You are here: HomeSports2013 07 07Article 278852

Ghana poised to make Africa proud against Chile

Read Comments Comments (101)

• FOYOOSIS 10 years ago

This is crap journalism! Tell us what time the match is coming on, plus the venue.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

1400 Eastern Daylight Time (1800 GMT) in Istanbul.
    Watch at www.spotlemon.tv
    Good luck to Ghana!

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Sellas will use his "heavy face" to beat Chile.

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

WE ARE FIRMLY BEHIND YOU BOYS! CARRY THE FLAG OF GHANA HIGH.

GOD BLESS THE BOYS!

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Odjer

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

GHANA 1 CHILE 1

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Nketiah is at fault for this goal. I've no confidence in him as a defender.

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Game on!!

• KKB 10 years ago

We are moving forward

• KKB 10 years ago

Guys, never give up

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Ghana has lots of unintelligent players. They lack composure in front of goal, dozy at the back, reckless and needless fouls.

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

It's not over until the fat lady sings!

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

Brilliant results! Bring on France.

• Nobody is nobody 10 years ago

Opening goal on 11 minutes

• Johnny 10 years ago

Chile is leading 2-1

• FOYOOSIS 10 years ago

Thanks The Stallion, i'm just back home on time to watch the game. Anyway it will also be shown live on EUROSPORT!

• Slimzay **The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Ghana 1 Chili 0

Ghana 1 Chili 1, why this relaxation when we leading? Oh Ghana!

Ghana is down now.

• Ewusi 10 years ago

I will never be surprise if Chili score Ghana 4 goals to 1.Our boys are poor in build up,attacking is very and striking is poor.

Kennedy Ashia is now in whilst Yiadom is out. Why both striker shouldn't be left to play together? We need a goal so why taken out a striker?

• Meosis 10 years ago

The coach knows better than you!!

There is no doubt about that; however, that doesn't stop me from speaking my mind.

• Meosis 10 years ago

Slimzay you are tough! You bleed soccer. Let's hope for a big win for our boys.

They are now going to extra time. Still 2-2

• Meosis 10 years ago

The dribbling wizard; Aboagye is gonna get the game winner in extra time! I can't stand penalty kicks!!!

• KKB 10 years ago

We are loosing

Game Over

• Africanus 10 years ago

One of the most beautiful games by these boys.... You missed a lot if you didn't watch this game... Very opened full of fireworks. Some brilliant goals. Love it.

• Meosis 10 years ago

Bring on France!

Live on ESPN-U in the US

• Busumbru 10 years ago

PPTV 1.45 AM BEIJING TIME IF YOU ARE IN CHINA

• Richard Opoku 10 years ago

My name is Richard Opoku from Japan I wish the boys good lock, God has done his part so they have to do therpart by thinking of wine wine wine nothing us we are with them thanks God bless you all.

• ASANTENI 10 years ago

THE BWRITER FAILED TO TELL US WHEN ATHE MATCH WILL BE PLAYED. JUST BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH. NONESENSE STORY.

• Kumi 10 years ago

Meet your old friends and classmates on htt://www.bookerzmedia.com

• David Kwesi Afful 10 years ago

The Black Satelites are GOING TO WIN THIS GAME ALSO.

• Terry Gyimah 10 years ago

Really hoping Ghana does us proud today by beating Chile, really hoping we win today

• ben jj 10 years ago

ANY AFRICAN OVER THERE SHOULD GO AND SUPORT GHANA,GHANA WILL WIN BY 2GOALS TO NOTHING

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

At this stage of the competition referees will be flashing their cards at will so our players must be mindful of their tackles keep their cool and avoid these unnecessary yellow cards.I would like to advice the GFA to always ...

I agree with you, but unfortunately the cards are part of the game. If you remain too soft, you can kiss the tournament good bye.
    That's why they take more than 11 players to the tournament, although only 11 start the game. ...

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

Stallion I also agree with you a 100% but what I mean to say is the GFA should always attach a very good local referee to our national teams to psyche them because sometimes you could see some robust tackles are avoidable but ...

• KWADWO ANTWI {CANADA} 10 years ago

WATCH IT ON wiziwig.tv

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Good Luck Boys,it's your chance to shine

• Ghana Massai. 10 years ago

I thought you were going to walk through the Chilean obstacle easily, but seeing them whack Croatia 2-0...hmmm! The hot chili eaters are stiff! Watch out! Come on, Black Satellites! Raise high the flag of Ghana and under God, ...

• junior 10 years ago

GO GHANA,MAKE US PROUD

• Amos Adjei~Nkrumah 10 years ago

Best wishes to you guys.Ghanaians are behind you.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

This farmer has about 500 hens, but no rooster, and he wants chicks. So, he goes down the road to the next farmer and asks if he has a rooster that he would sell. The other farmer says, "Yep, I've got this great Ghanaian roos ...

• TT 10 years ago

Thank you princewilly. keep it coming.

• ghamail 10 years ago

get your mails at ghamail.com

• Tsikudo vincent frenzy vb @facebook.c 10 years ago

The time acturl time. .@mazimonvb@yahoo.com.

• Tsikudo vincent frenzy vb @facebook.c 10 years ago

The time

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

4PM Ghana time so use that as a base to find out depending where you live. 20.00EDT on wiziwig.tv

• Okoto 10 years ago

Nketiah is the problem in defense all the goals we concieded comes from his side. Please becareful because Chile are more smart and fast than Portuguese team.

• GOGO 10 years ago

UTILIZED EVERY OPPORTUNITY AND DEFENCE DEFENCE DEFENCE THAT IS KEY. SOLID DEFENCE AND SOLID FORWARD IS KEY IN WINING EVERY MATCH

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Good luck to our boys and I hope they defend better than their last game.

• Adobaw essiaw 10 years ago

I believe in Sellas Tetteh,d best coach alive in Ghana here,it wise to maintain Richmond B Yiadom.Starlet will carry d day.

• Africanus 10 years ago

The most beautiful game by these crop of U-20 side thus far. Great game. Good win

• Bismark darko 10 years ago

Ghana will make africa proud again go ghana go the mighty God is with you

• Akakpo Alex 10 years ago

Hope to see better result

• 21guns 10 years ago

Goal

• J-Kay 10 years ago

Now, I hope they don't stay back and try to defend the goal for 80+ minutes. They need to stay solid and play their game and try to add to the tally.

• J-Kay 10 years ago

A Chile player booted a Ghanaian player right in the face and he gets no punishment!

• Nobody is nobody 10 years ago

Castillo scores

• Ap 10 years ago

Wht proudness gh is down

• Johnny 10 years ago

Ghana is giving up goals like candies

• Kakalika 10 years ago

Killing us

• COCONSA MAN 10 years ago

THE CHILEANS ARE GREAT .ITS GONNA BE TOUGHER

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

The backs are losing the game for Ghana.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

GH MUST PLAY COUNTER ATTACK. USE THE FLANKS. THE DEFENDERS MUST PREVENT THE CHILEANS FROM GOING INSIDE THE GH 18. SIMPLE...

• Kpakpo shito 10 years ago

Our boys are better but we have no System -only force

MORE PRESSURE

• Kakalika 10 years ago

No need for stupid fouls

WHY TAKE OUT YIADOM FOR ASHIA. TAKE OUT ABOAGYE INSTEAD...JESUS CHRIST. BORBOR U SHAA FUCKING

SO U CNA DRIBBLE LIKE THIS? STUPID BOY. U GET ALL THESE ABEDI PELE SKILLS WE U DEY HIDE AM? THIS ABOAGYE BOY NEEDS SOME SLAPS. AH...

• Nana Poku, Essex 10 years ago

Ghana 2 chile 2

WHY DONT U PLAY LIKE U ARE DOWN 2 NIL. STUPID TEAM....

• Coly, ivorian living in Birmingham 10 years ago

Please stop being arrogant. How can Ghana make Africa proud with over-aged players! How many times have Ghana won under 17 and under 20 and what have Ghana achieved? Ghana has not even made itself proud , talkless of making A ...

• Mawuena 10 years ago

They made Africa proud by qualifying for 2 consecutive times and a third time in persepective and going farther than any African team. What have you Ivoiriens ( qui ne voient rien) achieved to make Africans proud? Espèce d'e ...

• KKB 10 years ago

Ivorian achievement is to allowed France to take back their independence...Ghanaian players were known before the Ivorians. Many thanks to Egypt for winning against England.

IN EXTRA TIME WE MUST PLAY THE COUNTER ATTACK. MAKE USE OF THE WINGS. ABOAGYE MUST DRIBBLE MORE INTO THE 18 N RELEASE FOR STRIKERS TO SCORE...

• KKB 10 years ago

Better achieve independence from France instead of making useless comments about Ghana

• KKB 10 years ago

we are going to meet your master in semi-final

• Nana 10 years ago

Go to hell, and take my middle finger too.

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

Unnecessary fouls. I think I am going to have a heart attack.

• Koo Boat 10 years ago

Kojo, I hear you. I simply can't understand why our players keep getting fouls and unnecessary attacks on their opponents.

LONG BALLS WONT HELP YOU. TAKE THE BALL INSIDE THE 18

• YAW 10 years ago

attamah commit foul

• KKB 10 years ago

De keeper should do his best

BE CAREFUL. PLAY THE COUNTER. THE CHILEANS WILL OPEN UP. THEN TAKE ADV....

• Coly, ivorian living in Birmingham 10 years ago

It is better to be honest and achieve nothing than to be dishonest and achieve success. With all your victory at cadet championships, you cannot stand our senior national team. I pray we meet you at the final qualifying game ...

• KKB 10 years ago

You are proud cos France is controlling your country. Ghana is better than your national team. Check latest tournament and proof me wrong

• KKB 10 years ago

The boko slaves namely wise-talk, nemesis, romano etc are waiting for Ghana's defeat b4 making comments. Loosers

• mike 10 years ago

sallas tetteh shut yr stinking mouth u cursed ghana already by saying ghana can beat any team u dont say things like that when the competition is on going u are digging yr own grave thats what happeneded in the african nation ...

• YAW 10 years ago

salifu scores...

JUST DRIBBLE THE GOALIE. TWEAA

BORBOR TELL THE BOYS NO MORE LONG BALLLS

• OpeibeaMyDaughter 10 years ago

GHANA 4, CHILE 3

• Ignorant Ghanaian Ignorant Ghanaian 10 years ago

• Chicago 10 years ago

Congrats boys..

• KKB 10 years ago

Many thanks to Egypt. We couldnt survive to this stage without their winning against England

• Positive Vibes 10 years ago

Strong Team Resolve- I am loving this team - Gooooo GHANAA!!!!!!!!!