You are here: HomeSports2013 05 27Article 275171

I want to win the CL like my dad â?? Dede

Read Comments Comments (81)

• John Mary 10 years ago

You can only get privilege by humility and hard-work.

• Leeeee 10 years ago

he won't win even a cup of tea....watch it.

• the truth 10 years ago

he will

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM for FREE and know what is going on back home.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

HE CAN AND HE WILL WIN. HE HAS A LOT OF POTENTIAL. I HOPE HE RETURNS TO THE BLACK STARS.

• EG 10 years ago

If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.

• alex 10 years ago

it takes more than one person to win the Champions league even messi and Ronaldo couldn't help their team win this year

• EG 10 years ago

Champions aren't made in the gyms. Champions are made from something they have deep inside them - a desire, a dream, a vision.

You owe it to yourself to be the best you can possibly be - in football and in life.

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

THE BOY IS SURGING UNSTOPPABLE,TO HATE THE BOY IN NOT THE ANSWER,THE PROBLEM IS GFA GURUS.THEY NEED TO GUIDE THEIR UTTERANCES IT WILL NEVER HELP ANYONE.THESE PLAYERS ARE SUPER STARS THEY SHOULD REALIZE THAT AND TREAT THEM WIT ...

• kantamanto 10 years ago

The guys that won us trophies and titles never gave us any head ache. Robert Mensah, Osei Kofi, Mohamed Polo, etc were always ready to serve their nation at all times and they were not motivated by money. These names mention ...

• the truth 10 years ago

the guy is talking about his dreams. this has nothing to do with humility!

• max 10 years ago

pride will kill your dreams

• EG 10 years ago

know how to address somebody who is making his millions.

Man, alone, has the power to transform his thoughts into physical reality; man, alone, can dream and make his dreams come true.be wise

• YAW 10 years ago

Thank you my brother. most Ghanians seem not to understand that the boys have the right to decide what they do with their career. Why don't they go and play for their nation if they are patriotic?

• Kojo T 10 years ago

That was Chris Waddle who scored

• Kpakpo Allotey 10 years ago

My friend you wrong it is not Chris Waddle who scored but the Ivorian Bassil Bole who headed the Abedi corner kick. Just a correction.

• GOODMAN 10 years ago

your time will come.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

He needs to leave Marseille because many clubs are on fire now. Or unless there is an overhaul of Marseille -- spend money on players.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

THEN YOU HAVE 2 OPTIONS.
    1. GET MARSEILLE TO SPEND CASH RECRUITING TOP PLAYERS
    2. MOVE TO A BETTER CLUB WITH PREVIOUS SUCCESS IN THE CL.E.G LOOK AT BAYERN,REAL, CHELSEA,MAN U ETC....

• EG 10 years ago

Lost time is never found again.

• Tetteh 10 years ago

The arrogant little twerp will not and cannot win anything for anybody much more his team.

• EG 10 years ago

ARE YOU FROM ADA OR KROBO OR A GA.PLS., GO FISHING,THIS GUY IS A MONEY MACHINE.I HOPE YOU ARE NOT A GA.THEY SOLD ALL OF THEIR LANDS.
    Keep challenging yourself to think better, do better, and be better.

• ewe azaa 10 years ago

unless u leave OM b4 u can win any major trophy like the CL, ask van pesy of man-u.

If there is a spending spree in Marseille like Man City is doing, they can win within a short time. But with the team as it is, he has to go to another club in order to win the CL.
    Van Persie left because Arsenal is not spen ...

• Ojatanaa 10 years ago

Arrogance, selfishness, unpartriotism, nepotism etc are the cause!

• kk-KUMASI 10 years ago

show respect and humbleness like ur dad,else forget it.with red cards etc...naa waa for u oooo

• the truth 10 years ago

he hs none of the above.

you are trying to gie a "dog a bad name so that you can hanfg it"....and this is typical Ghanaian territory

• EG 10 years ago

thankxx body.

People who are unable to motivate themselves must be content with mediocrity, no matter how impressive their other talents.

• TTB barcelona 10 years ago

you think you are good, even messi don't plolong like u fool.

• Yahaya imoro zeba 10 years ago

He did not say he but his performance

Excuse me for going off this topic.
    There is a game at Wembley at 10 AM Eastern between Crystal Palace and Watford to determine who is who to join the EPL next season, along with Cardiff and Hull City.
    I'm on my way to Wemb ...

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

You bet!
    Box on.
    How thoughtful.
    Glad the V is on back order. Haaaa
    Beats Me.

Sarsko, I'm on my way to overthrow the government of Gov Lee. I will suspend the constitution, and rule by decree. I will need you to draft what I will use to rule.
    Who say Vod-power no dey talk?
    Mr. N sef no know say if we ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

NOT WITH OM.I DONT KNOW WHICH CLUB TOO..LONG WAY BRO.I WILL DRINK TO DEATH FOR YOU IF YOU WIN. GOOD "LORK"

• KojoLee/MRAA For 2014 W/C 10 years ago

Stallvodkalabo,

"Mr. N sef no know say if we top our world cup group, we go play again before we qualify for Brazil."

Was that true or false? i dey fell kunfuse paa.

There will be 10 winners of the groups. Do you want all of the 10 teams to go to Brazil?
    Now tell me how 5 teams will go to Brazil if 10 teams have topped their groups.
    Do you see where Vod is better than caca cola?

3rrrrmm Stallvodkamzy, the road to Brazil is too, too far than I thought. I must stop to be too sure of my hopes. We have a long way to go.

Are you conversant with the indemnity clause enshrined in the cons?
    I believe the Gov. is alright under that shade.
    It will have to take you tonnes of powerV b4.....
    Remember "mfomtuo kum okrawa"
    Coupe is for non-commissi ...

"Shall we say the coach knows what he is doing so we must shut up?
    OR Nyame b3y3? OOPS! W'ay3 awie!" ***Prof. Sarscovimo***

... I was also skeptical about the inclusion of once the Golden Boy Dominic Adeyor, but I think ...

• naija man 10 years ago

who cares where u move to? foolish son of a whore called stallion.

• Moses 10 years ago

Dede is certainly not a son of a whore. I can give you a list of fine people at the Wedding of his parents... You on the other hand talks like a son of a whore. Hope you find help before you drown in your hate.

• SAMMY 10 years ago

BRING US BETTER NEWS,I AM HAPPY THE NEXT 2 WORLD CUP QUALIFY HE IS NOT PLAYING AND HE WILL NEVER PLAY FOR GHANA AGAIN..FIRE BURN UR LEGS

• kobby 10 years ago

may fire burn the fucking arse of this idiot who respects nobody. his fall is just at the corner

• EMMKA 10 years ago

It was a corner kick

• Pisto 10 years ago

who jah bless no man can curse. let allow the chap to follaow his heart ok. it is a free world and you can choose to do or not to do. we must learn to allow people who want to be, to be. and in so doing we can push those who ...

• zorro 10 years ago

he need to grow up 1st

• ewe man 10 years ago

you will never win a cup pepeni aboa

• Tanga star in Egypt 10 years ago

you donkey, he has already done what no African player did b4. He won u 20 world cup as a captain and no African player did that b4. Animal.

• EG 10 years ago

they is no blood in pepeni.street man like you.do you have a place to sleep?he can employ you in his empty house as a cleaner for 300usd per month.your father for 150usdollars,your mother 100usd.
    You are the only one who can ...

• zeto 10 years ago

Ghanaian chimps and gorillas are jealous of the successes and great feats of the Peles! They are even jealous at Dede's handsomeness!

• Nyame Ekuma 10 years ago

Dede is falling like a dead leaf. Unless he repeats and sheds his arrogance, he will not get any where.

The Ayews are Bill Gates, Rockefeller , Sultans of Brunei, so we jealous them. We have seen their type before.

• EG 10 years ago

THEY ARE MONEY MACHINES.SWIMMING IN MILLIONS,DANCING IN DOLLARS.YOU CAN BE A WATCHMAN OR A GATEMAN FOR THE YOUNGEST.DO YOU HAVE 500.000GHC NOT DOLLARS IN YOUR SAVINGS?SILLY GOAT LIKE YOU.BUSH COW.
    If you don't have the skill ...

• Tanga star in Egypt 10 years ago

is true bro,they must spend money to bring in good players if not they can not win it.

• Nijaboy 10 years ago

Abedi Ayew, Rasheed Yekini, Etoo, Weah, JJ Okocha ,Milla, Kanu Nwakwo: these are the Greatest Players ever from our Continent. To say the least, i love and adore the Great Abedi! Although i was very young when he led OM to wi ...

• zeto 10 years ago

Anything they touch turns to gold! The best sports family to ever come from Ghana!

• NII 10 years ago

NOTHING GOOD WILL COME THIER WAY THTS WHY HE IS CORRUPT AND HIS NANIA FC TEAM SCORE OKWAHU 32-0

• Stoway 10 years ago

Stop referring to this attension seeker Dede as Black Stars winger; he is not! He was but now je is an EX, get it right!

What if you win Universe Cup?

Unlike your father, patriotism and nationalism took the best part of him, the reason why he is cherished so much unto this day.
    I wonder if he told you about that aspect of his life as the token of Ghana, his motherland.

• Abena 10 years ago

Listen to what is being said on the focum humilty.

• MUHAMMAD MANSIR AHMAD 10 years ago

IM MUHAMMAD MANSIR AHMAD ma a ghania am livin in kaduna nigeria we taink GOOD

• MUHAMMAD MANSIR AHMAD 10 years ago

WE TANX FOR ABEDY PELE

• ben jj 10 years ago

It is true but back to black star if u no back to star u are lieing

• zeto 10 years ago

Great abedi Pele! You have no equal in Africa! Anyway I go, Abedi Pele's name is a household name. He seems to be more popular than any ghanaian President except Nkrumah and Rawlings.

• BABA ZORI 10 years ago

ABEDI WILL NEVER COACH ANY TOP TEAM IN GHANA NOT TO TALK ABOUT COACHING GHANA COS HE IS CORRUPT OR U FORGOT HIS NANIA FC TEAM SCORE OKWAHU 32-0

• joe 10 years ago

ur father was playing for black stars at ur age

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

...just asking..

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

YOU CAN'T WIN THE CL WITH OM TEAM! SO YOU WILL HAVE A DEAD DREAM IF YOU STAY AT OM. OM DURING YOUR DAD'S ERA WAS DIFFERENT FROM YOURS. THE DIFFERENCE IS THAT HIS WAS BETTER. THEY HAD STRONG, GREAT PLAYERS. SO MOVE TO ANOTHER ...

• John 10 years ago

God will see you through

• KWARTEY 10 years ago

HOW CAN A LOW LEVEL PLAYER LIKE DEDE WIN THE CHAMPIONS LEAGUE,OSEI KUFFOUR,ESSIEN,AND MUNTARI ALL WON IT COS THEY WERE HUMBLE AND NOT PROUD LIKE U DEDE..U CAN NEVER WIN ANYTHING WITH A LOW LEVEL LEAGUE LIKE THE FRENCH LEAGUE. ...

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

INSHA'ALLAH IT WILL MATERIALIZE AND YOU WILL BE PART OF THE HISTORY ONE DAY.HOWEVER,I AM SORRY NOT WITH OM.IT WILL BE WITH ANOTHER CLUB.BECAUSE OF THE POLICY OF SELLING THEIR BEST PLAYERS,I BELIEVE VERY SOON YOU WILL BE ON YO ...

• MUSTAPHA 10 years ago

U WILL NEVER EVEN WIN UEFA CUP NOT TO TALK ABOUT CHAMPIONS LEAGUE..LIKE I SAID NO TOP TEAM WILL BUY HIM,HE WIILL ROT IN MARSEILLE...OFUNU PLAYER

• Nyame Ekuma 10 years ago

Dede , don't be stupid. Pride goeth before destruction and a haughty spirit before a fall. Idiotic arrogance of u will never win u the CL.

We are Praying against ur success, so that u can't bluff Ghana anymore. Fool .

• malik 10 years ago

r

• rahman 10 years ago

gooo boy i never meet u before but i like the way play de football and i know u ll gooo far.

• Kwame Poison,LEEDS 10 years ago

It's not only your Dad who has won the CL.We're tired of your Dad's achievement which lacks WC participation.You need to be respectful.

• mma 10 years ago

Children, when they follow the footsteps of their father/mother, they usually go about two steps further. Andre/Jordan, this is not impossible for you to achieve. The same applies to all others.

• BABA KANKANI 10 years ago

how can u win a champions league with this ur rubbish attitude and shit team like marseille..

• MALAM 10 years ago

CHAMPIONS LEAGUE WITH WHICH TEAM ABOAFUNU,,WHEN UR DAD WON THE CUP THERE WERE NO OFFSIDE IT WAS NOT EVEN CALLED CHAMPOINS LEAGUE THT TIME,,PROUD AND AROGANT FAMILY..FIRE BURN U

• J H New York 10 years ago

On march 25, I mailed 4 difft soccer(football) academy application forms in one envelop to my son in Ghana.The letter has not reached him to date.
    Those forms was to help his friend who needed my assistance to gain admission ...

• Don 10 years ago

The days of your father is not what is going on today ,so you need to be humble so that you be elevated by God, rather done being proud and too knowing