You are here: HomeSports2013 03 27Article 269182

Dede thrilled with Ghana's win over Sudan

Read Comments Comments (112)

• xyz 11 years ago

I don't think you want to come back after all that you and your family have said. Please stay you and your family should stay retired so there can be peace and disciplined in the black stars.

• WISDOM BETTER THAN GOLD. 11 years ago

COME BACK DEDE

• AAA 11 years ago

Stupid fool, stay away, we do not need you for anything. You and your family were praying for the defeat of the B/C, but see what God has done without you. Stay away, we have had peace since your departure.

• ATSU, HO 11 years ago

THE YOUNG MAN SHOULD BE ENCOURAGED TO RETURN BUT LOOKING AT THE TEAM NOW HE SHOULD KNOW THAT HIS POSITION IS NOT GUARANTEED. HE SHOULD LEARN THE LESSON OF LIFE WHICH IS HUMILITY

• JATO 11 years ago

Suceess has many fathers and failure is an Orphan,hope THEY don't wait for the B.S.to qualifiy to the World Cup before THEY come out of retirement.

• MAINMAN 11 years ago

I THANK GOD YOU AND YOUR DECIDED TO RETIRE .ITS A NICE OPPORTUNITY FOR OTHER GUYS TO JUSTIFY THEIR INCLUSION.IN FACT,I WISH AND AM PRAYING YOU RETIRE FROM THE BLACK STARS TILL THY KINGDOM COME .NONSENSE!!!!!!!!!!!! MTCHEEEE ...

• shameless man 11 years ago

we need essien,kelvin muntari and not this moron

• HON SHAMO 11 years ago

I ONCE ADVICED ABEDI THAT HE SHOULD NEVER STAND BEHIND HIS CHILDREN'S DECISION., HE MUST ADVICE THEM TO CHANGE THEIR MIND AND SERVE GHANA, THEY SHOULD THINK ABOUT GHANA NOT THE COACH! IN FOOTBALL THINGS LIKE THESE HAPPEND AN ...

• Abrewa Nana!! 11 years ago

I was and still am an advocate for Black stars bigger than a single player. However I will admonish our brethren to take it easy on the Ayews and work hard to defeat the work of the enemy. Who is trying to have Black stars ca ...

• IBF 11 years ago

they are the enemy and have been defeated so what enemy are you talking about? Abedi family have caused Ghana so much over the years from the father and now these. Apart from Kwame Ayew who was indeed a gentlemen and true pat ...

• Terribly SpeCific 11 years ago

Hei guys encourage Dede to come back,do you know how much harm your MPs and the visionless Mahama is causing to Ghana?THINK!!so if Dedeis interested to help his country by his capability do not discourage him.

• Logosian 11 years ago

Your foolishness will always manifest wherever you position yourself or want to hide. Who is talking about President Mahama and the MPs here? A political animal like you would not be bothered to carry their foolishness to th ...

• FUCK THE AYEWS 11 years ago

WE DONT NEED U SO SHUT UP

• Wenchi Moke 11 years ago

Thank you.

• Ghanavi 11 years ago

Amen to that. I say Ayews,including their father, should go FUCK themselves.

• POW@Appiah, W/C or get fired 11 years ago

Just asking. Do the maths folks. Ghana now is just a point behind Zambia, pointing to a very possible qualification to Brazil. In that regards, Dede has jumped onto twitter as a means to clear off his shame period. Unfortunat ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

"Menua, ka na ka bio". If I were the Coach or have any power, the Ayew boys would have been asked to proceed on permaenet retirement. I can say with certainty that, Dede and his supporters were wishing for Blackstars to loswe ...

Unfortunately, issues regarding their letters will be swept under carpet and he's going to be invited. Appiah is and has always been a man of peace. I doubt he'll ever go angry. If it was me, I'd have shown just one of my 7 c ...

• Slimzay **The Unshakable Shaker** 11 years ago

Oh Sammy the Sheriff and my brother-in law, POW, I really don't know which planet Coach Kwasi Appiah comes from. The man is too humble for this post. Like both of you indicated, Appiah shouldn't call these Ayews anymore until ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Oh Sammy the Sheriff and my brother-in law, POW, I really don't know which planet Coach Kwasi Appiah comes from. The man is too humble for this post. Like both of you indicated, Appiah shouldn't call these Ayews anymore until ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 11 years ago

You have said all that needs to be said. Even the 11 position now belongs to AtWakaso and Muntari. I prefer Wakaso who does not break down formation like DEDE who holds onto the ball for too long.

There is no place in the ...

You know what, you reminded me of Wakaso too. Waow! This means there is no need for GFA to beg the Ayews. Haven't they realized that by now? Who are those begging them though? GFA keeps doing this since Michael Essien to the ...

It reads, "Dear Ghana, I'm writting to inform you that I've decided to cut short my temporal retirement from the B/Stars after just 3 weeks and I want to state emphantically clear that, I'm currently motivated enough after th ...

POW, what happened? You took out Asamoah Gyan for Jordan? POW, I know you like Jordan like I used to but give me a break. I will pick Adiyiah, Prince Tagoe, Junior Agogo then RTU striker, oh what is his name, someone should h ...

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

"Folks once a player is gone for just a day, another takes over for a life time" (Rocky Slim)

I love that wisdom of a rhyme.
    Here is one:
    It is unwise, very unfathomable to realize that Abedi Pele, a soccer icon of all p ...

• Logosian 11 years ago

To become the captain of the senior national team, you need to behave like Asamoah Gyan. Announce a premature retirement from the team because you don't like the nose of a coach, draw some amount of public support, rescind y ...

• ??? 11 years ago

YOU HATE THIS GUY,AFTER ALL HE IS MAKING HIS MILLIONS ,AND SITTING DOWN HERE MAKING ALL KINDS OF NOSE.

• shameless man 11 years ago

now u want to come back u think ghana is small country,ur carrer will go down the drain,we need essien,muntari and kelvin prince boateng and not u

• Wenchi Moke 11 years ago

I have been reading your posts and have sided with you many a time.Fact is,to hell with these "three stooges."Their dad,and the two boys.
    No one is above the country Oman Ghana.They have disrespected Ghana and should not be ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Coach this is my advise to take it or leave. I Mr.N is always about results call Dede and his brother after 2014 in fact add KPB to list. Please do not send any invitation to all retired or anyone who has called temporal time ...

• not serious 11 years ago

GHANA IS BLESSED WITH MANY YOUNG AND TALENTED PLAYERS SO WE DON'T REALLY NEED THEM

Mr. N, where have you been? Were you hiding in a cave somewhere like Elijah did when was chased by Jezebel? Who was chasing you, by the way? Don't tell me, Kwasi Appiah did so well last Sunday and so you couldn't even say a w ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

KojoLee went and watch the game live as know nothing in that part of the world is working. I have been on the road could not get connection I am currently in transit you know me better than this I do not go hiding or change ...

Welcome back! When is the governor coming back? Send my greetings.

• shameless family 11 years ago

u call this stupid fool governor for where,,his father is corrupt like him

• kwasi danso 11 years ago

I dobt think it is rite to drop this hard working players for Ayews.If you drop yourself from the line then go back into the line for your chance again.We got young and more talented players ready to take the opportunity and ...

• AMERICA LOVER 11 years ago

POW!WELL SAID INDEED,PAL!

• TTB barcelona 11 years ago

we don't need you fool,we need disipline in our team bad lock you think you are following kevin foot steps,you and your family shuld stay away.

• OGOGLO QUARTER 11 years ago

SO YOU THINK GH WILL DIE WITHOUT YOU .GHANA IS HEADING TO BRAZIL .THE BUS IS GETTING FULL SO HARRY CARRY LET GO BOY.DONT BE TRUANT.....

• MAX 11 years ago

PLEASE THE BUS IS FULL, WE ARE JUST LOADING AND OFFLOADING PLAYERS. DEDE SHUT UP AND ENJOY YOUR CLUB FOOTBALL. GFA SHOULD BAN ALL PLAYERS ON RETIREMENT FOR 10 YEARS WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT

• TIMO THE LAW 11 years ago

Dede the Blackstars is your home rescind your decision as soon as possible and get on board the Zion train to Brazil to make a great name for yourself because you've got the skills.

• CORRUPT FAMILY 11 years ago

their evil plans didnt work..we dont need them

PLS MAX,I KNOW YOU'RE THE BUS DRIVER,ME AS THE CONDUCTOR IM BEGGING YOU,I HAVE I SEAT EMPTY AT BACK.CAN U PLS STOP AT ZONGO JUNCTION TO PICK DEDE.HE IS WAITNG THERE FOR 3 DAYS NOW FOR PICK UP.PLS PLS PLS DRIVER WE BEG OOOO!!! ...

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

Conductor, Manager say make we no pick anyone for junction place. Dede, don miss the bus. Finis! Zongo junction no be bus stasion.

• MAX 11 years ago

U GUYS ARE FUNNY

• MAX 11 years ago

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. HE IS SERVING 10 YEARS BAN

Thank God his thoughts are not like man's. It's a real fact that Dede and his family were looking for Appiah's downfall but God is never like "alatani". We drubed Sudan by 4 goals to hweee. I don't blame you, now you can see ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

God is never like "alatani" no that is not true. You better watch your mouth or your hand on that PC. You better tell those "knock headers" people at GFA to stay away and close the Black Star door till 15-15-15 I just added t ...

God is not like a "Winnebarian" or a "Simpanian" Lol. 15-15-15 would have been fine but unfortunately Appiah will extend invitation to Dede.

• kwakwakwakwa 11 years ago

back off and dont come back again cos big three midfielders will be in the team soon,muntari,esssien,and kelvin prince boateng is wht we ned not the inexperience ayews

• RAS-VULTURE 11 years ago

I don't know if it might be you Pow but i remember one of my friends over here always say Waris isn't Black stars material.That is just by the way.

As for DEDE i don't have time to talk about him.Life seems so funny oooo! ...

Oh Ras, I don't recollect saying Waris isn't a B/Stars material but truth speaking, I've never backed his inclusion in B/Stars after his first performance. However, my thoughts of him are changing. I'm not very convinced yet ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

My friend you said it stop Slimzayaztion us when people said Gyan should be dropped. This is what you said Waris is not there yet. I am in transit and the network is not that great wait till I land in backyard and would dig ...

Bro, what I said was, Ï don't recollect saying Waris is not a B/Stars material" I am not denying that statement, I just don't remember besides, there's a big difference between "he's not there yet" and "he's not a B/Stars ma ...

• RED-SOKOT-GUDARI 11 years ago

Individual players can choose to stay away, but there will always be Ghanaians who will be will to play as a team for Ghana. So, let all players learn to be humble. Ghana is bigger than individuals, and don't forget playing f ...

• PRINCE 11 years ago

he called time off because of the foolish GFA mafia, he does not hate Ghana and if everyone will be honest, he plays with more commitment than all the Black star players, Dede we love you

• MAX 11 years ago

MUNTARI WENT THROUGH WORSE YET HE HAS NEVER CALL IT QUIT. HE IS A MATURE PLAYER AND HUMBLE. NO WONDER HE WANTED TO SLAP DEDE

• OKOROMANSA 11 years ago

SEVERAL OTHER PLAYERS ARE ALSO COMMITTED, NOT ONLY DEDE. IF HE WANTS TO RETURN, LET HIM DO SO BECAUSE THE EALIER THE BETTER. WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO CALL TIME OFF WHEN WE ALL SEE AND READ THROUGH YOUR MOTIVES? NOBODY IS GOING TO ...

• AAA 11 years ago

We don't even need them.

• CHE ANDREW 11 years ago

Which position will the ego-centric Dede play? # 11? #9 #8 #10 #7? All the possible positions are filled with more talented and dedicated players. You will not sacrifice Wakaso for Dede, will you? or Rabiu or Kwadwo Asamoah, ...

That your so called "foolish GFA mafia" you claimed Dede called for time off because of them, are still gonna be there when he comes back? This is what some of us were talking about. When we want things to be done right, some ...

• kwasi 11 years ago

apologise shameless kokoon

• G-Force 11 years ago

Ghana black stars is bigger than one player....AA should bring Quincy Owusu Abeyie and Essien back into the team and of cuase Kevin Prince Boateng.Ayew brother's are always welcome.

• Nurudeen 11 years ago

GO FUCK UR SELF

• koo nti-LEEDS 11 years ago

Wir sind zufrieden mit der Leistung des Teams ohne dein Einsatz.Bleiben Sie mal wo du bist.Wir brauchen nur Kelvin weil der Kelvin unentbehrlich ist.Du Andre,bist kostenlos ersatzbar.

• koo 11 years ago

what is this?.

HERE WE GO.PLS CAN YOU PUT IT TO US IN ANOTHER VERSION.PLS NO GERMANO.....HERE.THX

• K wato 11 years ago

Dede don't listen to them.ghana is ready for you and the prince of ghana soccer. Mr Boateng !

• Ern 11 years ago

"The congratulatory message to his former teammates means he still has an eye on the performance of the team and could make a quicker than expected return to the national team"

No, it means he sent a tweet to congratulate ...

• go away the ayews 11 years ago

he is ashamed..we need esien,muntari,ad kelvin boateng

• WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago

WE WISH YOU WELL..DO NOT COME BACK

• Nokwarehene 11 years ago

If one analyzes their psyche, he will know that these brothers were in-secured but not really mad as was published. Dede feared about competing a spot with Sulley, and Atsu after his disrespectful behavior towards the coach. ...

• sakasaka 11 years ago

certainly full 90 minutes in the blackstars can't be guaranteed anybody
    KWESI APPIAH is not only selecting players from abroad he is selecting locals and has discovered a lot of young players abroad so there is not much comf ...

• Nii Ansah 11 years ago

Black Stars will always shine!

• tijani 11 years ago

who cares idiot,

• K.K. 11 years ago

Did he send any encouraging message after AFCON to his team mates? Selfish and self centered like his father.

• Kojo Boy 11 years ago

We love you Ayew family Please for our seek come back and play. We feel your pain. Do not listern to the many fools and empty headed............Come back because of us. God bless you Ayew family.

• Kojo Boy 11 years ago

There are many people who have not come out, yet love your family and always pray for you all. Come back Ayew brothers for we love you. We understand your pain and how your dady was treated, for our seek come back. Many the L ...

• kusase azumah(south africa) 11 years ago

THANKS GOES TO GHANA FA, AKWASI APPIAH AND THE PLAYERS.FOR A SIMPLE UNDERSTANDING

• abaa 11 years ago

be wise ded, dats ghana for u.

• Quophie 11 years ago

Dede should go and rot in hell. He thought he was such a big gun in the Black Stars. He should think again.

• Kwenu Turkson 11 years ago

Tell the SOB to go to HELL, along with his ME FIRST father and brother.
    The Black Stars existed long before his ME FIRST family were born, and will still exist after they are DEAD and buried.

• Kofi 11 years ago

LET HIM TO CONCENTRATE ON HIS CLUB DUTIES. THE LOYAL BOYS WILL DO THEIR BEST FOR MONTHER GHANA. THEIR IS BEHIND ALL THIS BUT HE WILL BE ASHAMED. HE DOES NOT WANT AKWASI APPIAH TO SUCCEED

• agabus 11 years ago

first paragraph is wrong. he has not retired. think you should choose a better or appropriate word. cud ve done better

• pk 11 years ago

We have one good win and you guys think everything is ok with the team and GFA. It is this mentality that is keeping Ghana where it is. There are issues in the managemnt of the team and until things are put right, even if Mes ...

• Analyst 11 years ago

The victory over Sudan was a crucial one because it is going to put everybody in the right frame of mind to take the right decisions. This means, Dede, Prince, John Mensah etc will be in the team for the next match.

• Mr Truth 11 years ago

Let them put in their apology letters to the GFA in time before its late , we need them for sure .

• ODO 11 years ago

GUYS WE SHOULD WATCH OUT FOR PLAYERS WHO WANT TO SIT OUT DURING THE QUALIFYING ROUNDS ANS SHOW UP WHEN WE QUALIFY. IT WILL NOT BE FAIR TO HE OTHERS

• BOX 2 11 years ago

WHEN IS THIS NEGETIVITY OF MENTALITY GOING TO STOP?EBEYI ADASA.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 11 years ago

WE AND OUR COACH SIR APPIAH THANK YOU SO MUCH,REMMEBER ONE DAY YOU WILL FEEL TO COME BACK TO MAKE SHOW FOR YOUR NATION BECAUSE FOOT BALL IS YOUR FOOD, LOOK AT K, BOATING, HE FEEL TO COME BACK,ALSO BLACK STAR ...

• boyooyo 11 years ago

Foolish Ashanti confederation,tribalism have taken better part of you.....Ayew will play regardless of your foolish comments,nonentities....

• boyooyo 11 years ago

Foolish Ashanti confederation,tribalism have taken better part of you.....Ayew will play regardless of your foolish comments,nonentities....

• Kweku O 11 years ago

YOU ARE RATHER STUPID, LOOK AT YOUR STUPID NON AKAN PRESIDENT, HE IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA. IS ABOUT TIME NON AKAN SPEAKING PEOPLE STOP ENVYING AKANS. YOU GUYS SHOULD START USING YOUR BRAINS....FOOLISH WHOEVER YOU ARE

• k.k 11 years ago

For over 20 years before kufour came to power Ghana had enjoyed economic boom and progress under the great Jerry John Rawlings But when we Ghanaians decided to try kufour and his crones , what happened? kufour and thievery cr ...

When any zongo national finds a computer, that's the way they behave. Thinking they can't be traced. He's just a mumu

• boss 11 years ago

dont sink into his level. He is just a confused and miserable person

• Crazy 11 years ago

before you speak u should think twice ????.what have u ever than for Ghana?but I know this guy always ready to die for Ghana and he has brought cup for dear Ghana .so stop beating about the bush and investigate the corrupt GF ...

• Kweku O 11 years ago

No, he wasn't happy Black Stars won, his whole family including his dad wish the black stars had lost so there will be more pressure on akwesi appiah or he gets fired. take your fake self some where

• Wanlov 11 years ago

I can find his twitter page online. I am not a news reporter , but this is pure bullshyt. Report something that is news worthy .whoever wrote this will die Feb 14th 2014

• Crazy 11 years ago

This foolish Gfa is to be blame for these guys to refuse to play for their lovely Ghana .it is high time for Ghanaians to realize that it is the GFA to blame for these guys taken a break and they are totally right????????

• Hanan.zidane 11 years ago

Dede we need u in ghana, stop all n come back home.

• appiah 11 years ago

dede please man ur own business ok...

• Joe Dude 11 years ago

Give the guy a break. He just congratulated the Black stars. Time will tell if we do really need his services in the future.

• jah 11 years ago

his worknig his way back

• Alibaba 11 years ago

We need this guys AYEWS,KB, J.MENSAH N ESSIEN in the team for BS to go forward. The current team lack bite in the heat of things.

• SHAME THE AYEWS 11 years ago

ur corupt dad plans didnt work now see how humiliated and disgrace you are,god will punish uand ur family cos of wht ur corrupt family has done..u will never come back again stay where u are and never come back bcos soon we w ...

• FUCK THE AYEWS 11 years ago

STAY WHERE U ARE AND NEVER COME BACK,UR DAD IS CORRUPT SO AS U ARE NOW U ARE HUMILIATED AND U DIDNT EVEN THINK GHANA IS BIGGER THAN UR CORRRUPT FAMILY..WE DONT NEED U EVEN UR CLUB LEVEL THEY BENCH U ALL THE TIME WHY DONT U SA ...

• alextema 11 years ago

I say fuck the Ayew brothers,do they think they are the only football players we have in Ghana,they should die with their pride.viva Ghana,viva Black Stars.

• Ach3k3napaya 11 years ago

EEiii Ghanaians !!! So just after one win the TUNE has changed again? If you can just go back and read comments when Dede and Jordan sent their letters to GFA, almost everybody was shouting FIRE APPIAH HOW CAN HE TREAT THE AY ...

• soccervibes 11 years ago

Happy Retirement. Enjoy

• ashaimanite 11 years ago

when dede comes back we will have atleast three northerners in the midfield. i believe the northerners in the team are strong and have the winning attitude. Muntari, wakaso and dede all have some attitude in them, they are no ...

• Nyorkopio 11 years ago

Soccer skills have nothing to do with any specific area of Ghana, or the people therein. There has been, and will still be great players from every corner of Ghana, for every position on the soccer field for years to come. Th ...