You are here: HomeSports2013 04 02Article 269651

Dede Ayew suffers racist abuse in France

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Alugu 11 years ago

I wonder how racist abuse would be like in France when their entire national teams are almost always black.

• The Stallion 11 years ago

But remember that there are white people everywhere.

• NEMESIS, UK 11 years ago

What is the difference between "RACIST" AND "GHANAIANS XENOPHOBIS?" No different at all.
    After all, you Ghanaians are good at xenophobic attack against your fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians in Ghana, yet you have the audac ...

• KWASI APONKYE 11 years ago

THE ARE JUST THIEVES FROM ANOTHER COUNTRY

• KWASI APONKYE 11 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE STUPID, PERIOD !!!
    Author: KWASI APONKYE
    Date: 2012-10-04 13:15:51
    Comment to: FELIX KWAKYE OFOSU

"A nation of low IQ fools."

"The problem with Ghan is that most ppl cannot think, their reasoning capabi ...

• Chang 11 years ago

Kwesi Apnokye where are you from? Mars or Moon? I believe you are a Ghanaian. That means you are equally stupid

• 9JAS ARE REAL ALIENS OF AFRICA 11 years ago

THEY ARE HUMAN EATERS. NEVER TRUST ANYTHING WITH 9JA BLOOD IN IT. THEY WILL EAT YOU UP.

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

You took the words out of my mouth. Why was it only DEDE who was racially abused when the Marseilles team is about 90% Black? Nice also has a large contingent of Black Players. Has anybody watched the French league? Almost ev ...

• Soccer legend 11 years ago

Sammy, I thought the same. The twenty two players on the pitch, about 14 of them were blacks so how is it that it was only Dede who got racial catchalls? Somebody is skewing this story to get sympathy for this Guy who is fast ...

• SAY IT LOUD 11 years ago

Speak for yourself sir, not Ghanaians. Dede is certainly not losing any prestige among Ghanaian football lovers. You wish he is but sorry he is not!

• Eric Dogbe 11 years ago

Dede and in fact, all the Ayew clan is pompous and think Ghanaian football cannot succeed without them. This story is really written, invented and calculated to seek sympathy for the family who is losing touch with the Ghana ...

What an infantile comment! No need to argue with you sir, whatever makes you sleep at night.

• PAUL SIAW 11 years ago

THE ANSWER IS SIMPLE,BECAUSE HE IS A VERY SKILLFUL PLAYER ! SECONDLY THE FACT THAT A WHITEMAN USES A BLACKMAN TO GET WHAT HE WANTS DOES NOT MEAN THAT HE IS NOT RACIST .THERE ARE MANY MORE BLACKS IN AMERICA THEREFORE THERE IS ...

• Chris 11 years ago

Idiot, nobody is saying there are no racism in French soccer. The point is that, with both teams having more black players on the field, who can tell it was only Dede who was abused. Who told you idiot Dede is the most skilfu ...

• PAUL SIAW 11 years ago

AN IDIOT IS MAYBE YOUR PAPA AND MAMA .YOU SEE ? BECAUSE YOU WERE RAISED BY PREMITIVE AND BARBARIC AND STUPID PARENTS,ALL YOU INHERITED FROM THEM IS HATE,JEALOUSY,ENVY AND FOOLISH TALKS,SEE? ASK YOURSELF,WHY DO YOU WANT PEOPLE ...

• Fantasy 11 years ago

Some people are made only to insult others without cause. Yes you are a victim here.... but Paul, the moment you attempt to immitate a madman, you become one. Next time someone unjustifiably insult you, just leave him with hi ...

• Bannerman 11 years ago

Paul, as Fantasy said you should not lower yourself to such levels.

Your point is reasonable and I for one agree; racist fans will always target the biggest threat from the opposition team, and that is what Dede can be.

• PAUL SIAW 11 years ago

THANK YOU VERY MUCH I THINK I GOT SO MUCH CARRIED AWAY BY THOSE SILLY COMMENTS.I'M TRULY SORRY AND THE ADVISE WELL TAKEN.GOD BLESS YOU WITH MORE WISDOM.FANTASY YOU ARE A TRUE BROTHER.

• Chris 11 years ago

Stop shouting because the more you shout, the more you expose your illiteracy(PREMITIVE)and lack of parental care. If you were raised by intelligent parents, you would not have resorted to this kind of language towards my dea ...

• Busumbru 11 years ago

Well, when France performed badly during the south Africa world cup, the blame was largely put on players of African decent. I think there was even a time one of the well respected France coaches said the French national team ...

We don't doubt of racism in French football but explain to me how we are making this story to look as if it was only DEDE who was abused when Marseilles had 7 Black players on the field at all times and Nice had at least five ...

• Sasabonsam 11 years ago

It does not matter if it was directed at Dede, it was an insult to all black people. We must work hard to pull ourselves out of economic slavery, every one must play his part especially the young ones at home and abroad. You ...

I am not saying it is right because bI am not white and have experienced racism in my 29 years in USA but my point is this, If all the Black Players in Marselles were insulted with racist chants, why is it being reported here ...

This time around I agree with you, LOL. It just doesn't make sense to think Dede was the target for those insults when there were other Black players on the field. Unless his name was mentioned, or the insults were heard only ...

• POW@Appiah, W/C or get fired 11 years ago

Bring us some better news make we read, not a retired black player wey some oyibo man take banana show am.

• HONESTNEST GOD IS MY JUDGE 11 years ago

NOW I THINK WE BLACKS ARE UNDER ATTACK THE WAY THINGS ARE GOING!!!!

• KK 11 years ago

Say that again, how sure is it that the abuse was directed at Ayew when there are more blacks in the team?

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

Sometimes i feel pity for our brothers and sisters born in these foreign lands ,they in some ways feel they are better than their counterparts who were born in Africa ,they feel they are the same like the whites but the fact ...

• Mawuli 11 years ago

So even on this issue we cannot be united and agree? why does it matter, how many players are black? We are our own downfall. Like my grand papa use to say "no white man came and got slaves on his own, he bought them from a b ...

• Yab Yab 11 years ago

Say that again!

Let us not use this report to waste our time talking of retired players. For once, let's think of how to win our games and stop talking of retired players.

• PAUL SIAW 11 years ago

DON'T YOU EVER TALK ABOUT RETIRED ASAMOAH GYAN AND RETIRED ESSIEN ? YOUR HATRED WILL EAT YOU UP!

• Chris 11 years ago

Somebody is trying to solicit sympathy for Ayew. Was he the only Black Player on the field? With both teams having at least half of their Players on the field being blacks, who can tell the racial remarks was directed at Ayew ...

What I mean is that we should talk of racism but shouldn't use this report to talk of retired players. It doesn't matter which players have retired.

• PAUL SIAW 11 years ago

with that i certaily agree with you but don't be carried away by these white folks(not all of them though)those blacks you see on their parks are nothing but money making machines for these folks.

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

DEDE DONT BE DOWN BLACK GOOD PLAYERS GO THRU THIS SOME OF THE TIMES.IF U ARE GOOD THEY SEE YOU AS A TREAT .I HAVE BEEN ABUSED MANY TIMES BUT HEY,I DONT GIVE A FORK.EVEN IN GHANA WE ABUSE ALOT.BCOS WE ARE ALL BLACK DEY THINK I ...

• MR. NOBODY 11 years ago

INDEED, THEY ARE RETIRED PLAYERS...

• him 11 years ago

thank. i do agree with you.

• PAUL SIAW 11 years ago

BECAUSE HE OUT-PLAYED THEM AND WHITE PEOPLE DON'T LIKE A BLACK-KID WITH SKILL !

• Salifu 11 years ago

Fuck off idiot. Did you watch the match? 13 black players on the field and it was only him who was abused with racial remarks? This is a call for sympathy.

• PAUL SIAW 11 years ago

SALIFU IS YOUR NAME AND THAT SPEAKS OF ITSELF--MEANING SALI-FOOOL ! YOU HATE SOMEONE YOU DO NOT EVEN KNOW? THAT MAKES YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY BIG FOOLS AND IDIOTS !

• SALIFU 11 years ago

Illiterate Akan idiot.The problem with you is that, you were raised in a gutter by animals so you don't know how to behave. What has my parents got o do with this, asshole.

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Those saying leave Ayews, they were dedicated players and it was only the stupidity of coach and GFA left them out of team. dede especially sacrificed and never missed any qualifiers. When we start losing again same people wi ...

• Coach 11 years ago

Did he not play when we lost twice to Zambia and also to Mali. DEDE playing does not guarantee a win. Wakaso is as good as DEDE without the baggage.

• Yaa 11 years ago

It doesnt matter white against black, black against white. Racism is racism andshould not be allowed to spoil the game. Racists should be micro chipped and refused entry to the matches same as the ones who come looking for a ...

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA 11 years ago

'Racism'is unreasonable discrimination based on race or the colour of the skin. What many may call it racism is to me an attempt by opposing fans to frustrate a black player because he's an obstacle to them.Black players sh ...

• JOE 11 years ago

BE OPEN

• Jim 11 years ago

Masa,

Use your job to education our people to come out of the big mental slavery. from our leaders to the common man on the street.
    We have sport ministers in Africa too but which opportunity are they creating for the poe ...

• Kwaku- UG 11 years ago

May be an eye opener to Dede and Jordan that they will forever be black and that Ghana will forever be their motherland.

• Nene Adekerker 11 years ago

God has so many ways of doing his things. Because of his too big atitude, you see that God has started talking to him. After all is he the only black on the field?

• gyan 11 years ago

This boy is not a Ghanaian or he is not from Africa.

• Justice Jay,Ghana 11 years ago

This case should be taken lightly for God knows the answer to it.Whether black, red ,white or what have you it's only God who judges.

• Asenso 11 years ago

These guys don't seem to like players who dump their national teams, like KPB and ADA...get the drift?

• Stephen Appiah 11 years ago

This is just a punishment for the stupid ones who quit the Blackstars in a stupid way.
    Blackstar is the head of all the gods, rivers, and mountains in Ghana so you just can't fuck
    with it .

• go away the ayews 11 years ago

FUCK HIM

• shameless man ayews 11 years ago

fuck off marceille is 100 percent blacks why just u

• Alex 11 years ago

We must to respert our talk dede is black is Like u it can happen to u so not even footballers we are liveing in europe it hp or the time

• Nana Owusu. BELGIUM 11 years ago

DEAD STROY. WE ARE FACING RACSIT ABUSE. IN MY WORK PLACE EVERY WHERE I GO. GHANAWEB GIVE US A BREAK. WHEN WE STOP TRIBALISM THEN THEY WILL ALSO STOP RACISIM PERIOD. THE TRUTH MUST BE TOLD. EWES HATE ASHANTIS LIKE WISE ASAHNTI ...

• HONESTNEST GOD IS MY JUDGE 11 years ago

YES LETS FACE THE TRUTH WE HATE OURSELVES IN OUR HOUSEHOLD GHANA.EVEN THE GHANAIAN CHURCHES IN EUROPE THERE IS FULL OF TRIBALISM KNOWN AS RACISM.THE DNA IN OUR BLOOD.

• Analyst 11 years ago

Racial abuse is a bad thing that should not exist but like all wrong human behaviours, it will persist among unscrupulous persons like Nice fans.
    The good thing about it however is that, it reminds the victim more than anyth ...

• Akadu Mensema 11 years ago

Africans paa

• TTB barcelona 11 years ago

Ayew bro this your racise is not oure problem fools,you retire from black star

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

THE QUESTIONS ARE VARIED - WAS DEDE THE ONLY BLACK PLAYER ON THE PITCH THAT DAY? WAS THERE EVIDENCE THAT HE DEDE WAS SINGLED OUT FOR THAT RACIST ABUSE, AND IF SO WHY? IS THIS SITUATION HAPPENING FOR THE FIRST TIME, AND COULD ...

• King 11 years ago

I believe such serious instances should call for a stiffer punishment like a match ban for the abusive team.FIFA also being weak in dealing with this escalating torments should also suffer some sort of a punishment

• John,Tema 11 years ago

DON'T WORRY MY BOY

• VINCENT ATTA JUNIOR 11 years ago

why racist in france. I am very upset about what is hapening in france.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

LOOK AT HOW GH IS? AH, ACCRA DIRTY TOO MUCH. U THINK THE WHITEFOLK DONT KNOW THIS. IF U SHIT WHERE U EAT. U DONT DESERVE ANY RESPECT. NOT EVEN FROM A MONKEY.

• Rasta 11 years ago

It serves him right