Kotoko is too big for this? are they sure that they have never benefited from some referees, i hope this not an excuse based on politics?
caesar ibrahim 12 years ago
Running away.nobody ta ni do.As for Kotoko and we won't play again" they are bedfellows. That is their trade mark. Remember Kotoko-Heart of Lions, Kotoko-Chelsea.He who fights and run away lives to fight and run away another day.
Sammy the Sheriff 12 years ago
I support Kotoko fully to withdraw from this competition. Let them play Hearts, Berekum Chelsea, Medeama and RTU because Kotoko supporters are tired of filling stadiums and being discriminayed against. You need our money but you hate us. Now let's see how successful that competition will be without Kotoko
julu 12 years ago
Why don't you guys just stop playing altogether. This is a freaking joke.
This is nothing more than politics. Nana Akuffo Addo will not be president. Just grow up and accept that reality
Idiot, this is soccer and not politics. Get your village teams, Kpado Hearts of Lions and Real Tamale United to play, haba? Kotoko is tired.
jackie morrell 12 years ago
What's stopping them from participating in the GLO league altogether? pathetic souls who can't wait to politicise any issues. A BIG SHAME!!
What is wrong with you trokosi child molesters? Is Kotoko the only team in GPL? They said they will not play in this stupid match. Get your Kpando Hearts of Lions and your Tamale United to play. Idiotic morons. You want Kotoko sup Tamale and Kpando supporters go and fill the stadium.
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago
The Presidents Cup is a prestigious competition played to honour the country’s sitting president every year.
WHO DETERMINES WHAT CLUBS PLAY IN THE PRESIDENTS CUP? IS BY BALLOT, LOTTERY, STANDINGS IN THE LEAGUE OR WAT? TH ... read full comment
The Presidents Cup is a prestigious competition played to honour the country’s sitting president every year.
WHO DETERMINES WHAT CLUBS PLAY IN THE PRESIDENTS CUP? IS BY BALLOT, LOTTERY, STANDINGS IN THE LEAGUE OR WAT? THE ISSUE KOTOKO HAS RAISED TO ME IS STUPID. IF THE GFA HAS NOMINATED OR CHOSEN KOTOKO TO PLAY THEN THEY MUST PLAY. UNLESS A TRAGEDY HAS OCCURRED, THEN THE CLUB MUST PLAY. OTHERWISE, FINE THEM. ALL CLUBS HAVE ISSUES WITH REFS IN EVERY SPORT. DAT DOES NOT GIVE U THE ODACITY TO EXCLUDE YOURSELF FROM THE CUP. IF THATS THE CASE, THEN KOTOKO SHOULD ALSO EXCLUDE THEMSELVES FROM THE FA CUP, LEAGUE...GO AN PLAY IN BURKINA FASO.
Mr.N 12 years ago
Shame unto Kotoko they do not have the manhood to say the real reason. Why did they withdraw from the league. Football is above politics and Kotoko should know better. I am very sure my half brother the 16th occupant of the golden stool would order them to play. Kotoko would not have done that if Kuffour was the sitting president.
This is nonsense to the highest order. Was Kuffour the President when they played in the last two editions of this cup? When are you people going to get rid of your bigotry? You are destroying Ghana soccer with introduction of politics into soccer.
Kotoko did not say it is because of MAHAMA that they are refusing to play but the biases of the Referee.
Let your Accra Hearts of Oak play another team to honour the President. Kotoko should not be made to play in this match every year.
BLAME THE GFA FOR BEING IRRESPONSIBLE IN ADDRESSING THE ISSUE OF CORRUPT REFS IN GH. WHY MUST KOTOKO AND HEARTS PLAY IN EVERY PRESIDENTIAL CUP GAME? PICK 2 CLUBS FROM THE TOP 4 CLUBS IN THE LEAGUE STANDINGS. PICK BY THE BALLOT.
Samuel 12 years ago
Kwasiiiiia boy following kwasia team, u call urself professional team, everything can go on without Kotoko, go to hell with them
Then why are you crying? You maggots just want Kotoko to bring their supporters. Go and match Kpando Hearts of lions against Mahama home team RTU. IDIOTS. Nobody can tell Kotoko to do what they don't want to do. YOU FOOLS CAN ALL GO AND FUCK YOURSELF.
Nii Gbemi 12 years ago
Fooooooollll. Even Real Madrid, Barcelona Manchester cannot do that. They will banned from all FA league matches
Idiot,no FA around the world will not do such a stupid thing by arranging a match without informing the team first. .GFA cannot ban Kotoko for refusing to play in such a stupid game. Go and let Hearts play Kpando Hearts of lions.
Ka Na Wu 12 years ago
Who assess and disciplines the referees? Their performances are a shame to the sport. Thus, why they are never called for international assignments
Kojo 12 years ago
There's a lot of truth in the biased officiating that Kotoko is alleging against the Premier League referees. I was at the Accra Sports Stadium two years ago when Kotoko played Berekum Chelsea in a similar President's Cup. To say the least, officiating was so biased against Kotoko that they refused to participate in the final ceremonies in which the current President then as VP participated in. Therefore, I do not understand those in the forum who are casting slurs against Kototo for refusing to participate this time. Kotoko were heavily penalized for the walk-out. In general officiating soccer games in Ghana is woefully horrible and that's what needs to be tackled not the insults against Kotoko. The referees are indecisive, feeble and do not command any respect from the players because of their poor decisions. I sometimes wonder how some of them managed to be referees in the first place. GFA and the referees association must work hard to reverse the officiating lapses before the referees cause a complete collape of the Premier League.
Kojo, Referees are also human beings and might have their club preferences and there is nothing wrong with that. This is a human nature but in Europe and other soccer countries, the governing board knows these Referees background and will not send a Referees who personally support a team playing against another club to go and officiate.
In Ghana, we do the opposite. The officials appoint Referess who they know have a personal interest in the match they appoint them to go and officiate.
A god example is Referee Okine who officiated Kotoko Medeama match in Kumasi recently. This was the same Referee that called Kotoko Players as illiterates a year or two before in Berekum when Kotoko and Berekum Arsenals have a clash of jerseys. The GFA rules stipulates that when ssuch a thin occurs, the home team should be made to change their jersey but the Referee called the match off when Arsenals refused to change their jerseys and wrote a scathing report against Kotoko calling the players and officials names. Such a Referee should not be appointed to officiate Kotoko matches but GFA knowing how important two teams at the top of the league match was, appointed this Referee who hates Kotoko to officiate their match.
Ringo Watusi,UK 12 years ago
Do u want to say Kotoko is the only team who suffer from these referees? We were all big time supporters of this great club but the team is no more good as before.They are scared of the newly-formed teams.If they are withdrawing bcos of the referees,then are they going to also withdraw from the Glo league? It`s the same referees there!!!
Eric, Toronto. 12 years ago
I support this decision by Kotoko's management.
Kwame 12 years ago
What about the matches you won, did the referees cheat for you? This is lunacy, to say the least.
Milky way Galaxy! USA!!!! 12 years ago
Goes to show you when Kotoko is being treated equally/fairly as any other team as should have been the case in past, they can't keep up!! Heeheheha! Losers, who cares. Why not withdraw from the league, that is a more accurate statement!!!
Ashanti Boy 12 years ago
They can go to hell and wear red skirt with the devil. shame on them.
gyan 12 years ago
Kotoko is like NPP so who cares about their selfish withdrawals. Anything with our Prez no. Shame.
You all should not be this upset. Kotoko is not the only team in the league. Get another four teams to go and play or you can play RTU against Hearts or RTU against Chelsea.
Samuel 12 years ago
We are even happy, Kotoko can go to hell, fucking team
You son of a bitch, if you don't care why are you so upset? Kotoko is a fucking team, get your trokosi Kpando Hearts of lions to play Real Tamale United. They can use the extra income from the 200 spectators who will show up.
John,Tema 12 years ago
Kotoko will not win anything again till their fans shun violence.Ever since they started this patapaa in 1984 they have not won even a wooden cup.
KWAME.U.S.A 12 years ago
we are not asking anybody for favour but the referees should be fair to all the teams to promote Ghana football.
yaw, USA 12 years ago
NOW NDC CAN INVITE TEAMS FROM EGYPT, SOUTH AFRICA, CHINA, AND IRAN TO PLY FOR THEIR PRESIDENT. BRAVO GREAT FABU, WE TAKE NO BULSHIT FROM EMPTY HEADED IDIOTS
BENJAMIN 12 years ago
HOPE YOU ARE NOT AN IDIOT YOURSELF YOU ASS HOLE MOTHER FUCKER.
Kofius 12 years ago
That is why U r out of Africa b4 the group stages of the Champs league begins
Ok, go and play Hearts against any team for that match and see how many supporters you get into the stadium. Find another team to play for President Mahama because we are not playing, PERIOD.
OGIDIGIDI 12 years ago
We all know that Kotoko=NPP, so if NPP have decided not to honour our sitting President, H.E. John Mahama in anything, inuguaration, state of the nation address at the parliarment, we are not surprised that Kotoko have decided to dishonour our sitting President by withdrawing from the President Cup! Kotoko like the NPP thought the SC would have taken some few weeks to make the NPP the winners of the 2012 Presidential Elections to make their man the sitting president by now.
Shame unto Kotoko if referees are not treating you well why not quit the Premier League! Why draw from the President Cup, NPP in Kotoko cloths SHAME
Brother nti 12 years ago
Kotoko have a hearts Phobia. This is panic and cowardice from those red devils. Ye be cum apem, apem be wu
GC/USA 12 years ago
WHAT HAS THE PRESIDENT GOT TO DO WITH BAD OFFICIATING BY REFEREES? WHY NOT WITHDRAW FROM THE LEAGUE. THIS IS TRIBALISM!!!!.
Kotoko is not the only team in the league, choose four other teams including the President home team since he campaigned that it was the turn of the Northerners to rule. Let RTU play for him.
GC/USA 12 years ago
THE BLACK STARS REPRESENTS GHANA AND THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA IS MAHAMA. WHY DON'T KOTOKO WITHDRAW THEIR PLAYERS FROM THE BLACK STARS. WHY IS ASHANTIS FULL OF TRIBALISM. THEY ARE THE ONLY PEOPLE THAT CALL THE NAMES OF OTHERS AND ALSO IDENTIFY THEM BY THEIR TRIBE. THEY HAVE THE OPTION TO ALSO WITHDRAW FROM THE LEAGUE AND GOD WILL BLESS GHANA
What has this got to do with tribe? Is Kotoko the only team in the GPL? We have played twice since NDC came to power in this competition, we are not the only team in the league, let other teams have their turn. This has nothing to do with Blacksatrs. This is a worthless trophy in our estimiation. Let RTU and Hearts of Lions play so that they can have a trophy to display at their team headquarters.
PGee 12 years ago
Dont mind them,they think Ghana is for them.They will never win anything in Africa again
Acoustic degraft james bond-Italy 12 years ago
I think de fabu neeeds to go to Benin n play deir l
eague der who cares appuuuuu.deir confused
KWABENA WARNING.NJ 12 years ago
DO YOU SERIOUSLY THING THE LEAGUE CAN SURVIVE WITHOUT KOTOKO?
Kwabena, that is why they are upset. Without Kotoko playing in this match, they cannot put 5000 supporters in the stadium even if you match Hearts against Berekum Chelsea. Without Kotoko, the, GPL will not even March Somalia league.
Nash T 12 years ago
I suggest we look for a better team to sort things out witm my darling club than Kotoko.
They have decided to join thier political pay masters.
This is not the first time live still goes.
I suggest we look for a better team to sort things out witm my darling club than Kotoko.
They are not the only team in Ghana but the only team that can put tens of thousands of supporters in the stadium. Go and match Hearts against even Berekum Chelsea and see how many supporters you can get into the stadium. You will be lucky to get 5000 supporters there.
Sir Kofi Mumui 12 years ago
Quit the league to register your protest against bias refereeing. Are the President's Cup referees different from the Premier league referees? Oh, now that the whistle is no blowing in your favour, you are crying foul. Animals.
The difference is that, we are obligated to play in the leaguye because without Kotoko, there will be no Ghana league, period. We have no obligation to play in any Presidential nonsense. Play your Wa All stars and RTU and see if you can get 100 supporters into the stadium. Why do they want Kotoko? Are we the only team in the league?
joe 12 years ago
i hope is not politics
Kwame 12 years ago
WELL DONE KOKOTO MANAGEMENT TEAM
joe 12 years ago
they should rather withdraw from the leage,i guess it just to show their plan not to do anything with de president.who cares,akuffo addo who will not be president
Put Tamale United in there and get 25 supporters in there. Kotoko supporters are not willing to put tens of thousands in the stadium for Referees to be bias against them.
If they withdraw from this cup,are they also going to withdraw from the league or play?
Hey Watuzi or whatever you call your UK village self, don't start your village nonsense with me. We have qualified to play in the league and are mandated to play in it so we are obligated.
The Presidential cup is more like ... read full comment
Hey Watuzi or whatever you call your UK village self, don't start your village nonsense with me. We have qualified to play in the league and are mandated to play in it so we are obligated.
The Presidential cup is more like friendly match and we are not obligated to accept the invitation. We have played twice in this cup in the last four years. Let another team also play to honour the President.
Nyorkopio 12 years ago
I think the point Watuzi is making is that, if referees in Ghana are alleged to be up in arms against Kotoko, and Kotoko is refusing to play a game (in this case the Presidents cup fixture) because of this perceived egregious behaviour by Ghanaian referees, then by extension of Kotoko's logic for refusing to play, Asante Kotoko should opt out of the league until their alleged issue regarding officiating is resolved. I think Watuzi's query is warranted. the considered and measured answer to Watuzi's query may well lead to a solution to the real problem: How to have unbiased officiating in our local league.
Did you hear yourself? OPT OUT? Did you write that? Do you understand what OPT OUT means? It means they have the option of playing in the league or not and they have decided to play their league matches because they want to.
... read full comment
Did you hear yourself? OPT OUT? Did you write that? Do you understand what OPT OUT means? It means they have the option of playing in the league or not and they have decided to play their league matches because they want to.
On the other hand, they are not obligated to play in any Presidential match and they have opted out.
There are sixteen teams in the GPL, get somebody else to play. Kotoko for the last four years have played in two Presidential matches. Get somebody else to play, as simple as that. WHY ARE YOU ALL SO UPSET BECAUSE KOTOKO IS NOT WILLING TO PLAY IN A FRIENDLY MATCH?
Nyorkopio 12 years ago
Sammy, I think the fact that Kotoko can choose to play or not play a game within appropriate rules and contractual obligations as per their involvement with GFA is a mute point. This is the case for all clubs that are signatories to the laws and bylaws of GFA. What I think fans want to know is this: How does Kotoko's withdrawal from the President's cup match fixture solve their issue regarding biased officiating against Kotoko in the Ghanaian league? Please stick to Kotoko's issue regarding alleged biased officiating - their reason for withdrawing from the President's cup.
You might not like the answer but that is exactly the answer. They have to honour the league matches whether they like the Referees or not in order to be in the league but they have the option not to play in this Presidential cup and deal with these Referees when they have the choice not to deal with them.
Kotoko has played twice in the last four years in this cup, let the other sixteen teams in GPL also play to honour the President.
It might not solve their problems with the Referees but they don't have to deal with them for one more match they are not obligated to play.
Let RTU and WA All Stars play.
Nyorkopio 12 years ago
Do they really have to be in the league if they do not like it? I think not. If your point is that Kotoko wants to use the president's cup fixture as a platform for drawing awareness to their issues with refereeing, then I agree they should feel free to register their protest that way. I think the president's cup is cheap political advertisement for the incumbent anyway. We should have a Remembrance day cup to honour the families of our sick or fallen stars.
TEE TOMMY 12 years ago
NKWASIA KURUWA. YEN MM) NKONF3M CUP.MMOA
KWAME 12 years ago
Oh NPP again here. Maybe they are planning to sabotage football also.
We loved the Fabulous Club so much so that we used to go to the stadium as early as 5.00am during the African Cup matches.That was the days of Opoku Afriyies,Opoku Ntis,Soccer Bob Marley(Papa Akos),Kofi Badus,Asaase Js etc.when Kotoko was Kotoko! That time nobody talked about referees being biased. The fact now is that the team is just like a secondary school team. There are doubts about their winning a game.They can`t dominate the POLE POSITION like before anymore.Fact is they are scared when meeting the newly-shinning teams! The argument they are putting across for their withdrawal is BASELESS and UNPROFESSIONAL for a club with this fame. If this is your point,then you should also withdraw from the Glo-league bcos it`s the same referees who are going to officiate!!! It`s simply a shame to the club I loved so much!!!
TEE TOMMY 12 years ago
SHAME UNTO WO NE TWASERE AND NOT KOTOKO. USE HEART OF LIONS AND VORADEP FC
Benjamin awuku 12 years ago
IT IS GOOD KOTOKO WITHDRAW
GOOD MAN 12 years ago
GOOD DECISION KOTOKO
Ernest 12 years ago
This is a decision informed by 'politics' not refereeing and this is dangerous for cohesion of this country. Sports must live above politics, that is why membership of FIFA is greater than UN. Sports brings people together in political crisis so if the game itself is corrupted by politicians then we're in trouble! Management has disgraced the image of this great club with this decision! As a total supporter, my heart bleeds and i urge them to reverse the decision.
ONUA 12 years ago
This club cannot do all the right things only to be thwarted by the likes of referee Okine. Folks, this has nothing to do with politics and everything to do with poor officiating that unfortunately directed towards the country's only true hope for club soccer.
MATHIAS 12 years ago
Kotoko can go to hell. Others are waiting to play so i don't care.
Acoustic degraft james bond-Italy 12 years ago
Dis same fabu boys were appreciating same referees during dier days of otumfo panalties haahaa funny fabu boys so dose kotoko players r all ashantis idiot shoe shine supporters.
Why are you crying then? You need the shoeshine supporters money. Let your trokosi child rapists and kayayeis team go and play and see if you can even get 200 supporters in the stadium.
Obibini 12 years ago
I thought these games are business driven?
Sir JoHn 12 years ago
It is clear they are in solidarity with the NPP and for that matter would not want to associate themselves with the President John Mahama period.
KK 12 years ago
HMMM I SAID IT AND IT HERE FOR EVERYBODY TO SEE. I DO SUPPORT KOTOKO BUT NOT IN THIS BULLSHIT. NO MATTER WHAT WE DO MAHAMA IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA
Let WA All Stars and Real Tamale United play in this match. Kotoko is not the only team in the league.
Oh No 12 years ago
Kotoko Shame on you. You are been influenced by Akuffo Addo and this Kofi Juma again. Stay away. you did it before. Go and go away.
allotey briandt 12 years ago
Akuffo Addo is an Oly fan
EKOW PHOBIA 12 years ago
The Y3 mbo bio syndrome strikes again !!!
S.B.AGYAPONG, USA. 12 years ago
IS KOTOKO GOING TO STOP PLAYING THE NATIONAL LEAGUE WITH THIS EXCUSE?. THIS IS POLITICS AND IT IS SHAMEFUL. WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT H.E.JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA WILL REMAIN GHANA'S PRESIDENT.
Michael Abbu 12 years ago
Carlos Roberto the new RTU coach must be. the Kotoko new coach, RTU has big problems. The coach has international experience and UEFA licence
Nyorkopio 12 years ago
Withdrawal may be a protest. It is not a solution. If you think Ghanaian referees are against Kotoko, then the competing teams should split the costs for bringing in foreign refrees and linesmen to officiate at the President's Cup fixture. Cowards die many times before their death indeed!!!
m.m .hamburg 12 years ago
oh ghana what a shame,evrything is politice
OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 12 years ago
ASHANTI KOTOKO ARE WISE .THEY ARE WHAT THEY ARE.NO FORCE NO WAR-JUST PEACE AND LOVE.
COMPLAINING ABOUT REFS? THESE ARE THE SAME REFS IN THE LEAGUE AND FA CUP. GFA MUST FINE KOTOKO FOR THIS FOOLISHNESS.
WANGO 12 years ago
WHAT IS THE BIG DEAL HERE IF KOTOKO DECIDE NOT TO PLAY IN ANY COMPETITION ANYMORE BECAUSE OF BIAS OFFICIATING ,NONESENSE ,PEOPLE SHOULD TAKE IT LIKE KOTOKO HAD A PLANE CRASH AND THE WHOLE TEAM WAS WIPED OUT ,DOES THAT MEAN FOOTBALL COMPETITIONS CANNOT GO ON IN GHANA ? STOP THE DIRTY GAME OF PARTISAN POLITICS IN FOOTBALL .ONE SECTION IS NOT DESTINED TO RULE ALL TIME ,BARCELONA ,R. MADRID ,MANCHESTER UNITED WERE ALL DISAPPOINTED FOR NOT WINNING THE CHAMPIONS LEAGUE ,MADRID DID NOT EVEN WIN A SINGLE TROPHY BUT THERE WAS NOTHING LIKE BOYCOTTING OR COMPLAINTS OF REFEREES ,GIVE US A BREAK YOU CAN STAY AWAY FOREVER WHO CARES .LONG LIVE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA PREZ.MAHAMA, LONG LIVE GHANA FOOTBALL ,LONG LIVE GHANA ,FREEDOM AND JUSTICE,GOD BLESS GHANA OUR MOTHERLAND .
allotey briandt 12 years ago
it it's not ripping staium chairs to cause stampee and causing over 120 people to die, then it's "y3n bo biom". if it's not that then it's boycotting a match. classless rats
U ARE FULL OF HATE FOR KOTOKO. THE CLUB ARE PULLIN OUT OF THE PRESIDENTS CUP BCOS THEY HAVE ISSUES WITH THE REFS IN GH. GFA MUST BE BLAMED FOR THIS. WHY MUST HEARTS AND KOTOKO BE THE ONLY TEAMS WHO PLAY IN THE PRESIDENTIAL CUP EVERY YR? DOES THAT MAKE SENSE TO U? GFA SHOULD USE THE BALLOT PROCESS.
Mansa 12 years ago
Shilla Alhassan can pushed Sammy Adjei down and use his hands to score goal and it is allowed. Well Kotoko can permanently stay out of only the presidents cup and that is normal. Other Ghanaians clubs can handle it.
Ot 12 years ago
Fools, president mahama is the president for the next 4 years, only God can change this. Ghana is bigger than their so called uncivilized kindom.
Kwame 12 years ago
The president's cup should be suspended this season because our presidency is hanging.The president's cup will therefore not get the much needed respect and attention as needed.Kotoko is right.
emmanuel oppong sarfo 12 years ago
is a good idea that kotoko fc has taken.i support them in all.
Running away.nobody ta ni do.As for Kotoko and we won't play again" they are bedfellows. That is their trade mark. Remember Kotoko-Heart of Lions, Kotoko-Chelsea.He who fights and run away lives to fight and run away another ...
I support Kotoko fully to withdraw from this competition. Let them play Hearts, Berekum Chelsea, Medeama and RTU because Kotoko supporters are tired of filling stadiums and being discriminayed against. You need our money but ...
What is wrong with you trokosi child molesters? Is Kotoko the only team in GPL? They said they will not play in this stupid match. Get your Kpando Hearts of Lions and your Tamale United to play. Idiotic morons. You want Kotok ...
WHO DETERMINES WHAT CLUBS PLAY IN THE PRESIDENTS CUP? IS BY BALLOT, LOTTERY, STANDINGS IN THE LEAGUE OR WAT? TH ...
Shame unto Kotoko they do not have the manhood to say the real reason. Why did they withdraw from the league. Football is above politics and Kotoko should know better. I am very sure my half brother the 16th occupant of the g ...
This is nonsense to the highest order. Was Kuffour the President when they played in the last two editions of this cup? When are you people going to get rid of your bigotry? You are destroying Ghana soccer with introduction o ...
BLAME THE GFA FOR BEING IRRESPONSIBLE IN ADDRESSING THE ISSUE OF CORRUPT REFS IN GH. WHY MUST KOTOKO AND HEARTS PLAY IN EVERY PRESIDENTIAL CUP GAME? PICK 2 CLUBS FROM THE TOP 4 CLUBS IN THE LEAGUE STANDINGS. PICK BY THE BALLO ...
Then why are you crying? You maggots just want Kotoko to bring their supporters. Go and match Kpando Hearts of lions against Mahama home team RTU. IDIOTS. Nobody can tell Kotoko to do what they don't want to do. YOU FOOLS CA ...
Idiot,no FA around the world will not do such a stupid thing by arranging a match without informing the team first. .GFA cannot ban Kotoko for refusing to play in such a stupid game. Go and let Hearts play Kpando Hearts of li ...
There's a lot of truth in the biased officiating that Kotoko is alleging against the Premier League referees. I was at the Accra Sports Stadium two years ago when Kotoko played Berekum Chelsea in a similar President's Cup. T ...
Kojo, Referees are also human beings and might have their club preferences and there is nothing wrong with that. This is a human nature but in Europe and other soccer countries, the governing board knows these Referees backgr ...
Do u want to say Kotoko is the only team who suffer from these referees? We were all big time supporters of this great club but the team is no more good as before.They are scared of the newly-formed teams.If they are withdraw ...
Goes to show you when Kotoko is being treated equally/fairly as any other team as should have been the case in past, they can't keep up!! Heeheheha! Losers, who cares. Why not withdraw from the league, that is a more accur ...
We all know that Kotoko=NPP, so if NPP have decided not to honour our sitting President, H.E. John Mahama in anything, inuguaration, state of the nation address at the parliarment, we are not surprised that Kotoko have decide ...
THE BLACK STARS REPRESENTS GHANA AND THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA IS MAHAMA. WHY DON'T KOTOKO WITHDRAW THEIR PLAYERS FROM THE BLACK STARS. WHY IS ASHANTIS FULL OF TRIBALISM. THEY ARE THE ONLY PEOPLE THAT CALL THE NAMES OF OTHERS AN ...
What has this got to do with tribe? Is Kotoko the only team in the GPL? We have played twice since NDC came to power in this competition, we are not the only team in the league, let other teams have their turn. This has nothi ...
Kwabena, that is why they are upset. Without Kotoko playing in this match, they cannot put 5000 supporters in the stadium even if you match Hearts against Berekum Chelsea. Without Kotoko, the, GPL will not even March Somalia ...
They are not the only team in Ghana but the only team that can put tens of thousands of supporters in the stadium. Go and match Hearts against even Berekum Chelsea and see how many supporters you can get into the stadium. You ...
Quit the league to register your protest against bias refereeing. Are the President's Cup referees different from the Premier league referees? Oh, now that the whistle is no blowing in your favour, you are crying foul. Animal ...
The difference is that, we are obligated to play in the leaguye because without Kotoko, there will be no Ghana league, period. We have no obligation to play in any Presidential nonsense. Play your Wa All stars and RTU and se ...
i hope is not politics
The Presidential cup is more like ...
I think the point Watuzi is making is that, if referees in Ghana are alleged to be up in arms against Kotoko, and Kotoko is refusing to play a game (in this case the Presidents cup fixture) because of this perceived egregious ...
Sammy, I think the fact that Kotoko can choose to play or not play a game within appropriate rules and contractual obligations as per their involvement with GFA is a mute point. This is the case for all clubs that are signato ...
You might not like the answer but that is exactly the answer. They have to honour the league matches whether they like the Referees or not in order to be in the league but they have the option not to play in this Presidential ...
Do they really have to be in the league if they do not like it? I think not. If your point is that Kotoko wants to use the president's cup fixture as a platform for drawing awareness to their issues with refereeing, then I ag ...
We loved the Fabulous Club so much so that we used to go to the stadium as early as 5.00am during the African Cup matches.That was the days of Opoku Afriyies,Opoku Ntis,Soccer Bob Marley(Papa Akos),Kofi Badus,Asaase Js etc.wh ...
GOOD DECISION KOTOKO
This is a decision informed by 'politics' not refereeing and this is dangerous for cohesion of this country. Sports must live above politics, that is why membership of FIFA is greater than UN. Sports brings people together in ...
This club cannot do all the right things only to be thwarted by the likes of referee Okine. Folks, this has nothing to do with politics and everything to do with poor officiating that unfortunately directed towards the countr ...
Withdrawal may be a protest. It is not a solution. If you think Ghanaian referees are against Kotoko, then the competing teams should split the costs for bringing in foreign refrees and linesmen to officiate at the President' ...
WHAT IS THE BIG DEAL HERE IF KOTOKO DECIDE NOT TO PLAY IN ANY COMPETITION ANYMORE BECAUSE OF BIAS OFFICIATING ,NONESENSE ,PEOPLE SHOULD TAKE IT LIKE KOTOKO HAD A PLANE CRASH AND THE WHOLE TEAM WAS WIPED OUT ,DOES THAT MEAN FO ...
U ARE FULL OF HATE FOR KOTOKO. THE CLUB ARE PULLIN OUT OF THE PRESIDENTS CUP BCOS THEY HAVE ISSUES WITH THE REFS IN GH. GFA MUST BE BLAMED FOR THIS. WHY MUST HEARTS AND KOTOKO BE THE ONLY TEAMS WHO PLAY IN THE PRESIDENTIAL C ...