You are here: HomeSports2013 07 24Article 280413

I’m ready for Ghana call-up, says Aboagye

Read Comments Comments (61)

• TUNDE 10 years ago

WHAT.IS IT THE KENKEY OR THE FUFU THAT MAKES THESE POOR GHANAN PEOPLE SHORTOR THE POVERTY...HABAA
    MOST GHANA FOOTBALLERS ARE UNDER 5FOOT.
    NA WAA MAYBE DWARFISM.

• FIFI 10 years ago

MAKE YOU DEY TALK Y3 Y3 THERE! MAKE YOU NO DEY GO FIND SOME PLACE TO HIDE! BOKO HARAM, THE NEW GOVERNMENT FOR NIGERIA DEY COME!

• Jon 10 years ago

Don't act foolishly. Try him if he says he can play. And then you people can talk, or shut up whichever.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• kk 10 years ago

Ghanaians are shorter on stature but have bigger brains than any other country. With our relative smaller population and we have achieved what in almost every human endeavor.

• LEONARD 10 years ago

fifi, you make my day, i cant stop laughing heheeeeeeheeee

• BOND 10 years ago

ARE U BORN TO BE STUPID..U THIS MALADROIT BUFFOON..ALWAYS DISPLAYING YOUR FOOLISHNESS OPENLY..KWASSIAA...OLODO LIKE YOU..EWUU.YOU BETTER STOP TROLLING

• Bishop 10 years ago

Ghanaians may be short but they are not fucked up in the head like Nigerians. There are 4 oil refineries in Nigeria but not a single one has worked in many years because of stupidity. Yet you idiots think you are better than ...

• Coach 10 years ago

But we can beat the 419 Nigerian thieves any day.

• Rocket 10 years ago

On average our Senior team is taller than Nigeria's!!

Now let me talk about the Yoruba... The YOruba are the ugliest and stupidest of all Nigerians. They are lower than dogs. The filthiest donkeys in Africa. The Yoruba wil ...

• Ciz 10 years ago

Rocket, you really are rude and uncouth. Can't you respond in a civil manner without resorting to insults?

• pala 10 years ago

wait small. dan addo struggled @ the blackstars inspite of his immense sphisticated techniques.
    in 1996 immediately he came on a lost the ball to the zambians and that was how the zambians won bronze in south africa. i saw y ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

This is a classic example of the issue with Ghana football. Talented players who are too short and small in stature. This makes a difference when you meet a team with big strong players like France. He has to hit the weigh ...

• Osikani 10 years ago

You guys shd give us a break on ur lectures about height. Football is not about height. After all the best player in the world "messi" and Ghana's best ever player 'Abedi Pele' (3times African player of the year) are not 6fee ...

• DOGO 10 years ago

All time best player in the world Pele and even Maradona were all below 6 foot. This Nigerians are fool of it. If height wins games, Nigerian would have won the world cup numeorus times. Though Ghanaians are short, we were ab ...

• JSS Asempa 10 years ago

Don't compare Aboagye to guys like Maradona and Abedi. Those guys were relatively short (both around 5'7" or 5'8" but they were very athletic and physically strong. In his day Abedi was one of the most physical guys on our te ...

• Nenebi 10 years ago

Daniel Addo, Awudu Issaka,Diminic Adiyia,Ransford Osei.....Clifford Aboagye!One country one destiny. The only exception, Anthony Annan has to be gritty(which Cliff lacks) to make it to the Black Stars. In Europe Anthony is no ...

• pala 10 years ago

keep it up

• Rocket 10 years ago

Are you insane he is closer to 5'5 or even 5'6

• pala 10 years ago

i would not have commented if i had read your comments

• pala 10 years ago

we are not talking about height. what abedi, messi etc lack in height they compensated for with extra ordinary speed, strength,stamina, and very quick on the ball.
    what we are advising clifford to do is to bid his time. he h ...

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Anokwale, you're right. Hitting the weight room and gaining speed will do for this talented midfielder.

• VOLUNTOR CONTRIBUTOR 10 years ago

You need extra toughness to be able to play for blackstars. You are definitely a good player, you lack coverup and hassle tackles for your size. Learn to hassle tackle to frustrate other midfielders.Especially, when they are ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

MASSA, GO N SIT SOMEWHERE. U WERE A NO SHOW IN THE ENTIRE TOURNEY EXCEPT FOR THE 2 GAMES AGAINST CHILE N PORTUGAL. WHERE U SHOWED UR DRIBBLING N PASSING SKILLS SMALL. U ARE NOT GBSTAR MATERIAL AND U KNOW IT. IF U WERE THAT GO ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

You damn idiot, can you tell me who is a Black Star material? What do you mean by the word "fortunate"? Do you think FIFA is warped like you who always make useless choices? How big is Dede Ayew or Christian Atsu than Aboagye ...

IF ABOAGYE WAS ANY GOOD, HE WOULD HAVE BEEN BOUGHT BY A PREMIER LEAGUE CLUB LONGTIME. HE NEEDS TO MATURE.
    IS ABOAGYE USING HIS REAL AGE? DEDE WAS STRONGER N MORE INTELLIGENT THAN ABOAGYE IS AT U20. ABOA, U SAY DEDE WASNT AS ...

MUAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA! Broda Osei, pls go n sleep. Ghfuo is right

• Rocket 10 years ago

Aboagye has been baught by Udinese in Serie A which is equivalent to EPL teams. He is being load out to Grenada which is in La Liga which is also equivalent to the EPL!

WO maame y3 aboa!!

IF UDINESE SAW ANY REAL VALUE IN ABOAGYE. U THINK THEY WILL SEND HIM ON LOAN? ASSIFUAH N AGYEMANG BADU ARE UDINESE PLAYERS. ARE THEY ON LOAN? GO N ASK UR POPPY IF UR MODA IS AN ANIMAL. U HEAR....GYIMIFUO

• BlackGoldGreen 10 years ago

We cannot play average players in Ghana league who excel in youth tournaments ahead of the best and mature players in the local league. 5 games in youth tournaments is not a passport to the Black Stars.

You have to excel ...

• Watchman 10 years ago

Aboagye is too small to be called to the Black Stars. He will be bullied by the giants no matter how skilful he is. Did you see how the Burkinable bullied the Black Stars in the CAF?

WHERE WAS ABOAGYE AGAINST THE FRENCH DEFENDERS IN THE U20 SEMI FINAL?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

A soccer team is supposed to be composed of people of all sizes depending on which position they play. Aboagye can be useful in the middle if only he can hassle-tackle his opponents like Inkooom. He will be immensely helpful ...

KWADWO ASAMOAH, DEDE, ATSU, WAKASSO, KP BOATENG CAN ALL PLAY ABOAGYE'S POSITION. IF ABOAYGYE WAS EVEN HALF AS GOOD AS THESE PLAYERS I HAVE MENTIONED. WOULD HE BE PLAYING IN THE PREMIER LEAGUE LONG TIME AGO? HE SHOULD GO TO ME ...

• Rocket 10 years ago

He was getting pushed off the ball by the Chileans. He needs to get stronger physically.

• Nii Attoh 10 years ago

kwasia when ave seen inkoom tackle an opponent successfully

• pala 10 years ago

yes i saw the burkinabes. they did not even bullied we felt bullied and went into submission. they did not know how weak we were. they would have won the match in regulation time. our strong players john boye, vorsah, djan we ...

• wab 10 years ago

Is this guy crazy or what? He needs at least 3 years to be thought off. from what I saw he needs to strengthen himself. Hit the gym boy , this is a mans game

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Aboagye, though you did well in the U20 tournament, all our star players are midfielders so you better go and make some money in Spain. We have Christian Atsu, K.P. Boateng, Sulley Muntari, Derek Boateng, Kwadwo Asamoah, Dede ...

• Rocket 10 years ago

How many of the players are central attacking midfielders though?? Only Prince boateng. The rest are defensive midfielders or wingers.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

TUNDE, LIVE ABOAGYE ALONE ,HE IS A FOOT BALL PLAYER NOT A VOLLY PLAYER,WE PLAY FOOT BALL ON GRAUND NOT ON SKY.STOP TALKING ABOUT HIS HIGHT.

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

Osei you are right,intelligent comment. We play football on the ground but not rather in the sky. Even Maradona was one of the shortest footballer we have ever seen but he was world best footballer during his days.

...not ready for prime time!

• KOFI 10 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT EVERYTIME I READ COMMENT ON THIS SITE ITS ALL ABOUT INSULTING OTHERS? ATTITUDE LIKE THIS IS MUCH DISGRACE AS EDUCATED FOLK.

• charles 10 years ago

Aboagye, think again before heading to Greneda please. What has Greneda got to offer you? No big money, no skill improvement. The only thing is to get hurt and end your carrier. Call Joe Debrah and he will advise you on his e ...

• Rocket 10 years ago

You must be a jealous Zambian. He is going to La Liga the best league in teh world and the most technical league. !!

• Johnny 10 years ago

what does Ivory Coast got to do with anything?

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

iam ready for ghana call up look at him even abayie not call up where r ur ribs to play 4 ghana shut up n find another team either wassaman or mighty jet what improvement have u nponk] mpo ehuri ta na ofui

• Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago

stop eating the fufu and build your muscle

• Ikwie 10 years ago

Our players need to drink milk, early . . . we have so many incredibly talented but physically uncompetitive players.

• Joe Solo - Accra 10 years ago

The story said Granada (in Spain) not Grenada (in Latin America).

• Weysman 10 years ago

A good play maker. Will be an asset in the distribution of balls to strikers as he has exhibited. God preserve you.

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

Your ranting suggests that you have some childhood issues to settle with society. Never had Mama or Papa's love? Don't worry, be happy for Jah will love you if you love and respect others. 1 LOVE

• Apia 10 years ago

Hmmmmm

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC FOREVER NDC MATCH FORWARD YOU ARE A GOOD PLAYER BUT YOUR CAPABILITIES LIES WITH DRIBBLING AND BALL CONTROL DO NOT SHOOT AT GOAL U AR OF CAUSE THE THIRD BEST IN AFRICA KEEP IT UP GOD HELP YOU

• Johannesburg 10 years ago

Don't rush to Black star because still young so just maintain your skills and keep yourself well and one day you will be great player in Ghana.The pressure will not let you perform like you just did in Turkey because the sen ...

• MICHAEL bOYE mARQUAYE 10 years ago

There is no doubt Clifford will make it at the national level following the impressive display at the just ended under 20 world cup held in Turkey.I have always said not only Clifford but also acheampong and two others played ...

• iron boy 10 years ago

your woman sell dia toto for 15euro here in italy,na oyiboman depay for dea dog to fuck.demen 2 the beg money for street ooh wat a slavs.

Just believe in your self bcos you are good. watch Messi and try to do what he does best and that is to keep the ball and try to open up the defense to create scoring chances. DO NOT BE AFRAID TO LOOSE THE BALL, soon you will ...