You are here: HomeSports2013 06 30Article 278300

Satellites to meet Portugal in KO stage

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Kojo T 10 years ago

We are behind you and if you play as well as you did against USA , we should be through again. Over to you technical team for the best tactics to overcome portugal. Let the games begin

• The Stallion 10 years ago

...against the US, otherwise they will be fucked. It's a fact!

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

The portugues are far better then us and will wallop us.Maybe 4-1

• Mr.N@Mr.AA Say No To Returnees 10 years ago

Until Rasheed become GFA President he would not say anything good about Ghana football. I do not have a dog in this fight I questioned why they gave this team to Tetteh like it had been said lightning never strikes the same ...

• Hmmmmm! 10 years ago

JUST BEAT PORTUGAL FOR US,BOBOOR AND HIS BOYS.

• Attor F. 10 years ago

All the best Yes you can Go Go for the glory.

• oga yum yum 10 years ago

go ghana go!!!!

• SOPHIA THE POLLING STATION AGENT 10 years ago

Beat Portugal to reaffirm respect. Meanwhile are some of the pink sheets are missing ?. What a joke !

• Akwasi Afrifa. 10 years ago

Do forget the whole nation is behind you. Yes you can! Go for it boys!

• Akwasi Afrifa. 10 years ago

Do not forget the whole nation is behind you. Yes you can! Go for it! Go for the Gold! May God be with you.

• Edem/usa.ghana 10 years ago

Go for the gold. No turning back

• virgin 10 years ago

grand finale here we come!!!!!

• The Stallion 10 years ago

I went back to yesterday's report to read your comment on asking how God helped Ghana to progress. You responded to Kenneth Owusu-Afriyie. But Slimzay came in with his explanation, that took a whole page, but he said absolute ...

• forgive 10 years ago

Brother I ask that you pray before reading 2Cor.2:14-16
    and when the spirit enable one to preach at a particular place, it does not matter where he comes from or what is happening there. May God have mercy on you.

• SF 10 years ago

You're judging.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

You call that judging? Why when one is telling it as it is, we see it differently?

May God have mercy on us.

• SF 10 years ago

But of course, may God have mercy on us, we sinners.

• him 10 years ago

fuck you and your god. goodness is what we need. We have stop development and the word god has hijached our culture. fuck you all this god guys. you all using mobile phones today. Ask the whiteman whether he is waisting time ...

• Yamus 10 years ago

There are a lot of whitemen and great scientists who worship God. Without God's grace, Slimzay, you are living-dead.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Here is my prediction of the squad and the formation Portugal U-20 Coach, Edgar Borges, will use to face Ghana. It wouldn't be that different from the squad he used against Nigeria except the formation.

Goalkeeper:
    Jose S ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

COACH TETTEH LACKS ATTENTION TO DETAIL LIKE A TAILOR
    COMPLACENCY IS OUR ENEMY! SLOPPY DEFENDING
    THE PORTUGUESE NEVER LOST ANY GROUP GAMES, BUT THEY ALLOWED GOALS AGAINST NAIJA AND DREW WITH SOUTH KOREA. GH MUST PLAY BREAK, ...

• J. Owusu, Alabama 10 years ago

You must be sick in the head. You really think you know football.

YES, I AM. I TOLD U TO STOP DRINKING MOONSHINE/PITO. U USELESS SOUTHERN DRUNKARD. U SPEW TRASH OUT OF UR ANUS...WAT POINTS OF ADVICE CAN U OFFER?

• Rasheed. 10 years ago

Sellas and his boys are coming home.The portugues are far better than us.The scores maybe 4-1

GH CAN BEAT PORTUGAL. PREPARATION IS KEY. PORTUGAL LED THEIR GROUP BUT ALOWED 4 GOALS. GH PLACED THIRD N ALLOWED 5 GOALS. IF GH CAN WORK ON THEIR DEFENSE N BE DISCIPLINED. KEEP THE PORTUGUESE AWAY FROM THE 18 N GO FOR AERIAL ...

• Samuel Boakye 10 years ago

Ghana boys have to sometimes use these format: 4- 3 - 3 which means that, four players will be defending, three will work at the either left or right sides for other 3 at the other sides. let me explain more: as 3 players are ...

• AkwasiB (USA) 10 years ago

Our squad seems to have gotten better as the tournament progressed, so I hope nobody is under-estimating the Satellites. I am confident we will beat Portugal on Wednesday, make it to the finals and can win it all. I wish the ...

• Rasheed.(GHANA) 10 years ago

No make mistake buddy,the portugues will teach us how to play soccer on wednesday.We were lucky to qualify.

• aboo 10 years ago

better beat portugal. There's something funny about this pic.

• percy 10 years ago

Ghana beat u.s.by stamina and they like how they did in u.s match they will win matches.Ghana was not accurate on their passes.should play with confidence.wish them good luck.

• prince 10 years ago

we wish them all the best

• Jah Jah 10 years ago

Satellites Will win 2 to nothing May God add his blessings to it Amen.

• solo 10 years ago

????

• godsway 10 years ago

goodluck myboyz

• thomas agyemang 10 years ago

no more u-12 wc play lyk gud players

• LOUIS SUAREZ 10 years ago

I HAVE BEEN WATCHING GHANA SOCCER SINCE THEY BEAT MY COUNTRY URUGUAY IN 2009. FOREGT ABOUT WHAT I DID TO YOU GUYS IN SOUTH AFRICA BUT I CAN SAY GHANA HAS MORE CONFIDENCE NOW THAN THEY STARTED THE TOURNAMENT. EVERY TEAM IS IN ...

FOLKS, DONT MIND THIS GA MAN. LUIS SUAREZ DOSENT SPELL HIS FIRST NAME LIKE DAT...

• Di Carlo 10 years ago

the last man to qualify will be the last man standing.Go satellites

• PAGYS 10 years ago

Journalist, is the comma key missing from your Computer's keyboard.

• GOOD GHANAIAN 10 years ago

wh3 na bobooo ako gyimi oooo

• mma 10 years ago

Our coach admitted he made some mistakes which nearly saw us pack and go home, but now that we are back through the "back-door", i hope the team will give out their best and prove to the world that we are among the best in th ...

• Adu Gyamfi Bright 10 years ago

Ghana is going to win by 3-2 and they should check their diffence
    well

• KWABENA 10 years ago

NANA KWAMENA ANSAH AND THE PORTUGUESE

• Lahadi yakubu 10 years ago

it would have been a surprising or shock stories to hear over and over again within the media about ghana's failure to the next stage of the competition.but all will agree with me that,when a dog escaped a trap then every one ...

• Kwasi,Calgary Canada 10 years ago

Am in Canada where can I watch this game