You are here: HomeSports2013 04 15Article 271040

Nigeria maul Black Starlets 6-1

Read Comments Comments (73)

• MENSAH CASTRO..TEMA 11 years ago

EVERYTHING FALLING APART IN GHANA>

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

The GIANT OF AFRICA has risen up to expectation at last. No going back. Forward ever, backward NEVER. When Lion roars, every animal must take cover. Up Nigeria. Bring it on Ghana boys, we are here to show you who is the bo ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

You are a nobody! That is a fact. This is kids U17. When it comes to men we still have better players than you...

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

Shut the fuck up ,the only problem you have in your miserable life is Ghana existing ,you're obsessed with Ghana and her people ..fucking hater Ghana is always on your childish mind .When we're rubbing shoulders with the Yank ...

You said Ghanaians and Nigerians move together in Amsterdam, but what you forgot to tell us is that your fellow Ghanaians are TWO FACE BACK STABBERS, who would not hesitate to betray their so-called Nigerian friends to their ...

• K wato 11 years ago

Nemenis,Agengule.You are either an aboki with cow brain or a primitive imgbati, imgbati,yurobber with stinkinking agbsda plus wild tribal marks,who else is left in that land of criminal and canibals?NEMESIS, you and your fell ...

• Osas 11 years ago

Mr Truth, god bless You, i am a Nigeria, and i have a lot of Ghanians friends who we have lives together eat together suffer together, when i was in Belgium, the problem with many of these Ghanians guys here in dis forum is t ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

look here alanta people don,t get excited yet.this is just the first game.ghana will meet nigeria in the finals and the secore gonna be 7-2 ghana.

• Ananga J 11 years ago

There are one or two reasons for this mauling.
    1. We did not cheat and sent under 17 players to the tournament.
    2. The MRI tests done on players is not exactly 100 percent; there is always a standard deviation. The fact th ...

• CHEEKY DONY!!!! 11 years ago

Nigeria is the original age cheating African national, they've taught Ghanaians how to age-cheat.

• Joe 11 years ago

Is it true that Nigeria was caught with overage players? if it is true then why are they still in the competition? Is CAF waiting for Nigeria to go and win the World tournament only for FIFA to disqualify them and give the me ...

• I Love Green and White 11 years ago

@Joe, ur mumu. Losers always console themselves with excuses until u accept defeat, u will keep exposing ur ugly charcoal anus to the world. Critics brings out the best. Btw stop whinging and deal with the defeat... Honestly ...

• POW@Appiah, W/C or get fired 11 years ago

The Nija players who failed the MRI test were not included in the tournament. Any player in the tournament has passed the test and is eligible to play. Our player are just not good enough playing against Nija. There could be ...

• Boss 11 years ago

THE NIJA BOYS WERE JUST TOO TALL AND BIG FOR OUR BOYS.AM NOT DISPUTING THEIR AGE BUT THEY ARE NOT THE SAME.SO STOP BLAMING THE BOYS OR ANYBODY.IF YOU WATCH THE U-17 THEY WON IN JAPAN AGAINST GHANA YOU WILL SEE THE SAME THING.

• gullit 11 years ago

So when will nija stop their 419?ooooh no what a shame

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

AGYEEEEIIII. 6 TO 1. NO GOOD FOR GH AT ALL. OH!

COACH FABIAN MUST BE FIRED FOR THIS DISGRACE. OPEELE MUST TAKE OVER.

• MAHAMA GBAGBO 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS A CURSE ON GHANA

• Great Olympics 11 years ago

He is the con man to blame!

• sleek 11 years ago

Anybody that brings up the issue of age is just a sore loser. The more ghanaians say our boys give 419 ages the more they reveal their inferior complex.and I know will continue smh it's a pity really. Great job by the naija a ...

• ANGRY DAD 11 years ago

USELESS GFA BOSS

• GREEN WHITE GREEN 11 years ago

what a day if infamy for ghanaiaiaians..this is what FIFA means when even We know we are CAF champions and we can be world confederstion champion.Nigeria world champion 2014.Watch us go.For such views visist www.cybereagles.c ...

When the cats are away, the mice will play. I don't blame you. Go ahead and blow your horn when kids are competing and go dumb when men meet. Keep praying that your Super Eagles will not cross B/Stars path. For such a Ghana m ...

• PGee 11 years ago

The bribe is too much for our coaches that is why we lost 6 goals to 1 which has not has happen to ghana before.Shame unto us

• Serious Ghanaman 11 years ago

Poor Mahama; even footballers are sabotaging you so you can be 'unpopular'. But do take heart - what has been ordained has been ordained. If you should be President of Ghana, no one can change that. Good luck!

• EYE 11 years ago

And they wasted the tax payer's money to go to Italy trashing teams 10:2 and so on and so forth. Useless trip!

• JDS 11 years ago

Ngeria was by far the better side. I bet they can win the trophy and even annexe the world cup with this their form. I am a ghanaian and an African but Bravo Niger it is well deserve. Go on to make Africa proud!!

• Proudly Nigerian 11 years ago

It will be a shame for any Ghananian to undermine the Eaglets performance.They deserve the victory.Ghananians and Nigerians are brothers,so I look forward to seeing you @ the finals.Starlets play good football too but were su ...

• MAKOKO 11 years ago

SHAME !!!!!STOP THIS ASHANTI STARS STARLETS ETC TREND .ITS NOT GOOD FOR GHANA.THERE ARE BETTER FOOTBALLERS IN GHANA SO GIVE THEM THE CHANCE.

• Rocket 11 years ago

There are little to no Ashantis on the team you apish son of a slut!

• BARIMA NKWAN 11 years ago

macoc WHERE COMES ASANTES IN THIS CASE IS THE THE ASANTE MAN?OTWEE BA!

• kofi 11 years ago

thats too bad man u need to do batter

• Osiba2000 11 years ago

The GFA was jubilating on d exclusion of d 3 Nigerian instead of focussing on their team.

• Gyimah 11 years ago

The scores could have been like 10-1. The starlets were never in the game. While the eaglets were in a class of their own. They played like Barca. Where did Nigeria get those boys from?

• Gyimah 11 years ago

• ako 11 years ago

At times is like that.Soccer pendulum can swing to either side.From my archive Ghana hv recorded a similar feat b/4 against the super Eagles of old.Well congrats golden Eaglets 4 golden performance.Keep it up

• YEBOAH GORDON,USA 11 years ago

What is age test to Nigeria? They are cheats, in fact age theft when it comes to age selection for football.I can boldly say their senior team who could not make selection are playing the under 17.you would be surprised tha ...

WHAT A STUPID AND DEMENTED MORON YOU ARE. IF YOU LAZY GHANAIANS ARE MAN ENOUGH, WHY DIDN'T YOU WIN THE 2013 AFCON, UPON YOUR BRIBING REFEREES COMBINED WITH YOUR 'DEAD JUJU?.

• Abeiku 11 years ago

YOUR ARMPITS FUCKED UP OUR BOYS IN THE HOT WEATHER ...

• Gyimah 11 years ago

But those that played were certified U17 by the MRI. We Ghanaians should swallow our pride and accept defeats. We are always looking for who to blame each time we dnt do well. All hope is nt lost. we have congo and civ to pla ...

• Abena 11 years ago

Marrakech disaster..........?

• SOCCER FAN 11 years ago

INDEED YESTERDAY'S MATCH WAS A REAL MISMATCH...WITH MEN PITCHED AGAINST BOYS..U WATCH THE MATCH AND U WILL UNDERSTAND WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT... A SHAME ON AFRICAN FOOTBALL

• oga 11 years ago

This is football for you ,it can go either way.
    It is Nigeria time,tomorrow it will be Ghana time .

• I love Nigeria 11 years ago

Ghana always have reason for losing.just accept it u are not only beatened u are mauled and whitewashed.

• kwame 11 years ago

You are a fool; the nigerians are trully under 17 . Accept defeat and stop looking for excuses. The Nigerians have been playing as a Team for months. Stop being a bad loser. I am a Ghanaian and i dont like giving excuses when ...

• Don 11 years ago

I am afraid this Nigerians are not teenagers. Go check their background and you will understand. Most of them are second tier players who registered with colts clubs. This brothers of ours can do anything. Starlets, RISE to t ...

• Fantasy 11 years ago

Are these our future Black Stars in 4 to 5 years to come? Alot more need to be done if we are to hold the glory of Ghana Soccer. This is too bad a Record!

We've walloped Nija by 7-0 before. In 2008 we beat them 4-1 and that reminded them of their 419's where the 4-1 equals to the real scoreline and the 9 standing for Nija. That's a clean one not this. You don't beat anybody is ...

u have a problem....only a swine will reason like u...

Then I'm sorry for you b'cos your level of dull mindedness is beyond description.

If i start with u, u run off here. but i don't have your time i have something better to do than exchanging word with beautiful Ape like you.

COACH FABIAN MUST BE FORD ALONG WITH HIS POT BELLY. CONSTIPATED BRAIN COACH WEI....OPEELE MUST TAKE OVER ASAP!

With your dirty face you call me an ape? Then what will you call me when you look even just slightly better than Laryea Kingston?

• Dogo Yaro 11 years ago

I always say this and will continue to say it...with the exception of those players born in europe,all African players cheat on their ages. Senior national team players reducing theirs and oldmen posing as under-age players.N ...

• Goody 11 years ago

@Dogo Yoro, tell those chikpurus of Ghana to stop eating dried banku without drinking water, maybe they might just grow tall and fresh like those Nigerian boys. The youngest player in the Ghana squad is not less than 25 years ...

• Tay Timothy 11 years ago

what a disgraceful team

• Ligth 11 years ago

THY ARE ALL OVER AGES.

• TONY 11 years ago

i watched the match n can say none of the nigeria boys are under 17, rather over 25. CHEATS

• Tunde 11 years ago

Apologies to my Ghanaian friends. the Eaglets are in a world of their own. Their success is the result of long camping, full financial support of the FA and dedication. The boys have been together for about 12 months, played ...

• Seth Emmanuel Panwum 11 years ago

In fact, this is a sacrilege. What happened? The coach MUST sit up and get his acts together in other to get to the next level of the competition.

• TUNDE 11 years ago

I knew they were going to kick the SHIT out of these ghana boys. We will win the cup. Useless squad

• Omo naija 11 years ago

I pity everytin about gaynians
    ur economic is in shamble,ur football is the worst.porn movies litter ur country.

• Yusuf Saeed 11 years ago

while ghanaian coach was modest in defeat, their miserable fans excluding the (reasonable ones) are bad losers. Pls accept this shame in good faith. Ummm, i have a question! Is it true that the black stars have not win a trop ...

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 11 years ago

We won the U-20 World Cup, not just African trophy. But,yes, the Black Stars haven't won anything in more than 32 years, and I don't think we will ever win anything with our poor management. The times we were winning there we ...

• Yusuf Saeed 11 years ago

I heard that at AFCON S.A joh painstil and co. were typical of average ghanaian by having sex n drinking alcohol indiscriminately n forgeting the mission at hand. No team will ever win a trophy with that wayward n primitive a ...

• andre 11 years ago

search on internet: ivory coast and congo and nigeria have been caught and were told to at least release 3 players. this does not irriatte me at all. it is just a team full of elder people

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 11 years ago

Naija is back. We will trash the Ghana senior team also. Actually, we are going to win Brazil 2014. I am hoping Ghana qualifies for Brazil with their colo coach to go watch us win the trophy from the stands, since they are go ...

WHEN DID U BECOME NAIJA? IS THE NAME EDEM NOT AN EWE/TOGONAME? DI WO FIE AS3M WATE? DONT COME TO GHWEB NO MORE U SON OF A BITCH. I HOE U CONTRACT AIDS FROM SOME AKATA WOMAN OVER THERE IN ATL.

• Toto Fitter 11 years ago

Now that Ghana is playing with almost real 17year olds see the result. We won those tournaments with Grand fathers turned 17years. The second problem is selecting those who can pay. Ghana football is now useless.

• Paa Ekow 11 years ago

In the era of e de bee keke what do we expect?

• young 11 years ago

GFA chairman is the cause of this humiliation, how can we remove this tyrant of Nyantakye. we are yet to experience the worse part of his administration

• Vincent 11 years ago

there is no need for all this talk about that match, the Nigerian team outclassed our team,we should go back and prepare to beat the other teams and hopefully we would repay them in the finals for this humiliation and let us ...

• Gbenga 11 years ago

Learn frm defeat,don't make funny excuses frm it...

• K.B.HOLLAND 11 years ago

THEY DESERVED TO WIN, WHEN YOU WATCH THE MATCH THEY WERE BETTER SIDE THIS TIME, THEY GOT THE MOMENTUM FROM THE EAGLES THANKS TO STEVE KESHIE