Akwasi, nobody disputes that so don't make politics out of this.
FOOLS 12 years ago
FOOLS
FOOLS
911 12 years ago
He always gives his best.
Kpandovi 12 years ago
911, you are absolutely right. Mr. Gyan always gives his best plus more to the team and the nation. He is a true captain. He just have to stay away from penalty kicks. Look, any body that disagrees can go FUCK themselves.
Adweneba 12 years ago
Even the great Pele never captained the Brazilian national team let alone his club side Santos(I stand for correction) but he remained the worlds greatest footballer of all time. Why are African players and for that matter Ghanaian players always want to captain the national team. U can contribute your quota without been a captain, Why? I am behind Nyantakyi
VELI 12 years ago
BRO LAYEA SHOULD B D CAPTAIN,PERIOD.
KANTAMANTO 12 years ago
Thank you. Arrogance, foolish pride etc all the bad attributes that God forbade, you name them, it is in Africans(Ghanians} and that is why they do not progress. Appoint a leader, he becomes a "god" (asantehene} above the law, he pronounces you guilty-no appeal. The players must humble themselves, we only need one captain and Gyan fits the bill. He is approachable, friendly to every body, good speaker, entertaining etc. That is not to say the others are not, but some of them have been in and out of the team and at the time of the appointment they were out.
Palava 12 years ago
No wonder you're called Kanatmanto. Kwasia!
Alah 12 years ago
Now that things are moving the right direction, some disgruntled Ghanaians have started coming out with something idiotic to distract the coach's attention. Same thing, they are now quite on coach Tetteh who is winning for Ghana, but I know they are not out they will come out again with something unnecessary. Coaches Appiah and Tettah, please stay focus for Ghana. Sulley and Gyan are my idol players on team, but Sulley does not deserve that armband for what he did when he was substituted. I still remember, Gyan was substituted during the Cup of Nations (2013) but did not react like Sulley did. Good luck Gyan (Baby Jet).
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago
HOW CAN GYAN BE CAPTAIN WEN ESSIEN IS THERE? KURASINI...CAN U COMPARE THEIR RESUMES? LOOK AT ESSIEN'S RESUME? HE IS BY FAR THE MOST ACCOMPLISHED PLAYER IN GH RIGHT NOW...LOOK AT THE RESUME OF BRASIL'S CAPTAIN?
KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 12 years ago
Aaaah, Ghananiba paaa, "HE IS BY FAR THE MOST ACCOMPLISHED PLAYER IN GH RIGHT NOW..." (Ghananiba)
Accomplished of what, massa? The Ghana Black Star Captainship shouldn't based upon who has achieved what internationally or ... read full comment
Aaaah, Ghananiba paaa, "HE IS BY FAR THE MOST ACCOMPLISHED PLAYER IN GH RIGHT NOW..." (Ghananiba)
Accomplished of what, massa? The Ghana Black Star Captainship shouldn't based upon who has achieved what internationally or domestically but, who has given all they COULD TO THE NATIONAL TEAM THE BLACK STAR.
Though, Essien has done a lot for the national team, but his Heart was/is not with the national team. How can we gave the captainship to a player who has imposed himself on exile just because of national duty?
Haaa "Y3 soma nyansa nii, na y3n soma, anamon tintin"
Sarskoberta 12 years ago
That's right!
"Opanin te ase, na y'awo Ohene"
Apparently, the mantle could have fallen on any of the seniors since they all qualify.
But then, in S'Berta chapter one verse one, it is the "ade3 wO no, na odie' na 3ny3 ne ... read full comment
That's right!
Apparently, the mantle could have fallen on any of the seniors since they all qualify.
But then, in S'Berta chapter one verse one, it is the "ade3 wO no, na odie' na 3ny3 nea 3kOm de no"
Uneasy lies the head of the king.
Beats Me.
Mr.N 12 years ago
What about the Governorship? Do we need to apply the same to Governorship? How many times has the Governor KojoLee had said he is quitting and would not be supporting "The" Black Stars if KPB comes back. Is the Governor has his heart and mind set for Ghana.
I need answers now!!!!!! or I would be calling on The Stallion to go the Egypt way.
Mr. N(otobosi) Where were you when Prof. Sarkorombo bombarded my house with telefoon kalls that, if I step down, it would be like when the cat are away, the mice and mouse will play. Rescinding to stay in P(ower) was a hard decision to made, but for the love for Black Star and for the love of the game, I chose to stay.
Oh! I forgot, to hand over for you to become a New Governor de3, I will stay till death. "3b3ko goal de3, 3nka, 3nko kona"
Haaaa I daff.
Sarskoberta 12 years ago
It is a good thing, quite healthy to change your mind.
What is bad and unhealthy is to change your mind and then have to change it again.
That give the governor the impetus to change his mind about the recent event.
After ... read full comment
What is bad and unhealthy is to change your mind and then have to change it again.
After all, 'sankOfa' is not a statement, it is an order.
The order, OOPS! Power therefore rests solely with the governor in power. He takes it by force.
And there is nothing you can do about it, save to abdicate your deputy-ship in frustration.
Beats Me.
TT 12 years ago
Ghanafuo is a gyiminii.
OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago
Hehehehe, I thought I was the only person who thinks this guy GHFUO is a half-idiot. I am surprised so many people have also noticed that.
IT TAKES 1 TO KNOW 1....
TO THOSE SAYING IM A FOOL. THANKS. EVEN IN MY STUPIDITY, I OFFER BETTER SUGGESTIONS ON THIS FORUM THAT U EVER WILL.
LETS LEARN FROM THE BEST. LOOK AT BRASIL. THEIR CAPTAIN IS THE MOST ACCOMPLISHED ON THAT SQUAD. ESSIEN HAS ... read full comment
TO THOSE SAYING IM A FOOL. THANKS. EVEN IN MY STUPIDITY, I OFFER BETTER SUGGESTIONS ON THIS FORUM THAT U EVER WILL.
LETS LEARN FROM THE BEST. LOOK AT BRASIL. THEIR CAPTAIN IS THE MOST ACCOMPLISHED ON THAT SQUAD. ESSIEN HAS PLAYED FOR GH SINCE HE WAS 17. THE GIY IS RECUPERATING FROM INJURIES HE SUSTAINED PLAYING FOR GH. WHEN HE GOT INJURED, GFA WASHED THEIR HANDS OFF HIM.HAD CHELSEA NOT TAKEN CARE OF HIM, WHERE WILL HE BE? TODAY GHAISAH HAS JUMPED SHIP N NOW REPS FOR THE NETEHRLANDS. DO U BLAME HIM? ESSIEN IS BY FAR THE MOST ACCOMPLISHED FOREIGN BASED ACTIVE GH PLAYER RIGHT NOW. GYAN IS NOT IN HIS LEAGUE. EVEN MUNTARI, KP BOATENG N DEDE ARE NOT IN HIS LEAGUE. REFS WILL RESPECT ESSIEN. ESSIEN SPEAKS BOTH FRENCH N ENGLISH. FELLOW BSTAR PLAYERS LOOK UP TO PLAYERS LIKE ESSIEN BCOS HE HAS BEEN THRU HELL N BACK. ESSIEN IS ALSO WIDELY RESPECTED AMONGST THE SOCCER PLAYERS FRATERNITY BCOS OF HIS ACCOMPLISHMENTS AND CHARITY EVENTS. WHO IS GYAN?
Well, Ghananiba, I get your point very well, but the whole thing we have to look through was that, Essien is not, does not want to be a Black Star capito, why should we force it on him. The guy does not want to play for B/S and do you think by appointing his B/S Captain is going to change his mind? I knew for sure that, if he wanted to be a captain, they would have given it to him long taam but does not. So what should we do then, Gyan is the man to spear-head the team at the moment, even Mungu man is also another man who could be the captain 'BUT' as the saying goes, your beauty will take you from your village but your character would bring you BACK to where you belongs. Haaa I daff.
Anyway, never mind the insults from others and keep voicing out for good purpose.
bongo bongo 12 years ago
pls this does not mean resume.Gyan mobilized this guys b4 this stage. Bamboo nogo work 4 monkey to chop, think u understand football?
they should not bring discrimination into the at aaaallllll. then better they go back for ... read full comment
pls this does not mean resume.Gyan mobilized this guys b4 this stage. Bamboo nogo work 4 monkey to chop, think u understand football?
they should not bring discrimination into the at aaaallllll. then better they go back for Gyan to finish his task period
de do 12 years ago
t
t
Analyst 12 years ago
It is our wrong mentality towards the captaincy of the Black Stars that makes the issue a destabilizing factor.
The captain of a team has no additional privileges All the team players get the same bonus if they win.
It is w ... read full comment
It is our wrong mentality towards the captaincy of the Black Stars that makes the issue a destabilizing factor.
The captain of a team has no additional privileges All the team players get the same bonus if they win.
It is wrong to think of captaincy in terms of who is a so called senior player. There is no office as the office of a senior player. All the players selected are on the same agenda to contribute to the team's success.
Even Pele, in his time, was never the captain of the Brazilian team but that did not stop the world from noting him as a most excellent player. What players and their management should worry about is how to produce results. There is by far, more honour in producing victory than in being a captain.If the coach selects one player to be the captain,it does not mean the player is superior to his colleagues.What those coming should look for is to add to the strength of the Black Stars and not to fight for captaincy. The Black Stars need to qualify to Brazil 2014 and go there and produce better results than we had in 2010. That is the only way each player of the the Black Stars can receive glory.
oh my people why..captain band be wha 12 years ago
so are you guys fighting over the captain band whiles we need a team work..we have a world cup to qualify and u guys are making this argument on captain band...massa even if the coach captain we just need a team work...ahhh
Rasheed. 12 years ago
Ugly Nyantyakyie will not let us qualify for the world cup.
Mr.N 12 years ago
I understand ugly Nyantyakyie will not let us qualify for the world cup. What would handsome Rasheed do if Ghana qualify to 2014 World Cup? Waiting
Terry Gyimah 12 years ago
If anything Essien should be captain should he return or at least Andre Ayew should be captain
Kpakpo Allotey 12 years ago
I beg your pardon Nyantakyi- qualities like what? Asamoah Gyan has no leadership qualities and can not lead when the big boyz are around or when it matters most? ONLY BRIBE TAKING GFA PREZ WILL MAKE SUCH STUPID remarks. The Real Captain of the Black Stars is any of the Attuquayfio's squadron and apart of any of these players-Dede Ayew has the sterling qualities to lead the Black Stars. Baby Jet don't have it so any time the big guys are around he will give it up.
kwabee. 12 years ago
coach/manager chooses captain not GFA. Ghana paaa!
Kofius 12 years ago
Gyan should be Captain. The JSS Journalists (Countryman Songo & co) luv him. We will have our peace to concentrate on bigger issues.Otherwise they(the Journalists) will not give us peace
OBURUMANKUMA 12 years ago
if the captain is not performing, he loses respect of the team mates, drag down performance and occupy dead space
Kafui Zormelo 12 years ago
Stop trying to bring confusion in the Black Star Camp. All that we need is co-opersation and team work so you people should stop this NONSENSE. Muntari is not a greedy person like the Abedis. Asamoah Gyan is the Captain period
OBIBA JK 12 years ago
STOP THIS NONSENSE!WE NEED BETTER BLACK STAR PERIOD.
NPP 12 years ago
MUNTARI IS GREAT BUT BEHAVE STUPID,HE BEHAVE LIKE VILLAGE BOY.
Kanawu 12 years ago
This is what happens when "tani" gets some little money in his pocket.
Look at the plight of "ntafo" in the northern and upper region.
real ghana man 12 years ago
how can you even refer to your own ghanaian citizens like that..poor you ..your ignorance seems to walk hand in hand with your destruction..foolish boy..yess a boy cus you talk like one. kwasia nsem
EBO 12 years ago
If Muntari behaves like a bush boy what do you expect from somebody born and bred in Ashanti village?
GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com
Mehunu_Meka 12 years ago
To take charge of every little detail,but not the really important ones,like the contempt citation handed down by the High Court in Koforidua where the GFA was slapped with a GHC40,000 fine. I have never heard him own up to,and answer directly some of the embezzlements allegations that have been levelled against the GFA.
For me I find it strange that the President of the FA would take upon himself to say publicly that Munari will be punished;and now seem to make a definitive declaration that Asamoah Gyan will remain the Captain,no matter what anybody thinks. It appears he has a personal grudge against Sulley Muntari,and that is very unfortunate. Muntari for all his little quirks,remains a versatlie member of the squad who has given his all to the team. It is about time somebody explained to this gentleman that our national team,is not his personal property!
jay 12 years ago
Gyan is the only one who is fit for that position not because he has the qualities but he has grown to be and such is life.. he plays in an Arab club but yet he was there for the country.been a captain is not determined by age but virtues..i think the GFA is doing the right thing here..all those who are or coming back should thank their stars that ,they have a team to come back to..
Andy Joseph Akpeleasi 12 years ago
Gyan should captain the black stars
nana Ga 12 years ago
Kwame Nyantakyi should stop disturbing Ghanaians. Today this and tomorrow that,the GFA should rather take care of the players and prepare them for the tonaments ahead.
NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 12 years ago
Non BS players are trying hard to sow seeds of division among the BS players in respect of the captaincy. Ghanaians should desist from such evil acts that are only aimed at destroyed the peaceful BS. Those people are enemies of Ghana, and must be jailed by the Atuguba Supreme Court for comtempt.
NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 12 years ago
ATUGUBA, jail BS detractors for contempt as they try to sow seeds of division among our players. It is in the interest of the nation,so use your contempt powers here again.
popy 12 years ago
WHY?COS HE IS AN ASHANTI ILLITRATE,ASHANTI TWERP,ASHANTI BUSH BOY,ASHANTI UGLY PIG.HE CAN REMAIN THE CAPTAIN TILL HE DIES,WHO CARES ONLY THE ASHANI FOOLS.
popy 12 years ago
ASHANTI FO MBELE FO,TOYS.
OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 12 years ago
NO CAPTAIN THAN GYAN,LOOK HOW PEOPLE TALK ABOUT AND BLAST HIM AFTER PENALTYS MIS,STILL WARKING HARD FOR HIS NATION EVEN MORE GOALS THAN BEFORE.GYAN WILL NEER TAKE A SHOWER WHEN THE GAME STILL GOING ON.WE NEED PEACE FOR WORLD CUP BECAUSE WE CAN WIN THE WORLP CUP THIS TIME
OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 12 years ago
BIG POPI KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT, ITS ABOUT FOOT BALL BUT NOT ABOUT TRIBE OR ASHANTI-BABAYARA IS NOT ASHANTI BUT WE HAVE BABA YARA SPORTS STADIUM IN ASHANTI CAPITAL IN KUMASI,PLEACE NO ASHANTI NO GHANA
icon 12 years ago
Stop your fucking drama before I came over there & cut your dick!!!
saudi arabia boy 12 years ago
Nyantakyi is a fullish man,do not bring trabalism in our football nation, we beg u,do not think or maybe Muntari is not a christian that is why no.let follow the trueth,now is the time of Muntari to captain ghana blastar.
Ato 12 years ago
Please don't let him kick penalty shots. He is still haunted!!!
Job 12 years ago
Kwesi Nyantakyi and Asamoah Gyan are the cause of Essien and other senior players injuries . Watch careful there is more posting coming if Nyantakyi fails to listening to the step which he could take to avoid such injuries that keep our senior players. Nyantakyi is the only FA chairman, who's leadership has produced more immature retirement and chronicle injuries to our star players than any chairman.
Nana Poku (USA) 12 years ago
You Nyantakyi you are an idiot. Do Sulley have to tell you. Honor him with respect
tt 12 years ago
Nyantakyi you are a big fool.
yusif musah 12 years ago
yes ;he should remain the captain for he is cometed .
THIS GUY PLAYS IN UAE. HE DITCEHD GH BCOS KP BOATENG DITCHED GH. HE SAID HE WAS TIRED OF ALL THE INSULTS AFTER HE HAD MISSED PENALTY AFTER PENALTY. WAT AN IDIOT. HE PAYS BRIBES FOR SELECTION N FOR THE BAND. GYAN SCORED A TOTAL OF 2 GOALS IN BOTH AFCON 2012, 2013. WEI Y3 CAPTAIN? HE BRIBED AA TO LEAVE OFF THE AYEWS SO HE CAN CAPTAIN THE SHIP, AND WHERE DID IT GET GBSTARS? WE DONT NEED SELFISH PLAYERS LIKE GYAN ON THE TEAM. WE NEED PLAYERS WITH MERIT. GYAN CAN NOT COMPARE HIS ACCOMLISHMENTS TO PPL LIKE ABEDI, WEAH, ETO, DROGBA, ESSIEN....ESSEIN EVEN SPEAKS FRENCH N ENGLISH. NO REF WILL RESPECT GYAN ON THE FIELD. TWEAA, AFCON 2013. WHY DID GYAN AS GBSTAR CAPTAIN FAIL TO TAKE THE PENALTY AGAINST BURKINA? U CALL THIS GUY CAPTAIN MATERIAL?
NANA KING 12 years ago
Kwesi let your big mouth be on the youth football and the ladies one which is collapsing and do it better and stop being black stars fa president and leave this captain ship issues alone
FOOLS
Even the great Pele never captained the Brazilian national team let alone his club side Santos(I stand for correction) but he remained the worlds greatest footballer of all time. Why are African players and for that matter Gh ...
Thank you. Arrogance, foolish pride etc all the bad attributes that God forbade, you name them, it is in Africans(Ghanians} and that is why they do not progress. Appoint a leader, he becomes a "god" (asantehene} above the law ...
Now that things are moving the right direction, some disgruntled Ghanaians have started coming out with something idiotic to distract the coach's attention. Same thing, they are now quite on coach Tetteh who is winning for Gh ...
Accomplished of what, massa? The Ghana Black Star Captainship shouldn't based upon who has achieved what internationally or ...
That's right!
But then, in S'Berta chapter one verse one, it is the "ade3 wO no, na odie' na 3ny3 ne ...
What about the Governorship? Do we need to apply the same to Governorship? How many times has the Governor KojoLee had said he is quitting and would not be supporting "The" Black Stars if KPB comes back. Is the Governor has h ...
Mr. N(otobosi) Where were you when Prof. Sarkorombo bombarded my house with telefoon kalls that, if I step down, it would be like when the cat are away, the mice and mouse will play. Rescinding to stay in P(ower) was a hard ...
After ...
Ghanafuo is a gyiminii.
IT TAKES 1 TO KNOW 1....
LETS LEARN FROM THE BEST. LOOK AT BRASIL. THEIR CAPTAIN IS THE MOST ACCOMPLISHED ON THAT SQUAD. ESSIEN HAS ...
Well, Ghananiba, I get your point very well, but the whole thing we have to look through was that, Essien is not, does not want to be a Black Star capito, why should we force it on him. The guy does not want to play for B/S ...
they should not bring discrimination into the at aaaallllll. then better they go back for ...
t
It is w ...
I beg your pardon Nyantakyi- qualities like what? Asamoah Gyan has no leadership qualities and can not lead when the big boyz are around or when it matters most? ONLY BRIBE TAKING GFA PREZ WILL MAKE SUCH STUPID remarks. The R ...
Stop trying to bring confusion in the Black Star Camp. All that we need is co-opersation and team work so you people should stop this NONSENSE. Muntari is not a greedy person like the Abedis. Asamoah Gyan is the Captain perio ...
To take charge of every little detail,but not the really important ones,like the contempt citation handed down by the High Court in Koforidua where the GFA was slapped with a GHC40,000 fine. I have never heard him own up to,a ...
Gyan is the only one who is fit for that position not because he has the qualities but he has grown to be and such is life.. he plays in an Arab club but yet he was there for the country.been a captain is not determined by ag ...
Non BS players are trying hard to sow seeds of division among the BS players in respect of the captaincy. Ghanaians should desist from such evil acts that are only aimed at destroyed the peaceful BS. Those people are enemies ...
NO CAPTAIN THAN GYAN,LOOK HOW PEOPLE TALK ABOUT AND BLAST HIM AFTER PENALTYS MIS,STILL WARKING HARD FOR HIS NATION EVEN MORE GOALS THAN BEFORE.GYAN WILL NEER TAKE A SHOWER WHEN THE GAME STILL GOING ON.WE NEED PEACE FOR ...
Kwesi Nyantakyi and Asamoah Gyan are the cause of Essien and other senior players injuries . Watch careful there is more posting coming if Nyantakyi fails to listening to the step which he could take to avoid such injuries th ...
THIS GUY PLAYS IN UAE. HE DITCEHD GH BCOS KP BOATENG DITCHED GH. HE SAID HE WAS TIRED OF ALL THE INSULTS AFTER HE HAD MISSED PENALTY AFTER PENALTY. WAT AN IDIOT. HE PAYS BRIBES FOR SELECTION N FOR THE BAND. GYAN SCORED A TOTA ...