You are here: HomeSports2013 04 26Article 272263

Black Starlets were scared - Fabin

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Tommy 11 years ago

Which is which coach were they complacent or scarred?

• Africanus 11 years ago

Mr. Coach this is no excuse. You cannot sell this to anyone.

• SPORTS GURU 11 years ago

AN OBESE MANAGER OR COACH LIKE FABIN CANT BE FIT OR MANAGE ANY CLUB OR TEAM IN EUROPE COS OF HIS SIZE.. NO DOUBT HE COULDNT DO NOTHINNG TO MOTIVATE THE STARLETS TO BE WOT THEY WERE TO WIN MATHCHES..HE IS TALKING ABT * ...

• Sports Guru 11 years ago

Hey ..you coward..stop using my ID.i didn't know I had admirers.Sports Guru like me won't speak like that.What has size go to do with coaching..looking at Maradona or even sir Alex..are they slim.It's brain work,mate.

• Caution 11 years ago

Coach, how can one be over confident and scared at the same time?

• TUDUMAN 11 years ago

Give us a break you and your boys are a disgrace to Ghana football ,drink some medicine to let go some stuff in your belly ,you call yourself a coach,"apuu"

• SH 11 years ago

The technical team headed by Fabin owes Ghanaian a duty to work on the psyche of the players. The technical team should assume full responsibility for the boys failures.

• Gya Waasem 11 years ago

You are full of S....

• Will 11 years ago

Typical. Always finding excuses. Who was responsible for their psychological and mental state of mind? Did'nt you do your home work on your opponents? My brother take the responsibility and shut up!

• Nii 11 years ago

This coach is making mockery of himself with these excuses. He is simply not a good coach. Just kick him out

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 11 years ago

You don´t have to send pygmies there!In a lot of games, the players must be tall and strong!

• Egya Blay 11 years ago

Ghanaians are malnourished and those who claimed to be living good are obsessed with pot-bellies. Its about time we go into farming to produce more organic food and refrain from these unbalanced diet. Banku and okro stew, aky ...

• Ern 11 years ago

My man, all this food you are mentioning is making my mouth water!

• Adama, Texas 11 years ago

Well said.

• Rocket 11 years ago

No more Kenke... contains Aflatoxin which makes one short!

• diaba k 11 years ago

Mr Coach accept defeat and stop making excuses.

Your team was not well prepared.

• NANA KUFUOR 11 years ago

The truth is what coach Fabin said. They were too complacent. Did you watch the Black Stars before CAF 2013? Did you watch Ghana U20 2013 in Algeria? Most of our star players think the whole world belongs to them.

• Ern 11 years ago

Its better to go with a team that is truely U17 and be kicked out than to go with old men pretending to be 17 and win the cup.
    The boys will learn from this experience, and we will see the benefits in the future

• Annan 11 years ago

Rubbish, didn't the coach know these and is the preparation of the minds of players not part of a coach's job. Fabian should give us a break I do not really blame him since we now have a country where things have fallen apart ...

• Sofo 11 years ago

Hmmm ask again.

• Harrison 11 years ago

Ghanaians are tired of excuses from local coaches. Nyantakyi,the problem is at your court to resolve. It's not too late to pickup the pieces and move on. However, get a competent coach to handle the BS for time is not on o ...

• Paulina M 11 years ago

with coaches like this incompetent niggaz. Aboa!!

• Fi 11 years ago

Which contributed to our defeat? Being scared or complacent?

• Ceeboy Dangerman 11 years ago

Like to reiterate the urgent need for sports psychologist for the national teams. The state of mind can effectively control to achieve a stated objective. The unpleasant emotion caused by threat of danger is manageable. Psych ...

• aboki 11 years ago

Stupid coach. Why would you play trials with European teams when you know you are preparing for all African competiton? Italian teams and players are not same as ivorians, nigerians etc.

• kantamanto 11 years ago

Ghanians used to be bigger and stronger just like our neighbors, Nigeria, Ivory Coast, Burkina etc. so what happened? It was in the news that one of the West African countries took bribes and allowed foreign companies, lookin ...

• FABIN IS A BUFFOON 11 years ago

FABIN is a "BUFFOON". Stupid Coach. Instead for him to apologise to the Nation for his TACTICAL and TECHNICAL corruptions, he is just telling us stupid things. Idiot. FOOLISH MAN.

• Sir Kofi Mumui 11 years ago

Admit your failure and hope to do better, idiot.

• Okonka 11 years ago

Mr. Fabin, your mother! May your road be rough,

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

HE MUST BE FIRED ASAP. U KNEW DID BEFORE GOING TO THE TOURNEY. SO WAT DID U DO TO PREPARE THE BOYS TO BE FEARLESS? I KEEP TELLING U BITCHES TO ALLOW THE TEAMS TO TRAIN AT Dawn or at nite.

• OGA yum yum 11 years ago

you are fired coach bodee bodee.

be a member of a fitness club and stop disgracing ghana because your name has been encoded in our soccer history that you are the only ghanaian coach to allow the 9jas to beat us 6-1.

• haruna kpakpo saka 11 years ago

yes it's a lesson we have to learn from here!!

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

COMPLACENCY, OPPONENTS' STRUCTURE, AND WHAT ELSE? COACH FABIN, AND WAS THAT COACH OPELE PART OF THE TEAM? SO DID YOU HAVE ANY KNOWLEDGE ABOUT YOUR OPPONENTS BEOR YOU MET THEM? AND HOW DID YOU PREPARE YOUR BOYS?

• Pythagoras 11 years ago

Coach Fabin, apologize, don't give excuses.We were beaten fair and square. You did not do your homework well.You knew you would be meeting 9ja well in advance but did u bother to assess their stature, strategy,etc? Some coach ...

• A cool guy 11 years ago

the fault is rather from coach fabin who does not know anything. Coaches lke Fabin, odartey wellington, opeele are not good enough to handle the junior national teams.

• Apiah 11 years ago

Pls! stop these rubbish excuses

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

Ghana Under-17,Black Starlet Coach Mr.Paa Kwesi Fabin should be sack immediately by GFA.

• Blow 11 years ago

Shut up ! you've failed the nation. Just pack your bags and make sure the door don't hit you on your way out, julor.