"We'll punish Muntari for Appiah bust-up"

Read Comments Comments (136)

• john ansah 10 years ago

discipline will take the team very far

• BENYIWAH DOE(Rat Poison) 10 years ago

The arrival of the Ayews and the German bastard

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Civility!! USA 10 years ago

Fifa needs to have a hand in player conduct in their National assignments. This will promote discipline with these Millionaire players. They have out grown their National organizations control.

• Adu 10 years ago

Nynatakyi is stupid. The coach has forgiven Muntari and you now seek to make this an issue at a time when we need all the peace we can get to qualify. Why is this Nynatakyi so stupid and pompous? He does not know how to manag ...

• KKK 10 years ago

Who is this Nyantakyi guy? I read it from somewhere that the coach himself has forgiven Muntari. Why is Nyantakyi trying to stir matters up again? Who the hell does he think he si?

• bonoh holland 10 years ago

nyantakyi need some euros thats why he is sticking on the matter.nyantakyi is a disgrace to ghana. no muntari no blackster

• KANTAMANTO 10 years ago

Is it too difficult for Muntari to say "I,am sorry?" Would Muntari behave the same way at his club? Is it easier for him to behave this way because the coach is not as rich as himself? Is it because the coach is black African ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 10 years ago

NOT A SHREAD OF A SUSSAGE !!!!

• Selassie Dzokoto 10 years ago

When King David killed Uriah and took his wife, God eventually forgave him when he repented after being confronted by Samuel the Prophet. However, he did not escape His punishment. Meanwhile, Muntari has not officially apolog ...

• Alah 10 years ago

Why did the GFA boss waited to this time to come with such a decision to punish Sulley? After all, the coach has forgiven him. Why punishment after forginess. You should have come out with this before the coach forgave him.

• Savanna, USA 10 years ago

You are the bastard. He has a mother and a father. I am sure you must have been born out of wedlock, or an offspring from a polygamous marriage like most of you are. You probably don't have any talent and probably grew up in ...

• BENYIWAH DOE(Rat Poison) 10 years ago

Savana you are very stupid. idiot

• Alibaba 10 years ago

I knew Muntari could be very stubborn, however he was quick to criticize the Ayews. See what he is done now. Shame Muntari. Go and apologise.

• kajetia 10 years ago

look at this stupid ass motherfucker lean to respect, do understand what u just said ask ur parent very well about your self...

• JiMY SOMER 10 years ago

WHO YOU CALL BASTARD

• kusasi 10 years ago

nyantakyi is becoming more arrogant.its time to replace him

• Senior citizen Bs. Germany 10 years ago

Mr Kusasi what is the resposibility of the GFA Boss\.Does he remains armfolded without involving in any issue concerning developments of the organization he is heading\.He then becomes a figure head who may be sitting up ther ...

• kusasi 10 years ago

nyantakyi is becoming more arrogant.its time to replace him.

• kusasi 10 years ago

nyantakyi is becoming more arrogant.its time to replace him.

• kusasi 10 years ago

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

We cannot have a team where the Players are undiciplined and I really like Muntari for his patriotic service to the country and for his own good and legacy, I wish he will apologize to the Coach and his team mates.

There i ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

I do not know which planet Kwesi Nyantakyi is living on please see below. Tell Kwesi Nyantakyi to leave the coach alone to do his work.

Sports News of Thursday, 20 June 2013 Source: ghanasoccernet Appiah forgives Muntari ...

• zola 10 years ago

THANK YOU MY BROTHER. THIS IS STUPID IDEA RAISED BY NYANTAKYIE OR WHAT THE FUCK HIS NAME IS. THESE PLAYERS HAVE ONLY FEW MONTHS TO FACE THE ZAMBIANS SO PLEASE LET SLEEPING DOGS LIE.

• Rasheed 10 years ago

That bloke called Nyantakyie is microcephalic, due to his origin the planet Venus.Just take take a close his face and you will realize that he does not look someone from the Earth. The only way to solve his problem is for h ...

• Rasheed 10 years ago

I have informed you people times without number that, Appiah cannot handle black stars.The guy has never played in Europe like Stephen Keshi, .so those professionals do not respect him.Appiah behaves like someone who is afrai ...

• kkknj 10 years ago

Sheriff i have been reading your comment and i most often agree with u but on this issue i am divided because this has nothing personally to do with Agyemang Badu who replaced him. Muntari was angry because he was replaced.It ...

• J. O 10 years ago

You need discipline and commitment otherwise the coach/team will not succeed.
    Football is about teamwork. the entire team need to respect each other and the coach as well otherwise we can't make it.
    These guys should not ha ...

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

This is not the time for that,muntari is an adult therefore sit him down and and have a gentleman discussion with him you do not have to tell the world what you are going to do with him.That my friend is not leadership,yes th ...

• Akwadaa_Nyame 10 years ago

Certain Ghanaian officials. Te GFA has just concluded some form of a 'peace accord' with the Ayews to bring them back into the fold Why is this Nyantakyi guy trying to create another problem for the Federation? A High Cort ha ...

• William Sorkpor, USA 10 years ago

Transparency in every aspect of our society is a very healthy feat.

It is therefore tempting to accept the public announcement of the GFA boss's decision to punish Muntari,-- for his uncharitable conduct towards Coach App ...

• jamp 10 years ago

I agree with you but it's too late you
    should have done it earlier, this shows you don't know what you doing or because Ayew brothers and Boateng coming
    back .

• zola 10 years ago

EXACTLY BRO. THIS IS THE DUDE THAT FOUGHT WITH THE PLAYERS FOR AGES. NYANTAKYIE KISS MY NARROW BLACK ASS

• Nana 10 years ago

discipline and respect cannot be substituted with money and popularity.
    Are these idiots think they are untouchable and indispensable in the team?
    Appiah should be firm and let them know that he is in charge.

• Nana 10 years ago

When will the truth ever come out? were we not told Muntari appologised. I the coach being a sychophant. day in and out he keeps confirming that his relationship with the ayews is based on pure hatred. We will keep quite a ...

• prince mahama kelly 10 years ago

muntari will not apologies, Appiah go to hell.

• Akwasi oppong 10 years ago

Hw possible or is that his coach is black

• Tommy 10 years ago

I it not the duty of the FA to straighten bent players, coach Appiah himself should have the authority to do so. Let us strengthen him in his position.

• PK 10 years ago

I have noticed that Ghanaians are pathological lairs. We never speak the truth. That is why our nation is a failed state. We were all told about two weeks ago that the coach has forgiven Muntari because he apologised right aw ...

• Martin 10 years ago

It seems the coach has lost the respect of his players. The coach, it appears, is incapable of handling his players and often resorts to intimidation and bullying. If he continues this way, he will not have anyone playing for ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

Look my fellow Ghanaians is Mr. Appiah up to the job? It's a huge responsibility in this soccer mad country where every tom, dick, and harry is a pocket coach and soccer administrator!!

If coach Appiah cannot maintain disc ...

• ° ° ° O G I D I G I D I ° ° ° 10 years ago

once we let undisciplined playas like ayews come back, then why should muntari be any better, cut thze cancer off the team and play with the boys who are prepaired to obey. ask the naija coach and he will give you more apo

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

APPIAH MUMU COACH

• Akrong 10 years ago

Lets stop treating this players like school boys, they work for themselve and or love to serve their country too, when or if a player does something wrong the right people need to talk or advice them about their behaviours ra ...

• RICE 10 years ago

BECAUSE HE IS NOT AN ASHANTI IDOT YOU WANT TO PUNISH HIM.YOU ASHANTI ILLITRATE,CANT SPEAK GOOD ENGLISH.INFACT I HATE THESE UGLY ASHANTIS,THEY ARE USING GHANA AS THEIR OWN PROPERTY.ALL ASHATIS ARE ILLITRATE AND BUSH PEOPLE EVE ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

HOWEVER GOOD SULLY MUTARI WOULD BE,IT IS TIME HE IS BOOTED OUT FROM THE NATIONAL FOOTBALL TEAM FOR HIS CONTINUED IRRATIONAL ACTS.

HAVE GHANAIANS FORGOTTEN HIS MISBAVIOUR TOWARDS THE FORMER YUGOSLAVIAN COACH OF THE BLACKSTA ...

• Sariki Zongo 10 years ago

Muntari feels he is above substitution.

• Johnnywas 10 years ago

These idiots still don't get it. you haven't qualified for the world cup yet, Nyantakyi.

• Nurudeen - Germany 10 years ago

GO TO HELL

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Ajoda 10 years ago

Foolish man who punish you.

• Maltiti 10 years ago

lets all Ghanian's stop this hypocritical commenting on media news matter that talks about anybody's been it a politician,state men,sportsmen and footballer,civilians and citizens.just a couple of weeks ago on this same media ...

• Me 10 years ago

You see this is not coming from the coach. It is coming from GFA led by Nyantakyi. The reason Nyantakyi want the retirees to be included by all means but who to replace in the squad is the problem. He is using this approach ...

• JAH 10 years ago

SAVANNA USA,THIS A SHAME U DON'T NEED TO FIGHT,CUS THIS FIGHT IS NOT UR FIGHT

• OGYAM 10 years ago

Does he have to make this public? these are sportsmen not politicians standing before the SC of GFA.

• kwame 10 years ago

if we had a white coach, they would never depict such attidude. Its a shame

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

on becoming,nd he diservet with siverre.....,Master Muntari!be careful Muntari, Kwesi Appiah is a great Ghana black star manager! nd nesaa'no nti no u have to accept immediatly appologising....nd thancs alots, may God bless u ...

• michael boye marquaye 10 years ago

Why calling him a bastard, we need to mind what we say on Ghanaweb. Criticisms are welcome in any democratic country in the world and not just only Ghana, but calling your fellow ghanaian a bastard is unacceptable in any civi ...

• p.tosh 10 years ago

this nyantakyei and Appiah we are tired of u ppls

• bangarlee sylla 10 years ago

Ghana football has an a.s.s for a fa chairman!

• ++KWASI BIG-NONE++ 10 years ago

Has Appia being depressed by that or has he reported it or didnt muntali explain it?

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

THAT IS THE ONLY WAY TO SOLVE THESE SITUATONS

• Abongo 10 years ago

Some players do the same at their foreign Clubs but for their big contracts they are given a slap on the wrist. Ghana has no financial attachment to the players so should not allow the players to throw their weight around.

• ya bismark 10 years ago

oh ghana am sorry that i come form ghana simple becuase of kwasi appiah ation the our coach not serious

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

he needs training

• bernard for real 10 years ago

Muntari must be punish because the youth are coming so he have to set good example for them to copy.thanx

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

WHAT IS GOING ON ,STILL THE SAME PROBLE.THIS MUST BE OVER NOW.

• OSABERIMA 10 years ago

I tot this case is over with. Even Coach Appiah confirmed Muntari has appologized to him. What is the GFA boss trying to do now?

• ERIC 10 years ago

MR PRESIDENT GO AHEAD AND DO BETTER THING WITH UR LIFE THEN THIS , THIS IS PART OF HUMAN BEING LIFE

• ORIGINAL KOJO 10 years ago

MUNTARI IS AN IDIOT

• Whatever 10 years ago

I was one of those who pleaded that Mutari should be spared but if indeed it's true that Muntari has signed a code to that effect then is out of anybody's hands. He will have to bear the sanctions

• FREDDIE 10 years ago

No wonder, he is an illiterate. GFA should hire a psychologist to work with some of these boys; some of these players have no good educational background so when they see those big pay cheques, they think that is the end of t ...

• Adu 10 years ago

How stupid can you be Freddie? You need a psycholgist? what can they offer Muntari? Psychologists speak with conjecture and nothing else. And talk about Education-- how many great sports men have high education? their higher ...

• Ghana Black star fan 10 years ago

your dumb you dont know nothing about soccer kwasia

• KOFFIDK 10 years ago

fuck up

• nana ampofo 10 years ago

sulley realy needs to be punished,no one is above the law governin the fa.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

I THINK IT IS TIME FOR THE GOVERNMENT TO INTERVENE AND LET FIFA INDEFINITELY SUSPEND THE BLACK STARS JUST LIKE HAS HAPPENED TO THE CAMEROON NATIONAL TEAM LAST WEEK. THESE CORRUPTED GFA/FA GUYS MONOPOLY WILL END AND SAVE THE ...

• GC/USA 10 years ago

THERE ARE NEARLY 70% ILLITERATES IN GHANA INCLUDING THE COACH MEANING EVERY FAMILY IN GHANA HAVE ILLITERATE MEMBERS. MAYBE EXCEPT YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.

• Joe Penis 10 years ago

Nyantakyi Fuck off! You are a thief. Thieves and armed robbers Football Councul.

• Rasheed 10 years ago

My friend ,please change your name from JOE...... to SNIPE.

• may4 10 years ago

you can do shit

• Alabama Man..:) 10 years ago

I think Muntari needs to be punished in the sense that when we push he to apologize when is he at fault then he isn't prepared to do the right thing. So, he must be punished if he wants to leave they should let him go! Period ...

• NAT 10 years ago

I SMELL A RAT SOMEWHERE,DID THE GFA PUNISH THE AYEW BROTHERS FOR THEIR BEHAVIOR ,OR THEY WANT TO COLLECT MONEY FROM THE BOY TO PAY THEIR CONTEMPT OF COURT FINES.

• Anukware 10 years ago

This Nyantakyi idiot should stop meddling in coach-player affairs. This guy has destroyed Ghana soccer. What has he been smelling of late???

• Dr.brain 10 years ago

he needs to be punish.

• GHFUO, LOVE/DOR YOURSELF! 10 years ago

MUNTARI KNOWS HE MESSED UP. HE NEEDS TO CONTROL HIS TEMPER TANTRUMS. HE IS A VETERAN N MUST KNOW BETTER. LOOK AT HOW BRASIL USED KAKA AT THE CONFED CUP? DID U SEE/HEAR HIM COMPLAIN? GIVE HIM A 3 GAME SUSPENSION FROM THE TEAM. ...

no he shouldn't be punish

• icon 10 years ago

KISS MY BLACK ASS NYANTAKYI???

• paul klee 10 years ago

Ghana soccer is run by comprehensive ass mongrels who couldn't find their own butt holes with both hands and a mirror.

• tt 10 years ago

You are so stupid to say that, do you know how to play football? These guys are not obligated to play for Ghana, they are just sacrificing and you are treating them like kids.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Hello Mr.Wala man.There are two sizes to a coin.These players are the best in Ghana football today. They both brought glory to Ghana,and continue to do so now and they are not children neither.They know the game more than you ...

• Akwasi oppong 10 years ago

Aaaa can muntari do this at ac Milan oh mother Ghana wen will blacks stop misbehaving because his coach is black?

• TA USA 10 years ago

Nyatakyi, so you know to punish player and no one can punishassured you huh? Akwesi Appiah assured the Ghanaian public that Sulley Muntari rendered appology and was accepted. Why are you creating confusion in the mist of the ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

GFA,and Coach Kwasi Appiah should not tolerate any misconduct,unruly,rude,abusive,and any bad behaviour from any of the Black Stars Players.Any Black Stars Player who misbehave with the Coach or his backroom staff should be s ...

• joseph 10 years ago

You do not have to punish Mutari, Kwesi Appiah should be sacked, because he can organised the Players

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

Can they do this in their clubs. Whose permenent positions is the bench. No matter what we need a foreign coach.

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

MUTARI AND COACH APPIAH HAS SETTLED THIS MATTER OVER BY MY TABLE @ DAAVI'S PLACE LONG TIME AGO ...GO SLEEP NYANTAKYI...

• Benjamin 10 years ago

Nyantakyi...you're an ass hole for bringing this dead case over again.

• OWAREAN 10 years ago

HE SHOULD BE EXPELLED FROM THE TEAM TO SERVE AS A DETERRENT TO OTHERS.THEY KOW-TOW TO FOREIGN COACHES AND DISRESPECT LOCAL ONES.

• Phoenix 10 years ago

Let Sulley be, find out what you can do to help him rather than nailing him to the cross. Who is talking about Appiah, he is a spent force. Ghanaians are quick in apportioning blames. Just leave the young man alone. Black Sta ...

• Phoenix 10 years ago

Why is he still there he overstayed the term of office, let him go now. There are lots of young men with better ideas who can do better job than him. Is he a dictator who never want to leave office. GFA constitution needs to ...

• saudi arabia boy 10 years ago

please peoples of mother ghana let as talk true,coach is the person who ll beg Muntari,for changing him that 65minut because he is the key nd senior player of them.why changing him that time.the problem of ghana is that we re ...

• Kwaku Ampofo 10 years ago

Fine, go ahead and Muntari will quit the Black Stars and the President would go and plead for him to rescind his decision.

This is guy is really pissing me off u fucking guy muntari has a impact ghana team and you wanna punish him the coach already forgave him so stop focusing on this situation and on the team so they can have a better chemistry.

*sorry my mistake I mean the manager should focus on the team so they can have a better chemistry.

• Ghana Star 10 years ago

plzzz Muntari resign from blackstar if they do that stupid thing. fuck Nyantakyi and his crew emboua

Another dumb ass just shut up please.

• Kwabena Yeboah, Burma Camp 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE BEST AT THIS CRUCIAL MOMENT WE NEED THEM TO SEND US TO WORLD. THIS IS THE RIGHT TIME TO SANCTION A PLAYER.

• de do 10 years ago

t

• KENNY A 10 years ago

NYANTAKYI NEEDS A LOT OF INTROSPECTION.

HE HAS TO SEARCH HIMSELF THIS SIMPLE QUESTION:-

WHO THE HELL DO I THINK I AM TO PUNISH MUNTARI FOR SHOWING HIS DISPLEASURE AT HIS SUBSTITUTION BY ANOTHER TRIBALISTIC GOON CALLED ...

• KENNY A 10 years ago

NYANTAKYI NEEDS A LOT OF INTROSPECTION.

HE HAS TO SEARCH HIMSELF ASK HIMSELF THIS SIMPLE QUESTION:-

WHO THE HELL DO I THINK I AM TO PUNISH MUNTARI FOR SHOWING HIS DISPLEASURE AT HIS SUBSTITUTION BY ANOTHER TRIBALISTIC ...

• Big Jay 10 years ago

Nyantakyi is right. Some northerners are indisciplined bragats.The Ayews and Muntari should not be invited to the Black Stars camp again. Appiah must ensure that only disciplined players are invited to the camp,for without d ...

• israel boadu 10 years ago

stupid go nd replace dem.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

GHANA HAS LOTS OF DISCIPLINED PLAYERS CALLED MIDGETS/DWARF(eg. ASANTE SOLOMON)AND OTHERS TO REPLACE MUNTARI. YOU DO NOT SEEM TO UNDERSTAND,HAVE A CLUE TO, WHAT IS HAPPENING TO GHANA FOOTBALL. YOU NEED TO READ ABOUT TRIBALISM, ...

• MOHAMMED AMIN ABDALLAH 10 years ago

gfa should learn to respect the players as well,it appears that the players do not feel respected by the authority as well,respect is reciprocal,look an

the dress room unrest you bring to public domain,this is disrespec ...

• GHANA BELONGS TO NORTHERNERS 10 years ago

WE WON'T APOLOGIES GHANA BELONG TO WE THE NORTHERNERS. SO SHUT-UP

• Ismail 10 years ago

Muntari esein and ayew brothers are not the only players we have in ghana so let us give respect and suport to the players we have because players go players comes black stars will be there forever we hava stars if u have eye ...

• abongo 10 years ago

This makes it easier for the coach. Muntari is not a starter. He is only good for the long balls no serious defending and he gives away the ball at a higher frequency. Replacement- Ayew or Mubarak

• Ebu Kifson, London 10 years ago

I think we have to take a very serious look at the issue of players' misbahaviour torwards their coach.
    These players should be made to know that they're representatives of our youth playing the role of role-models to all ...

• hajj 10 years ago

This kind of action is lack of an education and with out respert

• snake one 10 years ago

you donkey BENYIWAH DOE your family are all donkey bastard

• O b j 10 years ago

Give us a break Kwasi, why didnt you give Dede to the disciplainary commitee after he decide to come back knowing very well that blackstars have already qualify for world cup. Now i know, All ANIMALS ARE EQUAL, BUT SOME ARE M ...

• ghamail 10 years ago

Get your mails at ghamail.com. An email that works fast and sure. Ghamail.com; your free and reliable email service just migrated into a commercial facility. Your own name, your own address.

Have you registered yet? Check ...

• Kojo Yeboah (Youngmaster osama1) 10 years ago

Nyantakyi should let go of the matter besides the manager has already 4given him. Nyantekyi should think of how 2 bring the old and new players together in unity.

• pk 10 years ago

GFA, please 'let sleeping dogs lie'.

• ewe man 10 years ago

there is no human being from northern region manhama ayew muntary atubuga why ntafuo ye ha nipa saa?

• Jojo 10 years ago

Coach Appiah this is your call oooooooh!!
    Look my fellow Ghanaians is Mr. Appiah up to the job? It's a huge responsibility in this soccer mad country where every tom, dick, and harry is a pocket coach and soccer administrato ...

• bob 10 years ago

GFA Chair ... just go ahead and exact the punishment and not give promises ... this incident happened weeks ago and action should have been swift and decisive ... don't procrastinate and wait until the last decider against Za ...