to break through the strict and the full rigours of playing abroad,presumably, should be considered as better than the local player of the same stature. The ...

• CEREBRAL 10 years ago

This would have been the perfect time for a player like Essien to bring his maturity and experience to the Black Stars.

Concerning local players, I think the very good ones are often hungrier and fully committed when they ...

• Johnson 10 years ago

Dat will be an interesting battle!

• Johnson 10 years ago

Dat will be an interesting battle!

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

Will all these countries seeking friendlies with us, I hope the GFA is making money from the matches and we are not allowing ourselves to be exploited again leaving it all to the government to fund the National Team

• Gt Oly 10 years ago

Aba! GFA paa.. Why disturb us with a friendly on a crucial WC second round date!! People want chop money keke..

• ??? 10 years ago

read the last part of the article.it says;

“We have told them that whilst we are interested in playing against them, we cannot sign any contract until after the Zambia match.

“So we have asked them to find a date af ...

• Taifa salim 10 years ago

Stupid people all around Ghana football specially the refere associations led by the so call David layea of Accra.curruption everywhere plz can some tell me were is linesman jibril Yussif of hohoe why has he been left out 4 ...

• SABC Germiston 10 years ago

Ghana will never beat zambia on 6 sept this will be a bad day for Ghana. I see Ghana police escorting chipolopolo out of the field as ghana fans throw stones and other objects mhu fifa has fined the GFA after losing 2-1

• ALI 10 years ago

Please,GFA TELL THOSE STUPID NDC,NPP AND THE SUPREM COURT TO WAIT ELSE ZAMBIA WILL ASK FIFA TO MOVE THE GAME TO ANOTHER COUNTRY

• Kofi Frimpong 10 years ago

Why is it that Ghanaians talk tooooo much. Dont you think that if we play with Brazil and even lose, we will learn something from them because of their experience.

• Yaw Ofori 10 years ago

Thank you Kofi Frimpong. This is really a very sensible talk. Black Stars God is already on your side. All enemies will be put to shame

• ??? 10 years ago

WHY ASKING ME "WABODAM"?you are a brainless COW.

SINKING CONFIDENCE?IF BS BEAT PAPAU NEW GUINEA 30-0 MEANS IT WILL BOOST THEIR CONFIDENCE TO BEAT ARGENTINA ENGLAND SPAIN AND BRASIL IN THE COIMG TOURNAMENT.YOUY SEE HOW STU ...

NO TEAM ASSEMBLED IN GH CAN BEAT BRASIL. ESPECIALLY, WHEN E R COACHED BY MAYELE. TRUST ME! I WILL PUT MY MODA ON BRAIL ANAY DAY. WE R SIMPLY NOT IN THE RIGHT FRAME OF THINGS TO PLAY BRASIL. WE HAVE PLAYED BRASIL SO MANY TIMES ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

We want to watch that match life on TV GFA, and we would wish the match is played here in Ghana. Nigeria hosted Argentina, Brazil went to Gabon. Are we so poor we can not sponsor life telecast matches of our National Team? Wh ...

• Proud Zambian 10 years ago

It beats me to note that most of the bloggers here have a very poor command of the queen's language...Where are all the learned Ghanaians???I forgot that they don't follow these sites because they have better things to do. Th ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

Bad English

• Bruce 10 years ago

Then Ghanaian need all the full square to play
    So that they can motivate by the supporters

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• ??? 10 years ago

LOOK FOR A BETTER WAY TO MAKE MONEY.GO FARMING AND STOP WAISTING YR TIME.EVERY 800 SUARE METERS IN GH U WILL MEET A CHURCH.

No legacy is so rich as honesty

AFARI GYAN'S HAND IN COOKIE JAR
    HW3, AFARI DJAN MUST BE JAILED. WAT A DISGRACEFUL HUMAN BEING...ONYAME EHU WOOOOOOOOO!
    YET, HE Is STILL LYING. YOUR WIFE HAS CAUGHT U RED HANDED FUCKING ANOTHER WOMAN. YET, U FOLLOW HER IN UR ...

This guys are in top form oo. "I'm scared"