You are here: HomeSports2013 07 08Article 278961

Odjer impresses Man United scouts

Read Comments Comments (33)

• mas ieso 10 years ago

I watched the game last Sunday and was very impressed with Moses' input, especially the goal he scored. He will definitely go places, and may the Good Lord be his guard and guidance.
    Thanks for the space.

• FOOTBALL SCOUT 10 years ago

For your football trails and possible contract in Europe this summer send us your CV or contact us on Tel:+37257258083 or Email: football.trails@europe.com

• mas ieso 10 years ago

Hi, Dear Football Scout, Is it Trails or Trials? I am kind of confused, please help me to understand the meaning of your posting.
    Thanks for the space.

• THE COMPUTER DOCTOR - CHARLOTTE, NC, 10 years ago

ODJER is definitely a great potential for any great team. I fear to say United signing Odjer might not be a reality. Hold on ... don't get confused.
    With Sir Alex still in the mix at United, it's not too clear for me to be ...

• Ghanaboii 10 years ago

Have you forgotten that Moses is only 16 so he's going to be nowhere near the first team at this moment of time.
    It doesn't really matter if United sign him because the chances are, he wouldn't yet be in the black stars team ...

• KANTAMANTO 10 years ago

They may sign him for business reasons.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Man Uwill spoil you . Join a club like Spurs , Chelsea or Arsenal

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 10 years ago

Anybody watching this boy for the first time will know he is a football prodigy. And if anyone had any doubts, the goal he scored yesterday will shred those doubts into pieces. The way he calmly composed himself; chested the ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

It makes it difficult to believe he is even yet to turn 17. ****Kenneth Osei-Afriyie

The key here is in the above statement you just made is he 16 years Scotland 89 come to mind.

Mr N that statement you are referring to was meant to underline the prodigal talent of the lad. I have seen top players panic or not knowing what to do when in similar or in even more inviting situations than when the Acheamp ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Kenneth I understand you perfectly I am just questioning and asking aloud how our players would do so well in the youth tournament such as this and fade away in no time, hence saying the "key factor" here is his age. Players ...

• Fan 10 years ago

This guy is not going to grow vertically anymore. That will be his undoing. Height disadvantage!! Daniel Addo, Awudu Isaka comes o mind?

• sas 10 years ago

16 years haba.

• Rocket 10 years ago

Great prospect!!

• GUY CEMETERY,TORONTO CANADA 10 years ago

THIS DAASEBRE DWAMENA LOOK ALIKE IS NIT 16 YEARS OLD.HE LOOKS LIKE HE IS IN HIS LATE 20S.PLEASE CAST YOUR MIND BACK TO THE UNDER 17 WORLD CUP CHAMPIONS OF 1991,UNDER THE CAPTAINSHIP OF ALEX OPOKU,WHICH HAD ODARTEY LAMPTEY,WIL ...

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

ONLY A BAD CITIZEN WICKED MAN LIKE YOU WILL BETRAY HIS BROTHER.JEALOUSY WILL KILL YOU.

• Rocket 10 years ago

Your mother is a whore you filthy son of a bitch !! You useless rat!! You dirty son of slut and whore!! You deserve 1000 slaps in the face you RAT!!! For the last time he is 16!!!

Perhaps those pessimists and detractors who are always looking to undermine others need reminding that all the players participating in the tournament have been subjected to MRS tests to confirm their ages. So if people are s ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

Kenneth I think you are using very strong language here people are not here to undermine anyone for people have been burnt so many times they question everything by question something do not make you detractor. I am yet to re ...

• Viper 10 years ago

Wo ye kwasia,Can you prove that he is overage???? If NO,shut the fack up,if Yes then provide some evidence.Asserting the boy is overage is tantamount to Libel and slander which is a crime,wrongly accusing someone without any ...

• Viper 10 years ago

Can you provide any prove??? Do you know what you have said is a crime????You can't prove your claim,don't be an idiot wrongly accusing people without any prove.

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

These days FIFA uses MRI to check players ages in international youth competition.

You are just jealous, which is a shame. For all of us Ghanaians should be proud of him. At least, all the Ghanaians that I know here (and ...

• john kuffour 10 years ago

yea the boy is small in size but an interlligent player who play with more confident and determination and thats what the tema technical boys are made of PLAYERS such as emmanuel armah,opoku,ishmeal addo etc did the same when ...

• RNN 10 years ago

The media, I must say, contributes to our talented young players getting themselves into what I call "Early Lock ups!" Why? When no approaches are made, they somehow formulate stories and when these guys are not ready, they e ...

• Dan 10 years ago

Go to a big club and your talent will be wasted

• Kakalika 10 years ago

Can play in Ghana premier league! NO UNDER 18 Fir that matter... That is high school! Who are we kidding?!

• O. B-G 10 years ago

Remember Pele? He was sixteen playing for Santos and Brazil in World Cup Qualifiers. At seventeen HE WAS THE GREATEST SHOW ON EARTH, WORLS CUP, SWEDEN 1958. The rest is history. Odjer can truly be sixteen and phenomenal. Plea ...

• K Swag 10 years ago

man utd,real madrid barcelona ,psg etc etc etc... funny.

• THINK STRAIGHT 10 years ago

ODJER IMPRESSES MAN UNITED

• Joe K 10 years ago

Congrat

• Peace 10 years ago

Adiyiah should talk to him if this is true. How many Africans play for Man U? Go to a small club and develop your talent and skills.

• ghanaman 10 years ago

16!! footie age, 26 real age

• nsem piiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii 10 years ago

hahahahaha... 16years my foot!!!.. i cant stop laughing..hahahha