If indeed they used those or some of those players to enable them qualify for the competition, then they sure ought to be DQed.
WISE-TALK, UK 12 years ago
this fools (animals)will never change,just we trash ur team ur country out from the tmt and u open ur stinking hole talking rubbish?nest time we will trash ur country 15-0 u watch,bastards.
Cpl Andoh 12 years ago
Bustard, you stupid fools criminals. I am glad this man is taking this criminal case to FIFA. You fools must count yourself out of the world cup.
Bastards, criminals and fucking monkeys
Bustard, you stupid fools criminals. I am glad this man is taking this criminal case to FIFA. You fools must count yourself out of the world cup.
KKB 12 years ago
almost every third world country cheat with age especially in sports but i never expect this comment from only Naija wise man sent to UK to bring civilization back to his country. lol
Odiasembone 12 years ago
So who manages the African U-17 tournament? We cannot afford MRI until FIFA tell us we're over age?
CHEEKY DONY!!!! 12 years ago
ALL UNDER-17 TEAMS FROM AFRICA SHOULD BE BANNED FROM ALL FIFA COMPETITIONS. THEY ALL CHEAT, AND WORSE CULPRITS ARE THE WEST AFRICANS, PARTICULARLY NIGERIA, GHANA, AND IVORY COAST.
DEE 12 years ago
I WONDER WHY MR. KUOFIE WAITED TILL THE TOURNAMENT IS OVER BEFORE COMING OUT WITH THIS ISSUES?
Proud Ghanaian/nigerian 12 years ago
It looks like Wise-Talk, UK has no job!!! He is always farting around the web. Get a job man. Get busy with your life!
He is obviously not very happy with his own counties'; issues he spends his whole time on another coun ... read full comment
It looks like Wise-Talk, UK has no job!!! He is always farting around the web. Get a job man. Get busy with your life!
He is obviously not very happy with his own counties'; issues he spends his whole time on another countires web site. Admit it buddy you love Ghana don't you?
Logosian 12 years ago
Nigeria cannot stop cheating in football. This time around even with MRI scan, they still managed some boldness to send men whose children are in SHS to attempt at winning U17 CAF cup. 419 indeed is in the blood of Nigerians and their corrupt leaders! If you want to find out, you go to all private universities in Ghana. It's all Nigerian affairs. Their students population in the private universities in Ghana is about 92%.
Why, because they have destroyed everything about education standards by virtually trading in ordinary transcripts and certificates.
Nigerians are most corrupt people in Africa.
GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago
UR SAY UR NAME BE WISE, BUT U ARE NOT WISE AT ALL. U ARE THE DIRECT OPPOSITE OF WISE.
DID U SEE THE NAIJA PLAYERS? LOOK AT THE NAIJA GOALIE. LOOK AT SUCCESS. ARE THEY U17? 419 HAS CONSTIPATED UR BRAIN SO U DONT EVEN RIGHT ... read full comment
UR SAY UR NAME BE WISE, BUT U ARE NOT WISE AT ALL. U ARE THE DIRECT OPPOSITE OF WISE.
DID U SEE THE NAIJA PLAYERS? LOOK AT THE NAIJA GOALIE. LOOK AT SUCCESS. ARE THEY U17? 419 HAS CONSTIPATED UR BRAIN SO U DONT EVEN RIGHT FROM WRONG. U TALK BYHEART....NAIJA SCORED THE MOST GOALS IN THE TOURNEY N YET STILL FAILED TO WIN. WAT DOES THAT TEACH US? U CHEATED N PROLLY EVEN SET A RECORD FOR THE MOST GOALS EVER, BUT FAILED TO WIN THE TROPHY.
Dr. Appocco 12 years ago
Makes a lot of sense to me. The punishment must be biting otherwise cheaters will find ways to cheat all the time.
NEMESIS, UK 12 years ago
THANK GOD FOR NIGERIA, AT LEAST WE DO NOT USE 'JUJU' AND 'BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION' THAT GHANA IS NOTED FOR. HE WHO LIVE IN GLASS HOW SHOULD NOT THROW STONE. GHANAIANS ARE NOT ANGELS EITHER. YOU PEOPLE ARE JUST A 'VINDICTIVE SORE LOSERS AND HATERS.'
WHAT EXCUSE HAVE YOU GOT FOR US WINNING THE 2013 AFCOM CHAMPIONSHIP? POWER OF T.B. JOSHUAH? YOU PEOPLE CAN HATE AND ENVY US TILL KINGDOM COME, GOD IS ALWAYS ON OUR SIDE. AFTER ALL, GOD IS NOT AN ASHANTI MAN TO LIE. ONYAME NTES3 ASANTIMAN NI DA.
To All Naija Haters,
I AM YOUR NEMESIS
nemesisrocket@rocketmail.com
Kofi Hughes 12 years ago
Go fuck your mother ,juju ,bribery and corruption can never be wiped out in Nigeria ,don't you know these simple truth in Nigeria ? This guy has worked with CAF AND FIFA and he knows what he is talking about so shut the fuck up and don't insult Ashantes or Ghanaians .BASTARD.
BOSS 12 years ago
IT IS HE WHO LIVES IN A GLASS HOUSE AND NOT GLASS HOW.YOU TALK OF BRIBERY AND JUJU.WHICH COUNTRY IN AFRICA BRIBES MORE THAN NIGERIA? OR DO U WANT TO TELL ME THAT GHANA DOES JUJU MORE THAN IVORY COAST,TOGO,BENIN,BURKINA OR NIGERIA? DO YOUR RESEARCH WELL B4 YOU WRITE.
ARE U A GH/GA OR NIGERIAN? BE TRUTHFUL TO URSELF. LYING TO YOURSELF IS VERY DUMB. THINK ABOUT THAT....CAN AN EGG CRACK ITSELF?
Kofi Hughes 12 years ago
I just don't get it but sounds like this guy nemesis is just some kid and did not grow up in Nigeria therefore not knowing anything about the lives of NIGERANS ,who Nigerians are and what Ghana stands for hence his negative thoughts and behaviour towards Ghanaians .He is always insulting Ghanaians in his comments and i'm appealing to Ghanaweb to take this issue serious and ban this guy from contributing to this forum ,he could bring problem betwween Ghana and Nigeria someday .
NAIJA N ICOAST WERE THE NATIONS WHO FIELDED THE ELDEST PLAYERS. THEY GOT THE GREEN LIGHT BCOS THEY PAID BRIBES TO CAF. NAIJA SCORED THE MOST GOALS IN THIS TOURNAMNT. YET, THEY STILL FAILED TO WIN THE TROPHY...LOL
The Stallion 12 years ago
When the 9 players were caught, the 3 countries should have been banned from the tournament because the said players played in their qualification series.
Mr.N 12 years ago
Where was Ben Koufie at that time if I may asked? Now that Ghana is out we are looking for a back door to go to the world cup. This recommendations is too late if Ghana had made it to final Ben K would forever keep his peace.
The Stallion 12 years ago
If he has protested earlier during the tournament, the 3 countries would have been disqualified.
But it is too little too late.
If he has protested earlier during the tournament, the 3 countries would have been disqualified.
Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 12 years ago
Then ghana will be nowhere near any competition.[Wo we efou nsa a na w'hwe wo dee]
pompido texas 12 years ago
MANY AFRICANS CHEAT, WE ARE NOT DISPUTING THAT BUT NIGERIANS CHEAT EXTRA.IF U LOOK AT THEIR PLAYERS AND OUR PLAYERS YOU WILL UNDERSTAND BETTER.THE SAME WAY IF U WATCH JAPAN U-17 FINAL GHANA AND NIGERIA U WILL UNDERSTAND WHAT AM SAYING.
SUPREME 12 years ago
SUFFICE IT TO BE THAT THE COACHES DO NOT KNOW THE TRUE AGES OF THE PLAYERS, SINCE THERE IS NO CREDIBLE CERTIFICATE OF THEIR BIRTH. THEREFORE, THE TRUE AGE ISSUES MUST BE SOLVED FROM LOCAL LEVELS FIRST BEFORE THIS COMPLAINT CAN BE VIABLE. CAF OR FIFA MUST COME UP WITH A DECISION AUTHORISING COACHES TO ENSURE PLAYERS GO THROUGH MRI, BEFORE ENROLLING THEM.
afrikanblak 12 years ago
Mr Kofie. Even though i agree with what you're saying and proposing, i think you are being a hypocrite. If you propose said Ban on the current Nigeria and Ivory coast team, then Propose the same for Ghana, since we too have used overage players in the past. While at it, please don't stop, ask that Fifa revoke the world Cup that we won at Italia 90, with the Alex Opoku, Gargo, Preko, Kuffour and CO. because they too were over aged. We cheated and continued to cheat before MRI started exposing the overage cheats.
i think the mentality of other African countries need to change from winning Youth world cups, to developing youth talent. I think that is where Europe got us beat, and that is why they do better in adult competitions that we do.
MIZZY 12 years ago
TRUE BRO WE ALL CHEATED THAT IS WHY WE CANT WIN ADULT WORLD CUP BECOUSE BY THEM WE ARE TOO OLD TO PLAY.
Koo Nana 12 years ago
That sounds like a good idea, but what are some of the recommendations is he brewing up for the football organizing body ?
Actually, if Mr. Ben Kwofie is able to come out with good and convincing reasons, why our Africa si ... read full comment
That sounds like a good idea, but what are some of the recommendations is he brewing up for the football organizing body ?
Actually, if Mr. Ben Kwofie is able to come out with good and convincing reasons, why our Africa sister nations (Nigeria, Ivory Coast and Congo)be punished for cheating in the most recent Under 17 tournament, then I may have to advise that he should not do it alone. He should team up with some of the members of the cheating victim countries and present stronger case.
Also, he should scale up the approach from CAF and to FIFA.
If the efforts attract CAF support, they may pay off,otherwise 'let sleeping dogs breath some peace.'
Koo Nana 12 years ago
That sounds like a good idea, but what are some of the recommendations is he brewing up for the football organizing body?
Actually, if Mr. Ben Kwofie is able to come out with good and convincing reasons, why our Africa siste ... read full comment
That sounds like a good idea, but what are some of the recommendations is he brewing up for the football organizing body?
Actually, if Mr. Ben Kwofie is able to come out with good and convincing reasons, why our Africa sister nations (Nigeria, Ivory Coast and Congo)be punished for cheating in the most recent Under 17 tournament, then I may have to advise that he should not do it alone. He should team up with some of the members of the cheating victim countries and present stronger cases.
Also, he should scale up the approach from CAF and to FIFA.
If the efforts attract CAF support, they may pay off, otherwise 'let sleeping dogs breathe some peace.'
Africanus 12 years ago
Why don't you prove all your allegations first before you ask for any trophy to be revoke. At least in the case of Nigeria, Ivory Coast and Congo we have concrete evidence. FIFA do not just go around unleashing punishment without prove of wrong doing.
afrikanblak 12 years ago
i sometimes wonder if people like you just don't want to believe that our players lie about their age, or you are just plain naive. naivety is one thing, but blatant disregard of fact is another. I don't need to prove anything if you have eyes and can see. Look at all our soo called twenty something year old players. Which one of them is actually playing with the energy of a twenty something year old? you don't need me to prove anything, just open your eyes and look at Muntari, Essien, Asamoah Gyan, John Mensah, Appiah, Adiya, ect. Tell me you actually believe these guys and the age they present. Better yet, i will do you one solid. When i was in secondary school form 1 in 1989, stephen appiah was playing for Hearts of Oak then. I was 11yrs old then. I am 36 years old now, but Appiah is still 32 Yrs old. So that means he was playing for Hearts of Oak when he was 7yrs old. Go figure... there's your proof. And that's just one of the many that are out there masquerading as 20 something yr old footballers out there.
oga yum yum 12 years ago
he makes a lot of sense...
boss 12 years ago
old man we lost and they won so let just accept our defeat and move forward. i will be supporting them at the u17 wcup
sam kodi 12 years ago
old age
old age
BRAVEBOY 12 years ago
There will be problems. I could see Africa being disagreed this time at the World Tournament.
??????????????????????????? 12 years ago
People should quit spitting out garbage. CAN SOMEBODY TELL ME AFRICAN SENIOR TEAMS DON'T WIN THE WC? CUS WE CAN'T CHEAT. ACCEPT THE TRUTH WHY DO AFRICANS DESPISE THE TRUTH? THESE 30 PLUS YEARS PLAYERS WILL GET A CONTRACT AND PUT ON A JUNIOR TEAMS INSTEAD OF SENIOR. DAMN. HOW MANY WC'S HAVE AFRICANS WON AT THE SENIOR LEVEL? HWEEEEEE
A concerned citizen 12 years ago
Ben Koufi you are not the only person who know. Please go and help reshape our U-17 guys instead.
pac 12 years ago
can u mention any ghanaian player who is below 17..old lier
oga yum yum 12 years ago
...just asking....
Great Olympics 12 years ago
This is unbelievable! Why Ben Kouffie? What is that man Nyantakyi doing? Waste of space!
JKB 12 years ago
If you did not cheat and someone did, please keep quiet and suffer for your loss. We have cheated many times.
Jamp 12 years ago
There's too much corruption in every setter in Africa,whenever someboby comes out to do something about it,he get trash.Insulting others will never solve our problems,thanks.
DR. KWABENA ASANTE 12 years ago
I think Odartey Lamptey and his age-cheating cohorts will bow their heads in shame. In 1991, Odartey was playing as an under 17 years, while in reality, he was about 25 years. What a shame.
O.J 12 years ago
Too late.after competition.
frank 12 years ago
a loser is wat u are,fifa should ban u from any activities u'r into 4 telling dem dat they dint carry out their text well
Victor A. Young 12 years ago
It's a pity that the football governing body of Africa lied to the continent that they were using MRI technology to weed out over-aged players. It turns out that they failed to pin-point or identify players with ancient bone parttern or formular. It meant that Nigeria and La Cote d'Ivore were using players whose ages were at par with fathers, uncles and grandfathers for most of our players. This is unacceptable! I won't to surprised to hear that an independent investigation run, has revealed that some official received bribes to cover the truth. This the problem of Africa. We talk about finding ways to wipe out corruption in our system, yet the very people who proclaim godliness and righteousness are found culprits of the very crime they allege to preach against. It's so pathetic!
Wanlov 12 years ago
Cos they fucked us up? Grow up. Title teller
kcobialo 12 years ago
Go and look for work,your not seriou BAN who
kcobialo 12 years ago
Go to hell
Go to hell
Osas 12 years ago
Fifa should Banned this man for telling them that they dont know how to do their job, bcos a text was carried out, and i agree that some of these guys where over Age, even in Ghana, there are some of them who are above that Age too,
Naija 12 years ago
Bab bele becos u lose.
“If the players played in the qualifying matches for that competition, that team must be disqualified because it used disqualified players in the qualifying process.
“Once you are caught and it is proven that the playe ... read full comment
“If the players played in the qualifying matches for that competition, that team must be disqualified because it used disqualified players in the qualifying process.
“Once you are caught and it is proven that the player played in the qualifying matches then you have to be disqualified.
“I am worried about it because it is not fair at all to the youngsters. It is called U-17 because it is a development stage.
HE IS RIGHT ON THE MONEY. DONT DISQUALIFY THE PLAYERS. JUST BA THE TEAM FROM PLAYING, PERIOD...AND FINE THEM AS WELL.
THE DAY I SAW NAIJA N IC PLAY IN THE U17 QUALIFYIN SERIES. I KNEW THESE 2 TEAMS WOULD GO TO THE FINAL. THEN I SAW GH VS CONGO AND CAME ON GHWEB AND WROTE...GH IS OUT!
HW3, THE TRUTH IS ONLY 1. THE GH PLAYERS LOOKED LIKE U12/U15 PLAYERS....WATCHING GH VS NAIJA WAS LIKE WATCHING 16YR OLDS PLAY 25YRS OLDS....THE FACT THAT GH MANAGED TO SCORE EVEN 1 GOAL WAS A BLESSING. THE YOUNGEST NAIJA PLAYER WAS PROLLY 18YRS OLD, TRUST ME.
OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 12 years ago
ITS TRUE LET THEM OUT,TOO BAD
Nijaboy 12 years ago
This chap is a typical Ghanaian; period! Ghana's entire Team failed MRI test after the qualifiers before a new Team was assembled, so Ghana should be the Country to be banned. Yes, 2 Nigerians and Ivorians were sent home for failing MRI test. What is the big deal. I think the MRI test should be conducted on Ghana's past under 17 players because Ghana had cheated the world for decades. The only time Ghana was not allowed to cheat, we all saw the result. So who is this Koufie that is talking as if it is only Ghana that belongs to FIFA. He should go ahead with his recommendations. Thank God we are talking of recommendations here, and since they are foolish and self-centred and borne out of envy, the recommendations would be rejected. Bad losers!
Proudly African 12 years ago
Cry your own cry. Did Ghana players not fail the MRI test before new players was assembled. And why the focuse on Nigeria, Ivory Coast and not congo. Remember the Players were tested before the Tournament. So what is ur Problem. Cry ur own cry man..
MOYOYO 1,FROM ACHIMOTA 12 years ago
IS IT NIGERA OR NIGERIA?......check your topic or headline.
Caution 12 years ago
I think this age cheating can be resolved better if we put systems in place to track the ages of everybody in the country. Date of births should be tied to biometric data. Coaches and administrators can't always be blamed for this; though they are partly to blame. We live in a country where not everybody has a birth certificate. It is interesting to note that our national records does not capture every body in the country. I believe there are some people born and bred in Ghana but Ghana is not aware they are in the country. It all boils down to proper biometric record keeping
Sijuade samuel dare 12 years ago
They must be banned, am a nigerian
HERO 12 years ago
CHEATING AND 419 VERY COMMON IN NIGERIA
Nnaemeka Agumba 12 years ago
Bad loser, what else can one say?
Kofi 12 years ago
africans re cheats southamerica inclusive even my bloved ghana too
Hemi 12 years ago
Who is this stupid ugly man talking?
Akos Jealoucy 12 years ago
Uncle Koufie, just return the two world cups Ghana won in 91 and 95 in that category to FIFA before you start pointing fingers at others. You see, just as you have stated that if a team uses overaged players to qualify for the competition and later discovered, even after several years, the whole team ,not only the players must be disqualified. Check the ages of Ghana Players at 91 and 95 and you would see that noko ye jen. Barnes the top defender for 91 had two children in Koforidua before the games. Dan ADDO had completed Technical school and played Oly for four years before playing in the starlet 91. Awudu Issaka, the soccer disco dancer, couldnot cope in Europe because like Hearts of Oak the bones were dried but not rotten. the list can go on and on. We are kick out of the competition, that's it, and lets see what our neighbours can do or pass a trick or technique which would be useful instead of this daylight jealoucy. And you know that jealoucy go shame. Bye
He is obviously not very happy with his own counties'; issues he spends his whole time on another coun ...
Nigeria cannot stop cheating in football. This time around even with MRI scan, they still managed some boldness to send men whose children are in SHS to attempt at winning U17 CAF cup. 419 indeed is in the blood of Nigerians ...
DID U SEE THE NAIJA PLAYERS? LOOK AT THE NAIJA GOALIE. LOOK AT SUCCESS. ARE THEY U17? 419 HAS CONSTIPATED UR BRAIN SO U DONT EVEN RIGHT ...
THANK GOD FOR NIGERIA, AT LEAST WE DO NOT USE 'JUJU' AND 'BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION' THAT GHANA IS NOTED FOR. HE WHO LIVE IN GLASS HOW SHOULD NOT THROW STONE. GHANAIANS ARE NOT ANGELS EITHER. YOU PEOPLE ARE JUST A 'VINDICTIVE ...
Go fuck your mother ,juju ,bribery and corruption can never be wiped out in Nigeria ,don't you know these simple truth in Nigeria ? This guy has worked with CAF AND FIFA and he knows what he is talking about so shut the fuck ...
IT IS HE WHO LIVES IN A GLASS HOUSE AND NOT GLASS HOW.YOU TALK OF BRIBERY AND JUJU.WHICH COUNTRY IN AFRICA BRIBES MORE THAN NIGERIA? OR DO U WANT TO TELL ME THAT GHANA DOES JUJU MORE THAN IVORY COAST,TOGO,BENIN,BURKINA OR NIG ...
I just don't get it but sounds like this guy nemesis is just some kid and did not grow up in Nigeria therefore not knowing anything about the lives of NIGERANS ,who Nigerians are and what Ghana stands for hence his negative t ...
MANY AFRICANS CHEAT, WE ARE NOT DISPUTING THAT BUT NIGERIANS CHEAT EXTRA.IF U LOOK AT THEIR PLAYERS AND OUR PLAYERS YOU WILL UNDERSTAND BETTER.THE SAME WAY IF U WATCH JAPAN U-17 FINAL GHANA AND NIGERIA U WILL UNDERSTAND WHAT ...
SUFFICE IT TO BE THAT THE COACHES DO NOT KNOW THE TRUE AGES OF THE PLAYERS, SINCE THERE IS NO CREDIBLE CERTIFICATE OF THEIR BIRTH. THEREFORE, THE TRUE AGE ISSUES MUST BE SOLVED FROM LOCAL LEVELS FIRST BEFORE THIS COMPLAINT CA ...
Mr Kofie. Even though i agree with what you're saying and proposing, i think you are being a hypocrite. If you propose said Ban on the current Nigeria and Ivory coast team, then Propose the same for Ghana, since we too have u ...
Actually, if Mr. Ben Kwofie is able to come out with good and convincing reasons, why our Africa siste ...
Why don't you prove all your allegations first before you ask for any trophy to be revoke. At least in the case of Nigeria, Ivory Coast and Congo we have concrete evidence. FIFA do not just go around unleashing punishment wit ...
i sometimes wonder if people like you just don't want to believe that our players lie about their age, or you are just plain naive. naivety is one thing, but blatant disregard of fact is another. I don't need to prove anythin ...
old age
People should quit spitting out garbage. CAN SOMEBODY TELL ME AFRICAN SENIOR TEAMS DON'T WIN THE WC? CUS WE CAN'T CHEAT. ACCEPT THE TRUTH WHY DO AFRICANS DESPISE THE TRUTH? THESE 30 PLUS YEARS PLAYERS WILL GET A CONTRACT AND ...
...just asking....
It's a pity that the football governing body of Africa lied to the continent that they were using MRI technology to weed out over-aged players. It turns out that they failed to pin-point or identify players with ancient bone ...
Go to hell
Fifa should Banned this man for telling them that they dont know how to do their job, bcos a text was carried out, and i agree that some of these guys where over Age, even in Ghana, there are some of them who are above that A ...
Bab bele becos u lose.
“Once you are caught and it is proven that the playe ...
This chap is a typical Ghanaian; period! Ghana's entire Team failed MRI test after the qualifiers before a new Team was assembled, so Ghana should be the Country to be banned. Yes, 2 Nigerians and Ivorians were sent home for ...
Cry your own cry. Did Ghana players not fail the MRI test before new players was assembled. And why the focuse on Nigeria, Ivory Coast and not congo. Remember the Players were tested before the Tournament. So what is ur Probl ...
I think this age cheating can be resolved better if we put systems in place to track the ages of everybody in the country. Date of births should be tied to biometric data. Coaches and administrators can't always be blamed for ...
Uncle Koufie, just return the two world cups Ghana won in 91 and 95 in that category to FIFA before you start pointing fingers at others. You see, just as you have stated that if a team uses overaged players to qualify for th ...
We don't insult her ok